The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Membership Pro ComponentModulePlugin

Membership Pro is a membership/subscription extension for Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x . It allows you to create and sell subscription plans, let members subscribe for these plans and give them access to restricted resources (Documents, Menus, Modules, Pages...) on your Joomla site. Main Features:
1. Subscription Plans management: You can create and manage(list, edit, delete, update, publish, unpublish) subscription plans from back-end of your site. For each subscription plan, you can specify price (how much users have to pay to sign up), subscription length (how long the membership is active if users sign up for this plan), thumbnail, description.... of that plan.
2. Membership sign-up from front-end: When users visit your site, they will see list of publish subscription plans, choose a plan they want, sign up and process payment (via online payment gateways such as Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway, Offline Payment...). After that, they will have an active membership of that subscription plan and can access to restricted resources which you setup for each subscription plan.
3. Subscribers management: From back-end of your site, you can see list of subscribers, filter subscribers by status (Pending, Active, Expired, Cancelled...), create a new subscription for an existing user, edit/delete a subscriber.....
4. Flexible membership renew options: When user has an active membership, he can renew his membership to extend their membership active time. The extension is designed so that the renewal option is very flexible, subscriber can renew his membership in the number of days he wants. For example, if you setup a subscription plan with subscription length is 60 days and price is 60$, you can define different renew options as below :
- Renew 10 days , price 12$ .
- Renew 20 days, price 20$... and so on
5. Flexible upgrade options : You can setup the system so that when user has an active membership of a subscription plan, he can upgrade his membership to a different subscription plan if his membership meets the criteria you setup in Upgrade Rule (of course, he will need to pay a fee to upgrade his membership). For example, you can setup the system so that subscribers of 6 Months Membership can pay 30$ to upgrade his membership to 12 Months Membership...
6. Invoice support: Membership Pro will generate PDF invoice for each subscription. The invoice can be sent to subscriber's email. Subscribers can also download the generated invoice from Subscription History
7. Auto Reminder feature : You can setup the system so that it will send notification email to subscribers X-Days and Y-Days before their membership expired so that they will know and process renew his membership.
8. A "true" multilingual extension: If your site is multilingual, you can translate everything in Memership Pro to all the languages you want.
9. Flexible and Powerful custom fields feature
10. Coupon Code feature
11. Restrict access to resources based on subscription plans (Do

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2014-02-11
Reviews: 8
There aren't enough ratings to select from.... the highest is only "Excellent".... :-) :-)

Membership Pro, (and other extensions from the same developer), are just fantastic.

Apart from the simple fact that they work, and work well, there is the absolutley superb support offered by these folk... unparalleled.... simply fantastic. Tuan goes way over the limit in supporting his customers. I would purchase an extension based on this fantastic support alone.
2014-02-08
Reviews: 1
Works exactly as advertised. I am a novice at this and I needed help setting this up.
The support team helped me through each step, and responded quickly to each request. The extension itself is very full featured and does everything I wanted for our subscription based on-line video training site. I would highly recommend it.
2014-01-17
Reviews: 1
Very, very fast response.
Their ticket support system, seems a chat !
2013-12-16
Reviews: 7
If you want to take membership payments through your site, this is the goto extension. It's easy to create the data fields you want to capture and fully supports return paths so that after a successful payment users can be brought back to a custom 'thank you' page.

The best part of this extension is that the support from Tuan is unprecedented. If you come across a problem, you'll generally get a reply to a ticket within 24 hours!
2013-12-10
Reviews: 15
Clean, simple and compact. Not as powerful as OSE Membership, but that was exactly what I needed for this smaller-scale project. Setup of the registration page is very thoughtful. You can easily manipulate custom fields to collect only the exact information you want. A lot of information or just a little. Inherits template style, so no fussing with themes. Also a nice touch: the en-gb system messages can be accessed right in the control panel without going into the file on the server. Tuan is very earnest and helpful. Had to solve one issue myself, but he pointed me in the right direction. The low price and ease of use make this extension especially attractive.
2013-12-08
Reviews: 2
I purchased both Membership PRO and Event Booking from Joomdonation and all features are there to manage a website with membership and event registration. Both extensions are fully customizable and the configuration is easy. When something is not clear enough or help is needed, Tuan will answer you within a day, without fault. One of the best and most professional support I experienced with a Joomla developper. Keep your good work and this high quality level of extension.
2013-11-21
Reviews: 4
After evaluating and purchasing many membership subscription plans and throwing a lot of money down the drain, I was lucky to run into OS Membership PRO. Honestly, I was initially suspicious because the cost was so low compared with the ones I tried before in the past without much luck or mileage on my website subscription business. But out of curiosity, I purchased it and installed it.

It installed without a glitch. But due to my poor or low background with extensions, I have never been used to much acclaimed Joomla ACL system since Joomla 1.6 through J2.5. My preference was based on URL restrictions which no other company had and low and behold, Ossolution company led by Juan provided that awesome and unique capability. Boy was it a life saver? Yes it was!

As one who is not used to giving reviews; I can proudly and equivocally declare that the component is five(5) Start and beyond. The component delivers as stated and I love the Coupon functionality as my best option because clients like sales as many Super Stores like Macy’s give in the US. The coupon option makes my website very attractive because I can use it to give competitive quantity pricing.

Next to the Coupon is the ability to setup the Subscription Plans in two attractive formats, horizontally or vertically with images that make the plan sing and impress. My clients love my representation of Gold Plan with a Gold image and Platinum Plan with Platinum…and ad infinitum! It looks professional and jazzy.

Above all, another stellar quality is that the support is very professional and timely with a conscious personal touch from Tuan. I still can’t understand where he gets the energy to provide so much support to clients for a product as low and affordable as his. In a world where others give less for more cut-throat prices, Juan is a breed apart for providing the best product with affordable rate, best services and support.

I highly recommend OS Membership PRO and will continue to buy other extensions from Juan and company.

Thanks folks and keep up with your good work.
2013-09-28
Reviews: 2
Cant sing the praises of Membership Pro enough - does everything I need for a paid membership. The support from Tuan and others is spot on as well. My site has started selling memberships via OS Membership and its working flawlessly.
2013-09-18
Reviews: 2
ideal application for Joomla user billing and integration. works perfect and seamless. support is incredible 8-) thanks Dang
2013-09-18
Reviews: 2
What can I say. I needed a non-expensive solution for my online teaching business, easy to set up and reliable. Support? The more the better ;) What I got matched my expectations and wishes for 101%. I am very happy and can just recommend Membership Pro & Events Booking that I run simultaneously. Great Value for the Buck; simple to understand and configurate; with outstanding (!) support from Tuan. He is the man! Cheers, Oliver
2013-09-04
Reviews: 3
There are few membership components out there that offer the functionality Membership Pro does. On paper, all our requirements where met.
Bought a license, installed it without pain but then had to find out that the component had issues with updating Joomla user group information. It was unsuitable for productive use at that time. It now works flawlessly, thanks to their amazing support team. I received excellent, personal support and assistance to get it working. I wish more developers would offer such a great level of support...and I am usually not one that writes reviews :)

I can highly recommend this component if the feature set meets your requirements! You are not left alone if you run into problems.
2013-08-01
Reviews: 3
Like many others I have been trawling through different extensions looking for a good membership/subscription-type service. This one is a very well-designed product that does the job simply and clearly. It doesn't have a mind-boggling array of features which to me is a good thing as I was finding many similar products to be far too complicated for my needs. However, there is an active support forum and the designers seem keen to listen to suggestions and help you to tailor their product.

I was particularly impressed with the support team. I had an issue initially when I installed it and and they responded immediately and sorted things out for me.
2013-07-22
Reviews: 2
We looked at and tested a number of membership solutions. This one was what we needed. Although there were some challenges in initially trying to figure out even after reading documentation, it has so far functioned as advertised. One of the best things though is the customer service. We had a few questions and a small glitch, and we were contacted in a reasonable time and in a courteous manner. Problems were solved quickly. Thanks Tuan.
2013-07-22
Reviews: 3
The extension was easy to setup. At no time the online payment system connected to the subscription membership was functional and went live.

I expected a lot of hard work to make the system going:-)

My site is in Russian language and there was a minor issue with the garbled characters showing on PayPal page. This got sorted out at no time by Tuan, the author of the component.

Thank you for the support and for the useful extension.
2013-07-15
Reviews: 1
This is just the extension I was looking for. The support also is A-1, not only does he have a great support system on his site.

He will also add you to his skype and walk you through your problems right there.
2013-07-12
Reviews: 1
This extension is the best! very easy to understand and very user friendly. The support team is excellent, if I have a problem they respond quickly and help me in the best way in no time, I will recommend them to anyone!
2013-06-15
Reviews: 2
Excellent support on their development. They are really committed to help. Their product is very well designed and practical to use and it covers most of the functionalities required for a membership system.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 1
I love this extension. In moving our site to a membeship system I purchased all the available membership components and this extension exceeds them all, working perfectly with the Joomla ACL, allowing it to seemlessly link up to any other extension. Other subscription components advertise 'plugins' to connect to other extensions for which there is really no need for now with Joomla.

Price aside this extension far exceeds other similar components. Considering it comes at a fraction of the cost makes it pretty much the only option in my eyes.
2013-05-31
Reviews: 3
One of the best extensions I have used so far. Easy to work with and supports different languages. Very friendly and quick support team.
I strongly advise to use it.
2013-05-23
Reviews: 6
I needed a membership component that would allow visitors to get a 7 day free trial or a 30 paid membership with option to renew. This software was easy for me to set up and more important easy for members to sign up and renew or upgrade from free to paid. I like the customizable emails that go out with different payment types or membership types and to the admin so I was able to include followup instructions for alternate payment methods or verification steps ect. More expensive extensions seemed to offer less, I found this a great value.
Page 2 of 4