The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JCH Optimize Popular Plugin

Speed up your Joomla! website instantly with JCH Optimize. This plugin combines your external JavaScript and CSS files into one to minimize expensive http requests. These files can be minified and gzipped to reduce bandwidth and further optimize download time. Typical results after plugin is configured with optimum settings for your site is a 6-10 point jump on Page Speed. This results in enhanced user experience and can favourably affect website traffic and Google ranking.

Major Features

- Combine javascript/css files into one
- Combine background images in a sprite
- Minify (Compress) and gzip aggregated files
- Exclude individual files or files from extensions that do not aggregate well
- Can defer javascript or place at end of page for optimized download

Changelog

4.0.3
- Fixed PHP warnings when either Combine Js/CSS is disabled
- Add ability to add items to multi-select exclude options
- Improved support for popular editors
- Significantly improved the 'Optimize CSS Delivery' option
- If 'url rewriting' is set on auto (default), plugin will detect support and automatically select Yes or No so this check is not made on every download
- Scripts with 'document.write' will only be excluded by default if they are in the body of the page.
- Other minor improvements

Report Extension

 

 

2012-02-03
Reviews: 2
I've been using joomla and building sites for Clients for 3 years. Now doing a magazine type blog and page load speed was a top priority. I tried SEO techniques, combining my CSS, manually editing the templates to have javascript defered but all proved just not good enough.

Tried JCH, and wow!!! WOW!!! At first site went off and had to get my browser dns and got hosting staff to clear server dns, then started to add settings one at a time.

Am now down to 0.43 secs from initially 18secs!!!

I give this plugin a No. 1 rating in joomla 'To haves'

Thanks to the developer
2012-01-27
Reviews: 2
It didn't work for me. I followed their directions in setting it up and addressed all of the possible problems mentioned. I tested a before and after with three different site performance sites.

There was a zero improvement in page speed and zero reduction in HTTP requests. I did contact support, but there was no reply.
2012-01-26
Reviews: 3
This is an important issue with this plugin. When intsalled a number of users have reported that the JCE editor stops displaying tollbar rendering content editing impossible. The support group of this plugin have accepted a ticket relating to the problem but at the time of posting this review the problem has not been solved.
Owner's reply

Works for me when I set the option 'Position combined file' to 'First found javascript tag'

2011-12-24
Reviews: 6
Working perfect, easy to instal and configure.Great 10X to develper
2011-12-18
Reviews: 7
Significantly improves the loading speed of your website!
2011-12-05
Reviews: 15
I'm so happy. My site was sooo slow. And now it loads so much faster. Yay. Thank you for this superb extension. Very satisfied. :)
2011-11-15
Reviews: 4
Installed JHC optimize to my joomla site and really improved the site's performance, tested also with gtmetrix.com. Sigplus photo gallery extension does not work with "Combine JavaScript Files" enabled, needs manual exclusion of sigplus' js files. I will do it when i have time. Congratulations for this useful extension!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 6
My site was taken 28-30 seconds according to a site performance website. But after installing and tinkering around with the plugin, the loading time was reduced to 9 seconds. For some other sites of my mine which are not that heavy it has come down to a mere 3 seconds!

This product is magical! This product absolutely has no cons and is very flexible in terms of which files to include and not include.

Although I find that I still have 5 css files, which should be combined to 1. I am sure I will figure it out soon!

My recommendation is to definitely install this!
2011-11-14
Reviews: 99
Excellent extension! I am very impressed. I was worried that it would conflict with javascripts and such which for the first few seconds it did. Then I found a option for disabling combining javascripts which fixed the problem instantly! This extension was more simple but highly functional that I had anticipated. This certainly sped up my site as it said it would. Tested it with internet explorer too which works just fine for viewing.
Thank you for this nice extension!
2011-11-10
Reviews: 1
I've been using JCG Optimize in joomla 1.5 with a great success, now also in joomla 1.7!!
2011-10-02
Reviews: 2
I recently redid our site which was pretty extensive on graphics+css. Needless to say, the avg reported load time on various load testing sites was anywhere from 14 to 18seconds! Unacceptable. I decided to try out JCH-Optimize and after a couple of days of tweaking it brought us down to sub 5 seconds which is incredible for our site!

JCH-Optimize is an app people normally would pay huge sums of money for, and even if it does end up commercial some day, I would still rank this in the top of required apps to have!

Get it today!
2011-09-09
Reviews: 14
What can I say this extension is great.
I used gtmetrix.com
to benchmark my site all my joomla sites was D-grade and between 7-12secs

Install the plugin for my version of Joomla. click one of the radio buttons to yes, test the site and benchmark. It is as easy as that.

Oh, unsure but I got it down to 4 secs then went to global config, clicked yes for GZIP and cache for site benched marked downed to 3secs.

I then went back to plugin clicked GZIP to yes benched marked down to 2 secs.

All my sites are now between 2-4 secs, I did not think it was possible with Joolma.

Now does this come as non-joomla as I do have 2 sites that seriously needs tobe optimised.

Fantastic, great will done on this plugin.
2011-09-08
Reviews: 18
WOW! I tried a bunch of things, including caching and a few other techniques out there. This plugin had me go from a D to a B within a few tries in optimizing.

Simply put, AWESOME!!!
2011-08-19
Reviews: 2
After 5 years of developing websites based on Joomla! CMS, after thousands and thousands hours wasted to SEO, SEF and code optimisation, after tested and used all major Joomla! extension and thousands those less important, I have right to say that JCH Optimizer is ONE OF TOP 5 Joomla! extension. Just for record, ySlow grade on some of my sites where I had need to install and use that kind of extension is dramatically jumps up from grade "E" and to "A" and "B".
2011-07-18
Reviews: 15
I've tried all of the site performance plugins and this one definitely works the best for me. I would give it 5 stars if I could get the css minify to work on one of sites, which is extremely complex. Great work!
2011-07-14
Reviews: 6
Just installed the plugin on a J1.6 site and the speed increase was drastic.

Don't wait install now!
2011-07-13
Reviews: 29
If your template dose not have any compression plugin, that this is the best way to solve problem with optimization of CSS and JS. It is better way to minify and compress files than do this manually, because you have still clear code for development. It can significantly reduce page loading time.
2011-06-07
Reviews: 2
This plugin is great, but I think it consumes a lot of CPU resources. For those running their web on a shared server, this might not be the best option.

But for those running on a dedicated or high performance server, this plugin is a must.
2011-05-29
Reviews: 3
I think the idea is great, but when I installed my js image slider stopped working. When I disabled js optimization, my forms page was still messed up (visually), so I started disabling one option after another. The form starting working only after I disabled the plug-in.
2011-04-13
Reviews: 2
This is very good non-commercial plugin!
I'm used WeboSiteSpeedUp before and I can say, that JCH Optimize is beautiful non-commercial plugin. I feel that my project it-electronics.com.ua run up quickly. I'm tested it by pingdom and take good result.
Page 5 of 7