The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


OSE Membership™ Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

A feature list can be found here:
http://www.opensource-excellence.com/shop/membership-subscription.html

OSE Membership Version 6.3.0 - 7.1.0
* Enhancement - Enhance responsive design in registration view
* Enhancement - My account redirection URL is changed to SEF format
* Enhancement - Improved all redirction functions to use SEF formatted URL
* Enhancement - Improved PayOffline Workflow, the Payoffine email can show up in the billing history section.
* Enhancement - Improved all controller, model, views and CPU codes
* Enhancement - Improved Paypal Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Authorize.net Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Backend User Interface
* Enhancement - Improved Payment class
* New Feature - Added license keys feature

Core Features:

* Family / Group Membership feature (available in V7 only)

* Content Access Control Functions
** Show Teaser Content
** Sequential Access Control
** Hide the article list completely to the member only
** Hides Menus and Modules after user logins

* Membership / Group Management functions
** Create either Free Membership Plans or Paid Membership Plans with different Payment Options
** Unlimited Membership Levels with different different access levels
** Different Payment Options for different Membership Plans
** Multiple payment gateways with Automation: PayPal, Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, Authorize.net, BeanStream, Eway, VPCash, BBVA, ePay.dk, PayFast, 2Checkout, ClickBank, CCAvenue, USA ePay, IcePay, EBS, LiqPay, Realex
** Support Offline Payment
** Support one-off payments and recurring payments with flexible membership length
** Fixed Date Membership Plans

* Member Management Functions
** Add existing user to Membership / Create New Members
** View / Change membership status / start date / expiry date
* Comprehensive e-Commerce Functions
** Order management
** Customization email templates
** Coupon System
** Tax System
** Multiple Currency Shopping System

* Other functions
** Login redirection to a specific member menu
** Membership expiration notifications
** Affiliate software supported: iDefAffiliate and Post Affiliate Pro

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-17
Reviews: 2
Helix's team - Excellent and fast support. Believe me, this is a spectacular product
2010-12-08
Reviews: 1
Very powerful extension, tons of customizable features. A little overwhelming for a beginner to configure, but the support from Helix and his associates is superb - the best I've encountered from any developers.
2010-12-03
Reviews: 4
If your looking to really make money with your site and have arrived at the conclusion that paid membership is your best selection, then make another smart choice and go for this awesome component, seamless integration and highly sophisticated config options makes this a must for any site owner looking to turn entrepreneur. Second to none support too!
2010-12-02
Reviews: 10
Definitively the best Membership Acces Control extension.
Very simple, affiliation integration, very good plugin and very good price.
There are Frequently upgrades
The team support is excellent and very reactive !
Thanks for your great job !
2010-11-30
Reviews: 1
Easy to use with many great features and plugins to fulfill different needs. Although encounter some problems after upgrade but their support team never give up to provide prompt response to resolve it. No doubt to recommend this product.
2010-11-26
Reviews: 2
This is a good product with very helpfully documentation and excellent support! I´ve never seen yet, such a cooperative product team like the OSE-Team.
Pam
2010-11-04
Reviews: 1
This is my first post - but for future users debating on whether or not to use this component don't hesitate! I was having problems getting the component to work. I contacted support staff and they got back to me right away (turned out it wasn't a problem with the component but a problem with a plugin) The component is working great! Thanks!
2010-10-30
Reviews: 2
First off, the 2 times I've had challenges with OS MSC, these people have been very prompt about fixing the problem. It has been well-worth what I paid for their support.

And the sofware has worked great. The problems I've had have usually been some conflict with other extension or a corrupt database. They've stepped right up to fix the problems and never pointed a finger.

Further, when they are usually closed for the weekend, they went ahead and fixed a registration problem with my site on a Saturday. There is no doubt you will get great software & support with these guys!

Thanks OSE!
2010-10-07
Reviews: 1
For over a decade we had been using aMember to control our membership. While this was a good program, it had not kept up with the changing times. A year ago I purchased OSE and what a difference. We now can control all aspects of our membership needs. Their support has been the best of any application provider including non Joomla programs.
2010-09-17
Reviews: 1
Very nice membership plugin. Lot's of extras and it does what it says. I've tried all the free ones and one of the other pay ones and this one is by far the best.

Great support as well. Usually a 24-48 hour turnaround on your tickets.

This works right out of the box for simple memberships, but can also be customized to fit your needs.

Well done OSE.
2010-07-23
Reviews: 2
OSE Membership control component is one of the few components which work exactly as described.

1. This component has a bit of a learning curve. But that is because of the rich list of features in the product. The learning curve is easily eliminated by professional documentation provided by the team.

2. Support for this component is probably the best in Joomla Extensions market. Mr. Helix and his team are phenomenally supportive and very prompt as well.

3. The scope of this product is much more than what is described in their website. This can truly be a very good e-commerce product for Joomla

4. The integrations available for many other products like Virutemart, Phoca download etc and key to the success of this product.

5. I will strongly recommend this product for anyone who needs controlled access and selling in their site.

6. Hats off to Helix and the Team.
2010-07-19
Reviews: 4
A lot can go wrong during a complex install and configuration. I know the guys at OSE are very busy updating their components however they found some time resolve a tricky issue on my site. In the end, my problem had nothing to do with their component, and they cheerfully provided me with a quick resolution. What more can you ask for?
OSE
2010-07-11
Reviews: 1
I paid $94.00 for this "open source" extension back in February 2010. After getting through the poorly executed website, I downloaded the module/plugin and installed. This is one of the worst desiged backend's I've ever seen for joomla..or was. Not fluid and in no way logical. Alot of freebies were offered, but I was so dissatisfied with the purchase I immediately removed it and went about finding another solution that I have to say is cheaper and better developed. I wasn't planning on reviewing this, but now months later as I finish up a project I find that OSE has left little bits of script and tables in my database causing invalid arguement errors in various files. No I get to go and filter through any files trying to figure out if its completely removed, something which I as a paying customer for "Open Source" software would have expected the UNINSTALL feature to handle...horrible software, 95 bucks down the drain.
Owner's reply

Hi there,

Thanks for your review. Regarding uninstallation, did you see our uninstallation instructions here so it can remove all Joomla patch files, components, modules and plugins:

http://wiki.opensource-excellence.com/index.php?title=How_to_uninstall_the_component%3F

Also, could you please point out how bad is the backend? Were you using the latest version? Although we are not designers, we have tried to make the backend look as nice as possible. You can see how new version looks like in these two videos:

http://vimeo.com/13332657
http://vimeo.com/13446484

Regarding the "poorly executed website", our website is not perfect, but we are trying to provide as much information as possible for users in our wiki website and creating video instructions for users.

Finally, did you ask for help from our Support Desk? If you have asked us this question, we should have provided the answer for you on how to uninstall the software completely.

Anyway, hope the above information helps all Joomla users.
Best regards,
OSE team

2010-07-02
Reviews: 2
Software works great and the support is great! Being a novice I installed the software and messed up an update. I contacted OSE for help and OSE fixed the problem quickly.
2010-06-25
Reviews: 1
There are very few options out there for this type of extension. We looked at all of them, and OSE met our requirements with the wealth of addons they offer. It is somewhat of a challenge if you do not have a lot of experience to setup, but they offer excellent step-by-step instructions. If you do get stuck, well their support is tremendous. They seem to always be working. Night or day, any day of the week. They are located in England and their support hours are M-F 9-5, but it was no unusual to send an email at 9:00 PM ET and receive a reply back just a couple minutes later. They really have a lot of patience and care a great deal about their customers. I highly recommend this extension.
2010-06-18
Reviews: 2
I've had tons of commercial and non-commercial addons...But in terms of quality, customer care and support, nothing beats Opensource Excellence and their products!

Instant support, usually within minutes of posting the ticket!

Flawless!
2010-06-18
Reviews: 1
I just can't say enough good things about Helix and his team @ OSE - They were courteous, responsive, and attentive.

We took a fair amount of time to review similar products and found Membership Control by OSE to be THE BEST !

It is the most recently updated, the furthest along in version updates and iterations, and had more features we needed out of the box than any of their competitors.

Furthermore we needed some customizations, which Helix and his team took very personally, they got themselves into the trenches with us and delivered all that was requested in a timely and attentive fashion.

It is obvious to us that they worked very hard on our project, even working after hours to help us meet a deadline that had nothing to do with them.

Finally I want to add that when we requested support from their competitors during our initial evaluation, many didn't respond at all, some responded within 24-72 hours, but Helix and his team responded the same day !

We are anxious to use them for other customizations and recommend them highly to you as well.

Thanks Guys, You give yourselves and your company, and the open source developer community a great reputation, and hope that open source development doesn't have to be as difficult as some make it seem.

We can't thank you enough.
2010-06-17
Reviews: 2
This component works very well and if you have a question, the support is fast and good

thank you guys
2010-05-28
Reviews: 2
Looking at the limited availability for membership or any other extension customization in community, I was bit hopeless with my membership task which needed a very specific customization. Its very unpractical for someone like me that you buy a component and then forced to get it customized with some other developers who have not much idea about its framework and functions resulting in an unsatisfying experience.

Helix and his colleagues did an excellent job and I am very happy to work with them again. Bottom line is as long as you know what you want, Helix and his team will get it done.
I recommend them to anyone for small to large projects.

A satisfied customer :-)
2010-05-20
Reviews: 1
Although installation and configuration was a bit of a challenge... But once you get it running (with prompt and confident help of support team) it works like a charm!
It communicates well with Virtuemart shopper groups and catagory controls - most important element for my site.
Very well done!!!
Page 6 of 9