The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

Changelog

4.0.3
- Fixed PHP warnings when either Combine Js/CSS is disabled
- Add ability to add items to multi-select exclude options
- Improved support for popular editors
- Significantly improved the 'Optimize CSS Delivery' option
- If 'url rewriting' is set on auto (default), plugin will detect support and automatically select Yes or No so this check is not made on every download
- Scripts with 'document.write' will only be excluded by default if they are in the body of the page.
- Other minor improvements

Report Extension

 

 

2014-04-04
Reviews: 11
I jumped straight in paid 5US for a pro subscription and loaded JCH, I quickly saw a speed increase using Yslow. Had a tinker and found/created a problem. The developer was quickly onto my problem and provided a solution. Highly recomend this extension.
Note: Not being JS and PHP savvy, I found a site backup was my best friend.
2014-04-01
Reviews: 1
Excellent plugin (best, Pro ver.)
Excellent support
Excellent site speed
Thank you!

Highly recommended!
2014-03-27
Reviews: 6
This is a great extension to help improve the performance of your site!

Great and kind support too,

High recommend it!
2014-03-13
Reviews: 2
Excellent plugin solved the problem of slowness in the site perfectly. Thank you!
2014-03-05
Reviews: 5
Brought two sites up from "c": one to "B" and the other to "A" on YSlow. I needed to exclude a couple of files and Samuel very patiently walked me through this. He responded quickly to the ticket I submitted.

Suggest going "pro" - it's very reasonable and worth it for the ticket access and additional features.
2014-03-01
Reviews: 3
It is an excellent plugin, my score went to 91 in GTmetrix & Yslow. It does not work at the beginning due to my site issue, but with the great support they fix it immediately for me. I have the pro version which I highly recommend to speed up your site performance.

Thanks to the developer.
2014-02-10
Reviews: 1
I need it a plugin that could optimize my joomla website. This plugin and with the help of Samuel my website i running like hell, and trust me I have a big well complex website.

Thanks Samuel.
2014-02-08
Reviews: 4
Very good extension to improve the speed of the website.

5 stars, at least!
2014-02-05
Reviews: 13
Things didnt work perfectly until I get the Pro edition and consult Samuel for the correction configuration for my complex site.

Site run faster and better now.
Good Job Samuel.
2014-02-03
Reviews: 2
Installed JCH-optimize on our website and configured it as per author's recommendation and Voila! I got GTmetrix, Yslow and Pingdom score from 77 to 99 on page speed, 96 on Yslow and 98 on Pingdom.

I had a very small issue about a score related to 'Remove query strings from static resources' and contacted the author and within minutes, he was able to resolve the issue for me.

Oh yes, upgrading to the pro version made my site even faster with the additional features.

I highly recommend this plugin for it does what it says and comes with a superb support and fast response time when in need.
2014-01-30
Reviews: 2
Along last six months I was looking at the way to better the Page Speed of my website. I got a lot of advices from host masters and web advisors, often conflicting each other. But I was sure I only needed THE RIGHT PLUGIN. I founded it: it is JCH Optimize!! I purchased directly the PRO version for only 5 dollars and.... after a few attempts, GOT A FANTASTIC 15 POINTS at GtMetrix, from D to B. Congratulations to these guys !
2014-01-10
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a way to compile all the scripts, code, and other elements that could slow down a joomla production site. I purchased the pro version and this plug in is the answer. It took my scores from a 77 to a 98 on gtmetrix. Scored a 100 on pingdom and a 98 on google pagespeed. Amazing little plugin and I highly recommended to go pro. I needed help and Samuel helped me within hours of me submitting my question. Excellent all around.
2014-01-04
Reviews: 1
The plugin is excellent.
Works straight out of the box, and requires little 'try & error' for the optimum function.
But the best thing is the support (for the minimal fee of the paid version). Although Christmas time, Samuel responded at once, several times and helped me to the maximum for the correct function of the plugin (the problem was on my side).
Million thanks!
2013-12-21
Reviews: 3
It's really an excellent extension when you want to improve the performance of your Joomla website, but you need a lot of time to deal with it, it's not easy to use
2013-12-19
Reviews: 7
Great Service
Great module ! did exactly what was said, not a professional so they poped it in
for me ! helped with other ideas and I went from a "F" to a "B" in a mater of
hours... site running better than ever ! 6 stars !!! if I could
=======
2013-12-18
Reviews: 1
First I was installed free plugin, but I`m not a programmer, so I buy this great plugin and developer helps me with options. Must have extension for all webmasters!
2013-11-29
Reviews: 1
Installed this on my website and found some little problems with my installed jck-editor. Samuels support was quick and competend :) I can only recommend the plugin and the excellent support!
2013-11-12
Reviews: 4
Well, nothing to say. It just works. This plugin of feature should have been already implemented in Joomla.
2013-11-06
Reviews: 3
Worked straight out of the box, delivers huge improvements.
Just make sure you load it last as suggested and keep it there.
Then play with the settings to get the most out of it for any given site.
2013-11-05
Reviews: 6
I always use JCH optimize on my sites with good results.
But this last release of the plugin, just took speed optimizing on Joomla at top level.
I had no hesitate to go for the Pro version of the plugin, mostly for a thanks to the developer and after trying it on a few sites, I found that it works better than ever and in many cases out of the box.
Truly fantastic job - Well Done.
Page 2 of 7