The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a powerful, features rich, easy to use donation extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5, 3.x. It allows you to collect donors information and get donation(one-time and recurring) from them via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Eway, Moneybooker...and offline payment plugin. If you need a donation solution for your site, look no further. Main features:

✔ Process both one-time and recurring donation.

✔ Creating, managing donation campaigns and track the donation process for each campaign:
★ This feature is optional. You don't need to use it if you only want to have simple donation form.
★ You can set GOAL, START DATE, END DATE and description for each campaign.
★ You can track how much money each campaign has received.
★ There is also nice thermometer to show the progress of each campaign
★ Each campaign can have it own pre-defined amounts
★ Each campaign can have it own Paypal account
★ For each campaign, you can set the donation type which it accepts: One-time, recurring or Both (default is Both)

✔ Custom, Flexible Donation Form
★ Integrate Joomla account registration (optional)
★ Show/hide, change ordering any fields on donation form
★ You can change, translate the message and the title of the fields on donation form to meet your need.
★ Create custom fields (Text, Textarea, Radio, Dropdown, Checkboxes list, Datetime....) to collect more information of donors if needed
★ Each campaign can has it's own set of custom fields
★ Allow donors to donate by choosing from one of pre-defined amounts or enter any donation amount they want.
★ Allow anonymous donation.
★ Allow donors to choose the currency they want for their donation

✔ Nice, Clean, Responsive Layout based on twitter bootstrap.

✔ Powerful Emails Notification System
★ Notification Emails sent to administrator when someone make a donation (the emails which receives notification is configurable, multiple emails is possible - seperated by comma)
★ Confirmation Emails sent to users when he completes donation
★ All email messages can be configurable from back-end of Joom Donation.

✔ Support 40+ payment gateways

✔ Embed donation form (of a campaign) into Joomla article

✔ Export donors into CSV file

✔ Built-in translation feature

✔ Integration with Joomla core Profile, Community Builder and Jomsocial

✔ Captcha & SSL integration

✔ Multiple modules: Donation module, Campaigns module, Thermometer module, Donors list module (Latest donors, Top Donors, Random donors)

✔ Other features
★ Donation History page which display donation history of a donors
★ Donors page which display list of donors (from selected campaigns, in the order selected by admin)
★ CB plugin which display donation history of the user in his Community Builder Profile
★ Jomsocial plugin which display donation history of the user in his Jomsocial Profile

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-01-30
Reviews: 1
Very good extension specially if you need to fundraise money with different campaigns. I had a tiny problem and it got resolvedin very fast.Excellent customer services, very helpful.
2011-11-21
Reviews: 1
I purchased this extensions and it worked without any problem just out of the box. I also added in alertpay and docman plugin to joomDonation and that took joomdonation to next level. Excellent tool. Keep up the good work.
2011-11-18
Reviews: 1
Great extension and customer service. I highly recommend this product and company to others!
2011-10-30
Reviews: 2
This component integrated easily into my non profit website and the support is top notch. When I wanted a small change made to the functionality, a modified version of the code was provided, all I had to do was ask. I think functionality wise, it is a great enabler for any community website.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 1
Hello

Just installed this Module and with great surprise, found features that are not in DT Donate - You can have multiple Form pages with separate Donation Campaigns - extremely helpful.
AND RESPONSIVE TECH SUPPURT!!
READ THIS-- even on a Sunday I was contacted and then helped via Skype and email to solve what turned out to be a simple issue--

***Everyone- Please Turn on IPN (Instant Payment Notification) within your Paypal Account.
If you don't have this feature activated, the Payment info will not record back in you Joomla Database. Sounds simple - but unless you enter your URL and make sure it is on- None of these Modules will be able to send the information back to the account.

The best reasons again to deal with this Developer again is this amazing tech support.

Cheers!
2011-09-21
Reviews: 1
Having been in the nonprofit tech marketing and fundraising space for nearly a decade, I am very impressed at the quality and features of the Joom Donate application. It delivers 95% of everything any nonprofit would need to start collecting donations online - right out of the box.

I have spent countless hours developing similar custom products for many clients over the years, and having a product like this would have saved countless hours of development.

In addition to a great and flexible product, the service is unparalleled. I ran into a snag during implementation and Tuan had contacted me back and solved my issue in less than 24h.

This application has put Joomla! on the map for me for nonprofit web development, marketing and fundraising. I will recommend it highly to all my existing and future clients.

Thanks!
2011-09-13
Reviews: 1
I bought many Joomla extensions but this one is really fantastic. Event Booking is easy to install, to configure and it includes very useful features. The Team is very helpful, and Tuan replied to all my questions with effort and consideration also I found the Price is really reasonable.
Joom Donation honestly merits receiving 5 stars.
mklar1
2011-09-12
Reviews: 2
I have used this donation component in my site. It worked wonderfully. The service from the company was great. This component was design and organize will. The back end was easy to use.
2011-09-10
Reviews: 6
I was searching for exactly that kind of component. The component itself has various possibilities and a perfect integration e.g. for Jomsocial. I had to contact the support because of an personal issue and also this was an absolutely great experience! Great support included!
2011-09-06
Reviews: 1
Tuan from the Ossolution Team is amazing. I'm working on a non-profit site and had some issues with it. Tuan went into the site, tested it out and figured out the problem (it had to do with Paypal IPN). He then gave me the correct IPN address to use. Just amazing support - I recommend this component to anyone and everyone. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
This is the first time reviewing a product. I work with a lot of non for profit organisations so Joom Donation is perfect for my needs.

The installation was no problem and had it up and running in no time. I had a small issue with the registration so sent a message to support went to bed and problem was sorted by the morning!

Excellent product, easy to use, super fast support and all with a very resonable price tag!!
2011-07-08
Reviews: 1
We integrated this product on our non-profit website and it works great. Easy to use with plenty of flexibility and support.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 2
This is really a great product and comes with superior service. I instant messaged Tuan (using the g-chat info he provides on his support site) and he politely asked me to submit a ticket (I think it was the middle of the night where he lives). I was having an issue with the page width and the donation form not fitting correctly. I gave him my login info and he went in and adjusted his code so it would fit my template. Talk about great, hassle-free service! I am so happy with the look of the product, now just need to get some donations to see how that part works :) I expect nothing but good results.
2011-06-27
Reviews: 1
Very good product, especially for the price. I was most impressed by the excellent customer service when I ran into a problem (not the product's fault). Not many outfits will follow up so attentively on a $19.95 product!
2011-06-21
Reviews: 4
This thing could easily be worth $100 per site. The price is a steal.

I had one issue that was more a client request than a fault in the component, and the developer worked with me directly to fix the problem. This included support ticket, forum and skype use.

It now works perfectly.

This thing has so many features we haven't even enabled yet. We are currently using this on several major non-profit groups for online donations.
2011-05-17
Reviews: 7
Tuan and the Ossolution team were very helpful. Most extension/plugin developers I've dealt with before are not open to change, but I submitted a change request and Tuan promptly responded and gave a very affordable price on new custom fields to be added, and also built in functionality for FirstData merchant account. This was all important since I use this extension for many non-profit organization websites.

Great service and would definitely recommend them!
2011-05-16
Reviews: 26
The added features to a PayPal donation process. Customize your collection info and give the donor a customized thank you, etc.

I had a problem and the support was excellent.

Very good extension.
2011-05-11
Reviews: 1
After a search of components it was decided that we go with this component. Currently I am using it for a non-profit client that relies on donations and tax deductible purchases from their store. When time came to launch, I was not able to process any donations due to the clients payment processor.

I received quick and courteous responses from the developer and was able to have my client's site fully functional very quickly after launch due to the professionalism of Mr. Tuan.

Installation and configuration was a breeze. It works as advertised and is easy to modify or style to your liking.

If I every have a need for any of the products this developer offers I will purchase in a heartbeat just on customer support alone.
2011-04-29
Reviews: 1
I recently purchased this extension. I was sold after reading the capabilities it has. I installed it to my site. I am a long time computer user and would consider my knowledge in the top 30% of techies, which is unusual for a 69 year old. I am still learning Joomla but I have an active site and I'm told it is pretty good. This extension is a great solution for taking online donations. It has, I believe, everything needed. I have gotten excellent support by the author. I will post a new review after I use it for a while. Since I started with my first CP/M computer in 1976 I have always wished that software companies would start their Users Manual with a simple overview. For example: "Joom Donation is an extension which asks in a MODULE if a site visitor would like to make a donation, if they say yes DONATE the screen switches to a site PAGE with the donation form down the middle of the page (like an ARTICLE). After completing the form, (including credit card information) the user can check their entries and submit the DONATION. The extension notifies the organization and the donor."
2011-04-28
Reviews: 19
I really like this event booking component. It installs with no problems, is quite intuitiv and if you have a question, the support forum is excellent. Thank you.
Page 4 of 12