The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Mosets Tree Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Mosets Tree the perfect directory extension for Joomla!. This is the extension that powers the Joomla Extensions Directory at http://extensions.joomla.org/

You can use Mosets Tree run a complex Yahoo! style directory directly inside your Joomla! website. Mosets Tree is designed to handle any data that requires a directory structure such as a Business Directory, Links Directory, Scripts Directory and more.

The new version 3 now allows you to create multiple directories in a single Mosets Tree installation.

Features:
- Multi directory support.
- Category Association opens up a whole new way for you to organize your listings as it allows you to associate listings from one category with another.
- All Listings and Filters.
- User Profile.
- Module Assignment: Publish Mosets Tree modules exactly where you want it. Each Mosets Tree modules now includes a new pane that allows you to control where within Mosets Tree pages that a module will be displayed.
- and more! Read on what's new in version 3 and other key features of Mosets Tree in the following links.

Mosets Tree 3.5 for Joomla! 3 is now available.
http://www.mosets.com/news/mosets-tree/mt%113.5%11released/

Key Features of Mosets Tree.
http://www.mosets.com/tree/features/
http://www.mosets.com/mosets-tree/general/new%11in%1130/

Report Extension

 

 

2008-06-20
Reviews: 1
I thought it would be a easy to use menu navigation module for joomla but it is not what I thought it was and I paid a lot of money. (over $100+)
2008-06-15
Reviews: 3
I've been using Mosets Tree for about two years now. And the component really has been much more then I expected. The developer really knew what they were doing. Very user friendly either if your a manager or a customer.

Definitely worth its price.
2008-04-26
Reviews: 4
Hi

I used this component for several years. Unfortunately I must say that the latest version has a really bad upload page. The choice of category to put the listing in is so very messy and non-intuitive that no-one of my users understands it. It is also made with ajax and it create script conflict. If you are dependent on users upload listings - go for another component. I have always been surpirsed to see that there is no comment management of the component. So you cannot delete any comment without doing it directly in the database with phpAdmin. Therefor I never used the comment system of Mostets Tree but integrated JomComment. It could have been one of the best and most useful components for Joomla, but it falls on these issues.
2007-11-18
Reviews: 1
I bought this item ($119) plus ZCS (ZipCodeShop) ($99) and imported a list of 30,000 nationwide service providers. Now when people go to my site, they can enter their ZIP code and see list of nearby service providers. The visitor can click on a service providers link and see additional content (which I control) such as rating and reviews, a Google map, address & phone, images, logos, etc. Some providers have their own website so I provide a link to their site from my directory. I can tag certain providers as "Featured" which puts them at the top of the search results page in its own hi-lighted box. Service providers can be granted access to maintain and update their own listing in my directory. This is done using the native joomla authentication system. The service provider simply registers and I grant him ownership of a particular listing. I also force visitors to register before reviewing or rating a service provider. But the truth is, I only bought this item because ZCS required it and I needed the ZIP-code based search. For my next directory project I will at least evaluate SOBI2 as it's free (sans a small donation). But I wouldn't feel bad about paying $119 for MOSETS Tree again if I need to. It is ROBUST in every sense of the word.
2007-07-18
Reviews: 1
It seems to have some decent functionality. However, a few weeknesses we have found:

1) Support is poor
2) It does not provide an out of the box integration with 'reviews' and ratings.
3) We've had trouble with the "admin tree" when trying to run it with multiple sites. It seems to use a different URL referencing schema than the main content. It would be nice if it used the same features.
Otherwise, it seems fairly comparable to sobi2
2007-07-11
Reviews: 1
I started using this directory about 6 months ago on my site http://www.auswireless.net and overall it has been great to work with. Its easy to customise the template to display the way you want it to and the backend admin gives you plenty of options.
2007-05-16
Reviews: 2
The software was written well and has potential but the support is not good.
2007-04-11
Reviews: 1
I have used this component for about 6 months and found it to be very reliable. The flexibility to adapt the layout and presentation using files in a dedicated template directory is very easy and clearly structured.

The process of adding listings, approval and display by the admin is practical and effective.

There are a lot of configuration options, ranging from the number of listings per page through to display per listing of recommend, maps, website and claim.

My only minor gripes are
1) that spam might be a problem on some of the pages because there is no "captcha" display of letters for viewers to interpret and enter on a validation form. Therefore I have turned off some of the user options to protect against spambot abuse.
2) Whilst featured listings are supported, and you can link a single listing across two or more categories, its not possible to use the same listing text and have one featured and one standard entry in multiple categories. This means entering listings twice in some cases.

Yes, its true there is little or no documentation, but the package is very easy to install and operate. For the price, this is really excellent value and highly recommended.
2007-03-25
Reviews: 1
This directory is absolutely great and worth every penny. It is easy to install and use. I combined the zipcode search module with my site. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great directory.
2007-03-23
Reviews: 2
There is a reason that this component is used for the Joomla extension directory. It is simple the best directory component available. Some of the reviewers have complained that it doesn't come with a manual or much support. While this is somewhat true it isn't that complicated to learn and the default install will service 90% of the users out there.


BTW, I have found that ZipCodeShop does supply customization and support for Mosets Tree.
2007-02-12
Reviews: 1
I recommend this to anyone wanting a directory - business, links or otherwise. It installed easily and is very simple to configure.

My only complaint is with support. They are completely non-responsive in both the forums and their support ticket system.
2006-08-15
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension. If you want a online directory site, then this is the one to use. It is very simple and fast to install. I setup my Directory site in less than 8 hour.
2006-07-05
Reviews: 49
I used this component for the backbone of oneclickmenu.com. The great thing about this component is that all the code is accessible!!! Without that, I couldn't have built my site with it. The downside (every product has one) is that assigning multiple categories is not very intuitive and slow. Other than that, this product fits the bill for a LOT of different models.
2006-06-19
Reviews: 1
An inexpesnive commercial product which I have found to perform pretty well. Easy install and configure/customise. The explorer style menu is neat, as is the cheeky backend spider tool.
2006-05-09
Reviews: 3
Extraordinary work. I installed on my website and very impressed. Work is great and this component has almost everything I wish for.
Installation was easy and Mosets Tree very easy to work with.
It's worth it to spend money for this component who needs it.
2006-04-15
Reviews: 19
This was one of the first really professional components I installed in the Mambo days. It is a very good directory and the support is also good. I use it on spacesoup.nl and will certainly use it again when I need a directory.
2006-04-15
Reviews: 1
It's a great component as you can see on this website. I use it too on www.flirtmeeting.com/guide and I'm very happy with it.
2006-03-15
Reviews: 4
This is a great component with a lot of good modules. I have been using it for a long time and love it. Support is great as is the forum community for the component over at Mosets.

Keep up the good work!
2006-03-07
Reviews: 1
I use Mosets Tree to run my Christian Distance Learning Directory at www.bakersguide.com/directory/ and have found it to be a very powerful component. The templates can be a bit overwhelming at first but they provide a lot of flexibility and make it possible to highly customize the directory for your site. I've also found the customer support to be excellent and recommend Mosets Tree.

Jason
Page 9 of 9