The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2012-11-09
Reviews: 1
Moset tree is ok, but if you plan to have remote pictures with your listings, for example Thumbshots, then Moset tree is not for you.
2012-09-10
Reviews: 11
I have just started using Mosets Tree as a replacement of another similar product that was giving me many problems.
Mosets tree worked right out of the box. No problems with functionality and I had running without problem. When I needed help to tweak modules to my preferences, the support was excellent.
I am very satisfied with the product and the support and looking forward to future releases of Mosets Tree that will include other functionality I would like to have.
2012-08-30
Reviews: 3
As an owner of directory sites listing female models I really regret I did not stumble upon Mosets Tree directory in an earlier stage. I spent too much time and too much money on customized solutions which did not offer what I really was in need of and which was promised by overpriced developers. Besides, many commercial directories around have too many options which only complicate the registration and listing process of advertisers but do not really offer added value. Mosets Tree is extremely simple, effective, user friendly and flexible. It is very intuitive and easy to use and for those who want to extend the directory there are plenty add ons and extensions around like the Kinubalu template or payment gateways available. On top of this all comes the awesome assistance by Mosets Tree's developer Lee.
2012-08-16
Reviews: 1
Mosets Tree is one of the most comprehensive yet easy to use Joomla extensions I've come across.

Having had a minor but annoying error, I use the private support forum and was extremely pleased with the quality of support I was given.

Lee responded quickly, was polite and understanding of the issue. He spent time looking into the cause and ensured that it was fixed. Incidently, my error was caused by a third party plugin rather than Mosets itself!

Many thanks to Lee and I hope to use the services of Mosets again if the need arises for future projects.

Ally McInnes
2012-07-11
Reviews: 1
If you can't figure it all out alone, good luck. The support is super super slow (at least 24 hour response time) and they tend to give the briefest response possible, almost always guaranteeing you'll have to get more specific in your question to get a more specific answer (another 24 hours).

Something as simple as trying to change the layout of the search module from vertical to horizontal has taken 3 days, still with no success.

The "support" forum is VERY inactive. You can ask there, but it's highly likely that nobody will ever answer. Look at the forum and you will see most posts have 0 replies.

I'm happy with the parts of the product that I've been able to figure out, but I'm totally disappointed with the company and the fact that I spent money on such shoddy support.
2012-06-21
Reviews: 14
I got so excited and was about to buy it - and then came to my attention that it does not work on Safari. At all. Desktop or mobile version. Considering that I was planning to use it for a directory of "things to do" in the area for visitors, having a site that is worthless on a mobile device was a serious drawback.

From other reviews it sounds like a good thing. And yes, safari is less than 5% of the market, but (just a guess) about 50% of mobile browser market....

Pity.
2012-05-30
Reviews: 3
After more than two years of using SOBI2 I decided to try MostsTree.
There are many reason for this
If you have Sobi2 and need to move to Joomla 2.5 this is your only option , because You can not go from Sobi2 to SobiPro, Sobi did not offer an upgrade package.
Mosets support is great. They supported me through the whole migration process from SOBI2 to MosetsTree. All my request was answered at the shortest possible time. My directory with 150 000 entries works perfectly.
Thank you, for great component.
2012-05-22
Reviews: 9
Very easy extension to work with, i have created a website recently with this extension and found it very well organized the only thing missing in the extension is CSV import feature and i hope it will be available in next release
2012-05-04
Reviews: 1
Great product , easy to learn/use. And the support is awesome! Fast replies with detailed help, very professional and helpful.
Thank you Mosets!
2012-04-24
Reviews: 2
It took me a while to figure out how to do an update on a Mostes Tree 2.0.8 version with Joomla 2.5
Bu I must say that the support on the website was very good ! It went very smooth and on a point when I ran into problems I wrote to Lee who helped me out with some critical items very fast.
Component has lot of possibilities. The only thing I was missing was a manual.
Otherwise very good !
2012-04-23
Reviews: 7
Let me start by saying that I just began using Joomla 5 months ago, so I'm still a 'newbie'. I purchased a costly Directory Extension from another developer and had nothing but problems from the start.

Was a little worried about purchasing another program, but really needed a directory for a Chamber of Commerce website with a VERY small budget.

I literally had this one up and working within seconds of downloading it. Had ONE issue, went to their website and found the answer in seconds.

The ability to add a Youtube URL is awesome and works perfectly.

The Locate on Map after you enter the address is amazing.

Changing a listing from one category to another, or even better yet, being able to COPY a listing to show in more than one category..well, I can't tell you how happy I was to discover THAT feature!

I've only added one custom field so far, a simple Radio Button, but it worked the very first time and can't wait to try more of them.

I have not even delved into this program much, because it worked so quickly and easily right out of the box, but I'm sure there are more great features for me to discover.

I can't say enough good things about Mosets Tree and encourage anyone who needs a good directory program to purchase this!

Many, many thanks to the developers!
2012-04-20
Reviews: 1
If you are looking for a directory to add to your Joomla site, then look no further. The directory is very easy to install and use and should you have any questions or problems, then Lee is very quick to respond.
My site is a children's entertainers directory called dozydave.co.uk and the entertainers who have started to use it have all commented on how easy it is to use, both as an advertiser and as a user.
So don't think about it, just buy it. A***** service. Thanks Lee
2012-04-13
Reviews: 1
Mosets Tree is a great extension making light work of creating a directory website. Everytime I had a problem, Lee quickly responded and fixed it. I looked at others on the market and for the price and features you couldn't beat it!
2012-04-09
Reviews: 10
I've been using Mosets Tree over the past several years. Often when everything is working it gets taken for granted.

The times (very few) I've needed support it's been very timely and professional - AND as best I can remember the issues have involved other 3rd party software!

That was the case today, and even though I explained to Lee that my troubleshooting had eliminated Mosets Tree as the cause of the problem, he still took the time to help me find a solution!

Great component & service (on the rare occasion its needed).
2012-03-28
Reviews: 1
Had a permissions issue. Contacted Lee and he replied the same day. He looked at the site and resolved the problem by the next day.

Great technical support. Definitely will continue using the extension. Worth every penny!
2012-03-26
Reviews: 7
The thing that really sets this component above the others is the great service you get from Lee. Really quick and helpful. But I find the component is very restrictive unless you want to spend your day tweaking lines of code. It is also next to impossible to create any kind of SEO for this directory. Simply adding alt tags to images, or in the gallery is a tedious edit of the template, image by image, line by line - ridiculous. Just adding meta data for pages within the root of the directory requires messing with the code. Although the service is great, every response requires me to edit the template or get into the code and play geek all day rather than making money with a directory. At this point, I am looking for a better choice.
TKK
2012-03-06
Reviews: 1
What sets this apart from the pack is the service. The developer Lee has been helpful, supportive and fast with responses.

The product is powerful, adaptive and intuitive.

Worth every cent
2012-02-28
Reviews: 4
The support I received from this company (Lee) was bar none! I had to convert my site from Sobi2 and she held my hand the whole way.

THIS IS A MUST COMPONENT If you have Sobi2 and need to move to Joomla 1.7 this is your only option for a better quality product and better support - You can not go from Sobi2 to SobiPro, Sobi did not offer an upgrade package.

Yes, you have to pay for it but trust me, you get more than your money's worth. There is absolutely no point in getting free products and then as Joomla grows, they don't.

Save yourself future hassles and just get Mosets Tree instead of the others. See my review on Sobi2
2012-02-19
Reviews: 15
After exchanging many emails with Lee (The developer) to confirm what I needed Mossets to do was possible - I brought it and now run many websites with it. It is a faultless product and both the pre-sales and after sales support is simply fantastic! The level of customisation available with mossets tree is beyound comprehension and its a very simple process to change CSS or text strings. This is a far superior product to any of the other out there and the support equals the product! Thanks Lee!
2012-01-19
Reviews: 1
One of the best Joomla components i ever seen, with two highly customizable templates that you can enable or disable the administrative panel a big number of features, the mooseets template keeps the graphics very compact and adaptable to our custom templates, the support team is friendly fast and prepared, has already provided the Joomla 2.5 compatible update before 2.5 is released.
The package price include all , importer , all modules, and 2 Mosets Tree template template including the template kinabalau with 7 listing details styles, Moosets is open source and can be installed on most domains, is also entitled to updates for one year, the cost of extending the updates at the end of the year is very low compared to the beauty of this component.

i love it!
Page 3 of 10