The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Micro Deal Factory ComponentModulePlugin

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Micro Deal Factory is a microworker extension for Joomla! that allows users to sell their services or products through the website.

Sellers come to the site, create an account which links them to a payment gateway, start listing items and go on to sell them. Site owners can earn commissions based on their sales and revenues.

Multiple features facilitate communication between the seller and buyer to make sure they end up satisfied, leading to more sales and more profits for the website.

Layout & Themes

Fully customizable CSS
Layout template

Monetize

Commissions (keeps a defined percent of the withdrawals requested by users)

Key Features

Unique or individually priced deals
Sidebar displaying categories and a search field
Full escrow payment system
Availability options
Picture upload and image gallery for deals
Approval system
Private messaging for all users and also message board between sellers and buyers with specific layout to track discussions for each order
Commenting system integrated for each deal
Rating system (Thumbs Up/Down)
Reporting system for offending deals
Watchlist (add users to watchlist to receive notifications when they post new deals)
Admin definable currency
Set seller level according to the number of processed orders
Youtube video integration for deals
Delivery timeframe
Quantity of items field
Publish/Unpublish deals
CRON task (sends email notification for all deals that will expire)
Tags

Standards

Multi-language support, UTF-8 support, comes default with English INI language files
SEO/SEF friendly
Default integration with Joomla! user profile, allowing a single login for Joomla! and component
Easy transition to RTL
Simple installation, configuration and updating process

User Profile

Configurable account details, including a PayPal and a Moneybookers address for funds extraction
Request to withdraw earnings
Display order lists for sold or bought deals

Categories

Unlimited number of categories
Simple ordering system of the categories using up/down arrows
Frontend Category sidebar for easy navigation through deals

Main Settings

Date format
Unique price set by admin for all deals or Individual prices set by the sellers
Set the withdraw commission and the minimum withdraw sum
Set the currency type and its symbol
Configure pagination for deals, comments and earnings
Enable/disable the sidebar
Admin approval of every listing
Set image width and height
Set the amount of processed orders needed for each seller level

Search

Simple search with the use of the sidebar
Quick search module by categories


FURTHER DETAILED INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE ON THE PRODUCT HOMEPAGE!

Report Extension

 

 

2012-11-12
Reviews: 2
Well, I agree that it's a cheap product and you get what you pay. If you seriously want to start an online business as a service like Fiverr, I do not recommend this extension. There are many major features that haven't yet implemented compare to the real Fiverr site. But hey give, if you just want to play with it, go ahead.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your feedback! As you noticed we did follow up to your suggestions and added the missing features in our new version for Joomla 3.x! Our community is a great way to improve our product, thanks to you all!

2012-10-08
Reviews: 3
Great product from a great development company, i have been using their extensions for a long time and this is no exception to their top quality brand. The Factory makes some of the best extensions available, at decent prices, and still provides top of the line support with free updates. Five stars without a doubt! I can’t wait to see what this mini extension has to offer in the future.time
2012-05-19
Reviews: 3
good extension for fiverr clones (or similar fixed amount auctions sites) Adi was helpful in setting the extension up and running - overall a good experience.

regards
2012-04-06
Reviews: 21
For starters, this extension is NOT cheap. I purchased the "Club" membership about 3 months ago which apparently allowed me 12 months of support and updates.

I spent easily an hour TRAWLING the site trying my utmost to find the download link...after about 20 support tickets back and forth (their support department routinely closes support tickets that are clearly not resolved).

I installed the Joomla 1.7 version on a bog-standard site but I was unable to add it to the menu...it just wasn't there...not available...not even in the Components menu in the backend.

I let it slide because my client decided she wanted to go with Joomla 2.5. I visited the site again today, logged in and to my dismay, there is NO Club membership link anywhere and finding the download link for software you've paid for is like doing an Easter Hunt.

Dealing with this company has been unpleasant...while they do respond to support tickets, they often refer you back to the site, expecting you to psychically work out where links are...nothing is easy or intuitive on their site and everything is obfuscated in complex layers of applications, groupings, clubs, deluxe and other such fluff as to be annoying to say the least.

I'm still eagerly awaiting to download version 2.5, but so far I am very disheartened.
Owner's reply

Support and updates are granted according to our terms and conditions presented on our web-store site.

Most of the issues were not generated by our component, being caused by 3rd party applications.

After sorting everything out, the customer placed the following post in our forum:

- "Yes I did, thanks. All sorted. The software is working fine now...finally. Thanks for your detailed response...any way I can post a follow-up review on Joomla Extensions?"

Also, please note that the software is already available for Joomla 2.5!

2012-02-28
Reviews: 4
Unfortunately for me this product does not work correctly. I purchased the year membership required to get this product but when installed on a fresh 1.7 site with no other 3rd party extensions or templates installed, I had many errors including css, java script and more which made the site lag big time. Sometimes as much as 10 seconds!!! Comment system did not work correctly either.

When I asked for help in the support forums, they did respond within 24 hours. So that was good but still no fix. They told me they knew about the JS bugs and it was also because of my configuration that I am having all the other dozens of errors (I'm using HostGator on a fresh install of 1.7 like thousands of others). They offer a so called 7 day risk free money back guarantee that doesn't seem to work either! I could go on but Joomla! doesn't want disputes on here. So bottom line, I would never do business with this company again.
Owner's reply

We tried to explain to you that the errors are generated by your personal Joomla template, that your site is using. This contains incompatibilities with Joomla, generating then also errors in our and other components. We cannot fix this 3rd party template errors, since this is not part of our component support. You should contact the template developer for this.

Regarding this, after sorting everything out the customer stated on our open forum the followings:

- "I sincerely appreciate you and your teams willingness to fix the issues I am having."

Regarding the support, all reported issues (if confirmed) are always fixed in usually max. 24 hours - fact that is visible in our support ticket system and forum.

2012-02-14
Reviews: 1
thx
2012-01-31
Reviews: 2
Small and easy to use extension that brings a lot to a website. Simple idea that can bring a lot of users and initiate webmasters into the ecommerce world. It took me a few minutes to get it up and running, nothing complicated but enough to do a great job.
2012-01-11
Reviews: 1
Lovely little component for a fun site where users post “deals” at a fixed price. It uses paypal so it’s really accessible for a lot of people. I enjoyed setting up a site with it and i’m charging a 20% commission for every deal made.