The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


SobiPro Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
SobiPro is a powerful directory component for Joomla!.

With SobiPro you can easily create multiple directories or content types. 10 integrated core field types and the possibility to install additional field types gives you everything you need to run any kind of directory. SobiPro allows you to build a business directory or a restaurants guide, a real estate management or a members and profiles directory, a documentation and FAQ area or a download management system, a simple weblinks list or even a blog. Almost any type of directory or content presentation for your Joomla! powered website can be realised with SobiPro.

With a wide range of additional SobiPro applications you can enhance your directories with a lot of features such as a review and rating or a notification system. Various module types are available to present your directory content in different ways.

Earn money with SobiPro. Let your customers submit and manage their content from front-end. Search, filter and view the content depending on Joomla! user groups.

The real power of SobiPro is the amount of customization you have available for your specific website content needs. You can customize all output views of SobiPro through the powerful professional SobiPro template system. SobiPro comes with a default template which doesn't need any customisation. But if you want to set yourself apart from your competitor, design your own template for your directory or make your directory mobile ready by using a responsive SobiPro template!

Please note: XSL Support is required. CURL library and OpenSSL are necessary only for specific features of SobiPro (e.g. Repository) but not for standard use.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-06-17
Reviews: 10
I love sobipro, is easy to understand, and I have been able to create complex directoryind websites.
Users can add his own entry, and also i can aprove or not; i can charge a few USD for a new entry.

in fact is the only component i need to solve my directory requirements.

Thanks for this extension :)
2013-06-15
Reviews: 1
Welcome. I am an SoboPro six months. I am very pleased. Previously I had no experience. SobiPro is easy to use, has excellent facilities. It has many useful features. I really liked working on this component. Keep it up. Thank you. Darek
2013-06-05
Reviews: 2
For people not very experienced in programming, it might not be easy at first. But the vote is gained mainly from the efficiency of the technical support. More help people every day and every request. I'm very happy.
2013-05-28
Reviews: 1
SobiPro is a great extension that allows you to mange directories in a quick, simple and dynamic way. I’ve used it in the development of a project for a catalog and the result has been quite satisfactory. Your templates can be extended in a very powerful way. Even though it is developed with XML technology you can still get great results thanks to the abstract class that the template.php has.

+Pros: the support (both in English and Spanish)

-Cons: the data model that it uses despite ensuring stability and robustness of the data, limiting some actions.
2013-05-24
Reviews: 7
SobiPro works great just from the free download, if you wish to change the templates to your liking.. well that's a different story. So I read the documentation and came to the conclusion I am 100% a prehistoric extinct animal, I have no clue of what these people are saying. So what to do. JOIN the SobiPro Club for a few dollars and man am I glad I did. I have never ever seen such a responsive forum in my life. Less than 24 hours per incident (and I have had many). The knowledge base is enormous! Without the support I would have rated between average and good. With a SobiPro Club membership Excellent does not cover this review. The possibilities are endless and the sky is the limit!!!! Use this extension. No I am in no way affiliated with these great people.
2013-05-16
Reviews: 1
This extension for directory is very versatile, from a directory of business to a directory of courses. The official plugins are great, althought some of they are outdated or with some errors. Also have a great support forums.
2013-05-14
Reviews: 7
I'm SOBIPRO user for many years ago and I think that they have the best directory extensions for Joomla.

Also, I'm very happy with this support that are quick and eficient.

Thanks Sigsiu team!
2013-04-02
Reviews: 2
SobiPro is PRO :D
I think the sobi pro roadmap is more envolved than joomla project roadmap
:)
Thanks a lot for great work
good luck
2013-04-01
Reviews: 5
I've been using Sobi now for many years, this is by far the best directory component for Joomla. It's a tool for professionals which allows you to customize it as you like, plus there are a lot of specific extensions available which make this component even better. Creating your own Sobi template is quite easy, and with XSL it offers a both flexible and powerful way to display your data in the frontend.

Thanks a lot for this great extension
2013-03-12
Reviews: 8
This is the excellent component that I have used for directory listing. I have used this to list the media in my website. Open source software/scripts like Sobi has always helped people like me who can't afford for commercial software/ scripts.
Excellent work, I will be using this on my joomla 2.5 sites now.
thank you for this component
2013-03-08
Reviews: 15
I needed a directory that could import 900 company's that i had from a database export.
I bought a silver membership to be able to import all the companys.
It worked perfect! Well, after finding out how it all worked ofcourse.
It can do so much it's kind of overwelming.
When you work some thime with the plugin it is not so difficult really.

I had alott of question i asked on the forum and i must say that the support is stunning.
I had some very difficult wishes and they where all fulfilled because of the support team!

Well worth the money and time i had to spend learning this advanced piece of software.
2013-02-24
Reviews: 1
Well after searching so many extensions SobiPro was the best option and after using for a while we decide pay a membership who was the best option, their support was absolutly great! I reccommend do it.
2013-01-31
Reviews: 1
This is not just a component. Is an amazing soft for joomla, with an excelent team developing and helping the members to make their sites. All answers I need was here
2013-01-17
Reviews: 14
The extension is varamente excellent and full of everything, but the most important thing is the service of the forum who are very helpful and quick to help and advise. Definitely a good investment. The numerous templates, fields and applications make it complete.
2013-01-17
Reviews: 1
I'm started using SobiPro in last month. This is very good component. They have excellent support that quickly solves every problem. You can very easily customize this components.
2012-12-22
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent Joomla content constructor choice. For me as a designer was required for such system. Among the various options to choose from it seems SobiPro not mistaken. I join the club and download many useful accessories. Constructing the site with company's presentation and news directory has encountered a one problem. I submitted a question to the forum and even during Sunday Sobipro team members quickly helped to solve it. Really a great service!
2012-12-08
Reviews: 10
I don't know what I would have done if it were not for SobiPro. In my view, there is no other Joomla directory system that even comes close. I needed to remake a large directory website that had been online since 2002. SobiPro was much more than the answer to my problem. As one reviewer mentioned, it is a great directory system, but it's usefulness goes well beyond that due to the way it's built, allowing for endless variations. There really are so many possibilities, even for non-programmers (like myself!). The support is incredible; the product itself allowed me to customize in a way that improved the look (and functionality) of my new directory site well beyond what I had originally envisioned. It's organized very well in the administrative view too. I am extremely happy with SobiPro and highly recommend it to anyone who needs a directory for their Joomla system. (And, oh, I forgot to mention... it's lightning fast on the front end when certain settings are in place.)
2012-12-02
Reviews: 4
My first experiment of SobiPro has nothing extraordinary … Within the project for the creation of a professional directory, I looked for the ideal extension. I then very fast heard about this component and others. After numerous readings of comments, asking some friends about it and many many tests, I moved forward with SobiPro who presented at this point of the project a big advantage to make me confortable to easily manage various directories on the same site.

I pass on the fact that the component answered all my expectations and much more, with features of which I hadn't thought at the beginning. Once the handling made, with the help from a really great and reactive support team I must confess : I Had great fun !

It's much later, for another completely different project and for which I didn't find the ideal extension that I asked to myself: but why not using SobiPro?
I thus realized an intranet documentation center with photos, documents, videos... with more than 8000 references.

I can assure you that it was a real pleasure to create multi-criteria searching systems very pushed allowing for example the download of photos on a given theme, for printing, respecting technical datas and with peculiar licenses…

But…. at this point, I realised that I had made a big mistake !!!
In French, the term “directory” has a strict meaning and I didn’t see its general sense…
SobiPro isn’t only a directory component as it strict French sense of the word, it's so much more than that !

Don’t make the same mistake (know I'm not the only one) to confine SP to a specific feature. This vision is for me very/too restrictive and I prefer thinking that SobiPro is a real CCK in the broad sense, offering a multitude of features and able to answer to very large number of various projects.

Today, with a bit more experience, I begin all my new projects with this question: how does SobiPro will help me because it will for sure...
And even much more with the new version to come...
2012-11-17
Reviews: 3
Very good extension for build best business directory. We have one. And we like what we did with this component.
2012-10-22
Reviews: 12
It's a great component that helped me to create a Restaurants Directory. I tried a few extensions for doing that, but SobiPro is the one that offers the most complete information for each restaurant.
The forum support team is very helpful and professional. The worst: I miss having more templates available, and that existing ones were easier to customize.
Page 2 of 5