The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

There's a pro version for purchase on the plugin's site that provides more features in optimizing your site. Some additional features are:

- CDN/Cookie-less domain support
- Optimize CSS Delivery
- Optimize images

Support is available for subscribers via a ticket system. Please note the ticket system is offline on weekends.


Changelog

4.1.4
- Fixed issue with plugin not running on some site with outdated PCRE library.
- Improvements and bug fixes in the Sprite Generator
- Size of images in sprite restricted to 50px X 50px
- Improvements in the minification libraries
- Fixed link to update stream no on https to enable Joomla! automatic update

Report Extension

 

 

2014-01-30
Reviews: 2
Along last six months I was looking at the way to better the Page Speed of my website. I got a lot of advices from host masters and web advisors, often conflicting each other. But I was sure I only needed THE RIGHT PLUGIN. I founded it: it is JCH Optimize!! I purchased directly the PRO version for only 5 dollars and.... after a few attempts, GOT A FANTASTIC 15 POINTS at GtMetrix, from D to B. Congratulations to these guys !
2014-01-10
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a way to compile all the scripts, code, and other elements that could slow down a joomla production site. I purchased the pro version and this plug in is the answer. It took my scores from a 77 to a 98 on gtmetrix. Scored a 100 on pingdom and a 98 on google pagespeed. Amazing little plugin and I highly recommended to go pro. I needed help and Samuel helped me within hours of me submitting my question. Excellent all around.
2014-01-04
Reviews: 1
The plugin is excellent.
Works straight out of the box, and requires little 'try & error' for the optimum function.
But the best thing is the support (for the minimal fee of the paid version). Although Christmas time, Samuel responded at once, several times and helped me to the maximum for the correct function of the plugin (the problem was on my side).
Million thanks!
2013-12-21
Reviews: 3
It's really an excellent extension when you want to improve the performance of your Joomla website, but you need a lot of time to deal with it, it's not easy to use
2013-12-19
Reviews: 7
Great Service
Great module ! did exactly what was said, not a professional so they poped it in
for me ! helped with other ideas and I went from a "F" to a "B" in a mater of
hours... site running better than ever ! 6 stars !!! if I could
=======
2013-12-18
Reviews: 1
First I was installed free plugin, but I`m not a programmer, so I buy this great plugin and developer helps me with options. Must have extension for all webmasters!
2013-11-29
Reviews: 1
Installed this on my website and found some little problems with my installed jck-editor. Samuels support was quick and competend :) I can only recommend the plugin and the excellent support!
2013-11-12
Reviews: 4
Well, nothing to say. It just works. This plugin of feature should have been already implemented in Joomla.
2013-11-06
Reviews: 3
Worked straight out of the box, delivers huge improvements.
Just make sure you load it last as suggested and keep it there.
Then play with the settings to get the most out of it for any given site.
2013-11-05
Reviews: 7
I always use JCH optimize on my sites with good results.
But this last release of the plugin, just took speed optimizing on Joomla at top level.
I had no hesitate to go for the Pro version of the plugin, mostly for a thanks to the developer and after trying it on a few sites, I found that it works better than ever and in many cases out of the box.
Truly fantastic job - Well Done.
2013-10-29
Reviews: 3
One word Excellent! I went from Page Speed Grade:51% and YSlow Grade:74% to 64% 77%, respectively...
2013-09-25
Reviews: 21
Takes a bit of fiddling when using with other plugins(such as jQueryEasy) but does the trick. Ordering of this plugin can be an issue, too. Thanks for this. Definitely speeds up the site.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 3
This plugin worked so well I can hardly believe it. The only setting I had to change from the default set up was "Combine CSS Files". I had to set it to no because it messed up the pages from the ZOO component
2013-09-05
Reviews: 5
Even though it takes quite some time to get everything set up and working like its supposed to (I do have quite a few other extensions installed, that were conflicting). But the extra effort is definitely worth it!
2013-09-02
Reviews: 29
I have used other "speed-up-your-page" utilities and they've all had some positive impacts. JCH however had a gigantic impact.

Page speed - 80 --> 92
YSlow - 65 --> 86

Results speak for themselves.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 4
Well, after read a lot of positive reviews I give a try.

After few different configs and looking into developer's page for possible issues, followed all instructions but Its just do not work and broke my jomsocial.

I removed this plugin from my setup but joomsocial still messed up.

Now I need to recover my site from early backup.

So if you are using an elaborate templates like youtheme/rockettheme ones pus jomsocial Don't try this.
2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
Amazing tool I know for know. The load time reduce so much when installed and use this plugin. I recommend everyone use this plugin.
2013-07-08
Reviews: 14
I tried several extensions of minify css and js but JCH optmize is without a doubt the best. It works great and has no moltisime settings that can cause problems. I use it almost always and I am finding it very well. congratulations


stefano
2013-07-07
Reviews: 2
JCH Optimize is a good plugin. Helped me speed up my site. But it was not easy for me to setup it. Though, thank you guys for developing it
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
I using this JCH Optimize tool for css,js minimize and combine..its working awesome.thanks for wonderful plugin.Now i got 3.5sec from 7sec. ;-)
Page 3 of 8