The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


OSE Membership™ Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

A feature list can be found here:
http://www.opensource-excellence.com/shop/membership-subscription.html

OSE Membership Version 6.3.0 - 7.1.0
* Enhancement - Enhance responsive design in registration view
* Enhancement - My account redirection URL is changed to SEF format
* Enhancement - Improved all redirction functions to use SEF formatted URL
* Enhancement - Improved PayOffline Workflow, the Payoffine email can show up in the billing history section.
* Enhancement - Improved all controller, model, views and CPU codes
* Enhancement - Improved Paypal Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Authorize.net Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Backend User Interface
* Enhancement - Improved Payment class
* New Feature - Added license keys feature

Core Features:

* Family / Group Membership feature (available in V7 only)

* Content Access Control Functions
** Show Teaser Content
** Sequential Access Control
** Hide the article list completely to the member only
** Hides Menus and Modules after user logins

* Membership / Group Management functions
** Create either Free Membership Plans or Paid Membership Plans with different Payment Options
** Unlimited Membership Levels with different different access levels
** Different Payment Options for different Membership Plans
** Multiple payment gateways with Automation: PayPal, Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, Authorize.net, BeanStream, Eway, VPCash, BBVA, ePay.dk, PayFast, 2Checkout, ClickBank, CCAvenue, USA ePay, IcePay, EBS, LiqPay, Realex
** Support Offline Payment
** Support one-off payments and recurring payments with flexible membership length
** Fixed Date Membership Plans

* Member Management Functions
** Add existing user to Membership / Create New Members
** View / Change membership status / start date / expiry date
* Comprehensive e-Commerce Functions
** Order management
** Customization email templates
** Coupon System
** Tax System
** Multiple Currency Shopping System

* Other functions
** Login redirection to a specific member menu
** Membership expiration notifications
** Affiliate software supported: iDefAffiliate and Post Affiliate Pro

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-27
Reviews: 2
I very rarely write a comment but this time, I am really impressed with not only that extension but of the more than excellent support behind it. Would you believe that after a small problem that I probably created myself transferring my account to another provider they wrote me the following answer to my questions in less than an hour: “Hope this helps. If you are not sure what to do, we will help you do that.” This is the first time any extension provider offer me to do it for me, knowing that we have our limits in installation and configuration. And they (Helix) did with excellence. Big thanks.
2011-05-21
Reviews: 1
My experience with this company has been first rate. I received timely answers to my pre-sales questions and first rate ongoing support.
The Membership module itself installed and works flawlessly.
I should say that I'm not exactly using this module as intended. In fact, this is a heads-up to all you shopping cart people (Virtuemart etc) who want to offer recurring billing for an Auto-ship product. I've searched for a year for this feature and the OSE module provides exactly what I need albeit outside of virtuemart.

I needed some support to get it to work the way that I wanted it, and their guys are really on the ball. Even though they are based in the UK, and are 6 hours ahead of us, I received responses to support inquiries at what would have been 8.30pm UK local time, on a Friday night!

Anyway, to reiterate that I'm not using this exactly as intended, but it's been a first rate experience start to finish.
2011-05-17
Reviews: 1
The component is full of different options for 3rd party Joomla extensions and it works flawlessly with a bunch of payment gateways.

Their support is easily the best out there. I have a lot of experience with Joomla extensions, but OSE's support beats them all. They reply within minutes and if you can't follow their instructions they fix everything for you.

Peter from Slovenia.
2011-05-02
Reviews: 1
Being a software entrepreneur, I understand how difficult it is to keep up the efficiency of support, because most of the messages you get is a bad one. Seldom you were complimented for a good job.

Though the modules do contain bugs, but the response and efficiency in solving them is remarkable.

I do recommend it...
2011-04-30
Reviews: 1
I have been using opensource-excellence now for some time. Anti-Hacker extension help secure our client's website from malicious activities.
I recently purchase OSE-Membership, It was easy to install and Support is very quick to answer my questions. I highly recommend this group.
2011-04-29
Reviews: 5
This extension offers options you could want for a full membership. Soft, pleasant to use for visitors, we recommend this component to anyone seeking a serious solution for membership. Thank you especially for designers and continue to provide this great service.
2011-04-20
Reviews: 1
This extension fits all your needs to control the access to your site. It is in continuous development and also great support, even if you need some customization.
Congratulation!
2011-04-08
Reviews: 2
This product is 5 stars all the way.

I installed it - carefully following their instructions and it works wonderfully. No glitches; no conflicts - just pure performance. I had a bit of trouble customized registration form and showing logo on sales receipt, so I send them couple of tickets. I have never experienced such a great support/help before - I am truly amazed!

This program is really worth every penny you paid for it. I am using this component one of my subscription based website.
Thanks Helix and his wonderful team!!
2011-03-25
Reviews: 3
Man i gotta tell ya. go for it. words can't express my satisfaction see for yourself.
2011-03-07
Reviews: 1
I have an average understanding of Joomla and by no means am I an expert. When I installed this component, I had no problems. Everything went super smooth with the installation. I did have one question that I was unsure of and decided to post it on their website. Not expecting a response I just figured I would end up trying to figure it out myself in time. Well, to my surprise within a few hours not only did they answer my question, the said they would log in to my site and help me configure it. FANTASTIC SUPPORT! This is why I would recommend this product over and over. What a great company to deal with! Thanks so much!
2011-02-19
Reviews: 2
Ose Memebership is Excellent! Support is Immediate and Quality
2011-02-05
Reviews: 1
OSE people provide a really fantastic support. Being an absolutely total newbie in web stuff with a three months experience in web design i bought their Open Source MSC package for my site and encountered obvious probs through configuring the package. Every time i’ve been hitting them with silly questions they are up there INSIDE MINUTES with supply of how-tos and screenshots for better visual details. They really care that’s what am talking about. You are not going to be abandoned and i like it best. OSE add a ton rep. Thank you
2011-02-04
Reviews: 2
I love this extension. Its very easy and straight to the point. They provide you with guide videos and documentations that includes screenshots to follow.

The very very best thing about this is the CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They are excellent and take their time to solve your issue. They have great communication skills...I am VERY pleased!

Only cons is that the Version 4 does not support credit card payments so you will have to get an authorize.net account which will cost money. However, the Version 5 will accept credit card payments through Paypal. Not sure if Members will have to purchase the new version or get a free upgrade.

This product is worth every penny!!! If you are looking for a good membership control for your site..this is the one!
2011-02-04
Reviews: 1
I've modified my component way past the normal and OSE's level of support is brilliant, they have gone way more than they need to. If you need subscription management, this is genuinely the product to choose, I honestly cannot sing their praises enough.


Pallet.
2011-02-04
Reviews: 6
Encouraged by the support on their Anti Virus product, I bought this component and I have to say the product is great but the support is brilliant. In this case the name OSE really does mean excellence.
2011-02-04
Reviews: 3
They have solved all the questions that I had, and customized all the issues for me. It works in Japanese language environment.
Thank you for a great component, and your support!
2011-02-01
Reviews: 2
5 out of 5, but if I could give 10 stars I would. This component is in my Top 3 all time best Joomla components. This is the second product I have bought from OSE (and the second one to make my top 3 list) and the only thing I don't understand is why they charge so little for their products...
MSC is a brilliant membership solution for any website. It is very flexible and infinitely powerful. Yes, there is a bit of a learning curve 'cos it can do so much but the documentation is good. And the support is outstanding.
I needed a little customization so I mailed them to ask what it would cost. An hour later I got a plugin in my mailbox which did what I had asked for. I then asked for a further little modification to suit my needs, and got it another hour later. And no extra costs....
All my support questions were answered quickly and properly.
This component is worth every cent they are asking, don't even consider the cost. 'Cos when you find out how well the OSE team supports their product, you'll only be left wondering why they don't charge more:)
Thanks Helix and co.
2011-01-28
Reviews: 3
Make membership components is difficult. When you use this membership you will see, use it is easy. When you have any anya problems: support is the best!! Best support, best component. Buy it: this is a must have software.
@lx
2011-01-17
Reviews: 6
Well to be honest, I've tested three components of this kind and this one would have been my favorite. Unluckily it did until now not support some functions I needed, so I decided for a different one now. BUT:

a) the support guys are really excellent! Got me!
- so I even registered at their site.
-their fast
-no compromises they keep their word
-customerorientation from which some programmers could learn a lot!
- And I got rewarded for helping them with their new website, they launched!

b) I'll wait for the next Version - and then I'll surely try again!

Runner up!!
Can't wait for their component for J!1.6!
2010-12-22
Reviews: 1
A very good and powerful solution for paid membership and access control needs. The documentation is improving, and the software is steadily too. The interface is not always as neatly designed as it could be, especially in the back end, and some re-coding may be necessary if you want an optimal number of hooks for CSS formatting of front end forms etc, but the code is well written and it is easy to see what is going on where.

Developers are highly responsive to configuration and customisation requests and active against bugfix reports or suggestions of how things could be improved in their software.
Page 5 of 9