The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2011-01-22
Reviews: 2
the best Directory extension, need just some template
2011-01-11
Reviews: 1
Out of the box, Mosets tree is a good product. It was easy to install and I was up and running very quickly. It is a little rough around the edges for customizing some of the look and feel and there is no user documentation.

That said, their support was incredible. I am guessing they are in a difference time zone as their responses always came very late night but they always came. The person supporting me put up with dozens of emails with step by step instruction to get me setup and running.

I would recommend this product based on their support alone.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 1
I am using Mosets tree for over one year now.

I've searched for many components to do what Mosets does, but never met one that fitted my needs perfectly, neither did Mosets! Mosets came closest to my needs.

I wanted to customize it so it would fit my needs and due to lack of knowledge at times I made use of the support! And I must say it is beyond excellent, it's superb:

- Quik anwers (mostly the next morning).
- They try to think with you! So not just answering but really trying to help (and think with) you.
- Friendly!
2010-11-10
Reviews: 1
This is a fantastic component, and absolutely worth purchasing if you require a directory within your Joomla site.

Not only is the component easy to install, configure, and utilize, but the support is also incredible. All inquiries are answered quickly and accurately, and the Mosets team works hard to help you in any way possible via a private forum just for your account.

Thumbs WAY up to the Mosets development team!
2010-09-21
Reviews: 2
If you want to create a directory with any data or simply convenient to structure the information, then Mosets Tree - the best choice. I am using Mosets Tree with February 2010, during this time, I could feel on his personal experience the magnificence of this component. Mosets Tree - works without error, without interruption and always perfect. Developers Mosets Tree continually update the components and monitor its safety. Using the latest version of Joomla, Mosets Tree you will always be safe. Component Mosets has a very flexible configuration and is very fast due to optimization of database queries. Component Mosets Tree comes with plug-ins and modules. Modules and plug-ins for Mosets Tree the same quality as the component itself. Modules and plugins are continually updated, have a flexible adjustment. Using the components, modules and plugins Mosets Tree, you can create almost any structured web site, which will be convenient for everyone. Convenient tools for working with images and files, maps and text data, make the best Mosets Tree component. Full integration with Joomla, quality, speed and flexibility is what differentiates this component from the rest. I can tell much about this fantastic component, but I suggest just buy Mosets Tree and try everything yourself. Thank you all for your attention. Thank Mosets Tree developers for their work.
2010-09-11
Reviews: 1
I have to admit I had some problems doing everything I wanted at first(and I wanted a lot) but Mosets amazing service and support helped me get the desired results. definitely worth the money.
2010-09-10
Reviews: 2
I was a bit nervous about paying for this extension but am so glad I did, it has done everything I needed and the support has been first class. I created a very professional site very quickly using this extension with it's Kinabalu Template as well.
2010-08-29
Reviews: 1
Not only is Mosets just so easy to use for someone like me but they made a donation to our site which we use to create a platform for support for the work we do with orphans. This is the second year in a row they have done this. For a non profit this is really special as we don't have budgets for special extensions. Thank you Mosets!
2010-08-27
Reviews: 1
This is without doubt one of the best extensions I have ever used. And with options to link in pay pal through other external extensions makes this superb.
I sent e-mails to the support team and everything was answered. Well done for a GREAT script and service. Looking forward to even more updates.
2010-08-25
Reviews: 1
What a fantastic component. It has done everything that I need it to and more and it was so quick and easy to install and set up.

When I needed help the support was outstanding, very quick and very helpful.

I great component that I would recommend to anyone.
2010-08-01
Reviews: 4
great extensions...recommended..i have used its to many sites that i have..and working properly..amazing..thanks lee

Ade Iskandar
2010-07-29
Reviews: 1
This component just keeps amazing me, What a great component! I am currently working on my website and I am really happy with the results im getting from Mosets Tree. Hands down..It is the most professional directory out there for Joomla, I can say this because I have tried them all. Also, the customer service is amazing. I would like to thank everyone responsible for the creation of this component and for their amazing support. The best money for a Joomla component I have ever spent... Finally.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
This review is more about the customer service from MT. I am still learning about the component, but so far I am impressed with the flexibility. It is accomplishing my immediate directory goal "out of the box." However I am more impressed with their customer service. I made a mistake when purchasing the component and immediately contacted MT. They responded within 24hours and resolved my problem. I recommend MT both for the functionality and for their customer service.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a directory extension and after reading all the positive reviews about mosets, I decided to use mosets tree for my website. I was not disapointed, not only this extension handles everything I want it to do but its options also gave me ideas how to improve the user experience. I just had one big issue with the search module after uploading incorrectly a file with MT importer, but the support I received from Dknight was simply outstanding and the search modules works perfectly fine now.

Five stars all the way!!!
2010-07-25
Reviews: 1
I am very satisfied with my purchase of Mosets Tree; it is worth every penny. The component is packed with features and the Kinabalu template (sold separately) really brings the directory to life.

Mosets Tree has gotten many compliments since it was installed, and now that I look back, I have no idea how I could have got my website up and running as desired without using this component.

Onto the issue of support. I had absolutely no reason to contact their support for several months. The installation was straightforward and the configuration of custom fields etc was a breeze. However, I recently encountered a problem that caused my layout to be broken on certain pages so I decided to email their team for some assistance. I provided them with temporary access to the back-end and had two problems each solved in under 24 hours. Great work, Lee! I had expected to wait at least 72 hours, which seems to be the minimum response time these days from other companies.

I would definitely recommend Mosets Tree to anyone currently looking for a functional and attractive directory.
2010-06-24
Reviews: 3
This extension is fabulous.

The forum is really good too. If you get stuck - and this is why I decided to write this review - the support is super fast and right on the money.

I decided to migrate my site to a new webhost. No glitches uploading data via PHPMyAdmin or through the uploader (which comes standard with this extension - v useful if like me you are not technically trained and figuring things out as you're going along). I had one problem after migration with the directory not appearing in the browser and it turned out that Mosets Tree conflicted with my wordpress extension. But Lee responded to my email asking for support in less than 12 hours with a simple solution that had the problem fixed in under 5 minutes. Other than that I lost NOTHING, not one bit of information in the migration process.

Thanks for this great component and swift, professional support!
T
2010-06-24
Reviews: 5
Mosets Tree and a very good component with excellent support. Thank you
TBC
2010-06-21
Reviews: 3
I've been using the Mosets tree directory on my education site for a couple of weeks now and am totally taken by it's professional appearance, ease of use and outstanding functions.

I can't imagine a better component for the task, and I've tried a couple. It's just absolutely perfect for our site and I highly recommend it to others looking for outstanding features in a fully integrated full featured directory!

Hat's off to the good folks at Mosets, one of the best investments I've made with my Joomla sites!
2010-06-15
Reviews: 6
I've been using Moset Mtree for over 4 years and I can't say enough good things about it and the support that Moset delivers. That combined with an active forum loaded with experienced Mtree users who are always willing to dig-in and advise on implementations and configuration puts this product over the top.

The only reason I only gave them 5 stars is because 10 is not an option.

-jay
2010-06-14
Reviews: 4
It is very glad that there is such component which to me has allowed to create some beautiful sites, I used it both for a site of a beauty contest and for a directory car. Very much to be pleasant to me css styles of Kunabalu template which I have gained.

But the most important thing is a technical support. I think for each extension there are problems, to paint my problems I will not begin, I know about them only and Lee (I think in the new version all to be eliminated), the main thing that all problems in due time dare.
Thanks.
Page 5 of 10