The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


SobiPro Popular ComponentPluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
SobiPro is a powerful directory component for Joomla!.

With SobiPro you can easily create multiple directories or content types. 10 integrated core field types and the possibility to install additional field types gives you everything you need to run any kind of directory. SobiPro allows you to build a business directory or a restaurants guide, a real estate management or a members and profiles directory, a documentation and FAQ area or a download management system, a simple weblinks list or even a blog. Almost any type of directory or content presentation for your Joomla! powered website can be realised with SobiPro.

With a wide range of additional SobiPro applications you can enhance your directories with a lot of features such as a review and rating or a notification system. Various module types are available to present your directory content in different ways.

Earn money with SobiPro. Let your customers submit and manage their content from front-end. Search, filter and view the content depending on Joomla! user groups.

The real power of SobiPro is the amount of customization you have available for your specific website content needs. You can customize all output views of SobiPro through the powerful professional SobiPro template system. SobiPro comes with a default template which doesn't need any customisation. But if you want to set yourself apart from your competitor, design your own template for your directory or make your directory mobile ready by using a responsive SobiPro template!

Please note: XSL Support is required. CURL library and OpenSSL are necessary only for specific features of SobiPro (e.g. Repository) but not for standard use.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-07
Reviews: 6
I had used Sobi2 on J1.5 a few years ago and was impressed at the time at its power and flexibility. But now using SobiPro on J2.5 I am even more impressed!

Yes it takes some getting to grips with, but spend the time you won't be disappointed. We have just had an issue resolved in around an hour!
2013-07-04
Reviews: 3
I'm very happy using Sobipro in three of my sites. Two of them built with Joomla 1.5 and one with Joomla 2.5. Sobipro let me build my directories without problems. Yes you need to read a lot about XML but at the end it works perfect. Currently using it in two languages. Not to mention that if you need support from all the community, pay for it.
2013-07-01
Reviews: 2
Unless you have skills in programming, you must keep away from this. It is not a beginners component. I installed it and added a template for restaurants. Then you had to "this and that" to have it work. Not fun at all. Two days lost.
2013-06-26
Reviews: 8
I have used several CCKs for different reasons and have used several pre-built solutions to create directories before. However, none of them has the capabilities that SobiPro has. You will need to roll up your sleeves if you want to create some custom layouts and behaviors, however it is fairly easy to learn and there is a wealth of information provided in both the documentation and the forum.
2013-06-19
Reviews: 2
I needed to develop a web for organizing, displaying, searching, describing, etc. articles within a scientific journal. I analyzed top-of-the-breed document managers, download managers, CCKs, and other tools. All of them would probably exceed my expectations for some sets of my requirements, and have to admit that pre-sales support was second-to-none in all of them, and functionalities and quality of products were 10-out-of-10 in their areas.
But, as my fact-finding phase with my client progressed, I realized that I would need flexibility, adaptability and power, as my client’s requirements appeared to be changing with time (as they have been).
So, I gave a try to SobiPro, and went for a subscription, so I could guarantee having support at hand and access to documentation.
I have to admit that my first impression was overwhelming. As I progressed up Sobi’s learning curve (not as soft as others’) I went more and more confident with the tool. Documentation is enormous and superbly detailed.
I know now that I can do almost anything I want with SobiPro.
Yes, I took the right decision.
2013-06-17
Reviews: 10
I love sobipro, is easy to understand, and I have been able to create complex directoryind websites.
Users can add his own entry, and also i can aprove or not; i can charge a few USD for a new entry.

in fact is the only component i need to solve my directory requirements.

Thanks for this extension :)
2013-06-15
Reviews: 1
Welcome. I am an SoboPro six months. I am very pleased. Previously I had no experience. SobiPro is easy to use, has excellent facilities. It has many useful features. I really liked working on this component. Keep it up. Thank you. Darek
2013-06-05
Reviews: 2
For people not very experienced in programming, it might not be easy at first. But the vote is gained mainly from the efficiency of the technical support. More help people every day and every request. I'm very happy.
2013-05-28
Reviews: 1
SobiPro is a great extension that allows you to mange directories in a quick, simple and dynamic way. I’ve used it in the development of a project for a catalog and the result has been quite satisfactory. Your templates can be extended in a very powerful way. Even though it is developed with XML technology you can still get great results thanks to the abstract class that the template.php has.

+Pros: the support (both in English and Spanish)

-Cons: the data model that it uses despite ensuring stability and robustness of the data, limiting some actions.
2013-05-24
Reviews: 7
SobiPro works great just from the free download, if you wish to change the templates to your liking.. well that's a different story. So I read the documentation and came to the conclusion I am 100% a prehistoric extinct animal, I have no clue of what these people are saying. So what to do. JOIN the SobiPro Club for a few dollars and man am I glad I did. I have never ever seen such a responsive forum in my life. Less than 24 hours per incident (and I have had many). The knowledge base is enormous! Without the support I would have rated between average and good. With a SobiPro Club membership Excellent does not cover this review. The possibilities are endless and the sky is the limit!!!! Use this extension. No I am in no way affiliated with these great people.
2013-05-16
Reviews: 1
This extension for directory is very versatile, from a directory of business to a directory of courses. The official plugins are great, althought some of they are outdated or with some errors. Also have a great support forums.
2013-05-14
Reviews: 7
I'm SOBIPRO user for many years ago and I think that they have the best directory extensions for Joomla.

Also, I'm very happy with this support that are quick and eficient.

Thanks Sigsiu team!
2013-04-02
Reviews: 2
SobiPro is PRO :D
I think the sobi pro roadmap is more envolved than joomla project roadmap
:)
Thanks a lot for great work
good luck
2013-04-01
Reviews: 5
I've been using Sobi now for many years, this is by far the best directory component for Joomla. It's a tool for professionals which allows you to customize it as you like, plus there are a lot of specific extensions available which make this component even better. Creating your own Sobi template is quite easy, and with XSL it offers a both flexible and powerful way to display your data in the frontend.

Thanks a lot for this great extension
2013-03-12
Reviews: 8
This is the excellent component that I have used for directory listing. I have used this to list the media in my website. Open source software/scripts like Sobi has always helped people like me who can't afford for commercial software/ scripts.
Excellent work, I will be using this on my joomla 2.5 sites now.
thank you for this component
2013-03-08
Reviews: 15
I needed a directory that could import 900 company's that i had from a database export.
I bought a silver membership to be able to import all the companys.
It worked perfect! Well, after finding out how it all worked ofcourse.
It can do so much it's kind of overwelming.
When you work some thime with the plugin it is not so difficult really.

I had alott of question i asked on the forum and i must say that the support is stunning.
I had some very difficult wishes and they where all fulfilled because of the support team!

Well worth the money and time i had to spend learning this advanced piece of software.
2013-02-24
Reviews: 1
Well after searching so many extensions SobiPro was the best option and after using for a while we decide pay a membership who was the best option, their support was absolutly great! I reccommend do it.
2013-01-31
Reviews: 1
This is not just a component. Is an amazing soft for joomla, with an excelent team developing and helping the members to make their sites. All answers I need was here
2013-01-17
Reviews: 14
The extension is varamente excellent and full of everything, but the most important thing is the service of the forum who are very helpful and quick to help and advise. Definitely a good investment. The numerous templates, fields and applications make it complete.
2013-01-17
Reviews: 1
I'm started using SobiPro in last month. This is very good component. They have excellent support that quickly solves every problem. You can very easily customize this components.
Page 2 of 6