The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.

WHAT IT DOES OUT-OF-THE BOX

- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.

WHAT YOU CAN TWEAK

- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-02-08
Reviews: 1
This plugin is a lifesaver to me.

Just install the plugin and everything works fine!

Thx so much!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thanks for the review!

2013-02-04
Reviews: 5
This plugin is the "The must have" plugin to solved jQuery conflict when too much extensions are using this library in the same time.
It has all the features, and params needed to make a website works in a fluid way!

I recommend this plugin to the users of my extension, who sometimes have jQuery problems, and it solves also the problem with widgetkit, and its strange way of loading its own library.

Thanks for this so well-done developpement !
Owner's reply

Well, thank you very much for the review and for recommending the plugin!

2013-02-03
Reviews: 7
Works great. Just what I needed.
Thanks for the great work!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review!

2013-01-26
Reviews: 11
If you are just starting out and don't want too complicated then you are in the right place

Easy to use and set up - like it

Cheers
Owner's reply

Your review is appreciated, thank you!

2013-01-21
Reviews: 3
This is a Great Plugin. Solved my problem.

It would be great if you can combine all the .JS and .CSS files.
Owner's reply

Thank you! I will consider your request, although it is a little away from the plugin's scope. But not a bad idea nonetheless!

2013-01-19
Reviews: 4
Just installed this when faced with some JQuery problems and Bingo! all problems solved! Even some minor problems I was not aware off disappeared. An absolute time saver for troubleshooting JQuery issues.
Certainly recommended!
Owner's reply

Great that this plugin helped you out, it is always nice to get this kind of feedback. Thank you!

2013-01-17
Reviews: 3
I really hate jquery conflicts! A few days ago out of the blue my lightbox image popups stopped working (images opened in another tab). Spent an hour trying to find the culprit. Then I remembered that I had used this extension before on another site. Downloaded, installed and enabled. Did not fiddle with any settings and everything was working as it should. Invaluable extenstion.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2013-01-12
Reviews: 4
Thank you for this great plugin. Just install and all my problems solved.
Owner's reply

You are welcome. And thank you for the review!

2013-01-08
Reviews: 10
Worked right out of the box, fixed every JS error I was dealing with no changes to the plugin. I was about ready to uninstall each component one at a time when I stumbled onto this beauty of a plugin.

You saved me many hours of work!!! Thank You!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you! That is not always as easy as some configurations can make things complicated but I am glad it worked for you :-)

2012-12-27
Reviews: 8
I had made a component for a site and all was messed up! Mootools, jquery used by the template, jquery used by the component...
jQuery Easy fixed all the error at once only by installing it and enable it! Super Plugin!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2012-12-14
Reviews: 66
I don't need to use JQuery Easy very often, but when I do, it saves me hours of troubleshooting. Just now I installed a new background slideshow module that prevented some other modules from displaying - with JQuery Easy, I was able to get them to play nicely together in only a few minutes. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2012-12-11
Reviews: 2
I'm new to Joomla and just finished building my first site when I realized that the 'add to cart' button wasn't working in Safari and the vmcolor extensions wasn't working in Chrome. I know nothing about jQuery at all and was very worried as the site was supposed to go live tomorrow. I installed this extension and all my problems were solved! Amazing. Just amazing! Thank you so much, you saved my butt!
Owner's reply

This is great, thanks for the review!

2012-12-09
Reviews: 4
When you mix some advanced modules and components you could face a problem very common: jquery and mootools conflicts.
When others extension refer javascript and try to reordering and copact the scripts, this very extension solves the problem in a clever and logic way.

Congratulations to developers. This i a must.
Owner's reply

There is a time when you cannot control every component out there (other than making your own extensions)... This plugin was meant to help in the process of making all these different extensions work together. Sometimes little is required, sometimes highly advanced changes need to be made. Although jQuery Easy cannot fix everything, it is a path in the right direction.
Thank you for this great review.

2012-11-20
Reviews: 19
I needed Jquery working on my site and this plug-in worked out of the box.

Thank you!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thank you so much for the review.

2012-11-15
Reviews: 4
At some point when you mix a lot plugins, modules, template and components inside Joomla you can get errors with mootools and JQuery. Sometimes a big puzzel what will gives you sleepless nights.

Than I found this plugin. At the moment I'm writing this again this plugin helped me. After easy install I still had 2 bugs but all was working again. Than at the forum of the plugin I saw the solutions, what where just a few click at the advanced parameters and the bugs are at 0. 0 errors at firebug.

One of the best plugins for Joomla!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review! I am glad it helped fix your issues.

2012-11-15
Reviews: 13
... version 1.4.0 doesn't load JQuery UI from googleapis because calls like .../1.9/jquery-ui.min.js are no longer supported by Google. UI version must be mentioned explicitily e.g. .../1.9.1/... It's easy to find an alternative way in plugin settings to include libraries. So, 5 instead 4 stars.
Owner's reply

Thanks for your review. As you have mentioned, Google does not support the automatic 'latest version' loading anymore (at least for the latest major version of jQuery UI). I have added a warning on the site.

2012-11-09
Reviews: 1
I was having so much trouble getting Jquery working on my site, and with the help of this plugin, and the support they provided... I finally got my Jquery showing. They are fantastic!!
Owner's reply

Thank you so much for the review, it is really appreciated. Making sure the plugin helps fixing your issues is a priority :-)

2012-10-24
Reviews: 13
This plugin is a save lifer when people get in trouble with DPCalendar and other poorly written extensions which use jQuery. THANKS!!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review!

2012-10-23
Reviews: 8
Thank you very much, your plugin made my day! Was struggling for hours with a Yootheme Warp framework template the conflicted with numerous jQuery libraries loaded from heavy extensions such as JomSocial and JReview, and by simply installing and activating the plugin with default settings, all went just magically wonderful :)
Owner's reply

Glad it was that easy!
Thank you so much for the review.

2012-10-20
Reviews: 1
This is best plugin. It always overcome the problem of one extension's jquery confliction to rest extensions' jquey in any site.
Thanks to developer!!!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thanks for the review!

Page 5 of 8