The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Joom Donation ComponentModulePlugin

Joom Donation is a Joomla 1.5, 1.6, 1.7, 2.5, 3.0 native extension allows you to get one time and recurring donation from visitors of your site via Paypal, Authorize.net and MoneyBooker payment gateway. Other payment gateways : Paypal Pro, Echeck.net, Google Checkout, FirstData, Eway, Worldpay, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Payflow Pro, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, Securepay, Migs: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia)... are released as Payment Plugins http://joomdonation.com/joom-donation-payment-plugins/view-category.html
*Features :
- Get one time and recurring donation via Paypal , Moneybooker and authorize.net payment gateway.
- Collect donors information : First name , last name , address , city, state... on donation form.
- Joom Donation is responsive. That means your users can access to donation form and process donation via mobile devices :).
- Confirmation email will be sent to donor and notification email will be sent to administrator when donors make donation to the site .
- Manage donors list from back-end of your site.
- Display donors list from front-end of your site (Donors can choose to hide themself in the list on donation form) .
- Export donors data into csv format to view in MS office or exachange this data with other applications .
- Donation form plugin to allowing display donation form in any Joomla articles .
- Campaigns feature : The extension allow administrator to add unlimited campaigns from back-end of Joom Donation and track donation progress for each campaign.
- Custom fields feature :Allow administrator define custom fields to collect more information of donors. From version 2.6.1, you can assign custom fields to campaign. That means each campaign can have it's own custom fields.
- HTTPS support
- Flexible config options : There are many config options which you can change from back-end of Joom Donation . That makes Joom Donation becomes a flexible extensions.
- JomSocial integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in JomSocial’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plugin : This plugin displays donation history of a user on his profile on his profile .
3. JS Donate Me plug-in : Allow site visitors to donate for members of your site . The money will be transferred directly to member’s or transfer the to site administrator and admin will send payment to member at the end of each month ( Configurable) . This plug-in will also allows the owner of profile to view list of his donors, export his donors list into CSV format .
-Community member integration :
1. Auto-fill fields on donation form (first name , last name ,…) from data stored in CB’ profile so that user won’t have to re-enter these essential data .
2. Donation history plug-in

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-01-18
Reviews: 7
We always had a simple PayPal donations button on our website, but we needed something more to handle a huge amount of donations, and help us keep it all organized. Joom Donation has worked wonderfully for us, and the developer promptly answered the few questions I had. I would highly recommend this to anyone needing to manage donations. It is well worth the price.
2010-01-17
Reviews: 1
This is an outstanding Joomla component. Very intuitive and customizable interface. Product support is outstanding.

I highly recommend this product.
2010-01-16
Reviews: 1
This extension is perfect for my site. I run a gaming community site and donations are very important to keep both them and the site running. The lead developer for this extension even worked on a custom feature request for me. He created the option for administrators to assign different paypal accounts for different campaigns. So users can choose what campaign they want to donate to, and that money goes to the author of that campaign. Great service, great extension!
2010-01-15
Reviews: 11
Joom Donation is by far the best Donation Solution available bar none.

With powerful yet intuative campaign management, you will be up and running within minutes. Integration with JomSocial is solid, and tracking is faultless.

I must also mention the fanatical support the Joom Donation team provide. I had a small issue with a 3rd Party Extension and they provided a fix on the spot. If only this level of support was half as good for other Extensions the average web developer would be far less stressed.

A true leader in its field.
2010-01-11
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a specific donation module for a client which was able to use various payment gateways for delivery as well as provide a mechanism to track all donations. Upon finding Joom Donation, I purchased it and installed it for my client and was able to configure it to exceed his expectations. I had a couple of configuration issues but Tuan, the developer of this extension and his company were very quick to respond and help me resolve all my issues. This extension is so flexible and easy to use that my clients are extremely pleased with the end result. Great job! Great product! Great customer service!
2010-01-10
Reviews: 1
this is my first review...of any product...even if it's my last...joomdonation earns my praise.

we installed this on one of our sites in Colombia for an xmas drive for 'really' needy kids.

The professional presentation and ease that users could contribute worked great. Donors are immediately recognized if the don't opt our for donor mention...

I suggest that you create clickable amounts on your site and ever higher increments...people give less if they have to type in an amount....well worth the small commercial lic. fee...
2010-01-05
Reviews: 16
A superior tool, well-able to handle any conceivable donation needs I can think of. For many people this tool is so full-featured that it might seem like a bit much, but if you're using Community Builder (also integrates into JoomSocia), grab it. The integration with those packages is great to have and makes donations a snap.

There is always room for minor tweaks, and some things like error handling, limiting back-end fields to the size actually used by the component, etc., still need a bit of polish. You'll also want to take the time to read through all of the wonderfully configurable text, so you can make sure each email, field name, prompt, etc., says what you need it to say.

This is a superb value. Highly recommended!
2010-01-04
Reviews: 1
This component is truly the best component for donations. It is recommended for anyone needing donation management and donations and a MUST for organizations with humanitarian or project oriented interests which require individual donation campaigns.

This component integrates with JomSocial and allows for very easy BACKEND tracking of each donation, who the top donators are, for which campaign/project the money was donated for, and much more.

And last but not least, the technical support of this component is very professional and fast. The support forum is very easy for the eye and simple.

5 of 5 stars

Matija
2010-01-02
Reviews: 7
This is the best donation feature I have come accross! Excellent tracking system in the ACP of donations made and the option to export the donations data into excel.

There were a few bugs after I installed but I highlighted them and the author fixed them himself on my server very quikcly, which is excellent support as far as I am concerned!

Excellent component, great work!

Jade
2009-12-30
Reviews: 2
Has all the features I need with great and fast customer support to back it up.
2009-12-20
Reviews: 1
I started with an older version of the product that worked great. When I had some problems with the newest version, the Ossolution team was very fast and hands on to help me fix my site. 5 stars!
2009-12-16
Reviews: 7
Just purchased this for a non-profit site that I am doing and it is amazing!!! Up and running in lest then 5 min. For those that are having trouble with it, IMO, it is because you are not reading.

Again thanks for this Component/Module/Plug-in made me look like a genius in my clients eye's!!!
2009-12-15
Reviews: 1
I am very pleased with the work of Ossolution! As they are the developer of the Joomdonation module, I asked them to make a custom module integrated in Supergroups. Users of my website can now start a group and receive donations by members of their group.

Ossolution had several good enhancements on my original ideas and delivered project as agreed and within the agreed time frames. They even delivered some extra functionalities that were not in the scope of the project for free!

Communication was perfect, they reacted within a day on PM's and we had several chats on Skype to discuss the project and next steps.

Impressive work Ossolution (Tuan Pham Ngoc) many thanks!
2009-12-11
Reviews: 1
I will preface my review with this: I have had some rough patches with JoomDonation. That being said, it perfectly matched my needs, and the customer service was impeccable. It's still a product that is maturing, gaining new features and squashing a bug here and there. But hey, that seems to be the case for 99.99% of all joomla apps. THe fact is that it helps process contributions through paypal and keep an organized record, all the while sorting the spammers out from view.

Whenever I have a question I can email the developer and/or post on the forum and got answers back right away. He even goes so far as to fix the problems himself if necessary. You don't get better service than that.

If you have a question, even before you buy the app, send the developer an email. He usually gets back to you within 24 hours with a response that is on target.

A- for the software
A++ for the service
2009-12-08
Reviews: 3
I did my best to use one of the free solutions that competes with Joom Donation but did not have any luck. They were either not secure, too simplistic or still in Beta. I have only found one issue with Joom Donation - no support for a second address line. But customer support is so good that they have promised it will be included very shortly in the next release.
2009-12-07
Reviews: 4
I had messed with DTDonate and other donation components in the past, but NOTHING compares to Joom Donation!

It did more out of the box than anything else, and cost less as well. The support is better than any other as well. I had some minor tweaks that I needed that I wasn't able to do myself, and the developer was able to exactly what I needed for a reasonable price. He is even going to integrate the changes into the next release!

If you need a Joomla Component for taking donations, look no further than Joom Donation!
2009-12-04
Reviews: 4
This is a very good component and worth the reasonable price. I worried that the freeware offerings might not be robust enough for such an important piece of my site, e.g., revenue. I got the com installed quickly and integrated with my PayPal account. Highly configurable and flexible. Minor complaints: The CSS needs some work. I had to fuss with it some. But okay for a non-expert. The one module in the package I tried was built with a table that was not compatible with my template. So I'll have to recode it. But it shouldn't be hard for an intermediate coder.

fyddeye
2009-11-15
Reviews: 3
When I saw this module, I was eager to try it out. This is by far the best donation module I've seen. Being able to simply track donations as well as process the payment is awesome. After installing, I ran into some issues with Javascript. Turned out there was some strange combination that revealed errors in my template, not this product. However, Tuan Pham (the developer) totally helped me out and fixed my template! How cool is that? Also, I might mention, I submitted a ticket at 8:00am on a Sunday (USA--MST time) and the problem was fixed by 9:30am...so far the best support I have ever gotten from any joomla extension support team.
This component also can be used for more than donations...since you can customize all the labels, you could use it for whatever you need to purchase and track.
2009-11-12
Reviews: 1
I installed Joom Donation to manage donations for various campaigns, but needed the functionality of the campaigns tweaked a little bit for our purposes. I contact support, and they were able to make the change I requested, and did so promptly. I am very pleased with the service.
2009-11-04
Reviews: 2
Most comprehensive donation plug-in I can find for Joomla. The support is also ridiculously good!
Page 9 of 11