The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2010-03-31
Reviews: 1
The old saying you get what you pay for is certainly true in this instance. We were looking for a directory component that pretty much worked out of the box. We tried a few of the free offerings and although they had some very good functionality, to get them to work in the way we wanted meant getting your hands dirty in PHP and CSS - the end result is that it becomes a nightmare in change control tracking and would have proved difficult in upgrading to new versions.

With Mosets we had things up and running right away. In addition we purchased the new Kinabalu template which further improves the already good aesthetics.

The private forum support is excellent with detailed and easy to understand solutions given.

Like other directories this one does not come with a payment system built in. However there are third party solutions and we had this integrated in no time.

The only gripe we have is the way category selection is handled from the frontend but I understand from the developer that this is being re-worked along with some other nice features in the pipeline. It's not a big deal but can be a little confusing.

If you're looking for a professional edge to your directory and want something that looks great and works right away then this is your choice. There is a cost but frankly for us the time saved not having to hack the code is well worth it.
2010-03-29
Reviews: 2
This extension is one of the best I have ever used. I steered clear of it in the past because it wasn't GPL and for several years I have been using "the other" directory extension.

Since the licensing for MT changed I bought it. OMG - it is so freaking awesome. I can't tell you how much I loathe using the other "popular" directory now. It is so nice to have all of the features integrated with the component without having to hack everything together. Plus - it is just so slick. The modules are very customizable and are integrated with filtering and rules to interact with the component. Every add-on module an and plugin is INCLUDED - you don't get screwed having to keep shelling out money (or getting stuck with a commercial license) every time you want to extend its functionality. ITS ALL INCLUDED and is designed, by the developer, to work together. I'm very happy.

There are two negatives. First, is that the template that comes with it default doesn't showcase the listings and capabilities of the extension well. There is a $50 template pack that solve this. So, it's not really fair to call this a negative. I couldn't be happier with my template investment and would highly recommend it.

The other is that there is no radius or distance search. There is some talk on the forums about adding this, but seriously, the distance search is its only true shortcoming.

One other thing is that there is a third-party payments system called PaymentsPlus associated with MT, but for me it was hard to find (it is in JED and I only recently stumbled upon it). PaymentsPlus recently went GPL as well and it extends a package purchasing system for listings that further distance MT from its competitors.

After spending many years on an alternative directory system, I am switching all of my sites to this.

To me, this is everything that on open source project should be. A GREAT product, at a fair price, with a GREAT third-party add-on.

Thanks guys.

Shane
2010-02-17
Reviews: 1
I bought his component as it seemed like the only way to create a decent directory system, but to be honest Im disappointed. After alot of messing about, Ive got it to do what I need, but It doesn't look very pretty & changing the template doesn't seem to do anything at all!
2010-02-10
Reviews: 1
Mosets tree is very easy to use component and to it's support i give 9/10!

Recommended by me!
2010-01-29
Reviews: 18
What can i say, i have been using it for the past 2 months, i cant find a fault with the support and the product. I do think however it needs documentation, but i think this great component still deserves top marks, well done guys;-)
2010-01-25
Reviews: 39
Mosets Tree I use more then 4 years. Last version is amazing. No need another component for SEO links. Use simple and best Joomla seo. Absolute html validation. No errors. Very fast. Database working with out problems with 20.000 announcements and 15.000 costumers. Support continue with good work. Forum always update, and help costumer. I can tell: One of the best component for Joomla, ever.
2010-01-16
Reviews: 1
Mosets Tree has done what our previous programmer claimed was impossible to wrap his head around!

We recently created an entirely new website with CloudAccess.net and we are completely new to Joomla! Gary recommended that Mosets was THE directory to use for our needs.

He was right! We integrated Moxie Maps with Mosets seamlessly.

The only question that came up was based on UK English spellings for some of the items. "Favoured" for example instead of Favored for USA visitors.

My email request was returned professionally, with the answer I needed to make the changes in only a couple hours time. Excellent!
2010-01-11
Reviews: 3
I'm managing one of my clients website in Quebec (Canada), and it uses Mosets Tree to share LSQ Didactic Objects for deaf people. My client ask me for a change that I wasn't able to do. So I ask to the Mosets Support to help me (during Holidays period). After a couple of Q & A a complete solution was issued. There support is really quick and efficient.It's really worth the money.
2010-01-08
Reviews: 1
I am working with Joomla since creation of it and I do a lot of customizations on existing components and joomla in general. Mosets Tree is one of the most extensible components that I have ever worked with - and the code is great to work with.

The support is amazing. They helped me many times, when I was having odd problems.

If you have to create a unique, and powerful directory - this is the way to do it. I can't say enough good things about them. Just can say Mosets tree is proud of Joomla.
Thanks to Mosets tree developers and Supports.
2010-01-05
Reviews: 1
I'm managing one of my clients website and it uses Mosets Tree. I can say that MT is really a great component and worth the money.

Another thing why I love MT is that there support is really quick and efficient. A day won't pass without hearing solutions to issues.

The maps and spy directory features are awesome! :) Keep it up!
2009-12-19
Reviews: 4
Great component, exactly what I needed for my webproject. It's not free but it's worth the money.

As others wrote before the support is outstanding. I needed some modifications, they were provided fast and now everything fits perfect.
2009-12-18
Reviews: 1
I do a lot of customizations on existing components and joomla in general. Our sites are well known for pushing the envelope of what can be done. Mosets Tree is one of the most extensible components that I have ever worked with - and the code is great to work with.

The support is amazing. They went into my system multiple times, when I was having odd problems, and even though I had customized the code -- they STILL helped me get through all the problems that had occurred. AND they didn't get upset when I said I loved them :).

If you have to create a unique, and powerful directory - this is the way to do it. I can't say enough good things about them.
2009-12-17
Reviews: 9
It would be an excellent extension if it had an alpha index for the Greek language which I use. So, I guess it should have an option to adapt the index like, say, in AlphaIndex.
2009-12-14
Reviews: 1
We were able to transform our old clunky review site into a living breathing site with the help of Mosets Tree.

It was easy to install, our questions have all been answered quickly and thoroughly and upgrades have been a cinch.

Our users are pleased with how easy it is to leave a review and our staff have commented on how easy it was to learn.

I can't say thank you enough for such a great tool!
2009-12-12
Reviews: 3
Although buy what it promises, this extension does not use the MVC framework in Joomla and adds a huge amount of javascript to your site without any need. That's because instead of using the Mootools that uses your template, they use JQuery.
2009-11-17
Reviews: 2
This is a wonderful component. My taoslink.com directory of sites from Taos, NM started ten years ago as static site, the was migrated to Links Department Pro, made by a guy in Russia. That was migrated to eSyndicate with a guy from Kyrgistan. Now with the help of Lee at Mosets the new version of the site data rocks. Ease of use high. Very Excellent. Add in MoxieMaps for directories of physical places and, assuming you have the content to support it, someone viewing your site has a better experience than most other directories, particularly the phone company's. Don't hesitate to buy the Pro version. Lee even wrote a transmigration script for me. The script is available to you too if you have an eSyndicate site.
LJR
2009-11-16
Reviews: 2
I have been using Mosets Tree for over a year. It is just the best investment for our non-profit organization. When I was asked to re-vamp our directory. Last overhauled was 4 or 5 years ago and the amount organization paid to do the work was $5,000.

All I did was to buy this program for $119 and I got a lot of praises for doing an excellent job. Mosets Tree program really made me look good.

Last, with some css tweaking I did and faced a few issues. I contacted them for some assistance, they helped me immediately. If I need to purchase another license, I will do it without any hesitate.
2009-11-05
Reviews: 3
I dont normally write a review and in fact this is my first after many years of using Joomla.

I purchased Mosets Tree back when it was version 2.0.6 and Joomla 1.015 (roughly 2 years ago) and it was everything we needed for the Directory we created. Since then Mosets continues to get better and better with every version. Now we are at Mosets 2.1.2 and Joomla 1.5.14 and its just awesome. The community is very supportive of each other and the team at Mosets do a fantastic job supporting the product. Mosets tree is easy to use out of the box and can be customised as far as your skills will let you modify it. Its just a brilliant product with fantastic support. I highly recommend Mosets to customers looking for a good solid product. Mosets Tree is not just a Directory and can be utilised in many different ways to suit the users needs (Let your imagination do the thinking). But don't take my word for it. Try it out yourself and if you need further convincing look no further than Mosets which is driving this category list of all Joomla plugins which you are now perusing.

5 Star rating from me. Thanks to the mosets team for a great product and continued support.
2009-10-27
Reviews: 1
I passed almost one year thinking in a way to publish my site
With Mosets Tree I saved another year and lots of money. It´s simply SUPERB...

Thank´s to the people of Mosets Tree
2009-10-26
Reviews: 1
Hey Everyone,

I just need to give a shout out to Lee and his team for this product. I purchased the product based upon what I saw, but they have taken customer service to a whole other level. I had some troubles getting some things working (my fault), and they were very quick to help and show me what was wrong. I also asked if he would be willing to give me a little write-up on their table relationships so I could write a custom piece of software that would integrate with theirs and they were more than willing to help.

I have definitely received my money's worth and appreciate all the hard work they do.

Thanks!

Chris
Page 6 of 9