The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a powerful, features rich, easy to use donation extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3.x. It allows you to collect donors information and get donation(one-time and recurring) from them via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Eway, Moneybooker...and offline payment plugin. If you need a donation solution for your site, look no further. Main features:

✔ Process both one-time and recurring donation.

✔ Creating, managing donation campaigns and track the donation process for each campaign:
★ This feature is optional. You don't need to use it if you only want to have simple donation form.
★ You can set GOAL, START DATE, END DATE and description for each campaign.
★ You can track how much money each campaign has received.
★ There is also nice thermometer to show the progress of each campaign
★ Each campaign can have it own pre-defined amounts
★ Each campaign can have it own Paypal account
★ For each campaign, you can set the donation type which it accepts: One-time, recurring or Both (default is Both)

✔ Custom, Flexible Donation Form
★ Integrate Joomla account registration (optional)
★ Show/hide, change ordering any fields on donation form
★ You can change, translate the message and the title of the fields on donation form to meet your need.
★ Create custom fields (Text, Textarea, Radio, Dropdown, Checkboxes list, Datetime....) to collect more information of donors if needed
★ Each campaign can has it's own set of custom fields
★ Allow donors to donate by choosing from one of pre-defined amounts or enter any donation amount they want.
★ Allow anonymous donation.
★ Allow donors to choose the currency they want for their donation

✔ Nice, Clean, Responsive Layout based on twitter bootstrap.

✔ Powerful Emails Notification System
★ Notification Emails sent to administrator when someone make a donation (the emails which receives notification is configurable, multiple emails is possible - seperated by comma)
★ Confirmation Emails sent to users when he completes donation
★ All email messages can be configurable from back-end of Joom Donation.

✔ Support 40+ payment gateways

✔ Embed donation form (of a campaign) into Joomla article

✔ Export donors into CSV file

✔ Built-in translation feature

✔ Integration with Joomla core Profile, Community Builder and Jomsocial

✔ Captcha & SSL integration

✔ Multiple modules: Donation module, Campaigns module, Thermometer module, Donors list module (Latest donors, Top Donors, Random donors)

✔ Other features
★ Donation History page which display donation history of a donors
★ Donors page which display list of donors (from selected campaigns, in the order selected by admin)
★ CB plugin which display donation history of the user in his Community Builder Profile
★ Jomsocial plugin which display donation history of the user in his Jomsocial Profile

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-08-07
Reviews: 1
I've had a great experience using the plug in, find it to be very customizable, and have had great pleasure in dealing with the developer's support on our non-profit's site. Thank you very much for a pleasant experience.
2009-08-02
Reviews: 2
This component does a couple of major things no other component does:

1) Recurring donations
2) Custom questions for each donation campaign
3) Authorize.net support
4) Easy backed interface to keep track of donators and the donation campaigns.

For developers: The code is clean and easy to follow making customization a breeze. I've installed several donation components but this is the best - BAR NONE!!!
2009-08-02
Reviews: 8
This package is easy to install, easy to customize the look/feel and was up very quickly and working easily - can't say enough about the great support! I have tried many solutions for our non-profit site and this is perfect - if you're considering this package, don't think twice!
2009-07-29
Reviews: 11
Didn't work at first with the template I had, but support got back to me same day and fixed my template to work with the program. Great organized interface and works as promised.
2009-07-28
Reviews: 7
Tried several free donation extensions which didn't quite do the job and then tried this one. Fantastic and does much more than I expected. Support was great also after a glitch with my php version.
2009-07-24
Reviews: 2
I set Joom Donation up for a non-profit group on very short notice. The plugin worked perfectly right away. After a few months I need to make a change and couldn't figure out how to do it, so I e-mailed support, and the response was super fast and super helpful. This is the only donation module you need.
2009-07-20
Reviews: 1
Having tried just about every donation component (paid and free) available, this component blew me away with its sophistication, flexibility, and ease of use. Wow! This is what I've been looking for!! And for such a reasonable price... The best part is that the developer really reads his forums and responds quickly. I had customized solutions within 24 hours of posting on multiple topics. I've never seen this kind of support before, but it sure is refreshing. The developer really cares that his customers are satisfied and that his product is the best out there. Thanks Joom Donation!
2009-07-17
Reviews: 2
We needed a donor component for our non-profit organisations website. I tried a few others but none come close to this one! It is easy to configure and manage. The front end display looks far more professional than the others I looked at. During our first week of using it I had some questions regarding some fine-tuning that we wanted so I emailed the developer and had a reply with hours and a solution with 2 days. Great support!
2009-07-13
Reviews: 1
Great addition to my client's website they love it and so do i, the developer helped me out a lot with a special request!
2009-06-21
Reviews: 2
After waiting weeks for the "promised" new version that included the options I needed, I decided to move on to another plugin. If you read the forums regarding this plugin, you'll see the developer not answering consumers questions, as well as multiple missed deadlines.

Support is definitely lacking. You may get lucky and have the plugin do exactly what you want, or you may get stuck paying $15 for something that you can't get support on. Be sure to read the forums if you're still interested in this plugin.

BTW, after not receiving any support from the developer on this plugin, I decided to move on to the FreePayPal plugin. Take a look at it, associated reviews, and the forums to see the difference in support. Having a plugin that does almost exactly what this plugin does is a help as well.
Owner's reply

Hello
We are only late for the new version of the extensions(with recurring donation and other features which we planed) because we have been busy for our projects . Regarding the support, we believe that we are providing best support to our client . We even do personal customization for clients free
Why did you give us this rating ? Joom Donation don't work as we said ?
To other customers who reading this reviews, please look at other reviews below and check our forums to see our support .
Thanks,
Ossolution Team

2009-06-04
Reviews: 1
I needed a small change to this extension so I emailed the authors to ask if it was possible. Within 5 minutes I had an email requesting clarification of my needs. I supplied the info and when I returned to my site in the morning the change was complete!!!! I've dealt with many developers over the years and by far, this was the fastest resolution to a feature request I have ever had. I would not hesitate to use this extension or this developer again!!!! Many thanks for a great job!!
2009-05-25
Reviews: 1
We had some specific needs (custom address fields, modified country listing) and had tried a couple of donation extensions that just weren't meeting our needs. Joom Donation looked the most promising, so we purchased it. The extension is good, but the service is what is truly ASTOUNDING. Rapid response, personal assistance, and a friendly support team all combine to give this good extension a GREAT rating. I'm impressed!
2009-05-16
Reviews: 1
I looked through all the options and as usual tried the free components first. This one is leagues ahead of the rest.

Support is unlike anything i have ever experienced. I needed some help to tailor this to suit our fundraising needs and i was surprised to receive a personalised service assisting me throughout the whole change process.

I hope this developer looks at doing some more components as i will definitely choose them over any others.
2009-05-14
Reviews: 3
This was simple to install. Had a couple of minor issues (one was already answered in the forum) and the other was resolved within 24 hours. The support for this product is unsurpassed. Highly recommend!
2009-05-12
Reviews: 1
I bought Joom Donation for a client - it was very easy to install and configure.
Then my client called and announced that we had to block people from a couple of states in the US from donating, due to stringent laws around the asking for donations.
I wrote the developers and they offered to make the modification for no charge. They did so within a day. Everybody is happy.
Thank you for and excellent product and your amazing support. I don't think I have dealt with a more helpful developer, and I have dealt with a few. :)
I would gladly pay more for the component and for the modification/support. At US$15 Joom Donation is a steal.
Thank you!
2009-05-06
Reviews: 1
I can't say enough about the 5 star support Joom Donation provides with their product. The Product itself is the best I've come across and does exactly what I want it to do. I had a small issue and the response time was within the day to fix my problem.

I certainly recommend this product and joom services to you
2009-04-28
Reviews: 3
I BOUGHT THIS FILE AND I UPLOADED INTO MY WEBSITE, EVERYTHING WORKS 100%. SUPER EASY TO INSTALL! I THEN WENT TO THE FORUM AND ASKED A QUESTION ABOUT SOME LAYOUT AND CUSTOMIZATION. AFTER 2 MINUTES I RECEIVED A RESPONSE AND THE FIX WAS MADE IN LESS THAN 30 SECONDS...WOW THIS BLOWS ME WAY! NOW EVERYTHING WORKS GREAT! I'M SO PROUD TO HAVE THIS MODULE ON MY WEBSITE.
THANKS A LOT TO THE SUPPORT TEAM YOU MAKE THE DIFFERENCE!
2009-04-26
Reviews: 1
The only paypal extension who combine:
Composant,Modules and Plugins

The support is very quickly and professionnel.
Long life to joomservices.com
2009-04-21
Reviews: 1
I bought JoomDonation because of the description on this site. Had all the features one could ask for... I tried many of the free versions also available. But I ran into many issues with very little support for the free versions. After installing, I knew that I had made a good choice... I'm not a programmer and needed a little help with one of the features of the software, so I decided to try their support forum. I expected to wait a few days response, but was I ever so wrong. Just 5mins after posting my issue, my problems were solved.

I am absolutely 100% satisfied as a customer and I would recommend anyone who needs a good donation plugin for joomla. This is definately the #1 product of it's kind available.

Thanks JoomServices,
JBHawaii
2009-04-17
Reviews: 5
FIVE STARS! Great extention! Even Greater Support Team!!
One suggestion- as there are two folders, maybe include a installation readme file so the buyer is clear as to what file to install. That being said- their support team over delivered every time- These kind of guys deserve every success!
Page 11 of 12