The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2010-08-27
Reviews: 1
This is without doubt one of the best extensions I have ever used. And with options to link in pay pal through other external extensions makes this superb.
I sent e-mails to the support team and everything was answered. Well done for a GREAT script and service. Looking forward to even more updates.
2010-08-25
Reviews: 1
What a fantastic component. It has done everything that I need it to and more and it was so quick and easy to install and set up.

When I needed help the support was outstanding, very quick and very helpful.

I great component that I would recommend to anyone.
2010-08-01
Reviews: 4
great extensions...recommended..i have used its to many sites that i have..and working properly..amazing..thanks lee

Ade Iskandar
2010-07-29
Reviews: 1
This component just keeps amazing me, What a great component! I am currently working on my website and I am really happy with the results im getting from Mosets Tree. Hands down..It is the most professional directory out there for Joomla, I can say this because I have tried them all. Also, the customer service is amazing. I would like to thank everyone responsible for the creation of this component and for their amazing support. The best money for a Joomla component I have ever spent... Finally.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
This review is more about the customer service from MT. I am still learning about the component, but so far I am impressed with the flexibility. It is accomplishing my immediate directory goal "out of the box." However I am more impressed with their customer service. I made a mistake when purchasing the component and immediately contacted MT. They responded within 24hours and resolved my problem. I recommend MT both for the functionality and for their customer service.
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a directory extension and after reading all the positive reviews about mosets, I decided to use mosets tree for my website. I was not disapointed, not only this extension handles everything I want it to do but its options also gave me ideas how to improve the user experience. I just had one big issue with the search module after uploading incorrectly a file with MT importer, but the support I received from Dknight was simply outstanding and the search modules works perfectly fine now.

Five stars all the way!!!
2010-07-25
Reviews: 1
I am very satisfied with my purchase of Mosets Tree; it is worth every penny. The component is packed with features and the Kinabalu template (sold separately) really brings the directory to life.

Mosets Tree has gotten many compliments since it was installed, and now that I look back, I have no idea how I could have got my website up and running as desired without using this component.

Onto the issue of support. I had absolutely no reason to contact their support for several months. The installation was straightforward and the configuration of custom fields etc was a breeze. However, I recently encountered a problem that caused my layout to be broken on certain pages so I decided to email their team for some assistance. I provided them with temporary access to the back-end and had two problems each solved in under 24 hours. Great work, Lee! I had expected to wait at least 72 hours, which seems to be the minimum response time these days from other companies.

I would definitely recommend Mosets Tree to anyone currently looking for a functional and attractive directory.
2010-06-24
Reviews: 3
This extension is fabulous.

The forum is really good too. If you get stuck - and this is why I decided to write this review - the support is super fast and right on the money.

I decided to migrate my site to a new webhost. No glitches uploading data via PHPMyAdmin or through the uploader (which comes standard with this extension - v useful if like me you are not technically trained and figuring things out as you're going along). I had one problem after migration with the directory not appearing in the browser and it turned out that Mosets Tree conflicted with my wordpress extension. But Lee responded to my email asking for support in less than 12 hours with a simple solution that had the problem fixed in under 5 minutes. Other than that I lost NOTHING, not one bit of information in the migration process.

Thanks for this great component and swift, professional support!
T
2010-06-24
Reviews: 5
Mosets Tree and a very good component with excellent support. Thank you
TBC
2010-06-21
Reviews: 3
I've been using the Mosets tree directory on my education site for a couple of weeks now and am totally taken by it's professional appearance, ease of use and outstanding functions.

I can't imagine a better component for the task, and I've tried a couple. It's just absolutely perfect for our site and I highly recommend it to others looking for outstanding features in a fully integrated full featured directory!

Hat's off to the good folks at Mosets, one of the best investments I've made with my Joomla sites!
2010-06-15
Reviews: 6
I've been using Moset Mtree for over 4 years and I can't say enough good things about it and the support that Moset delivers. That combined with an active forum loaded with experienced Mtree users who are always willing to dig-in and advise on implementations and configuration puts this product over the top.

The only reason I only gave them 5 stars is because 10 is not an option.

-jay
2010-06-14
Reviews: 4
It is very glad that there is such component which to me has allowed to create some beautiful sites, I used it both for a site of a beauty contest and for a directory car. Very much to be pleasant to me css styles of Kunabalu template which I have gained.

But the most important thing is a technical support. I think for each extension there are problems, to paint my problems I will not begin, I know about them only and Lee (I think in the new version all to be eliminated), the main thing that all problems in due time dare.
Thanks.
2010-06-04
Reviews: 1
I love it. Installation was a breeze. All I needed to do was to fine-tune the fields to suit my listing. And a few touch-ups here and there and wala done.

Great component.
2010-06-01
Reviews: 1
Hi,

I need to qualify my opinion by saying that I am a new and recent user of directory components, but here is my conclusion:

After some researching I came to the conclusion that Sobi2 was going to be the right choice for me, so I purchased a Joomla template that included a modified Sobi2 template. After installing and trialing it I soon became frustrated with how difficult it was to modify and that the code seemed break very easily with very small changes. Although I did get replies in the forum I didn't receive the solutions to simple problems.

I decided to switch Mosets and purchased the Kinabalu template. I instantly found that there are a great deal more configuration options within mosets and that it is easier modify than Sobi2. It feels like a more professional product to me.

I have posted a number forum questions in the last couple of days in the priority and community forums, and they have all been answered the dKnight the lead developer. I have more confidence that my issues will be resolved here than I did in the Sobi2 forum.

It may be that the Sobi2 product is more appropriate for some applications, but I wanted to post my findings as I came to the wrong conclusion when researching the opinions on the Internet.

I believe that there is no comparison between the two products - Mosets is way better in my opinion.
2010-05-27
Reviews: 2
Has always been the best Joomla directory component and now I can highly recommend the support after their great support overnight.
2010-05-26
Reviews: 1
WOW! What a totally amazing and intuitive Component! It literally took me less than 15 minutes to install it, learn the basics, and create a directory with 4 categories and 60+ sub-categories. Adding a new listing took less than a minute or so. This is going to be a breeze to use for me and my client. Well worth the $$$. Thanks!
2010-04-23
Reviews: 1
Mosets Tree is a very good component.
Quite easy to install, configure and use.

The support is excellent ! Thank you Mr Dknight !

To me the main development area would be to be able to custom/display the custom fields depending on the categories.
Indeed, it is sometimes an issue to have only one advanced search and one detailed listing, whatever the category might be.

However, Mosets Tree and its support well deserve a good rating!
2010-04-13
Reviews: 4
This is useful for any site. I have this as a sort of thing that lists the articles i add.
2010-04-11
Reviews: 18
All in all i must say that Mosets is a great piece of software, works great, looks nice, very good for use in one domain only,

but,

for a piece of software that has been around the block i was really disappointed by the import and export options...

In my case i am trying to run two instances of mosets running on two subdomains with joomla websites, the problem started when i wanted to migrate the data to the second instance of mosets tree, i would have expected to have the option to read the data remotely... or at the very least, have good export and import data tools, however the export tool exports only the listing and does NOT export the categories, in the forum i read that you have to open the categories manually before importing listings - so i did... but since the category ids are different, when i import the data it all goes to the wrong categories, i read somewhere in their forums that the best way to do this is to go to phpmyadmin and export manually the relevant database section, this seems to me very odd - it might be the best way, but it's not easy, and not all that well documented, and i'm surprised why the developers didn't bother to do anything about this, since it's a recurring question throughout the forum to which i didn't see too many replies,

so all in all it's a great piece of software lacking bigtime in the most basic of database migration tools.
2010-04-04
Reviews: 6
I think everyone pretty much covered stuff, but I'd just like to say that I've only been doing Joomla for about a month and this was very easy to set up, so if I can do it - anyone can.
Page 5 of 9