The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a powerful, features rich, easy to use donation extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3.x. It allows you to collect donors information and get donation(one-time and recurring) from them via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Eway, Moneybooker...and offline payment plugin. If you need a donation solution for your site, look no further. Main features:

✔ Process both one-time and recurring donation.

✔ Creating, managing donation campaigns and track the donation process for each campaign:
★ This feature is optional. You don't need to use it if you only want to have simple donation form.
★ You can set GOAL, START DATE, END DATE and description for each campaign.
★ You can track how much money each campaign has received.
★ There is also nice thermometer to show the progress of each campaign
★ Each campaign can have it own pre-defined amounts
★ Each campaign can have it own Paypal account
★ For each campaign, you can set the donation type which it accepts: One-time, recurring or Both (default is Both)

✔ Custom, Flexible Donation Form
★ Integrate Joomla account registration (optional)
★ Show/hide, change ordering any fields on donation form
★ You can change, translate the message and the title of the fields on donation form to meet your need.
★ Create custom fields (Text, Textarea, Radio, Dropdown, Checkboxes list, Datetime....) to collect more information of donors if needed
★ Each campaign can has it's own set of custom fields
★ Allow donors to donate by choosing from one of pre-defined amounts or enter any donation amount they want.
★ Allow anonymous donation.
★ Allow donors to choose the currency they want for their donation

✔ Nice, Clean, Responsive Layout based on twitter bootstrap.

✔ Powerful Emails Notification System
★ Notification Emails sent to administrator when someone make a donation (the emails which receives notification is configurable, multiple emails is possible - seperated by comma)
★ Confirmation Emails sent to users when he completes donation
★ All email messages can be configurable from back-end of Joom Donation.

✔ Support 40+ payment gateways

✔ Embed donation form (of a campaign) into Joomla article

✔ Export donors into CSV file

✔ Built-in translation feature

✔ Integration with Joomla core Profile, Community Builder and Jomsocial

✔ Captcha & SSL integration

✔ Multiple modules: Donation module, Campaigns module, Thermometer module, Donors list module (Latest donors, Top Donors, Random donors)

✔ Other features
★ Donation History page which display donation history of a donors
★ Donors page which display list of donors (from selected campaigns, in the order selected by admin)
★ CB plugin which display donation history of the user in his Community Builder Profile
★ Jomsocial plugin which display donation history of the user in his Jomsocial Profile

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-12-08
Reviews: 3
I did my best to use one of the free solutions that competes with Joom Donation but did not have any luck. They were either not secure, too simplistic or still in Beta. I have only found one issue with Joom Donation - no support for a second address line. But customer support is so good that they have promised it will be included very shortly in the next release.
2009-12-07
Reviews: 4
I had messed with DTDonate and other donation components in the past, but NOTHING compares to Joom Donation!

It did more out of the box than anything else, and cost less as well. The support is better than any other as well. I had some minor tweaks that I needed that I wasn't able to do myself, and the developer was able to exactly what I needed for a reasonable price. He is even going to integrate the changes into the next release!

If you need a Joomla Component for taking donations, look no further than Joom Donation!
2009-12-04
Reviews: 4
This is a very good component and worth the reasonable price. I worried that the freeware offerings might not be robust enough for such an important piece of my site, e.g., revenue. I got the com installed quickly and integrated with my PayPal account. Highly configurable and flexible. Minor complaints: The CSS needs some work. I had to fuss with it some. But okay for a non-expert. The one module in the package I tried was built with a table that was not compatible with my template. So I'll have to recode it. But it shouldn't be hard for an intermediate coder.

fyddeye
2009-11-15
Reviews: 3
When I saw this module, I was eager to try it out. This is by far the best donation module I've seen. Being able to simply track donations as well as process the payment is awesome. After installing, I ran into some issues with Javascript. Turned out there was some strange combination that revealed errors in my template, not this product. However, Tuan Pham (the developer) totally helped me out and fixed my template! How cool is that? Also, I might mention, I submitted a ticket at 8:00am on a Sunday (USA--MST time) and the problem was fixed by 9:30am...so far the best support I have ever gotten from any joomla extension support team.
This component also can be used for more than donations...since you can customize all the labels, you could use it for whatever you need to purchase and track.
2009-11-12
Reviews: 1
I installed Joom Donation to manage donations for various campaigns, but needed the functionality of the campaigns tweaked a little bit for our purposes. I contact support, and they were able to make the change I requested, and did so promptly. I am very pleased with the service.
2009-11-04
Reviews: 2
Most comprehensive donation plug-in I can find for Joomla. The support is also ridiculously good!
2009-10-31
Reviews: 1
Joom Donation module is great, quick and easy to get up and running.

The support is excellent and quick. I highly recommend both the product and the company.
gt
2009-10-29
Reviews: 1
I can't believe this is free. The different pieces work amazing and the service is both FAST and quality! I needed a few modifications for my customer and they were done within 30 min. of my request. THANKS A MILLION!!!!!!
2009-10-28
Reviews: 1
Was the only component I could find that fit my exact need. It didn't quite have the formatting I needed but support was awesome and went ahead and made a few custom changes for me. Thank you!
2009-10-12
Reviews: 1
If you want a robust donation solution, and a team that really cares about your success, then you have arrived at the right place!

My original decision to use this product was due to my need to have multiple campaigns. The base feature set was awesome but I needed it to go one extra step. Because the site that it would serve was a non-profit providing for the needs of the community, I needed to have the ability to have parent/child relationships between the campaigns and the ability to place a campaign within an article.

Ossolution was open to additions to their product and customized it to fit my needs exactly!

Thanks for everything Ossolution! If there was a rating above excellent, I would happily give it.
2009-10-06
Reviews: 2
I think this Joomla extension is pretty awesome. Granted there is always the free standard PayPal donation button but this extension offers a much more professional appearance with many options.

As for service, I had a problem with my account setup but after contacting customer service they communicated with me consistently until the problem was resolved.

I am completely pleased with all aspects and hope to try some of their other extensions in the future.
2009-10-01
Reviews: 1
This module offers a lot of options. I'm very happy with it. I was having a little trouble with it and I got great service. All my question where answered and when I couldn't fix the problem, they stepped in and fixed it for me.
Thanks from a newbie.
2009-09-29
Reviews: 1
After a slight hiccup, the developer had an accident and was in hospital for a short while, the support I have received for this module is outstanding. Both with questions before download and after installation.

I would highly recommend both the module and the developer.
2009-08-31
Reviews: 1
It is a very simple donation extension. I can't define display order of custom fields on donation form. If you want to collect information such as donor address line 2( apt, building, floor etc), salutation, job title, matching company, in honor/memory of, all these custom fields go to one section, "Additional Information" under "Donor Information". The donation form looks very unprofessional. I have tested some transactions in Paypal sandbox. The donation extension has missed some transaction records of recurring payments. There is no pagination of donation history for a donor (Jomsocial Plugin). No option of "permission to publish" for donor. It automatically publishes donor name in donor rolls.

As a paid customer, I have sent the programmer emails and post requests on his forum for over a week. He never response. Zero support. Very unprofessional.
Owner's reply

First of all , I am sorry for lately response to your email . I had an accident , so I were in hospital last week . I just come back to my offfice and start working again this morning .
Regarding your comments about our extension :
1 . For the custom fields , in the current version , all of custom fields are placed under one place like you said . I will develop a field type called 'Seperator' so that you group custom fields into groups . You can also changde ordering of custom fields in the next version .
2 . For the layout of form , It is just simple layout . However, If you want to change layout , you can simply modify the css file or html code of the form . The extension follows MVC coding standard, the code is very clean so It is very easy to modify it to what you want (I don't see anyone complain about layout of the extension before :( ).
3 . For recurring payment , the extension doesn't create a new donation record . It only update the about of donation record for easy maintenace .

Anyway, I come back to my office now . Please contact me via email for support .

Regards,
Ossolution Team

2009-08-20
Reviews: 2
I was looking for a donation extension using PayPal, with the listing the donors features on the site. If you try to find something similar, definitely you need this one. Easy to set the parameters. The only difficoulties I had, was redirecting to the PayPal, due to PHP4 on my server. I got immediate support, and it was fixed with minor modification. Great extension with super support.
Pista
2009-08-16
Reviews: 4
After searching through and testing numerous donation modules I found this one to be the most complete (of those tested).

Many of the other modules work well for passing donation information directly to PayPal, but with this you are able to maintain donation info (and membership info if you want to call it that) in tables within your Joomla database. That brings us much closer to one-stop shopping, our goal for both development/administration as well as our audience.

RFE #1) PayPal and similar businesses take fees out for processed transactions. It would be nice to be able to offer the Donor and checkbox, radio button etc, where he/should could check to add a the percentage and transaction fee to the donation so that the organization gets the full donation amount. With PayPal it is typically a percentage, 2-3% and a transaction charge of $.30 or so per transaction.

RFE #2 - The fact that it is already configured to work with Authorize.net is a bonus, thank you. What is the possibility of setting it up to work with other gateways such as "CDG Commerce"? Their fee structure is less aggressive than auth.net.

Again, the component is well worth the $20 or so I paid for it.
2009-08-09
Reviews: 1
I so wanted to give Joom Donation a 5 star rating when I read about it and decided to purchase it, but it's just not quite to the 5 star level, out of the box, especially for a commercial component. It needs some fit and finish work and the absolute lack of documentation is particularly a minus. I really dislike guessing about what a setting should be or might do when I change it.

The developer was great about fixing issues and getting it working on my site after I installed and configured it. If it had just worked and had at least some documentation, I'd give it 5 stars.

I agree with other reviewers that the support is really great, although they are Joomla freelancers, so if they get busy with a project, their support level for their commercial Joomla components drops noticeably.

All in all, I recommend it, it does exactly what we need for our site and I especially appreciate the one-time/recurring donation choice, SSL donation page, and Jom Social integration.
2009-08-07
Reviews: 1
I've had a great experience using the plug in, find it to be very customizable, and have had great pleasure in dealing with the developer's support on our non-profit's site. Thank you very much for a pleasant experience.
2009-08-02
Reviews: 2
This component does a couple of major things no other component does:

1) Recurring donations
2) Custom questions for each donation campaign
3) Authorize.net support
4) Easy backed interface to keep track of donators and the donation campaigns.

For developers: The code is clean and easy to follow making customization a breeze. I've installed several donation components but this is the best - BAR NONE!!!
2009-08-02
Reviews: 8
This package is easy to install, easy to customize the look/feel and was up very quickly and working easily - can't say enough about the great support! I have tried many solutions for our non-profit site and this is perfect - if you're considering this package, don't think twice!
Page 10 of 12