The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


OSE Membership™ Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

A feature list can be found here:
http://www.opensource-excellence.com/shop/membership-subscription.html

OSE Membership Version 6.3.0 - 7.0.0 beta1
* Enhancement - My account redirection URL is changed to SEF format
* Enhancement - Improved all redirction functions to use SEF formatted URL
* Enhancement - Improved PayOffline Workflow, the Payoffine email can show up in the billing history section.
* Enhancement - Improved all controller, model, views and CPU codes
* Enhancement - Improved Paypal Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Authorize.net Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Backend User Interface
* Enhancement - Improved Payment class
* New Feature - Added license keys feature

Core Features:

* Family / Group Membership feature (available in V7 only)

* Content Access Control Functions
** Show Teaser Content
** Sequential Access Control
** Hide the article list completely to the member only
** Hides Menus and Modules after user logins

* Membership / Group Management functions
** Create either Free Membership Plans or Paid Membership Plans with different Payment Options
** Unlimited Membership Levels with different different access levels
** Different Payment Options for different Membership Plans
** Multiple payment gateways with Automation: PayPal, Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, Authorize.net, BeanStream, Eway, VPCash, BBVA, ePay.dk, PayFast, 2Checkout, ClickBank, CCAvenue, USA ePay, IcePay, EBS, LiqPay, Realex
** Support Offline Payment
** Support one-off payments and recurring payments with flexible membership length
** Fixed Date Membership Plans

* Member Management Functions
** Add existing user to Membership / Create New Members
** View / Change membership status / start date / expiry date
* Comprehensive e-Commerce Functions
** Order management
** Customization email templates
** Coupon System
** Tax System
** Multiple Currency Shopping System

* Other functions
** Login redirection to a specific member menu
** Membership expiration notifications
** Affiliate software supported: iDefAffiliate and Post Affiliate Pro

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-15
Reviews: 2
As a beginner in Joomla I can say that this component is great for me. What I need is in here and the documentation is explaining everything step by step.
Moreover, the management team responded rapidly to my questions. And I have had many of them :) Great support.
Congrats and thank you guys...
2011-11-08
Reviews: 3
Really an amazing component, if you are looking for a way to sell memberships to your site, this is the way to go. Tons of features, and for everything that it does the integration is amazing. Better than the component itself is the service provided by support. Tickets are always answered within the day, and often times suggestions are integrated into the newer versions. Updates and improvements to the component are constant and bugs are fixed very quickly.

One thing to be aware of: if you're into making lots of customized modifications it might be a little tricky. I've had trouble trying to go in and make tweeks myself, as much of this is written in javascript and makes use of json strings which can be difficult to trackdown.

The best, most fully featured membership purchasing component you will find.
2011-11-05
Reviews: 4
The component is very powerful but easy to use if you take the time to read the very complete documentation.

Support team is awesome, very professional and reactive. They fix our little issues very quickly.

Great job guys !
2011-11-01
Reviews: 10
Team answers to questions and problems immediately
2011-10-31
Reviews: 4
This is a huge component with many nooks and crannies. I underestimated it and thought that I could just "install and go" a few days before my company's website went live. Not the case.

At the beginning of the weekend, I sent a frantic message to OSE and requested assistance, explaining the time-sensitive nature of my situation. And despite the fact that this company's employees don't work on weekends, Helix and his team came to the rescue. Over the past few days, every single issue has been resolved.

This is an amazing component, matched wonderfully with the accompanying level of customer service.

And for those concerned about the cost, don't worry. It is well worth it.

Thanks Helix and team. You really saved the day!
2011-10-25
Reviews: 2
After trying other Membership components, this has been the best of the best. It works perfectly right out of the gate. You can easily integrate it with a lot of third party extensions. It's very customizable as well. Given all the features, you'd expect to pay monthly for this, but it's just a low yearly fee.
The best part of all, is their service. They are incredibly kind. They are willing to help you with any issue. And they are very fast.
2011-10-13
Reviews: 2
OSE have really thought of everything for people trying to run a membership site. I used AEC for sometime, but have found OSE to have better documentation and a cleaner feel in configuration and implementation.

One of the most important aspects about this software is flow, ESPECIALLY when it comes to how your customer buys from your site. I find that OSE Membership has the best flow of all the membership components out there, it's just plain simple for the customer to buy a membership using the software.

Configuration is very easy as well. I was able to do it without the documentation but if you need it it is FULLY documented leaving no questions as to what you need to do.

And don't get me started on support. I had 2 glitches that I could not quite get a handle on, and the OSE Membership folks took care of me RIGHT away and solved my problems.

I am now on my way to earning money with my membership site!
2011-10-13
Reviews: 1
I am a 61 year old grandmother and was able to install this extension with ease. I caused an error in installing it and the OSE team fixed it for me in less than 24 hours and they were actually friendly about it. I had used another membership extension before this that was so complex, it never worked properly - getting support for it was worse than getting a root canal.
2011-10-06
Reviews: 14
First of all, six stars for customer support. Both prompt and insightful. At a very attractive price point, this is a brilliantly conceived tool for online management of an association or club, including seamlessly integrated e-commerce capabilities. Too much customization has to be done in the PHP files, but the developers are working hard to improve that. Plays nice with lots of other major components. Has the most comprehensive user-friendly payment gateway I have ever seen. If your client is taking in lots of paid registrations or subscriptions, you really must also buy the companion component OSE Reporter. Makes life so nice for the accounting people who have to reconcile e-commerce orders against actual credit card payments. Setting up individual member lists and payment plans is simple and intuitive. The next-gen component is coming in December, and I can't wait to upgrade. OSE has enthusiastically embraced our suggestions for how to simplify things for the end user. They "get it" that the end user is king. The minor issues we had to overcome were well worth it and then some.
2011-10-02
Reviews: 1
This is an extremely comprehensive user management solution. For the price (which is very reasonable), you get both the product and the support. The product is quite complicated and has its own manual though once you use it for awhile you get accustomed to it as all large component extensions.

While setting it up for a client, I ran into some issues regarding restricting content and menu items to members. I emailed the support and Helix and his team fixed it right away - even though the problem was not associated with the product but just the way I setup the default restrictions in the core Joomla content component.

Several times I emailed him and each time I received a response within a few hours if not within a day. I'm very supportive of paying for quality components that have quality support and this is definitely one of those shining examples.
2011-09-29
Reviews: 1
Just wanted to thank the team at OSE, they have created a number of great products (I use Membership and Security Suite), their work is top notch and the support is even better! Outstanding work, thank you.

Regards,
Tim
2011-09-21
Reviews: 6
When buying extensions I generally look at 4 things; quality, design, documentation and support.

I've now tried 2 other products but this one put a smile on my face and made me happy since it qualifies all my general criteria - 5 stars from me on all 4 from me!

I've used this extension since version 4.4.x and it keeps getting better.
2011-09-15
Reviews: 1
I was amazed by the quality of component and good functionality. But the support is just great. Within the day i got answers for many my questions.

When i asked them about new payment processor for Ukrainian (Liqpay) they agreed to create this new functionality. Not very often you can see that developers react on your requests.

Great job, guys! The component is not cheap, but it definitely worth it!
2011-09-08
Reviews: 2
OSE Membership works exactly as it should and it has some great add-ons to make it more functional. Their customer service/support is particularly stellar. I had a problem that was more related to another component, but they were able to guide me to a fix. I highly recommend this product and this company.
2011-09-04
Reviews: 1
OSE Membership functions just as advertised and delivers on outstanding customer support. Thanks for the terrific extension and keep up the great work!
2011-08-31
Reviews: 3
The plugin works cleanly with PayPal, and has a very nice interface both on the back-end and front-end for end-users. It is very slick, professional, and works seamlessly.

My only complaint was some manual tweaking needs to be done for certain lines of displayed text. But, that is tedious, not difficult.

What impressed me the most was how well as a component it worked, and its interfacing with PayPal. Those are, of course, crucial to any subscription-based website.

What was stellar, though, was the support. I had some conflicts with other plugins, but after submitting a ticket their tech support responded very promptly and figured out a solution. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond in their trouble-shooting.
2011-08-23
Reviews: 1
The technical support was great and the documentation is very good with tons of images along with explanation. At one point though, I was so frustrated that I couldn't make things work the way I envisioned so I contacted tech support. Helix got back to me very quickly and helped me work through my stumbling blocks -- which were only my errors in how I had set some of the configuration. He showed me what I needed to do and now it works like a charm! So thank you Helix for an outstanding extension and outstanding customer support!
2011-08-23
Reviews: 1
The support is very good!

I needed to make another database synchronize with the OSE membership.
He answered my technical questions with additional hints for everytime I asked.
I owe him much gratitude.

Compared to another paid membership extension which I once introduced to my site,
this extension is easier to introduce and its bug fix is held more rapidly.

Though I'm satisfied with the quality and the support of this extension now,
if I try hard to find a drawback about this extension for you,
it would be the lack of the information about how to develop a cusom addon.

I'm afraid it may be only for my case,
but he and the wiki documentation about it's API tells me to write my code directly into the source,
which will require me to maintain my code when the source will be updated by the developer.
This extension would be better if it was, and if so, I might not bother him again and again.

If you have a pre-sales question, the support will answer soon,
and you'll be also satisfied with his answer.
2011-08-18
Reviews: 5
One day, I had a dream about creating special content for members and selling them. I started to think how I could do this. When I was searching Joomla Extensions, I realized that this component had exactly what I needed. Hiding the menus and content for non subscribers, receiving the payment etc.

OK, half part of my dream was realized. But still there was a question of how to implement the payment solution of my local bank. They obtained great support for this issue as well.

I feel very powerful with the presence of this support team. They are working like they are a part of my team, discussing the issues and coming up with new questions to elaborate the issue.

They are very fast. All of my tickets were answered within hours. All my issues were solved, they have even added some more customization to the core with my recommendation.

Thank you very much for making my dreams come true. Keep up the good work and the great suppport :-)
2011-08-11
Reviews: 1
Hi to all. I must say that this is my first review in Joomla JED.

I am working on membership site and i buy two components for membership. First component was also good but probably for some professional coder, for me it was to complicated and my dead line for finishing my site was closing.
So i decide in this posts in Joomla JED that OSEmsc would be right component for me and my experience. O boy i am so glad to take this decision and buy this component now my site is almost ready for publishing.

Special thanks to their support team and Mr. Helix they are great and they will always help you resolve the problem. For shore i will buy some other software from them.

Regard

David
Page 3 of 9