The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2009-08-03
Reviews: 7
All I can say that this is one of the best script you can find out there. It is very easy to use and configure. The support is top notch. Templating is also very easy! All I can say is this is the best value of all components out there! You really get what you pay for and more!
2009-08-02
Reviews: 2
I have moset tree for 2 years on my site. I am generally happy with it as I am not able to find a better substitute.

I am disappointed as I am not able to do the following in the admin area easily;

1. Not able to add customise listing columns under navigation, ( i could not see the column I want to see under navigation)

2. Not able to sort on "Published" under navigation. ( sort is only available on core fields. With a large listing I find it tedious to search or find a listing to update, as listing could not be grouped under "published")

Daniel
2009-07-07
Reviews: 1
This is a very good extension. Installation is easy and if you understand Joomla then using the mods is even easier - and with imagination you can manipulate them even more.

Help/support is excellent and accurate.

I have installed it on two sites (catdog.com.au & find-a-limo.com.au) and will probably purchase another for a new site coming up.

The latest version has some very good additions and improvements over previous versions - well worth it.
2009-07-05
Reviews: 2
I am a very satisfied user of this leading real-estate component for many years. I have installed it on our new 1.5 driven website and had a problem in the backend. The developer Lee was more then very helpful and fixed it very fast.

I can highly recommend this component AND the developer if your looking for a professional catalogue application like Hot Property.
2009-06-23
Reviews: 10
This component now integrates flawlessly into J1.5x. URLs are gorgeous, meta tags are spot on and the meta description can be auto-extracted from the listing's description.

Featured listings, tag clouds, template css-menu integration... Excellent product.
2009-06-20
Reviews: 23
I must admit that i would prefer mosets tree above sobi but it has one big problem,and thats handling large indexes.
I tried it with almost 59000 links in one category and that wil drop your mosets admin area.
It takes upto 30 seconds to even show the admin page and the frontend is just as bad.
the links added have title,a few lines description and weblink,thats it.

On a test i did while going to my mosets admin page this is what my server showed:

Server Load 1.91 (4 cpus) (before request)
Server Load 5.16 (4 cpus) (during request)

Its also to bad it takes so long to release a native version.
However,its good for smaller sites.
Owner's reply

We have quite a number of users running large directories without the said performance issue. 30 seconds to load a page is not normal. If you can get in touch with me at http://www.mosets.com/contact/, I'll see to it to get this resolved.

2009-06-18
Reviews: 1
This component ROCKS! I had a few issues with migrating to J1.5 and Mosets support responded quickly with a resolution. This is a very flexible plugin with lots of uses.
2009-06-12
Reviews: 3
I migrated a directory of xoops (weblinks) toward mosets tree in 5 minutes really easy to use and fast I am satisfied
2009-06-10
Reviews: 6
I'll be honest, I thought this component was overpriced when I looked at it initially, however it reflects the level of functionality and flexibility that you get with it.

I've just completed a site for a trade association that wanted to have a directory of its members. Mosets tree gave me the flexibility to tweak it to their exact requirements, almost completely without having to hack code.

Furthermore, the support I had was excellent. I had the nightmare of exporting data from a legacy Access database, but the built in importing facility made life quite easy. When I did hit problems the Moset support team got answers to me usually within 24 hours.

(I also have another site that's been running with Mosets Hot Property for a few years without problems).

Cannot recommend this highly enough.
2009-04-18
Reviews: 3
It's powerful and flexible component!
Recommend if you want to build a directory site.
2009-04-06
Reviews: 2
Mostree is the best directory extension for joomla!.
Setup is easy. Only thing is if you have to manage hundreds categories and listings backend interface become some heavy to load.
2009-03-30
Reviews: 1
As a systems analyst/technical support representative for nearly twenty years, I applaud the immediate and successful response I had with some minor issues after updating to the latest and greatest Mosets Tree.
2009-03-15
Reviews: 1
I have used this extension for creating a resource library section. Very easy to install and extensible. I had to do some minor (customer-requested) template changes which require some hacking and reading on the Mosets forums, but the code is very clean and the change was very easy to do. Will be using it on my future projects.
2009-03-03
Reviews: 4
I recently finished a site for a client that is centered around a directory for parents in the Boulder, CO area. Mosets is the star of the site and provides the main functionality for the users.

I highly recommend Mosets Tree. The code is well written, and Lee, the creator, gives excellent, timely support in his forums (he even has private, one-on-one forums.)

Great software. Easy to install and configure. Great support.
2009-03-02
Reviews: 1
Easy to use and configure.
Fully featured.
Great support - ironed out any customisation issues quickly.
Extensible.
Worth every penny - saved me a lot of development time.
2009-02-16
Reviews: 1
The latest version brings all the features I was missing before and more... it looks much nicer now.
Very well done!
2009-02-16
Reviews: 15
For over a year I have used many solutions and SOBI2 is and was my favourtie. It is great, it is free and it works.

But...

I finally gave in and obtained a copy of Mostes and I must advise ALL to make the move!

a) The SEO, it is perfect, it works, every module installed just absolutely works with Joomla standard SEF. IT WORKS! Meta Tags, Keywords, ALL WORKS

b) field customisation, alghough a clone feature would be great, solutions available and IT WORKS, IT EASY to configure custom fields and it WORKS!!!

c) Intallation very easy, configuration, very easy, SPEED, it uses less tabes so very very fast.

d) Support is fantastic, they have a PRIORITY SUPPORT forum room, where I must say, SUPPORT was fantastic, even mods to a module was done for my needs.

WISH LIST FOR FUTURE VERSIONS:

Cloning Feature or ability to assign different fieds to different categories.

Thank you for an awesome component with excellent modules and working SEO out the box. GOOD WORK MOSETS TREE!!! Look forward to all future versions
2009-02-10
Reviews: 1
We have used Mosets Tree for over 2 years now and have just upgraded from version 1.5 to the latest version 2.09.

Like most publishers we are reluctant to upgrade anything as we all know the risks invloved... but was pleasantly surprised by the new features of version 2.09 - lots of features built in so they have done their homework.

Had a few issues which were addressed by the developers so happy in that regard.

Some people complain about prices of components but lets face it - if you have a commercial site $100 isn't much for a core part of your website...

One ideal feature is the ability to assign a listing to multiple categories, in our case we have wedding suppliers in various categories (ie Photographers, Venues, Cakes etc) and we then able to assiign them to their local region category - perfect for a directory.

There doesn't seem to be a manual but if you can work Joomla you should be able to master Mosets Tree - if not the developers answers questions promptly.

Someone else made the point - of course if joomla.org uses it on this site then it must be good...
2009-02-09
Reviews: 10
I've been using Mosets Tree for a couple years now and it's been great. Easy to use and configure to your liking too.

Support is top notch and I have always gotten assistance FAST with any issues I've ever had.
2009-02-06
Reviews: 1
I had a problem making a search customized and "dknight" was my knight in shining armor. Love the software, love the individual support I was very grateful for - I would suggest this to all my friends.
Page 8 of 10