The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


jDownloads Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Extensive Download Manager for Joomla! 1.5/2.5/3.2 with special functions! Please see the feature list for more information: http://www.jdownloads.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=115&Itemid=75

jDownloads exists in different releases for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.2. So make sure, that you download the correctly version for your Joomla.

Many language files are always included. Many others exists in our download area or on www.transifex.com.

The previously announced complete new jDownloads 2.5/3.2 releases are published as beta in April 2014 with many new features.

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2008-06-29
Reviews: 2
Tell you what, at first I face a little bug with this component, but after Mr Arno help me solve that problem, everything goes excellent !!
This is the best component I ever seen !! Say thank you to Mr Arno.
Looking forward for this component for Jdownload 1.5 Native.
2008-06-10
Reviews: 1
It's a nice component but if you have files on other server you can't link to this. could you resolve this thx!!!!
Owner's reply

Hi ronny! Thanks for your review. In the moment, i work on the v1.2.2 and i think, i find a solution for the extern files problem... Regards Arno

2008-05-17
Reviews: 3
This download component is the best alternative in others. Yes, there are deficiencies but it improves consistently. Their features that like i want exactly. Very very thanks ;)
2008-05-08
Reviews: 2
Wow, loaded very easily, easy to configure, works straight out of the box.

Well done guys
2008-05-03
Reviews: 1
This component is great, highly customizable.
I just found one problem, downloads are not resume supported , can it be fixed?
Owner's reply

Hi wis3crack,
sorry, i understand not exactly what you mean. Please use the support forum on my website.

2008-02-19
Reviews: 1
Good extension. Works very well. Nice Front-end / Back-End.
Great Template & configuration features.
Suggestions:
1. If a client does not select any files to don load the error is in German and you have to edit the .js file to change this.
2. It would nice if you could have a URL to download a single file that would still notify the administrator of the download -or- a mambot to allow you to insert a tag eg. {jDownload=1} in content to get a download URL.
Owner's reply

The javascript messages are fixed in v1.2!
A plugin is planed. ;)

2008-02-16
Reviews: 5
Just what I needed. Worked perfectly first time! Yay!
2008-01-31
Reviews: 1
This component is good and works out of the box without problems. Also highly configurable. A frontend upload feature, I think would really be helpful.
Owner's reply

Hi w_hoami,
i worked hard on the next Release 1.2 for Joomla 1.0.x and i hope it to publish in the next weeks (a frontend upload function is finished!).

Details to the next release, can you find shortly on my Website.
Best Regards
Arno Betz

2007-10-29
Reviews: 1
I would very much like to use it - it has many interesting ideas and is much easier to use than others. Yet, what it does not provide, and is essential, is a way of hiding the uploaded content.
To explain in more detail: You install the component and make use of a protected download-folder, expecting it to recast the contents of the files as new links. But it does not do that - it simply redirects...
Owner's reply

Hi joachski,
in the next release this is changed and i hope it to published in february.

2007-08-28
Reviews: 1
It would be good to get this translated towards English for global useage.
Owner's reply

The release 1.2 included english, german and russian language files in the moment.

2007-08-22
Reviews: 1
Even though I don't speak (or read) German, this looks to be exactly what we're looking for. Anxiously awaiting a stable public version -- in English.
2007-08-21
Reviews: 1
Although I don't know any german I have been testing this component as much as I can. So far this is exactly what I need for a site that I am creating. Without an English language file I can't test anymore but if development continues as it is this will be an essential component to have.
Page 7 of 7