The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

Changelog

4.0.3
- Fixed PHP warnings when either Combine Js/CSS is disabled
- Add ability to add items to multi-select exclude options
- Improved support for popular editors
- Significantly improved the 'Optimize CSS Delivery' option
- If 'url rewriting' is set on auto (default), plugin will detect support and automatically select Yes or No so this check is not made on every download
- Scripts with 'document.write' will only be excluded by default if they are in the body of the page.
- Other minor improvements

Report Extension

 

 

2013-11-29
Reviews: 1
Installed this on my website and found some little problems with my installed jck-editor. Samuels support was quick and competend :) I can only recommend the plugin and the excellent support!
2013-11-12
Reviews: 4
Well, nothing to say. It just works. This plugin of feature should have been already implemented in Joomla.
2013-11-06
Reviews: 3
Worked straight out of the box, delivers huge improvements.
Just make sure you load it last as suggested and keep it there.
Then play with the settings to get the most out of it for any given site.
2013-11-05
Reviews: 7
I always use JCH optimize on my sites with good results.
But this last release of the plugin, just took speed optimizing on Joomla at top level.
I had no hesitate to go for the Pro version of the plugin, mostly for a thanks to the developer and after trying it on a few sites, I found that it works better than ever and in many cases out of the box.
Truly fantastic job - Well Done.
2013-10-29
Reviews: 3
One word Excellent! I went from Page Speed Grade:51% and YSlow Grade:74% to 64% 77%, respectively...
2013-09-25
Reviews: 21
Takes a bit of fiddling when using with other plugins(such as jQueryEasy) but does the trick. Ordering of this plugin can be an issue, too. Thanks for this. Definitely speeds up the site.
2013-09-10
Reviews: 3
This plugin worked so well I can hardly believe it. The only setting I had to change from the default set up was "Combine CSS Files". I had to set it to no because it messed up the pages from the ZOO component
2013-09-05
Reviews: 5
Even though it takes quite some time to get everything set up and working like its supposed to (I do have quite a few other extensions installed, that were conflicting). But the extra effort is definitely worth it!
2013-09-02
Reviews: 28
I have used other "speed-up-your-page" utilities and they've all had some positive impacts. JCH however had a gigantic impact.

Page speed - 80 --> 92
YSlow - 65 --> 86

Results speak for themselves.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 4
Well, after read a lot of positive reviews I give a try.

After few different configs and looking into developer's page for possible issues, followed all instructions but Its just do not work and broke my jomsocial.

I removed this plugin from my setup but joomsocial still messed up.

Now I need to recover my site from early backup.

So if you are using an elaborate templates like youtheme/rockettheme ones pus jomsocial Don't try this.
2013-07-09
Reviews: 1
Amazing tool I know for know. The load time reduce so much when installed and use this plugin. I recommend everyone use this plugin.
2013-07-08
Reviews: 14
I tried several extensions of minify css and js but JCH optmize is without a doubt the best. It works great and has no moltisime settings that can cause problems. I use it almost always and I am finding it very well. congratulations


stefano
2013-07-07
Reviews: 2
JCH Optimize is a good plugin. Helped me speed up my site. But it was not easy for me to setup it. Though, thank you guys for developing it
2013-06-04
Reviews: 1
I using this JCH Optimize tool for css,js minimize and combine..its working awesome.thanks for wonderful plugin.Now i got 3.5sec from 7sec. ;-)
2013-05-04
Reviews: 14
This extension is the best thing to happen to my site since AdminTools. According to Yslow, my site was a laggardly "53" -- but using this extension to minify the CSS and javascript, along with a few other improvements (to .htaccess), I managed to get it all the way to "100"! It's true that all sites and their hosts are different, and some may not get the same stupendous results, but this extension is really brilliant. Also, depending on the template you use, you may not be able to use the "sprites" generation thing to cut down HTTP accesses for images -- the author has a page describing the ins and outs of that. Naturally you should always have a backup before doing anything like this to your site, and it's a good idea to try it out first on a "dev" site -- ideally, on the same host as the live site, so that all server parameters are the same. But this extension can change your site from one that's so slow that surfers leave it before it finishes loading, to one that surfers will hang around and really look at! Both thumbs UP!!
2013-04-26
Reviews: 9
Easy to setup and install. I saw an instant 44% speed increase on the first site I installed this on. This is something I would gladly pay for but free is good too..;)
2013-04-03
Reviews: 8
Got it working perfectly on my Staging server (at Hostgator), but when loaded to the client's server (on PairNetworks) the JavaScript is broken. Submitted a support ticket, but no answer. looks like hardly any tickets are being answered by the developer.
Shame cause it's a good extension, just needs better documentation, server requirements, and better support.
If not for that, would have rated it 5 stars.
2013-03-29
Reviews: 2
I was pleased by the good reviews for this plugin and I thought it would speed up my website a lot after reading them. So I installed it, enabled it and.... then there was blackness and my site suddenly couldn't be found. I tried to go back into the admin area and disable it but I couldn't access any part of my site. Luckily I was saved by logging into my FTP program and deleting the plugin through that.

Be warned, this plugin isn't a gift from the God's to speed up every Joomla website. It has it's flaws and you should carefully consider which optimization extension to use through careful examination of their forums, not just these reviews.
2013-03-26
Reviews: 7
congrats for such a great plugin.. i used to use CSSJSCompress, but when i switched to Joomla 3.0, i found out that the developer didn't update his extension which caused joomla JED to remove it.. i looked around and i found this little gem.. did the same job and minimized load time to about the third of what it was. love it.
2013-03-01
Reviews: 19
New site was taking 14.3 seconds to load. Simply installing JCH dropped it to 5.8 and no CDN and no tweaking of the modules,extensions, etc.
Has done great on a 1.5 site and now on this new 2.5 one.
Highly recommended. Excellent work.
Page 3 of 8