The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-06-07
Reviews: 1
We have been using Joom Donation for about 12 months now and have been delighted with the support offered by Tuan. Some issues arose during our J1.5 to J2.5 migration and they have been resolved with speed and courtesy. Delighted to recommend this developer.
2013-05-27
Reviews: 2
I was quite happy when I found this module (Since it Non-Commercial).

auto-reply emails and the ability to create donation pages for multiple fundraising campaigns is just awesome..
2013-05-21
Reviews: 8
I love Joom Donation. I was looking for something that allowed me to EASILY set up several campaigns with the choice of one-time or recurring donations and this was it! I volunteer my time for an animal rescue and sanctuary, Circle L Ranch, and I was happy to pay for this excellent component myself for the time it saved me. I can't imagine anyone not being thrilled with Joom Donation. I'm going to check out more extensions by Ossolution.
2013-05-17
Reviews: 5
For our public park client's site redevelopment, we needed better paid events, better membership and better donations. After so many demos I was not happy until I first found osmembership and liked it so much I gave eventbooking and jdonation a try. All are from ossolutions. Now our site has consistent, full features components to handle the major online needs of our organization. No fluff, just easy to style CSS, easy to customize form fields, extensive emails, easy to configure payments, and all highly configurable. All 3 packages meet and exceed our needs so we can implement more features as we need them. And all at a very reasonable cost. Simply put, osSolutions makes everything just work well in a very logical and easy to administer way. Thank you!
2013-04-11
Reviews: 3
I was able to set up a donation page within ten minutes of installing Joom Donation. The frontend is well designed and easy for the enduser to use. It integrated with paypal flawlessly. And when I had a question the support was quick, responsive and effective.

It includes auto-reply emails and the ability to create donation pages for multiple fundraising campaigns.

This is a straight forward donation component that will make your site look very professional.

Nice Work.
2013-04-04
Reviews: 2
I manage 326 Joomla! sites all running this extension. It works well and if it doesn't Tuan is always willing to go the extra distance to help you fix it. His support service is prompt, friendly and professional. If you are looking for a good simple extension to accept donations I highly recommend Joom Donation.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 1
A great plugin, does everything you need it to do and more, with an aesthetic appearance and easily configurable to what you need. Very good support from the developers and fast responses in the forums.

Thanks a lot for this extension!
2013-03-18
Reviews: 2
JoomDonation is a fantastic way to collect donations on any Joomla based website. The integrated payment methods are VERY easy to set up and work flawlessly right out of the box. There are many options for configuration, email notification settings, and integrated translation tools. JoomDonation even has a Community Builder plugin called CB Donate which is extremely useful for community based sites.

I must also mention the EXCELLENT support for this product. When I ran in to an issue (user config error) the Ossolution support team had me straightened out right away. You couldn’t ask for better support and for the price this extension it’s a great value! I highly recommend JoomDonation and all Ossolution Team extensions.
2013-03-11
Reviews: 4
The settings are easy, you can translater everything in the backend if neccesary. After some minutes doing the settings, the component worked just perfect.

At first the installation of the jomsocial plugin didn´t work. I created a ticket to get support and got a very quick reply. Then everything worked just perfect. I asked for a customisation of the plugin so that only the doner can see his donation on his js profile. Tuan (programer) solved it perfect and very quick.

So the component works just fine and the support is outstanding excellent!
Thanks again!
2013-02-21
Reviews: 3
I have been trying to get the joomdonation working on my site. I read the forums and still could not get it working. I contacted Tuan and in a matter of a few min he fixed it for me. First class. Expert. Thank you. Great customer service.
2013-02-15
Reviews: 4
I've been trying for weeks to code my own interface to my payment gateway, and today I finally tried JoomDonation. I needed a method for accepting donations on a school website. Our gateway is authorize.net and JD and it comes already configured in the product. I had my donation form up and running within 30 minutes, and that included a support question to the developer. His answer came within minutes and I had what I needed to publish my donation page! This extension is very well written, and I highly recommend it!
2013-02-06
Reviews: 2
I purchased JoomDonation, payment plugin for Firstdata and Events Booking and have been extremely happy with them. The developer Tuan provided awesome support and updated the payment plugin to work with new updates that were made to FirstData's system. I would highly recommend purchasing extensions with this developer.
2013-01-14
Reviews: 1
I normally don't post reviews. Coming from a programmer; I have to say this is the BEST support I have received in years. Quick timely and I was up and running within 5mins of contacting Tuan. I would use any extension created by him and def would use Joom Donation on every joomla site that needed a donation form. This is a must have if you want a quality product and quality support!
2013-01-04
Reviews: 3
I bought this Extension to have Fundraising Campaigns on a site. The Installation worked without Problems. Everything was self Explaining. Means quite fast to set up. What I like a lot is the integrated BE form to do language Overrides to all output of the extension - Excellent tol! I had one issue – Tuan the or one developer helped me immediately. thumbs up!
2012-12-18
Reviews: 1
I have purchased few extensions from joomdonation and I highly recommend them. Easy to use extensions and great support. Thank you.
2012-12-05
Reviews: 1
I used this for our small school fundraising campaign, and joom donation works so well! It was easy to install and use, and although we had a couple of issues first, Tuan was very helpful and quickly fixed the problem. Great support!! Very happy with this product. Thank you
2012-12-01
Reviews: 2
Thank you for this great extension, it has been working perfectly so far and the support we received from the developer was fast and effective. Thanks for your great work!!
2012-11-27
Reviews: 2
I have been using JoomDonation for some time now on all my NonProfit websites. They have a great product that is easy to use and set up. It also has a great deal of flexibility. I also just purchased the First Data plugin for JoomDonation and they were awesome in making sure that the plugin worked with new connect 2.0 for First Data. Very prompt customer support and well worth every penny I spent.
2012-11-17
Reviews: 1
Use this for a non-profit site with multiple campaigns. They made updates to allow us display on the profiles the specific campaigns - and quickly!!

Many thanks!
2012-11-02
Reviews: 1
Easy to install and use. Filled my need to collect donations online with PayPal. Had a problem with a bug, and support was very responsive.
Page 2 of 12