The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-04-03
Reviews: 1
This component/module does it all, it's a must for all Joomla sites that require a donation form!!
2010-03-29
Reviews: 1
I can whole heartedly suggest this extension for anyone looking to accept donations on their site. It really is very simple to set up, and the product support is absolutely top notch.
2010-03-27
Reviews: 1
I didn't have any problems at all with the software out of the box. Tracks donations perfectly.

The only issue I had was resolved through the developer's support forum almost instantly.

If you expect to be receiving a lot of donations through your Joomla site, this extension is a must-have.
2010-03-23
Reviews: 6
I love the fact that I can specify amounts for the donation right up front. Setup was quick and easy too!
2010-03-19
Reviews: 1
With any extension support is key and I have found it to be of the best standard, it was quick, fast and effective. The product is also excellent and fits my needs exactly. If you require a donation system on your site then this product is the way to go.
2010-03-17
Reviews: 1
This extension would have to be the best donation extension I have come across. Not only does the extension do a fantastic job, but the support that comes with it is fantastic! I would not hesitate in recommending this extension to anyone. 5 Stars!
2010-03-16
Reviews: 4
I've installed loads of extensions, and none of them are as fully functional and easy to use as this one. It's powerful, effective, and extremely intuitive for both the administrator and the user. The developer has thoroughly thought through the design and functionality of this. The support is absolutely stellar. I've received rapid responses that again, were well thought out and helpful. In my last email, I said that I've spent a lot of time researching a problem before contacting him. His response was telling me that I should just have emailed him in the first place because he could have answered it extremely quickly and saved me time. That support is extremely rare to come by. I highly recommend this extension and this developer.
2010-03-16
Reviews: 1
Awesome product... perfect for my donation website. I needed a few custom modifications and Tuan edited my code for me within hours! Best customer service I've got in years. Highly recommend!!!
2010-03-15
Reviews: 3
This was probably the easiest module I've every implemented into our site. Thanks!
2010-03-13
Reviews: 1
This extension comes with some of the best support for Joomla extensions I've seen.
2010-03-11
Reviews: 2
The Joomla Donation Team have excellent support... dont thing to use it !.... great to receive one time or recurring payments... or "donations"
2010-03-09
Reviews: 1
We needed a robust component that handled multiple campaigns for a humane society while at the same time providing us the ability to maintain a database of donators to those various campaigns. Joom Donation did all that and more. The user interface is easy to navigate and even easier to use. We made changes to the CSS to better fit the look of our site and that too was a breeze. Any questions we posed to the developers were quickly answered and the component couldn't be running smoother. You won't go wrong putting this component to work on your sites.
2010-03-07
Reviews: 1
Tried the rest, none compare to this simple, but powerful donation extension.

We needed to accept donations of preset amounts as well as opportunity to enter an amount, as well as we needed an easy way to collect fees from event sponsors. This script does both without having to go through a huge learning curve to be able to use it.

The support has been great, both prior to purchase as well as afterward when there was a small issue I needed help with. Tuan was prompt in his reply. I am impressed by his friendliness, his knowledge and the willingness to work with customers to make sure we are satisfied.

Thanks for a great extension. Looking forward to more in the future!
2010-03-04
Reviews: 1
I was in search of a online donation module for paypal and i found this one of the BEST module
1>very Simple to install
2>easy configurations of campaigns
3>campaign module
4>different amounts for different campaigns
5>many parameters to set
6>donor lists
7>Best Support form the owner, Tuan.

I think this is very popular module for donations, Wish you grow much more than now.!
2010-03-03
Reviews: 1
I installed this quickly and was immediately able to make online donations.

I had a couple of minor issues and tweaks and Tuan responded very quickly.

Great job!
2010-03-02
Reviews: 4
I love JomDonation mainly because Tuan (Developer) has a NICE heart. I'm from Chile (where we were affected by a BIG earthquake this weekend) and sent him an email explaining him about the urgency to have this wonderful component free(I had tested before with excellent outcomes)for a fundraising website I'm developing (http://ayudadonando.org) and his respond was YES, of course.

This kind of developers are the GUYS which inspiring Open Source and he represent the hummanity we need. Really I'm very happy and thankful with Tuan ... You are a COOL guy, sincerelly ;D.

God bless you hugely

Gonzalo
gonzaloibarra.com
2010-02-27
Reviews: 1
We needed a donation module for our church that used Dow Commerce as a payment center. The author customized the program to work perfectly with the gateway. Excellent work!
2010-02-23
Reviews: 2
Now that I've finished my first Joomla site, I'm going back and reviewing all the extensions I've used.

This was the only extension that I paid for on my first site. Unfortunately, I didn't end up using it because of some basic features that were lacking. It doesn't support multiple currencies which is essential for our international charity.

It also couldn't handle things like passing a basic phone number to Paypal. For an extension that you pay for, I didn't feel like the included features were worth the money. And I ended up just making my own donation form with a form creator.

The creator of this extension is very quick to answer questions and does a good job with support, but I just didn't feel that the product ready for prime time yet.
Owner's reply

Hi
I am very upset with this review. For things that you suggest:

It doesn't support multiple currencies which is essential for our international charity

=> Most of our customers don't need it, so I don't implement it. If you need it, why don't you contact me so that I can do this customization for you ?

It also couldn't handle things like passing a basic phone number to Paypal

=> I thought about it before. However, the problem is that Paypal require us to pass detail information about phone number (It require 3 textboxes for a phone number which I think It will confuse people), so I won't implement it. Again, If you want this, why don't you contact me? I am always available for customizing things like this for customer for free.

The creator of this extension is very quick to answer questions and does a good job with support, but I just didn't feel that the product ready for prime time yet.

=> We have so many customers until now and they were all success and happy with my products and support. I don't know why you wrote this review for me :( .

I am still working hard to add more and more features to the extension from time to time and really upset with this review for my very good product and support. To other customers, please look at other reviews, look at other reviews, go to demo site to see how it works, go to my forum to see my good support. I hope all of you will continuing support for my development.

Thanks ,
Ossolution Team

2010-02-08
Reviews: 1
Product worked exactly as I needed. Instead of having to use a third party to process donations via Authorize.Net I can now do it directly through my website. I did have to add reoccurring billing to my authorize.net account but it is still cheaper then what I was paying. Customer service was fast and very helpful. I emailed them and had a response back in minutes to help with a problem.
2010-02-07
Reviews: 22
It fills a gap very nicely. The developer is very responsive, continuously improving it and adding features in new releases. Well worth the reasonable price to have this high quality.

There are already several donation extensions but this is the only one that goes past the basic PayPal button.

Sophisticated donations is an area that is really lacking in Joomla and Joomla Donation is quickly filling that need with real features.

The focus on community integration is excellent as well. This is much needed, and with JomSocial and CB included it should find a wide audience.

Keep up the excellent work! You have a customer for life as long as you do!
Page 8 of 12