The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


JEXTN FAQ Pro ComponentPlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension displays backlinks to the Developers website.
Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

Recently Updated Features:

1) Added Theme option in menu like the same as in global configuration.
2) Fixed CSS conflict issue.
3) Show/Hide option for pagination.
4) Added Theme option in plugin like {faq|1|theme|10}

Recently updated features:

1) Categorized FAQ Lising Layout.
2) Multiple FAQ listing in Plugin.
3) Random FAQ listing option in All Layouts.
4) Expand All and Collapse All option in all layouts.
5) Show/Hide "Back to category" link option in category layout.
6) Loading Category images in Category listing layout.
7) Different styles for category listing layout as based on each template.
8) Expand First FAQ option.
9) Design changes in FAQ Form Layout.

Features of JEXTN FAQPro:

1. 20 InBuilt theme to stylize your FAQ listing.
2. Supports Multiple Categories.
3. Support languages English, Swedish, French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Arabic, Norwegian, portuguese, Greek, Chinese, etc .
4. Sh404sef plugin for SEO friendly url.
5. Captcha option for preventing spam.
6. Supports default Joomla search module to search the Faqs or the Categories.
7. User can submit a new question, Email notification when a new FAQ is submitted by a user.
8. Admin can Publish/Unpublish/Edit/Delete the FAQ asked by user.
9. Controls all the frontend view by using the backend settings.
10. Supports Multi line Question & Answers with images.
11. Category View - To display all the categories with the images with the short description.
12. FAQ Listing View - To display all the FAQ‘s present in all the categories.
13. Compatibility of all third party joomla templates.
14. Add Unlimitted categories from the back end.
15. Settings for front end displays, views & themes and email.
16. Adding any number of images inside any number of questions.
17. You can order the faq listing from the backend.
18. Admin can able to see ip address for users, hits & responses for each and every faq's
19. Can Edit the HTML code more user friendly.
20. Also we can add multimedia contents like youtube videos.
21. Option for un-publishing FAQs & Categories, if you don’t want to show it to the front end.
22. Easily adaptable for formatting the text like alignments, indentation, bullets list.. etc
23. Font formatting : type, size, color, style, bold, italic.. etc
24. FAQs view has the content of Create date, Hits, User Response.
25. Cross Browser Support [ Firefox 3.x, Opera 9+, IE 5+,Safari,Firefox MAC, Safari MAC,etc.]
26. Content Plugin for viewing the FAQs inside the article
27. Supports default search for searching FAQ contents.
28. Content plugin supports to display limited, Category wise and specific FAQ within Article.

Please do not use this reviews to post support requests or bug reports. Please contact u

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
i use in this extensions for allot of thimgs of ask's on my site and is so exelent
thanks you
2011-02-06
Reviews: 1
This is what i have been looking for, easy to setup, use, and it works 100% with all browsers.

And the support is just AMAZING :)

Thanks again!
2011-01-27
Reviews: 1
I have tried several FAQ. JEFAQ PRO is a great extension so I highly recommend this extension. Very easy to use and the tech support is OUTSTANDING.
2011-01-19
Reviews: 1
Yesterday I bought it and it worked like a charm, excluding some small issues, that were solved very quickly thanks to great support.

Cheers guys,

You've done a good job! ;)
2010-11-19
Reviews: 1
I highly recommend both this component and this company:
- JEFAQ PRO was the ONLY FAQ solution which worked with my 'difficult' template. I tested ALL before purchasing this one.
Moreover the installation is quick and simple. The back office very user-friendly.

- The company provides the highest possible customer service level. They helped me a lot before I became their client. They answered comprehensively all my questions and requests. Averagely I waited for an answer around 2-4 hours.

Mat
2010-11-11
Reviews: 3
The best functionality!

During long time I chose a FAQ-component for a site of branch of university. Simple modules and components do not satisfy me - our site has a considerable quantity of functions. Explanatories are necessary for students))). Therefore I have chosen JEFAQ Prо. It is a unique component which allows to create FAQ with difficult system of categories and simultaneously supports weight of additional functions: SEO, registration themes, languages and so on. At the same time a component it is extreme it is easy in adjustment and use.

Excellent work!
2010-11-06
Reviews: 13
Well guys you have let yourselves down. You have a great component but your support is very poor. When i mean poor i mean it doesn't exist. Im very dissapointed with you as developers. Also this component does not support SEF urls (Search Engine Friendly) which is a complete waste of time and money. What is the point in having a faqs page if it isnt indexed correctly by Google. Now because ive given these guys a very poor review, I would like to bet they reply to this. Shame they cant reply to their support tickets and forum questions. 2/10
Owner's reply

We don't provide support on weekends. On working days, We will promptly respond to all the questions within few hours.

Also, I have seen you here leaving a bad reviews for many extensions. I can see from your profile, Giving a bad review is your habit.

2010-11-03
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and use. Had some css-troubles after installing the pro-version issued by the template I use for the website. A few emails and hours and everything works fine - thanks a lot!
2010-10-27
Reviews: 8
I tried the free version and was very pleasantly surprised at just how feature rich it was; then I surprised at how feature rich and LOW COST the Pro version was - got it installed without losing my existing info from the free version; but wait, there's more! Didn't really work as I anticipated at first, then I took all of 15 minutes to look closer at the admin panel and found that all my "questions" had been anticipated and clearly addressed in the robust admin options - so, my bad! Communication and support very quick and friendly - I highly recommend this great com and the group behind it; found a few other extensions that are on my "acquire list" LOL
2010-10-06
Reviews: 1
Very nice interface, reach functionality, simple in use. It just works and does what I need. Thanx for the best FAQ component!
2010-09-28
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension for the job that I have found so far, it works great and it gives many options to choose from. Plus the staff is fast and helpful. Thank you!
ksc
2010-09-25
Reviews: 1
Surely the best FAQ extension on the market?
So easy to install, change formats and all the other bells & whistles that go with it. I have found the end of my rainbow, have you found yours yet?
2010-09-06
Reviews: 1
Great component it does everything we need and it looks good on the website. You have many different styles to choose to match your skin which is fantastic. The stuff is friendly and responds quick. Thumps Up
2010-09-04
Reviews: 9
I would like to point out an important issue with Jefaq pro for anyone who is thinking of buying this component.

I am working with joomla 1.5.20 (current latest version) and also have Kunena forum 1.6 C2 versions installed.

In my opinion the component is one of the better looking ones on the market and is worth the investment especially as the support is really first class and the developers are really friendly, but back to the issue which may force me to abandon this FAQ component for a simpler one.

For Kunena to work effectively it needs a plugin called system-mootools upgrade (current v 1.2.4) and this plugin needs to enabled. I am not entirely sure but I think it controls the Kunena BBcode editor tools and smilies.
The main porblem is that if this plugin is enabled it prevents non registered site visitors from viewing the FAQ's so members have to register on my site in order to view my FAQ's using JEFAQPro.
The developer thankfully found the issue with the plugin and when disabled the FAQ's work fine.
I hope the developer will find a workaround in order for me to keep the mootool upgrade plugin enabled and also to allow site visitors to view my FAQ's using their component.

Obviously if you are not using Kunena then there is nothing to worry about.

Anyhow thumbs up to the developer they are intent on creating the best FAQ component on the market and I think they will eventually achieve their aims.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for all the supporters who are all raise this problem.Finally, We have solved the problem with "system-mootools upgrade" plugin in our latest version. So please download our latest version and upgrade it. It will work perfectly in all the major browsers, we enable or disable "System-Mootools Upgrade" Plugin

Page 2 of 2