The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-30
Reviews: 2
I give this extension 5 stars! The support is excellent. The extension is easy to install and easy to configure. The modules are very useful. There is a lot of value here. Our non-profit is using this and we love the thermometer feature and the ability to set up various campaigns with unique fields. This works really well with paypal and authorize.net (as well as others). I also love the fact that the "thank you" emails can be configured uniquely depending on which campaign a person donates to.
2011-03-29
Reviews: 2
The product continues to improve with quick response to enhancements as well as potential bugs. Love working with them.
2011-03-27
Reviews: 1
First of all, The extension is easy to install if you are familiar with joomla installation. there are series of instalions to be done so roughly good half an hour to finish all installation is a reasonable time. Secondly, the history or user profile wher a user can see their profile ie how much they have donated so far IS NOT functioning properly and could be seen any where. When I installed it will show success, however, the extension is not seen either in the backnd just like other extensions, or in the front end after the user logs in and makes donations.

Reasonably ratig this module, i would give it generously two stars. This is because customer service after you buy is poor. I have tried to contact the developer numerous times via their contact form, Skype, basically dead-end. I am sill waiting.

So, while the paypal donation form is ok, the best part, where the user can see their profile is non-functional. I gues the rating is also influenced by the reasons of the purchase. I was interested to provide my user the opportunity to se their donation history. That part JoomDonation has failed, and there is not after-sales service at least so far (more two weeks).
Owner's reply

Hi

First of all, I want to say about donation history feature. In the previous version, there is a CB Plugin which display donation history of user in his CB profile. The same plugin is also available for Jomsocial.

Recently, I also added the donation history feature into the Joom Donation itself (This is requested by one client, maybe It was YOU but I am not sure). You can simply create a menu item to link to history view of the extension and users can click on that menu item to see his donation history.

Second, said about the support. I am not sure what timezone you are. My timezone is GMT+07, I am available from 8:30am until 11:30pm everyday, so if you contact me via Skype, I am available, no reason I don't response you. Sometime when customers send email via contact form, email might not be sent because the mail server might not work at the time. If you don't receive my response, try to email me second time or better please submit a support ticket !


I hope you will receive this message and contact me. The feature is AVAILABLE in the extension and I am available for support, too !

Regards,

Tuan

2011-03-17
Reviews: 1
I tried a variety of donation extensions and ultimately settled on this one due to its flexibility, ease of use and aesthetics. I was even more impressed, however, by the support. I submitted a question asking about how to make a change to the field order. The developer not only responded within an hour, but actually made the code change and posted it so that I could simply download it and go! As a newbie, this was greatly appreciated!! Save yourself some time. Just buy this one and you'll be good to go!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 1
I have setup up this component to receive donations for a non profit web site & it is very easy & straightforward to setup. When I needed some help with the customization the support was excellent & very prompt. I recommend this component to any non profit that require to receive donations online.

Thanks again to the develper & keep up the good work.

Christopher
2011-03-05
Reviews: 1
Joom Donation is an extension I wouldn't be without. It's easy to install, configure and update. I've used it for various clients and whenever I've had an issue that needed to be resolved, Tuan has been quick to respond and very helpful. Definitely worth the price. Great component, Tuan, thanks!
2011-02-28
Reviews: 2
Its a great donation system. Reading others reviews here about the lack of W3C testing is a real concern. However the most prominant aspect that I couldn't believe was missing. Which to me appears to be a pretty simple thing, is the LACK OF ABILITY TO SHOW A LIST OF YOUR TOP DONATORS.

I just couldn't believe that this query list didn't exist.
2011-02-25
Reviews: 1
Tuan,
Great extension and excellent customer support. I Highly recommend this component.

Thanks again to Tuan
mauro
2011-02-17
Reviews: 2
This component is easy to setup and use, a really neat way to take donations on your website. I had a problem for which I submitted a support ticket and the issue was fixed very quickly.

Thanks Tuan
2011-02-17
Reviews: 4
I really like the Joom Donation component. These guys have done a great job in its development. And their support is excellent and I appreciated their prompt and effective response to inquiry. I'm happy and so is my customer.
2011-02-15
Reviews: 4
Hi Tuan

Thanks a million for your great, kind and fast support. We are all satisfied with your extension and it will help the business of our customer for sure.

We keep your software as standard for all our customers.

Many thanks again. You're great!!
Dimitri
2011-01-31
Reviews: 1
Amazing and cool donationtool for joomla. I had a small config problem in Paypall but the Joomdonation Service was very fast and Good, They solved my problem online

Thanks Tuan, Igo
2011-01-08
Reviews: 1
Hi

If you need a profesional well programed and stable component for managing donation on your site joomdonation is the best choice i recommend

Easy to use and configure, with lot of possibilities and highly customizable, let me fulfill my client needs (an international ONG)

The backend translation menu let me configure all the parameters in my idiom (spanish) and let me choose the better terms for the donation form

The custom fields let me create the form i needed

Excellent support, the programer allways help me to answer my questions on RECORD TIME, many time out of support time, (sorry for that :-) via skype or ticket system

Thanks Tuan for all your help with my dudes on configurating it and thanks for your dedication and great support

German Castro
2011-01-07
Reviews: 7
Painless to set-up and use. Worth paying for. Plus the support is excellent.
2010-12-30
Reviews: 1
Hi I have only ever written a handful of reviews but I could not allow Tuan's awesome support go without a mention!

The component installed without any problems and was very easy to setup the features and modules that come with it make this component great for displaying not only a donation button but full list of members (or guests) who donated as well as the aims of the donation, this worked a treat on the clan site i have.

Previously it was a tedious job updating the the donations once received and now its all automated and documented!

The installed component was fine, but my paypal IPN setup was not so I had wasted time for Tuan by looking for support with a faulty install when in fact it was my IPN setting which Tuan kindly guided me through.

I would highly recommend this component to anyone who deals with donations, it is worth every penny!
2010-12-27
Reviews: 7
I'm amazed to find that developers that put out much needed products as clever as this just can't seem to find the time to run them through W3C code validation. I wouldn't use an open source solution that breaks compliance, much less pay for the privilege. The showcase demo page for this commercial extension shows 23 errors, That's more than a good alternative that simply seeks contributions, and there's no reference to the problem in the product description here or on the developers web site. The community deserves to know about this in advance of purchase. With a bit more work, you've got a flagship product here.
2010-12-20
Reviews: 1
This is my first time actually posting a review for an extension, and I felt like I had to because this is such an absolutely wonderful component. I usually work with small businesses and nonprofits with a limited budget, so I usually don't even consider paid extensions too much, but this was one that is well worth the twenty bucks.

Even more fantastic is the customer service I received form the developer. I had an issue with the SSL working on one of my client's sites, and although the issue ended up not being something caused by the JoomDonation component, the developer was freidnl enough to help me solve the prolem anyway.

Thanks so much for this component and for your helpful demeanor, my clients use this component daily to collect money for their cause! Lots of options, easy to customize, simple and easy to follow documentation. Love it!
2010-12-16
Reviews: 3
It's a great Joomla extension, very easy to install.

I had trouble configuring this extension with JomSocial but thanks to the very efficient support, It was working again !

Continue the great work, don't forget the Joomfish integration content.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 4
This is a great simple to use extension. The formal documentation is a bit lacking but this is more then made up for with a quick search in the forums. The developers have written solid code without a lot of fluff.

I am very happy with the extension and even happier with the support that Tuan and his team provide!
2010-11-16
Reviews: 1
Developers were really helpful when we had a problem, easy to contact (via MSN) and all up really great to deal with! Really happy with this extension.
Page 5 of 12