The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-07-16
Reviews: 1
Works perfectly, looks great and excellent support. I'm a very happy customer.
2010-07-13
Reviews: 1
I've been using this extension without issues for a few months when my client decided they needed to allow their donor's the ability to select the currency they wish to use.

Quick email to the developer and one day later a new version with the feature added.

Thanks!
2010-07-12
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joom Donation for many months now and am happy to say that it is THE best Joomla! donation extension there is. It interfaces with PayPal, PayPal Pro, Authorize.net and Moneybooker perfectly and I could not be more satisfied with the extension!

The Ossolution Team constantly updates the extension with new features and it gets better with time. Many features that I personally requested were included in the following version within days of my request.

Also, Ossolution took the time with me on Skype to make many specific changes to make it look great on my site. Thank you so much to them! I look forward to supporting your future work. =)
2010-07-11
Reviews: 19
There are times you get a really good extension, but the support is terrible. Then there are times you get really good support for a really bad product.

But with this extension, you get the best of BOTH worlds. Taun really goes out of his way to get you what you want and the support you get is amazing!

For this small investment, you get an exceptional product with exceptional service.

I would rate this above 5 if the option was available.

Great job, excellent product...love it!
2010-06-27
Reviews: 1
This is an excellent extension, our website uses JoomDonation integrated with JomSocial, we needed some customizations done and the Ossolution Team did in super fast time, their communication and support is the best you will find! So don't be afraid to ask if you need some extra tweaks they are more than happy to help!

Thank Guys!!!!
2010-06-24
Reviews: 1
At first, I was hesitant to purchase this module/plugin because no matter how many reviews you read, you're never quote sure it's going to be right for you and I did not want to waste money.

Boy, I'm glad I tried it!!!!

First, I was pleasantly surprised at the cost. After downloading and using JD, I couldn't believe it was so cheap...but I'm glad it is!!

Second, JD is seriously plug-and-play. Everything that you need to customize is right there in the Administrator interface including confirmation emails, instructions, etc. I consider myself a fairly advanced php programmer - this was a breathe of fresh air, needing no back-end file adjustments or anything. Wonderful.

Third, you can't beat the support. There isn't a lot going on in the support forum (which is a good thing!), but I had an issue with another product from the same guy, and I posted in the forum and he responded-and-answered in a couple of hours.

I recommend JD hands-down; I can't imagine a donation situation where JD wouldn't be a good fit.
2010-06-23
Reviews: 1
I'm buying this bundle product Joomdonation + Docman Plugin... at first I thought it did not work, ... hehe, of course its not working if you use offline donation... then I'll try the sandbox.paypal (paypal test mode), yeah... its really work... the user who make a donation is assign to the docman group.
then I ask the developer to include my country currency (MYR)... well here it is... I can use Joomdonation in Malaysian Ringgit :)
Thanks for the good support. This product is highly recommended.
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joom Donation for 5 months on a nonprofit site that has a pretty complex set of campaigns. Tuan's help and support have been 1st rate and Joom Donation by far seems to be the most capable and rapidly developed of all the options!
2010-06-04
Reviews: 3
JoomDonaton is a powerful tool for me. Most configuration suitable our need on our site such as custom field, Campaigns management, Translation management and more..

Moveover, Tuan is very helpful when I getting troubles. He can in the shortest time to solve my problems.

I definitely think the JoomDonaton will be the best choice!
2010-05-27
Reviews: 4
For long one we are looking and trying out different versions of Donation-Extensions. Then we have found this component.

This was our big luck!

Excellent service and support. Quick and competent help. Top-Administration-Panel and free from problems by JomSocial integration.

You will found no!!! alternate to this tool.

The price is given and almost quite embarrassingly we have paid only so little!
2010-05-25
Reviews: 4
Our organization was looking for a donation solution in which we could capture donation information for a database, but without the liability of payment processing on our site. JoomDonaton is a highly customizable answer to that problem. The Ossulution Team's support is absolutely fantastic - they even corrected some code errors that were completely my fault, free of charge.

Highly recommended!
2010-05-16
Reviews: 2
Great component to work with! You can get up and running in minutes. Support has been excellent and developer listens to the customers. New upgrades come with implementations based on ideas from customers. I've been able to reach support via messenger on a consistent basis to resolve tweaks here and there quickly. Overall great component with great support.
2010-05-13
Reviews: 1
We've been adding Joom Donation as a line-item option for a payment gateway on our Joomla! sites since day 1. We only just recently were awarded a website job that needed the add-on. It was an extremely good experience. The installation went very well. I was very inexperienced when working with Authorize.net, and found that the support was extremely helpful when I ran into a snag with the recurring donation feature and Authorize.net. The developer was extremely helpful, responsive, and everything works.

Thanks for a great extension!
2010-05-12
Reviews: 5
This component does what it says and you can use authorize.net for payments!

Tuan is great at customer service too.

Perfect for non-profits with multiple campaigns!
2010-05-02
Reviews: 8
I think this is the best donation Joomla extension out there as it does exactly what we needed and we had it setup within about 5 mins.

I have used other donation extensions but this one really does the job with no hassles.

thanks for a great addition to Joomla.
2010-04-27
Reviews: 7
Even though the developer is a 1 man team, he handles every request accordingly. It may take time (well, as a developer I understand that he have to think on development and bug testing too) but he will try to do his best to deliver it.

This is one of the best plugin/component/module you can have for your money! 5 stars for the software, 6 stars for the developer (Tuan). All I can say is support is great, software is great, everything is great!
2010-04-25
Reviews: 3
This is THE BEST DONATION MODULE for Joomla, easy to customize, code is well written. Besides the support which needs 8-10 stars is no comparison for such a moderately priced extension. Every request that we had asked, the Developer always provided a solution, he replies within a few minutes. Yours dollars will be well spent on this donation extension.
2010-04-20
Reviews: 4
Yes! Such donation scripts allow to set up the tools for charity and therefore bring hope!
The fellow that created this should be awarded a prize! - Perfect joomla - Perfect program!
I can't give 6 or 7 stars .. as joomdonation might increase price accordingly ;-)
2010-04-11
Reviews: 7
I found the module works wonderfully. Had a few initial problems but the support was great and sorted it quickly. I would appreciate more info about the fixes carried out in the forum and some more detailed documentation but the software is great.
2010-04-10
Reviews: 1
I concur with everyone. This is an out of the box, easy to use and setup donation program. For non technical people the setup is a blessing. Support has been great. Tuan even fixed a bug in my template that was not Joom Donate related.
Page 7 of 12