The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.

WHAT IT DOES OUT-OF-THE BOX

- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.

WHAT YOU CAN TWEAK

- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-10-10
Reviews: 3
I had an issue with a clients 1.5 site using a jquery pop and clashing with mootools.

This allowed it to work flawlessly!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2012-10-05
Reviews: 1
I had a problem with my site regarding mootools and Jquery but this plugin did what I required and I should sincerely thank the developer for bringing out this fantastic plugin.
Owner's reply

Thank you :-)

2012-10-01
Reviews: 16
fantastic tool helping to solve problems which can be really painful . MILLION THANKS !!
Owner's reply

You are welcome, thanks for the review!

2012-09-13
Reviews: 14
I am using Joomla 2.5 and consider myself an experienced user. After installing a lot of things in my site, I didn't notice that some functions stopped working. Well, if you install many things, to uninstall one by one until you find the guilty is a pain in the nack and you wast a lot of time (precious, if I may say).
JQuery Easy made its name worth it. Solved JQuery conflicts, easy and simple, I just activated the plugin and enabled the option "Enable JQuery".
Thank you very much, saved a lot of headaches and time consuption.
Owner's reply

You are very welcome, thank you for the review!

2012-09-03
Reviews: 37
You've added this because some rogue app isn't playing nice with others and another vendor suggests this plugin. It's nice and easy to administer but it does take some research if you are still having issues. Don't forget to look at your template, especially if you have one of those pre-configured ones and turn off the jQuery from the template -- just like this app tells ya...

Thanks for helping my site act normal!
Owner's reply

Yes, the plugin cannot fix every single issue from the start go, it takes preparation work in order to sort out the nightmare some people face sometimes. And there are twisted issues people come to me with! The plugin is constantly updated to try and resolve more problems as they arise.
Thank you for this review, it is well appreciated.

2012-08-29
Reviews: 1
Does exactly what it says.
Thank you for this amazing work!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-08-23
Reviews: 1
Fantastic plugin, deserves a 5 Star Rating for its simple setup and powerful benefit!! Thumbs up for it!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-08-22
Reviews: 3
One word could be used for my review.... WOW!!!

In my opinion, this plug-in is a must have on any joomla site using JS. I only had a minor conflict on one page but I couldn't fix it... so I downloaded this extention, installed, and configured it in literally 30 seconds and 'everything' on my site now
1) works as it should
2) seems to work much faster

I would recommend this extention to anyone to everyone... absolutely fantastic!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review :-)

2012-08-17
Reviews: 8
Proud to be the 40th of 40/40 5-star reviews. This plug is just excellent. If there ever was a magic wand for joomla, this is it!
Owner's reply

Thank you, I really appreciate everyone's support for this plugin.

2012-08-16
Reviews: 4
Installed an update on an app and suddenly found front end functions not working. After much forum searching determined it was a jquery issue. But the solutions provided included a lot of mods to code and that's never an easy solution.

Then one forum post mentioned this plug-in and how it solved his problem. No way it could be that easy...

Backed up the site, installed the plugin, clicked to enable it and the site worked perfectly again.

Yep, it was that easy and this is a perfect solution if jquery conflicts are your problem.

Sincere gratitude to the developer.
-a-
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review, it is gratifying to see that this plugin really helps solve jQuery potential problems in Joomla! environments. This is always a big encouragement and makes me want to push the plugin's limits, especially for those much more complicated issues some users come up with.

2012-08-13
Reviews: 19
Had a problem with jquery so scoured the net and found a link to this plugin. Downloaded, installed and tried it, perfect. If you have a jquery problem install this, or even install it even if you haven't for future proofing. Thanks to the developer for an excellent plugin. A full 5 stars for this little gem.
Owner's reply

Thank you for this review. The plugin's popularity and the issues encountered over the past months by its users help in pushing its limits further every time. More improvements are on the way to make this plugin as good as possible...

2012-08-11
Reviews: 1
Dude this extension is awesome! It really works! Thank you!
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-08-09
Reviews: 5
After serveral hours trying to get multiple modules working together, I gave up.

So I tried this plugin and it was solved immediately. Awesome!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, I am glad it resolved your issues.

2012-08-04
Reviews: 4
I was pulling my hair out trying to get 2 extensions to work together. I spent many hours of research and finally figured out it was a jQuery conflict. This plug-in solved my problem - thank you!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you !

2012-07-19
Reviews: 1
It just works folks! One useful tweak for performance would be to specify the 1.7.1 version of jquery.min.js from google as it has a far future expiration date (1 year) instead of 1.7s 1 hour. This helps cache more efficiently (reference http://stackoverflow.com/questions/10610486/jquerys-cdn-and-far-future-expire-headers). This little tweek would improve Page Speed and YSlow scores.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for this review and the added insight. I will look into it and see how we can make websites using this plugin even faster. Thank you for contributing in making jQuery Easy even better!

2012-07-03
Reviews: 10
This is one of my most essential plugins especially with the constant mix of jquery and mootools being used on Joomla sites today. It works like a champ and almost always fixes any conflicts I have. Plus it helps with my page speed by preventing every extension from loading its own copy of jquery. Much love!
Owner's reply

Thank you, I appreciate the review. Great to see that this plugin can be of help to you!

2012-06-07
Reviews: 9
Wow. This addresses EVERYTHING you're looking for and them some. Previously I've tried many attempts to control jQuery and Mootools, almost settled on SC jQuery until it killed the Mootools menus in the admin area making it useless. It could have been great. Maybe it is by now, but I'm done looking.

I'd been having a problem where a component [which as I love it remains nameless] was loading jQuery from Google's CDN over http, breaking the SSL site I was using it for. NOTE TO DEVS: GIVE US THE OPTION TO CONTROL YOUR JQUERY IMPLEMENTATIONS! Basic stuff, no?

jQuery Easy to the rescue! The second I loaded it to my site, it fixed a Mootools conflict by loading it the correct way round, and BANG, my site was loading fully over SSL again. And no need to touch the admin area's settings too.

Oh and it even honoured the force SSL setting I'd added to Global Config by ALREADY CHECKING HTTPS!

Wow. Simplify Your Web indeed. Great, great work guys. I salute you.

(PS Compared to installation and setup of jQuery Easy, this review took about 100x longer!)
Owner's reply

Thank you for this very constructive review. The plugin is in constant evolution and more options are on the way for advanced users as requests pour in.
Could you contact me through the website and clarify your request about controlling the jQuery implementations? (do you mean you want to be able to get jQuery from other channels than Google's CDN?)

2012-05-14
Reviews: 1
I was just about to scrap my design Ideas due to Jquery conflicts. They can be so time consuming to fix. This amazing plugin corrected the conflict after an easy install and setup. Great tool!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

2012-05-02
Reviews: 7
I need this kinda behavior on most of my sites... And when I was on half way with my own plugin, I stumbled upon this :)

Very good m8, nice regex work :)
Owner's reply

Thank you. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any suggestions on improving this plugin.

2012-05-01
Reviews: 3
Solved a problem I've had for months due to JQuery conflicts caused by those plugins loading their own versions:
Community Builder
JA Comment
JReviews

It helped solve the issue in less than 2mn! I wish I came across this excellent plugin earlier.

Thank you to the developer!
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review!

Page 6 of 8