The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

Changelog

4.0.3
- Fixed PHP warnings when either Combine Js/CSS is disabled
- Add ability to add items to multi-select exclude options
- Improved support for popular editors
- Significantly improved the 'Optimize CSS Delivery' option
- If 'url rewriting' is set on auto (default), plugin will detect support and automatically select Yes or No so this check is not made on every download
- Scripts with 'document.write' will only be excluded by default if they are in the body of the page.
- Other minor improvements

Report Extension

 

 

2012-12-29
Reviews: 3
Thanks for this plugin, my site page speed increased from 76 to 91.. Cool.. huh..!!

But site gave a 500 error for some sprite image setting enabled.. Doesnt matter.. :)

My site is very fast now.. Thanks for the developer.. JCH optimize rocks..
2012-12-16
Reviews: 1
Outstanding! My website was running 4 - 5 seconds, and now it is quite fast. On the Chrome browser, response time is about 1 second, on Firefox about 1 1/2 to 2 seconds until enough appears to be usable. Thanks!!!
2012-12-08
Reviews: 4
This extension needs a severe donation.

Thanks to this I've solved some javascript problems that were preventing me to load another extensions.

Thanks, a donation mandatory :)
2012-12-07
Reviews: 1
Unlike all the other optimizing extensions that we have tried sofar, this one is working very well.
We have been using the CSS & JS concatenation feature for 3 months and we haven't had any problem despite using a lot of cutsom JS, CSS and many extensions.
Thanks for sharing your work!
2012-10-05
Reviews: 4
Well it is something that cannot be described in words, it has reduced work of 20 Hours in just 20 Seconds.

Install it, enable it and your site speed is UP by 20% atleast, guaranteed. :)

Thanks Samuel for the great plugin.
2012-10-03
Reviews: 12
Very good, Google's page speed increased from 64 to 84. Nothing more to say ;)
2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
Very good job,this module warks perfect!!!!Easy to install,easy to configure.....Thanks!!!!
2012-09-08
Reviews: 2
I have tried almost all plugins listed on JED that are supposed to cache, minify and compress CSS and JS files, but none has worked properly, though I gave myself time to set them, but this one. Almost all option one needs are there. Highly recommend!
2012-08-30
Reviews: 1
Best of it's class, and I say this after trying quite a few plugins that have a similar function. The ability to customize the optimizations is great, however the ability to exclude certain parts as needed is even better. This allows your pages and modules to work where the other plugins would break some functionality.
2012-08-07
Reviews: 7
This plugin is very easy to work with out of the box. I was afraid I would have a number of JS or loading conflicts, but I have not had any. Great plugin!
2012-08-01
Reviews: 2
Testing my site with google's PageSpeed Insights before installing this plug-in and after, improved my PageSpeed score with 16 point, which is great! Thanks for sharing it and keep up the good work! :-)
2012-07-24
Reviews: 3
Very Good extension !! It's very life time saver and usefull !!

Thanks for the work,
2012-06-26
Reviews: 10
I tested this right away and for the most part it worked quickly and speeds were very fast. But I have an accordion style menu in the left sidebar and some of those after clicking load dog slow. One menu choice won't load at all. I'll keep at it because it seems to be a great extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 18
This is a must for speeding up your site. I had a lot of problems with pages taking a long time to load and WOW! it really works!

Thanks for a great plugin
2012-05-29
Reviews: 2
I just installed it, and the improving of the load time was so notorious!

I did setup all the options to yes, except "Defer javascript" and "Replace @import" and the improve was around the 50%,

congratulations guys for this Plugin!
AND ITS FREE!
2012-04-08
Reviews: 2
Without any tweaking the out of the box settings cut my load speed in 1/2. Very impressive, this was a site that was very problematic for me attempting manual changes. I am working it in my other sites now!
2012-03-21
Reviews: 2
I'm a non-technical person, and had many fears about trying to optimize my site. This extension could not be more user friendly and easy to use. I have been able to use everything but the sprites, so far. When I have more time, I hope to get that worked out, as well.
So far, my site has gone from a C rating to an A. Thanks for a great contribution.
2012-03-21
Reviews: 3
This little plugin is fantastic, and fully deserving of 5 stars. My site has sped up a huge amount since installing it. The sprites function wasn't working for me a few days ago so I just left it off, but I checked the support forum today and the problem's been FIXED - so if you find something's not quite working check the support forum, because quite likely someone else has experienced the same issue and there is a fix available. I back this plugin 100%, I think it should go commercial because it's that good I'd pay for it (twice!) Great work developer!!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 2
Why no Six Star rating available for this extension? My heart was in my stomach, I could barely get anything to load, front or back end. I knew it was my fault - way too many bells and whistles loaded, but I didn't know which one(s) to eliminate. As a last ditch effort, I loaded this bell - this whistle - and WHAM!!! My site was on fire! I did nothing but INSTALL! I didn't configure a thing, it worked right out of the box. I know I have stuff to fix, but this extension SAVED ME! THANK YOU!!!
2012-03-09
Reviews: 2
Hi, the plugin is certainly the best of it's type, everything is good but i meet just one problem.

When i use the combine javascript and want to put all the javascript to the tag, the script didn't apply this rule for the javascript in page, then it do errors for somes.

One thing of this good plugin its to have the possibility to class by customized order the javascript, but with the problem mentionned above we loose the capacity to have an perfect perfect plugin.

If the owner of the plugin can read this and add two options as:

- Keep order (for javascript) in this case we dont have to customize the order if we want to keep the same order as by default

- Take the inline javascript to the after the combined js with jch

I want to add that this plugin is really the best i tried, and i tried a lot, and somtimes i payed for :). I wiil pay for those two options :) thanks a lot
Page 4 of 8