The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a powerful, features rich, easy to use donation extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3.x. It allows you to collect donors information and get donation(one-time and recurring) from them via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Eway, Moneybooker...and offline payment plugin. If you need a donation solution for your site, look no further. Main features:

✔ Process both one-time and recurring donation.

✔ Creating, managing donation campaigns and track the donation process for each campaign:
★ This feature is optional. You don't need to use it if you only want to have simple donation form.
★ You can set GOAL, START DATE, END DATE and description for each campaign.
★ You can track how much money each campaign has received.
★ There is also nice thermometer to show the progress of each campaign
★ Each campaign can have it own pre-defined amounts
★ Each campaign can have it own Paypal account
★ For each campaign, you can set the donation type which it accepts: One-time, recurring or Both (default is Both)

✔ Custom, Flexible Donation Form
★ Integrate Joomla account registration (optional)
★ Show/hide, change ordering any fields on donation form
★ You can change, translate the message and the title of the fields on donation form to meet your need.
★ Create custom fields (Text, Textarea, Radio, Dropdown, Checkboxes list, Datetime....) to collect more information of donors if needed
★ Each campaign can has it's own set of custom fields
★ Allow donors to donate by choosing from one of pre-defined amounts or enter any donation amount they want.
★ Allow anonymous donation.
★ Allow donors to choose the currency they want for their donation

✔ Nice, Clean, Responsive Layout based on twitter bootstrap.

✔ Powerful Emails Notification System
★ Notification Emails sent to administrator when someone make a donation (the emails which receives notification is configurable, multiple emails is possible - seperated by comma)
★ Confirmation Emails sent to users when he completes donation
★ All email messages can be configurable from back-end of Joom Donation.

✔ Support 40+ payment gateways

✔ Embed donation form (of a campaign) into Joomla article

✔ Export donors into CSV file

✔ Built-in translation feature

✔ Integration with Joomla core Profile, Community Builder and Jomsocial

✔ Captcha & SSL integration

✔ Multiple modules: Donation module, Campaigns module, Thermometer module, Donors list module (Latest donors, Top Donors, Random donors)

✔ Other features
★ Donation History page which display donation history of a donors
★ Donors page which display list of donors (from selected campaigns, in the order selected by admin)
★ CB plugin which display donation history of the user in his Community Builder Profile
★ Jomsocial plugin which display donation history of the user in his Jomsocial Profile

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2009-04-11
Reviews: 1
I love the simplicity and flexibility of this extension. It does so much while making everything easy. The support is phenomenal!
2009-04-08
Reviews: 2
This comopnent/module will do everything others do and more! This is backed up with INCREDIBLE support from the Developers, I asked on the forum if something was even possible and within minutes the Developer implimented it on my site. It just does not get any better than this.
2009-04-07
Reviews: 1
The functionality of the Joom Donation demo was exactly what I was looking for. After purchasing, when I needed help understanding how to edit the headings, the admin at the OSsolutions support forum was very fast, helpful and knowledgeable.
2009-03-25
Reviews: 4
Excellent Component and Great Price!!! I love it!
2009-02-22
Reviews: 4
I needed a donation component that was more than just a module with a PayPal button... I looked for a component and very important also some modules to show donors. Joom Donation has a module that shows top donors, latest donors and donors randomly. This is just what I looked for! My website users will love this :-) Before I had to manually update my website after receiving a donation...

Install went smoothly... But I had quite a few problem after installation. The problems was not caused by Joom Donation, but was due to the joomla template that I use. Also the php version on my server was wrong. The admin at joomservices.com was very competent and help me through with my problems. Very nice support!

Only objection would be that I had to wait a couple of days before hearing from the admin, because he was out of the house...

Great work! I look forward to updates and I will definitely look for other extensions with joomservices.com
2009-02-13
Reviews: 1
We have looked at a number of the Paypal donation modules. Simple does characterize most. If you need a simple donate, or a donate for a fixed price, other products can manage that. We needed to be able to solicit at multiple donation or cost levels, and furthermore did not want to limit ourselves to only soliciting for the cost of the charity dinner we were putting on.

Joomla Donation was the first product we found that gave us this flexibility to have multiple price levels, and the "Go For The Gold" text box to let them name their own donation amount in the front end without having to do some over-ride on the paypal side.

So we started with a good product fit!

Take note that Joomla Donation is CB integrated. Not only does it show payment history on CB profile, (an interesting convenience), but it means your users don't have to re-register which was critical to our user experience. The module will auto-populate the user information into the transaction form form CB!

So the real surprise was that here I am at 11pm in Hawaii, I submitted a pre-sales question and got an instant response, answer not auto-responder. Ran into a couple of snags on install (note that the plugin is a CB plugin not a Joomla plugin) that will save you some questions...

Couldn't find any online documentation, but the company made up for that with instant tech support. Did a goto meeting and was able to troubleshoot a couple of issues and even addressed some formatting issues associated with our template.

I highly recommend this as a new entrant to the space. Expect more raving reviews to come as more people purchase this module!
2009-02-12
Reviews: 1
Joom Donation is a simple straight forward donation extension that has everything you will need to reach your donation goals. Some of the other donation extensions simply give you an image link to the payment site were Joom Donation has CB Integration, Campaign features, donors information and so much more. Another great thing about Joom Donation is that it does NOT require a runtime application to be installed for it to function properly. This extension is well supported and features are being added reguarly. I'd recommend this extension to anyone looking for a donation feature for their site.

Keep up the good work!!!
2009-02-09
Reviews: 13
Fully tested version 1.1 (not yet the 1.2) and works perfect as described. Received a quick an excelent suport through its site suport forum, to solve an small bug and aditional guidelines for personal configuration needs. I highly recomend this extension an its support team.
I heve requested a new feature to be included on future version ": Minimum amount allowed field" that you can see here: http://www.joomservices.com/forum?func=view&id=589&catid=9
Thanks and keep up the work to improve it!
Rgrds,
Gabriel Munoz
Joomlas2Go.net
Owner's reply

Thanks for your nice review. The feature
"Minimum amount allowed field" is now available on the lastest version of the extension .

Page 12 of 12