The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Dropbox Component ComponentPlugin

With this component you can connect joomla to www.dropbox.com or www.sugarsync.com
You can publish files, view the pictures in a directory and let users upload files to dropbox / sugarsync.
You can use the extension as a component or as a plugin

version 1.x is for Joomla 1.5.x
version 2.x is for Joomla 1.6 - 2.5
version 3.x is for Joomla 3.x

NEW: 3.0_alpha1 is the first version working with Joomla 3.0. Be aware it's still an early alpha version and has known limitations and might have bugs.

Requirements:
1. PHP 5 >= 5.2.0 with PECL json >= 1.2.0
2. cURL with SSL
3. Joomla 1.5.x / 1.6.x / 1.7.x / 2.5.x / 3.x

Costs: You decide yourself how much you like to pay for the plugin (min 1,79 EUR)

Do you have questions, need support or found a bug? Write me a twitter message: http://twitter.com/home?status=@INDIVIDUALIT
Do you want to stay up to date? Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/INDIVIDUALIT

Changelog:
http://www.individual-it.net/en/Dropbox-Plugin-Changelog.html

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-02-21
Reviews: 2
I had some problems installing the extension at first on Joomla 2.5 but Artur was extremely responses and didn't quit his support until my component was up and running. I encourage you to get this extension if it matches what you're looking for because you will be in good hands in order to get it up and running. Thanks again for your support.
2012-02-08
Reviews: 3
It is very usefull to upload, wat I miss in it or didn't find where I can set Public, registerd etc.
2012-01-26
Reviews: 1
Hi

I'm a complete noob to joomla and extensions.
I purchased this extensions to display pictures and allow uploads.
It works perfectly! The developer responds within 24 hours. I made a stupid mistake while not saving the settings but he guided me through it.

I would recommend the extension but also the developer!
2011-11-19
Reviews: 1
I am using joomla 1.7 and the component works perfectly with both Dropbox and SugarSync.

I had a small difficulty with the installation (my bad), and the support was outstanding.

For anyone who needs a file directory on their website - I don't believe there's any superior alternative to this. Good job!
2011-09-15
Reviews: 1
an excellent and useful component...when is the joomla 1.7 version for dropbox component is coming...eagerly waiting for that...
Owner's reply

Its there, still beta but should work in a lot of cases. Try it, and report in the forum!

2011-04-28
Reviews: 1
This is a great component. At first I had a little trouble but the developer walked me through the issues. The issues were conflict in jQuery versions with another module. He responded to my questions within an hour after asking them. Great support and component would highly recommend this if you or your client wants to use Dropbox.
2011-01-14
Reviews: 3
This is a nice component/plugin for a task that almost everyone needs. I like it.
2011-01-05
Reviews: 1
This module does exactly what it says!
I didn't got it work in fhe first place, but whit the help of Artur, it is working fine!
Thank u for the great support!
2011-01-04
Reviews: 1
Hi, this app is really cool, feedbacks I have are: It's cool but it would be genious if we can have a "loading bar' to see how many time I have to wait to finish my current upload :)

FR review.
2010-12-01
Reviews: 16
I have had clients needing to get large files to me and nobody seems to know how to use FTP. This dropbox component gives my site just one more thing that makes people smile. It's small, easy to configure and does what it says on the tin. I was up and running in about 5 minutes. THANK YOU! Worth every cent.
2010-11-12
Reviews: 1
An amazing component. Interesting method to pay the component. Great support. I think it is only the first step displaying dropbox files on joomla websites in that easy way. Think about how much time you need to setup a photo album or a kind of file sharing or download component.

Many thanks to the developer - great job!

Greets from Germany
2010-11-11
Reviews: 2
This tool works great and easy with Joomla. For a little Donation You can use the tool and get a great support from the developer on dropbox.com .

Its easy to use for everone. Put your stuff in a Dropbox snyced Folder on your Harddrive and you will find the Data on your Website.
2010-10-30
Reviews: 1
This Is one of the great new and really convenient components out there for Joomla.

It´s ahead of the game regarding cloud storage and integration in to a CMS-systems whit out having to pay a fortune for it.

Artur Neumann the man behind the component is the first one to back you up if you are having problems getting it to operate the way you want. He assisted me the same day as i installed it even though i was pretty sure it would not work on a server whit safe mode on and a server that already had stopped me from using DOCman. I first tested it on a shared server from the hosting provider Surftow.se were it did not work and then on a server from one.com were it worked perfect.

Neumann gave me a quick and precise answer to what was wrong whit the settings and limitations in the PHP-installation on the server.

The integration whit Dropbox is slick and you can upload and download big files without messing up your memory quote if you are on a hosted webserver. This is god news for you folks who want to use your webpage for uploading and downloading big files and pictures to costumers and friends.

Cloud storage and integration in to already existing structures is one of the big things right now for many companies and this component can help you miles ahead.

I have been on the hunt for this kind of solutions for a while now looking every ware on for it. There has always been an issue whit the solutions. If it´s not the storage provider it is the lack of a working API´s ore uploading limitations on the server. This component solves all of this in a moment.
2010-10-23
Reviews: 2
Bought it through Paypal. Installed per instructions. Linked with a dropbox account and corresponding directory. Shows the dropbox page and file list. Attempted an upload... EERRRR!
Tried and tried and tried... no go... I'm sure its my error, but will look for another option.
Owner's reply

It is also possible you found a bug. Please report some more infos and drop me an Email with the link to the page: http://www.individual-it.net/en/kontakt-impressum.html

If you like I can also send you the payment back.

2010-09-30
Reviews: 1
Very useful and handy component. I recommend it to all the Dropbox users. The developer is very efficient, he answered all the e-mails I sent him.
2010-05-20
Reviews: 1
Thanks for the plugin, very usefull, you can easilly
create file storage part for your website, without burdenning your web server ;)
2010-03-25
Reviews: 1
Easy to install. Opens new opportunities to quickly and easily share files from your desktop. Some problems in the beginning but got help from the developer very easily and quickly.

Can be recommended!
2010-03-02
Reviews: 1
If you have the dropbox installed on your computer, this is for sure the easiest and fastest way to publish pictures. I use it to publish single pictures in my blog because I do want spent to much time to add pictures.

If you have problems with this tool, don't hestitate to contact the programmer. He helped me to get it work.
2010-02-02
Reviews: 1
This plugin is great!

I'm developing a site with product information, and every product has of course it's related documents (product sheet, whitepapers, success stories etc). So now our sales team and product managers only have to drop new or updated product document in the correct dropbox catalog on their PC (Dropbox map)and it will appear like magic on the web product page :-) Very handy!

Thanks for developing it! And thanks for quick support Artur. Well worth >>>> than the 1 Euro I paid...

Now I'm just trying to change the default text appearing: "You are here: DROPBOX" without messing with the code...
Owner's reply

Just see the file
administrator/language/[lang]/[lang].plg_content_dropboxplugin.ini
One line should be: DROPBOX ROOT - this is what you need

2010-01-15
Reviews: 1
Nice plugin. In our club we have to update documents regularly. With DropBox this is now a breeze even for non geeks. They don't need ftp access and I don't have to worry about letting others updating files on the webserver.

First I had some trouble with version 0.8. The developer respond very quick within 24h hours and was searching the bug and fixed it. The Plugin itself is easy to install and to configure.

Make sure you have PHP version 5 installed. Won't work below it.
Page 2 of 3