The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Phoca Download Popular ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Phoca Download is a Joomla! component. It displays sections, categories and files which can be downloaded from the site. Downloaded files are listed in Statistics View (administration).

Demo:
http://www.phoca.cz/demo/phoca-download/category/1-files
http://www.phoca.cz/demo/phoca-download-plugin
http://www.phoca.cz/download

Joomla! 2.5 Demo:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomlademo/phoca-download

Setting own style demo, Youtube videos in Phoca Download:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomlademo/phoca-download-youtube

Joomla! 3 Demo:
http://www.phoca.cz/joomla3demo/phoca-download-demo


Phoca Download 2 Requirements:
PHP - (5.2.4)see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - (5.0.4)see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 1.6, 1.7, 2.5

Phoca Download 3 Requirements
PHP - see Joomla! requirements
MySQL - see Joomla! requirements
Joomla! 3.x

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-05-23
Reviews: 1
Ok, so I have installed it and used it and it simply works! It is beautiful to look at and you can do so much with it...sometimes to much=D Great work on this one and sure to say support is wonderful. I needed help with some small things and I promised that I will give small donation on every time I use phoca product! Easy!
2012-04-14
Reviews: 1
Good extension, simple to install an configure. Thank you.
2012-04-08
Reviews: 5
I use this component on the site for my Joomla! extensions and I am very satisfied with it.

Good work, Jan!
2012-03-29
Reviews: 71
After using Phoca Gallery on many sites for years, I finally tried Phoca Download today. Like Gallery, it was easy to install, has a rich set of features, and is free! Well worth a small donation to the Phoca team if you end up using it...
2012-03-13
Reviews: 5
Thank you very much for this great extension. Now users are able to upload an image and add a description directly from frontend. Well done.
Best regards
Thomas
2012-01-13
Reviews: 2
I used to use DOCman and then I tried Phoca Download. Phoca Download is cleaner, more organized, prettier, and did I mention that it's free?! I have used a few Phoca extensions and have not been disappointed. I find them to be extremely user friendly and beautifully designed right "out of the box". Phoca Download is easy to update and easy to template. Phoca is great asset to the Joomla! community, thank you Jan!
2012-01-03
Reviews: 6
This Extension is a must have, if a download Component is needed!

Great features and very easy customizable. Thanks for your work.
2011-12-27
Reviews: 6
I can't believe this is for free. Seriously, the developer is a hero for doing so many extensions (my partner and I use quite a few of them in the websites we make) free of charge.

And everything he does is top-notch, my personal favorite being Phoca Download: you can use it whether you need a simple download directory for your registered users or a cool video gallery with nice little video players neatly disposed with a download button for every video, all in a single page (no waste of time).

While one can complain about the copyright line which comes in all Phoca extensions, it's something so minimal near the high-quality (and nice results...and happy clients of ours, webdesigners) that's ridiculous to nag the developer about it. And after all, Jan (the developer) asks for no more than some little help in exchange for removing the copyright backlink, not necessarily financial help (such as translations, for example).

Keep up the great work Jan!
2011-12-15
Reviews: 7
Wow, Phoca Download can do it all but speak French to you (and actually through language installation it can do that too ;-)
The developer makes a steady progress with adding new features and takes his extensions to the next level through seemingly small things that make the admin's live so much easier, e.g. by adding the button for the HTML editor that can include a link to a single download file, a whole category or even list all files in a selected category dynamically... right in your article. And by using this functionality you can even create your own modules (using the Custom HTML module type).
And support on their forum is fast.
2011-12-07
Reviews: 3
This is an excellent component with many options, settings and extensions. Don't expect to sit for 5 minutes and it will be up n running because this is a huge system. Still it's very good at what it does. Recommended!
2011-10-24
Reviews: 7
I see this plugin being used on so many Joomla sites these days, it's practically become a standard.

Easy to set-up and maintain, love it, thanks.
2011-10-09
Reviews: 3
This component works simply perfect - also with Joomla! 1.7 and the new multilingual system of Joomla. Thanks for your great work!
2011-07-17
Reviews: 2
I have just installed your wonderful extension. I am taken away with how great it is. After so much searching I have found this gorgeous gem. Thank you so much.
2011-06-21
Reviews: 1
I would like to appreciate you efforts,
It does what it says
2011-05-27
Reviews: 1
Great product just what I was looking for. Manny thanks

Steven
2011-05-21
Reviews: 2
First of All it is good and free! Thanks for great work by phoca developer. Was easy and more organized to use.

Improvement: With great respect to the achievement made on this product, a little enhancements will make this product even more greater such as deleting uploaded files from frontend by file owner itself.
Owner's reply

Hi, as written on Phoca.cz site, this feature is planned.

Jan

2011-05-12
Reviews: 12
I think the program is an absolutely amazing program, very complex, while still to the point. As to installation, settings, uploads it's an "Excellent!" program. BUT documentation on parent site is quite un-organised. I have found most of what I need in google searches, a touch of from the forums & very little in the documentation section. I would state that better tool-tips per settings/options & parameters would be very useful too.

I would gladly give this extension, a 5 star rating if the documentation with it was better. As usability goes it's quite brilliant.

A little more organisation and detail in documentation would definitely make my opinion change from 4 stars to 5.

Thank you for a wonderful extension.
Owner's reply

Hi, thank you for your review, see:

http://www.phoca.cz/phoca-needs-your-help/

Thank you, Jan

2011-04-17
Reviews: 2
beeing kind of a web-rookie this extension phoca download was easy to be set up and works perfect. it's doing what it is meant for and even beyond;-)
my website is for commercial use, therefor the displayed link was no option for me. But after having made a donation I got a file tor remove the footer link. imho that's very fair due to the job the guys are doing. Condider using mor of the phoca stuff.
2011-04-05
Reviews: 7
Phoca download is a document management system of the highest order. I think I have used the phrase "simply brilliant programming" too many times to count. All the Phoca tools are... well... read the title.
2011-01-02
Reviews: 4
This is really a great component. It makes download screens quite nice. Very user friendly and as usual with Phoca products you receive a perfect customer support.
Page 3 of 7