The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-09-13
Reviews: 1
I bought many Joomla extensions but this one is really fantastic. Event Booking is easy to install, to configure and it includes very useful features. The Team is very helpful, and Tuan replied to all my questions with effort and consideration also I found the Price is really reasonable.
Joom Donation honestly merits receiving 5 stars.
mklar1
2011-09-12
Reviews: 2
I have used this donation component in my site. It worked wonderfully. The service from the company was great. This component was design and organize will. The back end was easy to use.
2011-09-10
Reviews: 6
I was searching for exactly that kind of component. The component itself has various possibilities and a perfect integration e.g. for Jomsocial. I had to contact the support because of an personal issue and also this was an absolutely great experience! Great support included!
2011-09-06
Reviews: 1
Tuan from the Ossolution Team is amazing. I'm working on a non-profit site and had some issues with it. Tuan went into the site, tested it out and figured out the problem (it had to do with Paypal IPN). He then gave me the correct IPN address to use. Just amazing support - I recommend this component to anyone and everyone. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.
2011-08-31
Reviews: 1
This is the first time reviewing a product. I work with a lot of non for profit organisations so Joom Donation is perfect for my needs.

The installation was no problem and had it up and running in no time. I had a small issue with the registration so sent a message to support went to bed and problem was sorted by the morning!

Excellent product, easy to use, super fast support and all with a very resonable price tag!!
2011-07-08
Reviews: 1
We integrated this product on our non-profit website and it works great. Easy to use with plenty of flexibility and support.
2011-06-28
Reviews: 2
This is really a great product and comes with superior service. I instant messaged Tuan (using the g-chat info he provides on his support site) and he politely asked me to submit a ticket (I think it was the middle of the night where he lives). I was having an issue with the page width and the donation form not fitting correctly. I gave him my login info and he went in and adjusted his code so it would fit my template. Talk about great, hassle-free service! I am so happy with the look of the product, now just need to get some donations to see how that part works :) I expect nothing but good results.
2011-06-27
Reviews: 1
Very good product, especially for the price. I was most impressed by the excellent customer service when I ran into a problem (not the product's fault). Not many outfits will follow up so attentively on a $19.95 product!
2011-06-21
Reviews: 4
This thing could easily be worth $100 per site. The price is a steal.

I had one issue that was more a client request than a fault in the component, and the developer worked with me directly to fix the problem. This included support ticket, forum and skype use.

It now works perfectly.

This thing has so many features we haven't even enabled yet. We are currently using this on several major non-profit groups for online donations.
2011-05-17
Reviews: 5
Tuan and the Ossolution team were very helpful. Most extension/plugin developers I've dealt with before are not open to change, but I submitted a change request and Tuan promptly responded and gave a very affordable price on new custom fields to be added, and also built in functionality for FirstData merchant account. This was all important since I use this extension for many non-profit organization websites.

Great service and would definitely recommend them!
2011-05-16
Reviews: 27
The added features to a PayPal donation process. Customize your collection info and give the donor a customized thank you, etc.

I had a problem and the support was excellent.

Very good extension.
2011-05-11
Reviews: 1
After a search of components it was decided that we go with this component. Currently I am using it for a non-profit client that relies on donations and tax deductible purchases from their store. When time came to launch, I was not able to process any donations due to the clients payment processor.

I received quick and courteous responses from the developer and was able to have my client's site fully functional very quickly after launch due to the professionalism of Mr. Tuan.

Installation and configuration was a breeze. It works as advertised and is easy to modify or style to your liking.

If I every have a need for any of the products this developer offers I will purchase in a heartbeat just on customer support alone.
2011-04-29
Reviews: 1
I recently purchased this extension. I was sold after reading the capabilities it has. I installed it to my site. I am a long time computer user and would consider my knowledge in the top 30% of techies, which is unusual for a 69 year old. I am still learning Joomla but I have an active site and I'm told it is pretty good. This extension is a great solution for taking online donations. It has, I believe, everything needed. I have gotten excellent support by the author. I will post a new review after I use it for a while. Since I started with my first CP/M computer in 1976 I have always wished that software companies would start their Users Manual with a simple overview. For example: "Joom Donation is an extension which asks in a MODULE if a site visitor would like to make a donation, if they say yes DONATE the screen switches to a site PAGE with the donation form down the middle of the page (like an ARTICLE). After completing the form, (including credit card information) the user can check their entries and submit the DONATION. The extension notifies the organization and the donor."
2011-04-28
Reviews: 20
I really like this event booking component. It installs with no problems, is quite intuitiv and if you have a question, the support forum is excellent. Thank you.
2011-04-02
Reviews: 1
These guys rock! I needed special integration for a ministry that needed to take donations in pesos for the Phillipines and they were very quick and cost effective to make the integration and help with testing. YOU DON'T FIND SUPPORT LIKE THIS OFTEN!!! Great work O Team!
2011-03-30
Reviews: 2
I give this extension 5 stars! The support is excellent. The extension is easy to install and easy to configure. The modules are very useful. There is a lot of value here. Our non-profit is using this and we love the thermometer feature and the ability to set up various campaigns with unique fields. This works really well with paypal and authorize.net (as well as others). I also love the fact that the "thank you" emails can be configured uniquely depending on which campaign a person donates to.
2011-03-29
Reviews: 2
The product continues to improve with quick response to enhancements as well as potential bugs. Love working with them.
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
First of all, The extension is easy to install if you are familiar with joomla installation. there are series of instalions to be done so roughly good half an hour to finish all installation is a reasonable time. Secondly, the history or user profile wher a user can see their profile ie how much they have donated so far IS NOT functioning properly and could be seen any where. When I installed it will show success, however, the extension is not seen either in the backnd just like other extensions, or in the front end after the user logs in and makes donations.

Reasonably ratig this module, i would give it generously two stars. This is because customer service after you buy is poor. I have tried to contact the developer numerous times via their contact form, Skype, basically dead-end. I am sill waiting.

So, while the paypal donation form is ok, the best part, where the user can see their profile is non-functional. I gues the rating is also influenced by the reasons of the purchase. I was interested to provide my user the opportunity to se their donation history. That part JoomDonation has failed, and there is not after-sales service at least so far (more two weeks).
Owner's reply

Hi

First of all, I want to say about donation history feature. In the previous version, there is a CB Plugin which display donation history of user in his CB profile. The same plugin is also available for Jomsocial.

Recently, I also added the donation history feature into the Joom Donation itself (This is requested by one client, maybe It was YOU but I am not sure). You can simply create a menu item to link to history view of the extension and users can click on that menu item to see his donation history.

Second, said about the support. I am not sure what timezone you are. My timezone is GMT+07, I am available from 8:30am until 11:30pm everyday, so if you contact me via Skype, I am available, no reason I don't response you. Sometime when customers send email via contact form, email might not be sent because the mail server might not work at the time. If you don't receive my response, try to email me second time or better please submit a support ticket !


I hope you will receive this message and contact me. The feature is AVAILABLE in the extension and I am available for support, too !

Regards,

Tuan

2011-03-17
Reviews: 1
I tried a variety of donation extensions and ultimately settled on this one due to its flexibility, ease of use and aesthetics. I was even more impressed, however, by the support. I submitted a question asking about how to make a change to the field order. The developer not only responded within an hour, but actually made the code change and posted it so that I could simply download it and go! As a newbie, this was greatly appreciated!! Save yourself some time. Just buy this one and you'll be good to go!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 1
I have setup up this component to receive donations for a non profit web site & it is very easy & straightforward to setup. When I needed some help with the customization the support was excellent & very prompt. I recommend this component to any non profit that require to receive donations online.

Thanks again to the develper & keep up the good work.

Christopher
Page 4 of 11