The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

Changelog

4.0.3
- Fixed PHP warnings when either Combine Js/CSS is disabled
- Add ability to add items to multi-select exclude options
- Improved support for popular editors
- Significantly improved the 'Optimize CSS Delivery' option
- If 'url rewriting' is set on auto (default), plugin will detect support and automatically select Yes or No so this check is not made on every download
- Scripts with 'document.write' will only be excluded by default if they are in the body of the page.
- Other minor improvements

Report Extension

 

 

2012-12-07
Reviews: 1
Unlike all the other optimizing extensions that we have tried sofar, this one is working very well.
We have been using the CSS & JS concatenation feature for 3 months and we haven't had any problem despite using a lot of cutsom JS, CSS and many extensions.
Thanks for sharing your work!
2012-10-05
Reviews: 4
Well it is something that cannot be described in words, it has reduced work of 20 Hours in just 20 Seconds.

Install it, enable it and your site speed is UP by 20% atleast, guaranteed. :)

Thanks Samuel for the great plugin.
2012-10-03
Reviews: 12
Very good, Google's page speed increased from 64 to 84. Nothing more to say ;)
2012-09-25
Reviews: 1
Very good job,this module warks perfect!!!!Easy to install,easy to configure.....Thanks!!!!
2012-09-08
Reviews: 2
I have tried almost all plugins listed on JED that are supposed to cache, minify and compress CSS and JS files, but none has worked properly, though I gave myself time to set them, but this one. Almost all option one needs are there. Highly recommend!
2012-08-30
Reviews: 1
Best of it's class, and I say this after trying quite a few plugins that have a similar function. The ability to customize the optimizations is great, however the ability to exclude certain parts as needed is even better. This allows your pages and modules to work where the other plugins would break some functionality.
2012-08-07
Reviews: 7
This plugin is very easy to work with out of the box. I was afraid I would have a number of JS or loading conflicts, but I have not had any. Great plugin!
2012-08-01
Reviews: 2
Testing my site with google's PageSpeed Insights before installing this plug-in and after, improved my PageSpeed score with 16 point, which is great! Thanks for sharing it and keep up the good work! :-)
2012-07-24
Reviews: 3
Very Good extension !! It's very life time saver and usefull !!

Thanks for the work,
2012-06-26
Reviews: 10
I tested this right away and for the most part it worked quickly and speeds were very fast. But I have an accordion style menu in the left sidebar and some of those after clicking load dog slow. One menu choice won't load at all. I'll keep at it because it seems to be a great extension.
2012-06-25
Reviews: 18
This is a must for speeding up your site. I had a lot of problems with pages taking a long time to load and WOW! it really works!

Thanks for a great plugin
2012-05-29
Reviews: 2
I just installed it, and the improving of the load time was so notorious!

I did setup all the options to yes, except "Defer javascript" and "Replace @import" and the improve was around the 50%,

congratulations guys for this Plugin!
AND ITS FREE!
2012-04-08
Reviews: 2
Without any tweaking the out of the box settings cut my load speed in 1/2. Very impressive, this was a site that was very problematic for me attempting manual changes. I am working it in my other sites now!
2012-03-21
Reviews: 2
I'm a non-technical person, and had many fears about trying to optimize my site. This extension could not be more user friendly and easy to use. I have been able to use everything but the sprites, so far. When I have more time, I hope to get that worked out, as well.
So far, my site has gone from a C rating to an A. Thanks for a great contribution.
2012-03-21
Reviews: 3
This little plugin is fantastic, and fully deserving of 5 stars. My site has sped up a huge amount since installing it. The sprites function wasn't working for me a few days ago so I just left it off, but I checked the support forum today and the problem's been FIXED - so if you find something's not quite working check the support forum, because quite likely someone else has experienced the same issue and there is a fix available. I back this plugin 100%, I think it should go commercial because it's that good I'd pay for it (twice!) Great work developer!!
2012-03-19
Reviews: 2
Why no Six Star rating available for this extension? My heart was in my stomach, I could barely get anything to load, front or back end. I knew it was my fault - way too many bells and whistles loaded, but I didn't know which one(s) to eliminate. As a last ditch effort, I loaded this bell - this whistle - and WHAM!!! My site was on fire! I did nothing but INSTALL! I didn't configure a thing, it worked right out of the box. I know I have stuff to fix, but this extension SAVED ME! THANK YOU!!!
2012-03-09
Reviews: 2
Hi, the plugin is certainly the best of it's type, everything is good but i meet just one problem.

When i use the combine javascript and want to put all the javascript to the tag, the script didn't apply this rule for the javascript in page, then it do errors for somes.

One thing of this good plugin its to have the possibility to class by customized order the javascript, but with the problem mentionned above we loose the capacity to have an perfect perfect plugin.

If the owner of the plugin can read this and add two options as:

- Keep order (for javascript) in this case we dont have to customize the order if we want to keep the same order as by default

- Take the inline javascript to the after the combined js with jch

I want to add that this plugin is really the best i tried, and i tried a lot, and somtimes i payed for :). I wiil pay for those two options :) thanks a lot
2012-02-14
Reviews: 3
Hello,

First I want to congratulate for the excellent tool, the results in the loading speed of pages has been impressive, my system is Joomla 2.5.

Only I could not use the "sprite generator", when active shows the following error message in the "Front End":

Fatal error: __clone method called on non-object in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/plugins/system/jch_optimize/jch_optimize.php on line 651

Best Regards,

Fernando
Owner's reply

Oops..looked like I introduced a bug in the last release (2.0.1)..sorry about that. If you remove the 'clone' keyword from line 651 on jch_optimize.php it should work OK. Gonna try and make another release soon.

2012-02-08
Reviews: 1
I've been working with Joomla for about 2 years now as a web developer and recently built out, what turned out to be, a rather slow site. Google Analytics was reporting average page load times of 7 seconds...

Knowing that there were cache issues with v1.5 -- I did some searching and found this plug-in. Installed and started flipping the options on.

The site now loads pages on average in under 1 second. It's magical. A 7X IMPROVEMENT

What an awesome extension.

Thank you JCH Optimize!
2012-02-03
Reviews: 2
I've been using joomla and building sites for Clients for 3 years. Now doing a magazine type blog and page load speed was a top priority. I tried SEO techniques, combining my CSS, manually editing the templates to have javascript defered but all proved just not good enough.

Tried JCH, and wow!!! WOW!!! At first site went off and had to get my browser dns and got hosting staff to clear server dns, then started to add settings one at a time.

Am now down to 0.43 secs from initially 18secs!!!

I give this plugin a No. 1 rating in joomla 'To haves'

Thanks to the developer
Page 4 of 7