The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2011-06-25
Reviews: 3
I used Mosets Tree for a business directory Website. It does a good job doing it's main mission; Business listing and directory. I had to spend quite some time to style and fit it to my website. I have seen Google maps and other field overlapping and breaking my layout. The forum support is reliable although slow.

2 major problem that I had with mosets tree are Payment and Language support. There is no payment solution coming with it. There are Payment addons available but non of them integrates completely with Mosets Tree. I created a bilingual website but most of Mosets tree including the name of directory are not translatable even by changing ini files.
2011-06-23
Reviews: 4
I purchased Mosets Tree in November 2010 and the product has really lived up to my expectations but what really impresses me is the support I received from Lee.

Lee found the proverbial needle in the haystack with a problem I had and fixed it! He was in contact everyday until he ruled out all other possibilities and today my site is back to SEF URL's!

Thanks again Lee, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this extension again. :o)
2011-06-17
Reviews: 10
I only discovered Mosets Tree after getting 3/4 of the way through hand-coding a similar application from scratch. Not only has this saved me about 6 months of solid work, it's about a million times better!

There is incredible attention to detail - and many of the features are very well thought out ... and genuinely *useful*.

I've been with Joomla since Mambo days and I have to say this is probably one of the best written add-ons I've ever used. With a complex component like this, there are always going to be questions (it's highly configurable) and I have to say the support has been amazing. Friendly, fast, and helpful (what more could you ask?). Reading that negative comment earlier, I can only presume Lee must have been on holiday (he certainly deserves one, LOL!).
2011-06-02
Reviews: 1
I've had a great time developing my site with MT. Lee in customer support has answered all of my questions promptly and is a great person. I highly recommend this software!
2011-05-06
Reviews: 1
I needed an Alpha Index with Swedish letters... In hours I had an answer from the developer which solved my case. Truly impressed by this service!
2011-05-04
Reviews: 1
While the com itself is quite good, the version for joomla 1.6 has had a bug with image uploading through JS - I've now been requesting the support team to assist me with this for a week, and there's been no response.

They were quick to help with pre-sales questions, but post-sale support has been non-existent.

They have a "private support forum" but, as a paying member I can't seem to access this, and requests to get access there have also proved futile.

Decent app, but if you run into issues, beware.
2011-03-24
Reviews: 1
I like this extension very much. it's useful for me. and they responded quickly, so now I can use it in Chinses correctly. :)
2011-03-15
Reviews: 2
The only reason why I'm marking this down is because there is basically no server-side validation (at least with version 2.1.8 and below), which is a big no-no. It relies solely on JavaScript validation, which is bad. JavaScript is good for simple validation before sending to the server, but should NEVER be the only line of defense. This is coding 101 and there's no excuse for not doing it.
2011-03-01
Reviews: 2
We had a problem that the listing entry got Internal Server Error. After submitting a trouble ticket to them, they identified it might have been caused by the mod_security module right away. Then, we worked with our hosting company and solve this problem. Excellent Support and good product, of course.
2011-02-02
Reviews: 3
First we would like to thank Mr.Lee Cher Yeong for all the great insight and support he has given us. Second, This is a awesome extension.
Thank you,
Tigra Nightlife
A++
2011-01-27
Reviews: 1
I've gone through all of the trouble of hiring huge web companies, small local firms and even individual tech geeks to build my directory website.

With each one, they would charge an arm and a leg to get this done, it would take days to complete, algorithms weren't perfect, ect.

I finally got fed up with all this wasted time and money and decided to jump into web dev myself.

Shortly after I came across Joomla (which is it's own blessing in itself) but then I came across the Mosets team, Mosets Tree and Lee.

And I can say they are amazing programmers and the component they've developed is user friendly, extremely intuitive, highly configurable and very extensive.

They've also built a template called Kinabalu that has many additional module positions and template styles to suit many different types of directories.

The component comes with 10+ modules to display top listings or featured listings anywhere.

But the greatest part about Mosets Tree out of all of this is the Mosets Community and Support Forum. The activity in the public forum is constant. Which tells you how many satisfied customers they've had who continue to help "support" Mosets. No matter how good or stupid the question is their are plenty of people who help and respond to questions all day long that don't work for Mosets but still very knowledgeable.

But like none other is the Private Support. If you have customizations or modifications you want to do but don't know how to do them, Chances are Lee knows how to do it.

Lee is a legend in himself, and I think his drive comes out of knowing what a powerful component he is developing and he personally enjoys watching how we all extend Mosets Tree into our own vision of ours.

I've already racked up 44 posts through Private Support and Lee continues to solve EVERY SINGLE PROBLEM or QUESTION.

He also has an uncanny ability to make difficult thinks seem easy...

I am so happy with Mosets and MT, i would recommend this component to anyone.

However, there are some features still missing like combined maps, and dual directories on one site, zip code radius and geolocation, but I can tell that this component and it's team are not going anywhere and I will be looking forward to watch them grow this already amazing directory component.

Compare this to the rest and it definitely stands out own it's own.

WORTH MORE THAN THE MONEY I'VE SPENT ON IT!
(just in time communicating back and forth with Lee...not including the actual script!)
2011-01-26
Reviews: 3
I've been using Joomla! for years and Mosets Tree in the last six months and it does what you except from a directory component and it's fully configurable and easy to manage.

In my opinion the best of this extension is the easy way to update the component and keep it up to date and the support is excellent.

Although you can adapt the template to your need i also miss another free template as most of the people are not web designer but Joomla! administrators/programmers.
2011-01-22
Reviews: 2
the best Directory extension, need just some template
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
Out of the box, Mosets tree is a good product. It was easy to install and I was up and running very quickly. It is a little rough around the edges for customizing some of the look and feel and there is no user documentation.

That said, their support was incredible. I am guessing they are in a difference time zone as their responses always came very late night but they always came. The person supporting me put up with dozens of emails with step by step instruction to get me setup and running.

I would recommend this product based on their support alone.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 1
I am using Mosets tree for over one year now.

I've searched for many components to do what Mosets does, but never met one that fitted my needs perfectly, neither did Mosets! Mosets came closest to my needs.

I wanted to customize it so it would fit my needs and due to lack of knowledge at times I made use of the support! And I must say it is beyond excellent, it's superb:

- Quik anwers (mostly the next morning).
- They try to think with you! So not just answering but really trying to help (and think with) you.
- Friendly!
2010-11-10
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic component, and absolutely worth purchasing if you require a directory within your Joomla site.

Not only is the component easy to install, configure, and utilize, but the support is also incredible. All inquiries are answered quickly and accurately, and the Mosets team works hard to help you in any way possible via a private forum just for your account.

Thumbs WAY up to the Mosets development team!
2010-09-21
Reviews: 2
If you want to create a directory with any data or simply convenient to structure the information, then Mosets Tree - the best choice. I am using Mosets Tree with February 2010, during this time, I could feel on his personal experience the magnificence of this component. Mosets Tree - works without error, without interruption and always perfect. Developers Mosets Tree continually update the components and monitor its safety. Using the latest version of Joomla, Mosets Tree you will always be safe. Component Mosets has a very flexible configuration and is very fast due to optimization of database queries. Component Mosets Tree comes with plug-ins and modules. Modules and plug-ins for Mosets Tree the same quality as the component itself. Modules and plugins are continually updated, have a flexible adjustment. Using the components, modules and plugins Mosets Tree, you can create almost any structured web site, which will be convenient for everyone. Convenient tools for working with images and files, maps and text data, make the best Mosets Tree component. Full integration with Joomla, quality, speed and flexibility is what differentiates this component from the rest. I can tell much about this fantastic component, but I suggest just buy Mosets Tree and try everything yourself. Thank you all for your attention. Thank Mosets Tree developers for their work.
2010-09-11
Reviews: 1
I have to admit I had some problems doing everything I wanted at first(and I wanted a lot) but Mosets amazing service and support helped me get the desired results. definitely worth the money.
2010-09-10
Reviews: 2
I was a bit nervous about paying for this extension but am so glad I did, it has done everything I needed and the support has been first class. I created a very professional site very quickly using this extension with it's Kinabalu Template as well.
2010-08-29
Reviews: 1
Not only is Mosets just so easy to use for someone like me but they made a donation to our site which we use to create a platform for support for the work we do with orphans. This is the second year in a row they have done this. For a non profit this is really special as we don't have budgets for special extensions. Thank you Mosets!
Page 4 of 9