The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jDownloads Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Extensive Download Manager for Joomla! 1.5/2.5/3.2 with special functions! Please see the feature list for more information: http://www.jdownloads.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=115&Itemid=75

jDownloads exists in different releases for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.2. So make sure, that you download the correctly version for your Joomla.

Many language files are always included. Many others exists in our download area or on www.transifex.com.

The previously announced complete new jDownloads 2.5/3.2 releases are published as beta in April 2014 with many new features.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-10-30
Reviews: 2
Firstly I really wish to thank the developer for this great component.

Not only is this relative easy to use, taking into consideration my limited knowledge, I am sure many for you out there will have no problem using it

Lastly what impress me the most is the excellent support and the attentiveness in guiding me to resolve my issues.

Once again - THANK you
2010-10-19
Reviews: 3
Used JDownloads an excellent Component; easy to install, simple to use and does exactly what it says on the box :)

Well Done. Thanks very much and God Bless.

The Alpha
2010-10-16
Reviews: 1
I have jDownloads on my test site and will be deploying jDownloads to a large number of live sites within days to replace Remository. I have not found any issues with Remository but jDownloads suits the intended purpose better. I am yet to test the migration tool. Great work again!
2010-10-09
Reviews: 1
It might not be his fault but this project is getting too big for one guy. Too many bugs and he doesn't respond to many customer queries and when he does it is usually the same thing..."I am too busy".
Owner's reply

Your review is not fair and not true:
For many thousand users works jDownloads without any problems!
To say, that i not reply the users queries is a lie!
I respond any post in my support forum as quickly as possible!

I think you has written this negative review, while you are frustrated, that I have your not coded (for free) your needed modifications.

When you need specially 'commercial' support, you must pay a 'commercial' extension! And also then you must pay for modifications!

2010-10-04
Reviews: 2
Another famous product 'Made-in-Germany'.
Out of the box the component installs as a charm.
From that time on JDownloads does the work for you.
Just create your nested categories and JD creates the appropriate folder. Rename the category and JD renames the folder as well. If you want to upload files from a remote server, the best choice is to do it with the famous Extplorer and let JDownloads do the rest. It always has o look over your folders and if any file is changed JD changes the database entries. A lot of useful icons make your download section look modern.
For changing the layout you don't have to pay for subscriptions or templates. just copy the standard layout (which can't be deleted for safety reasons) and modify the arrangement of the placeholders as you want. That's it.
IMHO the best download component for Joomla! available. And don't forget to donate. We need this famous extensions for Joomla 1.6 too :-)
Thank you for such an outstanding JE and your support.
2010-09-25
Reviews: 7
JDownloads is amazing. It is a dream for you to customize. The developer uses tags in the layout, so you can practically design it any way you want from the backend. There are SO many options and configuration settings so you can make it do almost anything. The developer is always present, answering questions and more than willing to listen to your requests. He added a feature I really needed to the next release. All I had to do was ask! How is that for customer service! A+++

Did I mention it is free! I can't believe it, but it is, so if you use and like this extension, please donate to the project because they deserve it.
2010-09-20
Reviews: 7
I cannot tell you how tremendous this product is. And the support is even better! I tried several extensions before I settled on jdownloads and the support was the main reason. I'm still waiting on some of the others to answer questions I posted on their forum! Way to go....awesome, awesome extension!

Thanks for everything!

Sondra
2010-08-28
Reviews: 1
For me it is the best document component for joomla. GREAT WORK!!!!!!
2010-07-10
Reviews: 3
The best download manager for me... It supports subfolders too!!! Much more flexible, clear and pretty than docman!
Thanks!
2010-06-11
Reviews: 5
Used this component for the first time a month or so ago - easy to install, simple to use and does exactly what it says on the box :)

Thanks!
2010-06-07
Reviews: 3
Great component, miss some options but is the best download extension better that phoca download.

Easy to configure and easy to use.It works smoothly and without problems.

Highly recommended!
2010-05-28
Reviews: 2
Tried almost all download components available for Joomla and ended up choosing jDownloads for the feature set.

Out of the box, the component, modules and plugins are most likely more than enough for most users. For my uses i actually require less options and the ability to customise the layout and design heavily.

I was able to do everything i wanted with ease except for a very specific need that most people will not have. So here i am, this is the first time i have written a review, and i was moved to sign up here and do so by the most excellent support that Arno provided me with.

Being a complex matter to communicate it took some time to figure out the problem and how to solve it, but Arno was there every step of the way, providing the type of support that other component purveyors do not.

The problem was solved and i would advise those in search of a download component to save yourselves some time and heartache, try jDownloads first.
2010-05-26
Reviews: 2
Great component which fits my needs, and the small issue I did have with it was quickly fixed by the developer.
2010-05-19
Reviews: 1
This is all a joomla website needs to have a download section.Easy to configure and easy to use.It works smoothly and without problems.
I'm so much grateful.
2010-05-12
Reviews: 1
This extension does what it is supposed to do. Installation is easy, configuration as well. I like that a lot of things may be configured individually.
Rapid help is offered on the forum.

Minor suggestion: FAQ could be more extensive and some sort of documentation might be helpful.
2010-05-06
Reviews: 11
this is very good extension, lots of features well layout this is best download manager at this time
thanx a lot dev.
2010-04-20
Reviews: 2
Really a great component, installed and fully fonctional in a few minutes and very easy to use...

jdownloads.com is the best way to have help and information about this extension.

Many thanks for this work and a special one to Claude Lendrevie for his french translation package.
2010-04-07
Reviews: 1
This is the best download extension I ever seen that provide a lot of options.
I had problems with other download managers like Docman or Rockdownload etc.
But finallay this is my favorite extension. Thank you for such a good component...
2010-04-05
Reviews: 2
This is a good download script for joomla. But the only thing I can't really do is skin it to my likings without using the css file. If they made a seperate folder like they did with there jcomments for skinning that would of made this script so much better. I recommend they fix this in the next update. Other then that the script couldn't be any better. Just fix the skinning issues lol thats all I ask.
Owner's reply

Hello zigvt85,
thanks for your review.
Check the layout administration in the jDownloads backend. Here you can easy change what you will in the layouts. You must not use the jDownloads .css file. This is only a option. Many thousand user find the layout management from jdownloads useful, easy and better as in many other addons.

2010-04-05
Reviews: 5
Everything is so good but just the icons are not that cool.

the functionality is great and awesome and incredible for any download site.

but of course we can change the icons to anything.
Owner's reply

Hello chetanmadaan,
thanks for your review.
You can change everytime the icons. Create your own or search other free icons in the internet and copy it to the jDownloads icon folders on your server. Promptly you can use it. You can also view in my download area. You find also her a few new icon sets.

Page 4 of 7