The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jQuery Easy Popular Plugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
This plugin is meant to help clean and resolve front and back end issues when using instances of jQuery alongside the Mootools libraries.

WHAT IT DOES OUT-OF-THE BOX

- calls jQuery and jQuery UI libraries from the Google CDN (with or without protocol) - but you can do it locally too,
- places jQuery libraries after MooTools calls for perfect compatibility,
- adds the noConflict() code alongside the jQuery library call,
- strips out extra jQuery and jQuery UI libraries, including the noConflict() calls added by other modules or plugins,
- lets you choose jQuery UI basic styling or custom theme.

WHAT YOU CAN TWEAK

- disable MooTools libraries tentatively in the frontend,
- enable or disable the plugin in specific portions of the site, from template to single page,
- use reporting to get feedback on what the plugin engine has done,
- add or remove scripts and stylesheets,
- strip blank lines left by the modifications made to the page,
- prevent some libraries to be stripped out,
- modify the way the engine works by default (do not add or remove noConflict() code...),
- ...

Try the new jQuery Easy Profiles for Joomla! 3+ (beta) that allows multiple configurations to work seamlessly for different parts of a site. More information on the website's owner.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-04-18
Reviews: 1
I was having a conflict with joomla 2.5, yoo theme cloud and virtue mart. Not exactly sure what was causing the problem, but I am guessing a jquery and java script conflict. Anyhow, installed this extension and widgets are now working again. They just all of a sudden quit working. I hope this helps others!
Owner's reply

Thanks you for reporting these issues and for the review!

2012-04-17
Reviews: 1
After spending hours pulling my hair out with a fix this, break that issue, I came across this little gem!
Not only is it free, but the author gave amazing support, also for free!
Definitely will be part of the "default" install line-up in future.
Serious Kudos for making this available!!!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, I greatly appreciate it.

2012-04-15
Reviews: 1
But is not magic, is all master code from the author. I've trying to fix my K2/Template problem all for the last days and this has just solved my problems in a few seconds. Just a recommedation for the author. The option "Jquery" should be enabled for default. I just thought for a moment that the plugin was not working until I realized that I had not configured it. This definitely is one of those extensions Joomla should consider to make it default in its core. :) Thanks!
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review. Your remark is taken into consideration, although the decision of not having the jQuery library loaded by default was made to force the user to tailor the plugin to the needs of the website it is applied to, in a knowledgeable manner.

2012-04-06
Reviews: 1
Man .. u rock ... this is definitely a must have for my every new project as well as for evry1. gr8 plugin .. easy to use ..
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-03-14
Reviews: 9
igive you not 10 even 20 but 30 points for this plugin
Owner's reply

Thank you :-)

2012-03-13
Reviews: 1
This plug-in does exactly what I needed. I was having trouble having the RokStories module and the Hot-Image-Slider on the same (Home) page. The Hot-Image-Slider caused the RokStories module to stop working.

After reading the documentation for RokStories, I found that jQuery was probably causing the problem. I tried putting code into the Joomla! template to fix the problem, to no avail.

After a couple of hours of trying to fix the problem I backed up and the thought came to check to see if someone had created an extension to fix the problem. They had! Thanks, Olivier!!

I hope to get more understanding of JavaScript over time so I can fix things for people too.

Five Stars!
Owner's reply

Thank you for this great review. Your detail explanations can certainly help others find out where their problems may come from.

2012-03-08
Reviews: 4
This is a great extension. What took me 3 days and lots of head scratching frustration was cleared up in 30 seconds. It does what it says and works! Thank you!
Owner's reply

I am glad it helped :-) Thanks for the review.

2012-03-07
Reviews: 1
This plugin works very well. I needed to do some slight customization to get it to work on my site. This was not difficult because the code is well organized. The author also responded quickly to my feature requests.
Owner's reply

Thank you Ben. You have been so helpful and challenging, it helped make my work better.

2012-03-05
Reviews: 2
Thanks to the author for an excellent plugin. Simple and easy to use, went from 6errors to none. I have 2 identical sites, multilingual and somehow one didn't require this and well glad for the solution. Five stars!!!!!
Owner's reply

Thank you for this kind review!

2012-02-28
Reviews: 12
After weeks of searches, I found this plugin and my problem with hwdvideoshare is solved! Thanks!
Owner's reply

Great! Thanks for the review.

2012-02-27
Reviews: 3
What more needs saying? You install, you activate and it sorts the problem you've been battling with for the last 2 hours hacking conflicting components around.

Thank you, thank you ....
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, great that it solved your problems!

2012-02-13
Reviews: 4
After 2 hours of going round in circles and tearing my hair out trying to resolve a conflict issue by turning plugins on and off one by one (Ugh!), I installed this little wonder and bingo, like a miracle, all my problems evaporated!

Just click to download, click to install, click to activate and viola, everything is right in the world again : )))
Owner's reply

Trying to fix jQuery conflicts can be very tedious, especially that more and more extensions use it extensively. I am glad this little plugin was able to help you out!

2012-02-09
Reviews: 4
Was really struggling with a combination of Rockettheme / Joomla 1.5.25 / SobiPro / GeoMaps. So easy to install and problem was fixed. Great work.
Owner's reply

Thanks for the review, I am glad it helped!

2012-01-22
Reviews: 2
Works fine and saves my bottom with Impact Mewnu and Gavick framework. I have give a look to the code and I its simple and very good executed. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply

Thank you!

2012-01-19
Reviews: 4
This has resolved my conflict after trying two other plugins 'claiming' to resolve conflicts. This one speaks the truth. BTW, had conflict between Virtuemart 2.0 and Image Show Pro GK4 for anyone stuck on this.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your feedback. It can definitely help further development of the plugin.

2012-01-16
Reviews: 2
Perfect !
Solved conflicts between widgetkit and artisteer templates instantly.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your feedback.

2012-01-15
Reviews: 2
Simply PERFECT! It solved my problems with mootools and jquery! Many thanks to autor, You are the KING! :)
Owner's reply

You are welcome :-)

2011-12-20
Reviews: 12
Same than other comments, works like a charm and solved my conflict between template/component.

Thanks a lot for this nice plugin !
Owner's reply

Great that it works for you! Thank you for the review.

2011-12-01
Reviews: 1
Great extension.
Work witout any problems.
Olivier is very fast with reply. Great support!

Thanks
Owner's reply

Thank you for the review. I take great joy in helping people fix their problems. It is constructive and often leads to a better, more solid extension down the road.

2011-11-26
Reviews: 11
It solves me a hard week-end of jquery conflict research.... just great! thanks!
Owner's reply

You are welcome :-)

Page 7 of 8