The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

WEBO Site SpeedUp ComponentPlugin

WEBO Site SpeedUp component + plugin for Joomla speeds your website up by applying all client side performance rules. Make your website faster than lightning!

Avg. acceleration is 2.5x (+21 in YSlow grade, -35% in size, -43% in objects). Check out acceleration statistics

Complete product overview:

Screencasts about Joomla! component installation and tuning

Client Side Optimization Joomla! plugins comparison:

Product screenshots

Version comparison:

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
After installing this plugin, I ran into MANY bugs. The automated setup process just hung and ended up failed, after setting up the site manually, the plugin would not enable. On top of the many bugs, there was an annoying box that kept asking me to buy the $99 version. DO NOT buy the $99 version as you will only be ripped off.

After looking at this company's site and the little support they provide, they are clearly just wanting to make a profit instead of providing a quality site optimizer.
Reviews: 2
Paid over $2,000 over 2 months ago & still have not received a performance report promised to me on numerous occasions.

My front page disappears every 24 hours or so & I have to manually go in and refresh the cache.

Pages are just as slow if not slower to load than the ordinary cache that comes with Joomla.

All promised to be fixed over a month ago and there has been no activity at all since that time so I know nobody from the webo company has even looked at the problem.

Would really like to see a return on the investment but am starting to think the money was wasted.

So far for 2K I got the default install of the enterprise version of Webo with no specialist adjustments as promised.
Owner's reply

Hello. There are multiple SEO issues with website which prevents normal caching of home page (index.html replaces index.php, former is served w/o 404 headers). We are working on this issue not to damage overall caching system.
All the rest work with complete optimization package is done, website made faster about 3x.

Reviews: 7
I use webo now since a long time. In earlier times it was the free version and since i use it for commercial projects i bought now the SAAS Version what works with credits. I would say that this component worth every penny what i have invested since beginning. Because my sites get double faster than before.

Google can crawle my sites faster and i get a better PageSpeed and Yslow Rating. The loading times was really fast now and i´ve even tested it from different locations all over the world with the same webhosting company. Great results & superb support.

thank you very much for this great software!
Reviews: 32
Using WEBO Site SpeedUp an extended version in Joomla 2.5 and 1.5 since version 1.3.2 (January 2011).
Advantages: association of CSS-files. Combining JavaScript-files. Minimization of the CSS-files. Minimization of the JavaScript-file. Gzip-compression for CSS, JavaScript, fonts, HTML. Client caching. Caching of CSS-files, JavaScript-files, images, fonts, video files and other files on the client. Setting up the server with. Htaccess. Using mod_expires, mod_headers, mod_setenvif, mod_rewrite, mod_mime. Using the data: URI. Using TSDN and more.
Disadvantages: very high cost of expansion and technical support.
It has a very user friendly and intuitive interface. You can vosspolzovatsya one of the configurations by default, change it or create your own. Can significantly speed up the site and reduce the load on the server (after filling the cache).
Support - excellent.
I use this extension on my personal blog .
Engaged in web technologies since March 2007. Use Joomla since December 2009.
Reviews: 12
will mess up your site. had some components and modules installed on my site, it messed them up. removed their xml files. some of the images are still messed up. Gcalendar is still not working after i uninstalled component.
Owner's reply

Component doesn't touch any of your website files except .htaccess. And after uninstallation all website functions are the same as before component installation. If you write your issue to with website access - we will help you with it's resolving.

Reviews: 2
After activating Webos's javascript-procedures in the given BASIC configuration for watching the gained speed, the ajax search form doesnt work anymore (opens up in a new window instead inside the page). But deactivating or (later) deinstalling webo site speedup doesn't changed it back to where it was before !?
I can't work out, where i have to look for any changed files that remains after deinstallation..?
Shouldnt it made backups before changing files and put it back while uninstalling ?
But pain doesnt stop there: after reinstallation webo wont start anymore. Just showing up "0%" for a second and remains disabled.
Nevertheless, -i can't find a support forum where a solution should be waiting for me to find it, cause im surely not the only one.
Do i have to run up and down for - maybe ? - find a solution ? Really ?? (Btw i did it and i didnt found anything).
Very bad state of scripting and supporting, isnt it ?
Reviews: 1
Product is not bad, but as soon as I enabled it I got my Admin zones Global Configuration problem. It is real disaster Global Configurations open unstiled(black and white) and dont work.
Owner's reply

We are sorry about such product behavior. Please provide access to the website to - we will investigate and fix this situation.

Reviews: 4
At installation, problem to write setup.xml and my frontend broken.
Finally I succed to install it manually (FTP + MySQL) and it was for uninstall it immediatly !

Be careful with it ...

I don't give à 0 just because i'm not a specialist ...
Owner's reply

Please contact our support team to reproduce and fix possible issues. Setup.xml doesn't belong to product package, maybe there was an internal Joomla! error.

Reviews: 1
This component does what is says, it make the site smaller, faster and improves ranking.
My site got A and B with a loading speed increased from over 40 sec to 6 seconds after enabling it, however.
It may stop some features from working by merging an in-line JS code. It happens with SOBI2. The category tree on the Add Entry Form may not expand. This is caused by Java script merging but you can untick Java merging by editing the Options.
Reviews: 7
I think the component is more than good but have a way to fully optimize the site. I would like to thank the authors for their great programming and also good backend menus. I should also ask the authors to put more functionalities in their free version and update the software links more frequently.
Reviews: 1
I installed the free version of WEBO today, and it immediately disabled the administrator section of my site. None of the menu links work, nor do the page navigation options in pages like the plugin manager. Worst of all, I cannot click on "Components" in the extension installer, so I am unable to remove this component. If I can't figure out how to manually remove webo, I'll have to restore my site from a backup. Total disaster.
Owner's reply

In some rare cases .htaccess changes can conflict with current server environment. To quickly restore website functionality it is enough to copy .htaccess.backup to .htaccess in the website root (or remore rules within # Web Optimizer ... # Web Optimizer end in .htaccess file).
We also will be very pleasant if you contact support about this issue and we can trace and improve this perfect applicastion.

Reviews: 2
I have installed the component of WEBO Site Speedup and now from having YSLOW Grade on C Its now on A!!! and the same on Page Speed!

I only want to say thanks very much to the excellent development and congratulate the developer! :)


All the bests and kindest regards!!!
Reviews: 2
My Site running like Ferrari now.

I have no idea about many website optimization tools such as CSS Spirit, URI, GZIP, CSS merging and how to implement this tools to my joomla website. But this extension much help me to optimize my joomla website simply click this and that, trial and error and woooo my website gain speed significantly from 14.54 s loading time to 3.79 s for 100KB/s (almost 4 times).

Perhaps the most important things that I found in this extension is when I makes error when I try optimization combination that makes my website messy, Simply click disable for this extension and try new combination always solve my problem (This extension makes trial and error completely reversible without force your website into new fresh joomla installation)

The only you need extension when it comes with website speed optimization
Reviews: 4
This component reduced my site http request by about 75 %.

It also went from grade D on Yslow to Grade B score 88. The site was now lightning fast.

My site was however closed by the server administrator because the script consumed olmost all server capasit.

So check with server administrator before you innstall this, unless you want to risk you have your webpage shut down.

So great, but you have to use with caution....

Reviews: 2
I have tried almost every other product available in Performance category. And trust me, this is by far the best of the best of the best speed up component ever built. I have upgraded my yslow points from 58 to 93 for my homepage. You can't feel the proud and happiness when I saw my pages opening at the speed as of yahoo! They are upgrading their product almost every month. Even the free component is well worth than any other extension available for Joomla. And If you could buy premium version, you can simply keep yourself happy all year around. Recommend it very very very strongly to everybody to give it a try and you will always remember the day you tried this component.
Sir, I am giving you 5 stars and I regret as there is no other rating available. Definitely you guys have done awesome job! Thumbs up!
Reviews: 5
WEBO works, increased my site's speed. We went from 35 seconds for a page to load to 8 seconds. This happened even though our template structure uses quite a few extensions and has many javascripts and css style sheets. I had them do the installation, it was well worth it.
Reviews: 1
This extension helped me get a rating of 97 in YSlow and 97 in Page Speed
It's interface for both beginners and more experienced system admin, with most of the work automated.
The tool provides a 1-click way to automate all clientside and serverside improvements that should significantly increase load speeds
Owner's reply

Website speedup in this case is about 560%, or 6.5x

Reviews: 2

This is the most useful module I have ever had. By just enabling the cache for all options in the control panel, my site performs at least 5 times faster than ever.

Now I am experimenting with the other options. When I enable the minify css and other options for them my site stops displaying my images. Though it is not necesseraly the module's fault, but my many and complicated css files'.

If I just gain the speed acceleration by enabling the cache and the other options won't work, I will be very much satisfied with Webo.

It is a must have for all who use Joomla.
Reviews: 2
Earlier versions of this extension where a bit prone of various bugs, but since the 1.0.0 version this component has rocked!

Easy to use interface for both beginners and more experienced system admin, with most of the work automated. Although initially this extension was not designed for Joomla, it integrates nicely with a pleasant friendly interface.

For almost any site the performance gains are huge. Performance results compared to similar extensions have proven to be far better.

Definitely recommend it to anyone looking to improve their sites performance!
Reviews: 3
This component minimizes CSS combines Javascript and etc. Try on your site and test with firebug. Results satisfy. It made my file directory a little complicated but its ok.
Page 1 of 2