The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.


- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.


- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
Thank you for this awesome Plugin, I highly recommend it.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

Reviews: 4
What can I say, three minutes flat and I am up and running again!! Well done on a fantastic plugin, and thank you so much for making it free!!
Owner's reply

You are welcome and thank you for the review!

Reviews: 1
Thank you, this is really a great plugin, i was have a big problem with JQuery but this plugin help me to fix it easy.

Really this is a great job.!
Owner's reply

You are welcome and thank you!

Reviews: 5
Thank you so much for creating and sharing this extension. All my js problems are solved and I've removed a lot of unnecessary css files. My website runs better and faster now. Great job!
Owner's reply

You are welcome! And thanks a lot for the review.

Reviews: 14
I am no programmer, and I had some errors on the site that someone told me was because of jQuery conflicts and then tipped me about jQuery Easy.

The plugin lives up to its name - it was Easy, and worked out of the box 3 minutes after installation :-)
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for the review, it is much appreciated!

Reviews: 7
This plugin is a true lifesaver, for people without skills or powers to debug and solve Jquery conflicts.

I have used it for solving problems on various sites, and latest to solve a conflict between FitVids and GCalendar.

Thank you so much for developing this - it ought to be build in the Joomla core!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thanks for the review, I do appreciate it. I don't know if this should be part of the Joomla core, but there is definitely something to do (like jQuery coding conventions or best practices) to attune jQuery development under this framework.

Reviews: 2
I had some jqery-problems on a site. I was working for hours to find a solution.
Than I found this plugin - I installed it and my problems were gone!!!

Thank you very much for these!!
Owner's reply

You are welcome! Thank you very much for the review.

Reviews: 5
This is the fastest way to remove duplicated jquery libraries.

Many of my customers have jQuery two or more times, and I always this plugin to solve the issue.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for using the plugin for your website jQuery issues. I appreciate the review!

Reviews: 1
Thank you! I installed this extension worked!, Was having trouble with in widgetkit joomla 3.0 not working due to the conflict, after I installed it worked!!
Owner's reply

Thank you so much for the review!

Reviews: 5
This is a wonderful piece of software. Thank you, Olivier.
Owner's reply

You are very welcome. Thank you for your review!

Reviews: 11
jQuery Easy allowed me to remove any jQuery duplicate on a Joomla! 2.5.9 with Bootstrap template. And decreased the page weight by >120 KB.
The documentation on the author's website is valuable with practical examples.
Support was brilliant!

At first the plugin did not work (server configuration). Simplifyyourweb found it out and fixed their plugin in a few hours. I want to say that, while free like their plugin, their support was fully professional (much more than most so called professionnal services) :D

Here are details on the gain I had just by using jQuery Easy on this website page. Mesures are taken with GTmetrix:
Before | After activating jQuery Easy | Taking further action from the results
Total page size: >800KB | 678KB | 516KB (-38 %)
Total number of requests: 78 | 70 | 61 (-22%)

Kudos to such professional developpers.
Owner's reply

My turn to thank you for this great review and for posting your statistics about the improvements made to your site.
It has been the kind of collaborative work that definitely helps on improving the product.

Reviews: 5
I had some problems with too many jQueries being loaded and an error due to a conflict. Therefore I installed this free(!!) plugin.

Because for my particular problem it didn't work out of the box. But I got some really great help from the developer. He put a lot of time and effort in it to help me solving it.
Owner's reply

Thanks a lot for the review and the showing of your appreciation. Makes it all worthwhile :-)

Reviews: 8
A plugin that does exactly what I was expecting.
No confict, an easy to set up and use jQuery on Joomla!
Merci beaucoup pour ce partage.
Owner's reply

De rien!
Merci pour ce commentaire :-)

Reviews: 1
I am having problem with virtuemart add to cart pop up in responsive template.Nice plugin it eliminate the conflict with in 5 min .
This is my first review in joomla. This plugin changed my mind to put review.
Thank you very munch!!!!!.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for this review! It is great to get feedback from people for the experience they have with the extensions.

Reviews: 6
Such an amazing simple plugin. Without digging in all the xml files this does the jQuery trick instantly...Keep up the good work guys! =)
Owner's reply

Thank you!

Reviews: 8
A responsive template I was using kept flashing white before going to the black background. Simply enabling this plugin fixed it - no configuration, nothing.
Owner's reply

Wonderful! Thank you very much for the review.

Reviews: 1
I have megamenu and simple file lister on our site an they were in conflict. I installed this, activated and the problem was solved! Thank you so mutch for this plugin. Ill trow in some coins when our site is completed if you accept donations thru paypal.
Owner's reply

Thanks you so much for the review and the donation, it is very much appreciated.

Reviews: 7
I have never found such a simple and elegant solution to such a complicated problem before. I was tearing my hair out trying to get a component not to break a responsive template and JQuery Easy fixed it in 5 minutes.

Triple excellent!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you, I am trying my best to make the plugin as useful as possible and help as many issues as it is possible to do without manual intervention. You have no idea how many problems arise with the exponential use of jQuery in extensions...

Reviews: 4
Was impressed with concept of pre-loading standard jQuery libraries - as that is a time saver for loading times and reduces errors. More impressed once tried the extension. Then even more impressed again after purchasing plugin (which is well worth it by the way) which gave me access to outstanding developer guides etc. Worth every cent to support such a great extension.
Owner's reply

thank you for the review, but I am not sure I deserve it as it seems it was not intended for this plugin (it is free and there is no purchase necessary)... :-)

Reviews: 11
This solved the problem I was having with my Virtuemart website which has a shopping cart pop up that wouldn't appear with my image slider turned on.

Everything works now. Thank you!
Owner's reply

That's great! Thank you very much for the review.

Page 4 of 8