The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a powerful, features rich, easy to use donation extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3.x. It allows you to collect donors information and get donation(one-time and recurring) from them via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Eway, Moneybooker...and offline payment plugin. If you need a donation solution for your site, look no further. Main features:

✔ Process both one-time and recurring donation.

✔ Creating, managing donation campaigns and track the donation process for each campaign:
★ This feature is optional. You don't need to use it if you only want to have simple donation form.
★ You can set GOAL, START DATE, END DATE and description for each campaign.
★ You can track how much money each campaign has received.
★ There is also nice thermometer to show the progress of each campaign
★ Each campaign can have it own pre-defined amounts
★ Each campaign can have it own Paypal account
★ For each campaign, you can set the donation type which it accepts: One-time, recurring or Both (default is Both)

✔ Custom, Flexible Donation Form
★ Integrate Joomla account registration (optional)
★ Show/hide, change ordering any fields on donation form
★ You can change, translate the message and the title of the fields on donation form to meet your need.
★ Create custom fields (Text, Textarea, Radio, Dropdown, Checkboxes list, Datetime....) to collect more information of donors if needed
★ Each campaign can has it's own set of custom fields
★ Allow donors to donate by choosing from one of pre-defined amounts or enter any donation amount they want.
★ Allow anonymous donation.
★ Allow donors to choose the currency they want for their donation

✔ Nice, Clean, Responsive Layout based on twitter bootstrap.

✔ Powerful Emails Notification System
★ Notification Emails sent to administrator when someone make a donation (the emails which receives notification is configurable, multiple emails is possible - seperated by comma)
★ Confirmation Emails sent to users when he completes donation
★ All email messages can be configurable from back-end of Joom Donation.

✔ Support 40+ payment gateways

✔ Embed donation form (of a campaign) into Joomla article

✔ Export donors into CSV file

✔ Built-in translation feature

✔ Integration with Joomla core Profile, Community Builder and Jomsocial

✔ Captcha & SSL integration

✔ Multiple modules: Donation module, Campaigns module, Thermometer module, Donors list module (Latest donors, Top Donors, Random donors)

✔ Other features
★ Donation History page which display donation history of a donors
★ Donors page which display list of donors (from selected campaigns, in the order selected by admin)
★ CB plugin which display donation history of the user in his Community Builder Profile
★ Jomsocial plugin which display donation history of the user in his Jomsocial Profile

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-07-30
Reviews: 5
I use this component for church sites and my clients absolutely LOVE IT! (Which means, I love it!). Easy to install and configure. Its rare, but should you ever have an issue, these developers are very quick to respond to tickets. Excellent support, excellent product. What more could you ask?
2013-07-25
Reviews: 5
All of JoomDonation's components are elegant and well coded. Joomdonation is simple to configure and easy to use, and offers customization options that enhance our ability accept online donations and make the donor experience a great one.

The interface with the translation files is the best I've ever seen, and enables the user to customize the component from the admin. That's a very user-friendly feature.

Their custom development work is superb, and we've been very pleased with the Joomdonation component and every other component we've licensed.
2013-07-16
Reviews: 5
Some extensions and developers stand out from what is becoming a very crowded Joomla world. I have used several extensions by this developer, and they have all been very good, in terms of features, flexibility and reliability.
Joom Donation is a great extension. Its a simple concept, which can be extended and developed with plugins etc.
The support is first class, very quick and thorough, so a big thank you personally to Tuan here, who is really helpful and on the ball. I have been using Joomla extensions for 6 or 7 years, and this developer is one of the best out there.
2013-06-28
Reviews: 5
The JoomDonation component is both well thought through and supported. The component can be configured in diverse ways, with easy backend access through Joomla. It integrates easily with authorize.net and paypal and other online donation systems. It even offers an online pledge option for people who want to signal their donation online, but who prefer to send a check or make a wire transfer.

As it is versatile, I needed some help with a few personal needs. Support tickets were answered within 24 hours and proved helpful. The component forum also offers a lot of support.

This has become my favorite way to offer donation capacity online.
2013-06-07
Reviews: 1
We have been using Joom Donation for about 12 months now and have been delighted with the support offered by Tuan. Some issues arose during our J1.5 to J2.5 migration and they have been resolved with speed and courtesy. Delighted to recommend this developer.
2013-05-27
Reviews: 2
I was quite happy when I found this module (Since it Non-Commercial).

auto-reply emails and the ability to create donation pages for multiple fundraising campaigns is just awesome..
2013-05-21
Reviews: 9
I love Joom Donation. I was looking for something that allowed me to EASILY set up several campaigns with the choice of one-time or recurring donations and this was it! I volunteer my time for an animal rescue and sanctuary, Circle L Ranch, and I was happy to pay for this excellent component myself for the time it saved me. I can't imagine anyone not being thrilled with Joom Donation. I'm going to check out more extensions by Ossolution.
2013-05-17
Reviews: 5
For our public park client's site redevelopment, we needed better paid events, better membership and better donations. After so many demos I was not happy until I first found osmembership and liked it so much I gave eventbooking and jdonation a try. All are from ossolutions. Now our site has consistent, full features components to handle the major online needs of our organization. No fluff, just easy to style CSS, easy to customize form fields, extensive emails, easy to configure payments, and all highly configurable. All 3 packages meet and exceed our needs so we can implement more features as we need them. And all at a very reasonable cost. Simply put, osSolutions makes everything just work well in a very logical and easy to administer way. Thank you!
2013-04-11
Reviews: 3
I was able to set up a donation page within ten minutes of installing Joom Donation. The frontend is well designed and easy for the enduser to use. It integrated with paypal flawlessly. And when I had a question the support was quick, responsive and effective.

It includes auto-reply emails and the ability to create donation pages for multiple fundraising campaigns.

This is a straight forward donation component that will make your site look very professional.

Nice Work.
2013-04-04
Reviews: 2
I manage 326 Joomla! sites all running this extension. It works well and if it doesn't Tuan is always willing to go the extra distance to help you fix it. His support service is prompt, friendly and professional. If you are looking for a good simple extension to accept donations I highly recommend Joom Donation.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 2
A great plugin, does everything you need it to do and more, with an aesthetic appearance and easily configurable to what you need. Very good support from the developers and fast responses in the forums.

Thanks a lot for this extension!
2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
JoomDonation is a fantastic way to collect donations on any Joomla based website. The integrated payment methods are VERY easy to set up and work flawlessly right out of the box. There are many options for configuration, email notification settings, and integrated translation tools. JoomDonation even has a Community Builder plugin called CB Donate which is extremely useful for community based sites.

I must also mention the EXCELLENT support for this product. When I ran in to an issue (user config error) the Ossolution support team had me straightened out right away. You couldn’t ask for better support and for the price this extension it’s a great value! I highly recommend JoomDonation and all Ossolution Team extensions.
2013-03-11
Reviews: 4
The settings are easy, you can translater everything in the backend if neccesary. After some minutes doing the settings, the component worked just perfect.

At first the installation of the jomsocial plugin didn´t work. I created a ticket to get support and got a very quick reply. Then everything worked just perfect. I asked for a customisation of the plugin so that only the doner can see his donation on his js profile. Tuan (programer) solved it perfect and very quick.

So the component works just fine and the support is outstanding excellent!
Thanks again!
2013-02-21
Reviews: 3
I have been trying to get the joomdonation working on my site. I read the forums and still could not get it working. I contacted Tuan and in a matter of a few min he fixed it for me. First class. Expert. Thank you. Great customer service.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 4
I've been trying for weeks to code my own interface to my payment gateway, and today I finally tried JoomDonation. I needed a method for accepting donations on a school website. Our gateway is authorize.net and JD and it comes already configured in the product. I had my donation form up and running within 30 minutes, and that included a support question to the developer. His answer came within minutes and I had what I needed to publish my donation page! This extension is very well written, and I highly recommend it!
2013-02-06
Reviews: 2
I purchased JoomDonation, payment plugin for Firstdata and Events Booking and have been extremely happy with them. The developer Tuan provided awesome support and updated the payment plugin to work with new updates that were made to FirstData's system. I would highly recommend purchasing extensions with this developer.
2013-01-14
Reviews: 1
I normally don't post reviews. Coming from a programmer; I have to say this is the BEST support I have received in years. Quick timely and I was up and running within 5mins of contacting Tuan. I would use any extension created by him and def would use Joom Donation on every joomla site that needed a donation form. This is a must have if you want a quality product and quality support!
2013-01-04
Reviews: 3
I bought this Extension to have Fundraising Campaigns on a site. The Installation worked without Problems. Everything was self Explaining. Means quite fast to set up. What I like a lot is the integrated BE form to do language Overrides to all output of the extension - Excellent tol! I had one issue – Tuan the or one developer helped me immediately. thumbs up!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
I have purchased few extensions from joomdonation and I highly recommend them. Easy to use extensions and great support. Thank you.
2012-12-05
Reviews: 1
I used this for our small school fundraising campaign, and joom donation works so well! It was easy to install and use, and although we had a couple of issues first, Tuan was very helpful and quickly fixed the problem. Great support!! Very happy with this product. Thank you
Page 2 of 12