The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™

OSE Membership™ Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Licence: GPL V2 - Meaning that you have 100% FREEDOM TO USE IT and can install it into UNLIMITED websites FOREVER! No More License Restrictions! No more IONCUBE!

A feature list can be found here:

OSE Membership Version 6.3.0 - 7.1.0
* Enhancement - Enhance responsive design in registration view
* Enhancement - My account redirection URL is changed to SEF format
* Enhancement - Improved all redirction functions to use SEF formatted URL
* Enhancement - Improved PayOffline Workflow, the Payoffine email can show up in the billing history section.
* Enhancement - Improved all controller, model, views and CPU codes
* Enhancement - Improved Paypal Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Instant Payment Notification codes
* Enhancement - Improved Backend User Interface
* Enhancement - Improved Payment class
* New Feature - Added license keys feature

Core Features:

* Family / Group Membership feature (available in V7 only)

* Content Access Control Functions
** Show Teaser Content
** Sequential Access Control
** Hide the article list completely to the member only
** Hides Menus and Modules after user logins

* Membership / Group Management functions
** Create either Free Membership Plans or Paid Membership Plans with different Payment Options
** Unlimited Membership Levels with different different access levels
** Different Payment Options for different Membership Plans
** Multiple payment gateways with Automation: PayPal, Paypal Pro, Google Checkout,, BeanStream, Eway, VPCash, BBVA,, PayFast, 2Checkout, ClickBank, CCAvenue, USA ePay, IcePay, EBS, LiqPay, Realex
** Support Offline Payment
** Support one-off payments and recurring payments with flexible membership length
** Fixed Date Membership Plans

* Member Management Functions
** Add existing user to Membership / Create New Members
** View / Change membership status / start date / expiry date
* Comprehensive e-Commerce Functions
** Order management
** Customization email templates
** Coupon System
** Tax System
** Multiple Currency Shopping System

* Other functions
** Login redirection to a specific member menu
** Membership expiration notifications
** Affiliate software supported: iDefAffiliate and Post Affiliate Pro

Report Extension




Reviews: 1
I purchased this componant for my ecommerce based advertising site.

At first I did not think it would work out as it did not have (or I thought it did not have) some of the features I needed.

Enter the BRILLIANT support team.
They were super fast.
They helped me with tons of things.
The hours they put in is amazing.

In short they helped me improve my site 150%

If you need a membership/access control sytem for your site - THIS IS IT. Don't look any further.

I could not reccomend it more - 5 MASSIVE stars from me!

Amy T
Reviews: 1
I purchased this Component on Sunday and was having some difficulties integrating it with VirtueMart, so I contacted support via their ticket system, and their service was second to none!

Throughout the troubleshooting and implementation process, i felt as if I was working with a partner who was helping to develop the site with me! They provided a much higher standard of service than a you would expect from a standard Support Rep...

They quickly and happily answered all my questions, and even helped me to use some advanced techniques to get my site configured exactly how i wanted it!

This Component i worth EVERY PENNY... OSE is AWESOME!!!
Reviews: 1
This extension is incredibly powerful and the amount of work that has gone into this project is absolutely staggering. When I say "fantastic & flexible," I'm especially referring to the service.
I had to have custom work done and Helix worked with me at every step. He quickly set up a solution and implemented it despite my own ineptitude. These guys already have a great product, but they are constantly working to improve it even more. This is where you need to get your ACL solution.
Reviews: 1
I am using this component to provide commercial ACL for an educational site I am developing. It provides time limited access to articles, sections and categories. On my site, users can pay to receive access through Paypal, or be created manually as needed. The component does this job perfectly.

It integrates with Virtuemart for payment. I do not need to create products in Virtuemart; I create the memberships entirely within OSE MSC, with Paypal (as per my example) processing the payments.

The ACL involves a three step process. Firstly, creating a membership (naming, pricing and setting the duration of the membership). Then, configuring it to point at the relevant articles or section. Finally, I need to assign at least one user to the membership. This process is something clients should be able to manage.

The component is very broad in its scope and ambition. It integrates with numerous third party Joomla components. It is commercial, and it is also GPL.

This component deserves support. Highly recommended.
Reviews: 2
5 stars is not enough! This is one of the most professional scripts I have come across in a very long time.
- BEAUTIFUL graphics that are totally professional looking. (what a change!)
- Easy to understand and set up.
- The customer support is FANTASTIC. They helped me set up an out of the ordinary set up.. they are fantastic.
Reviews: 6
I very rarely leave reviews but having used this software to successfully launch a paid members site using this software I was compelled to.

The reason?

This software is not perfect but no software is intrisically perfect. This reason this software is really good is primarily because of the team behind it.

Firstly, they created a really good membership package, excellent if you want to create a paid membership site that you'll earn a living from and make it easy for your subscribers to join up.

IT IS DEFINITELY much better than a lot of other Joomla type membership addons out there.

Here's the best part. The support that you are given is absolutely fantastic. Any problems I've had, if they didn't give me a solution in treble quick time, they actually went into my site and fixed it for me - superb.

Its beginning to sound as if one of my brothers works for these guys but I have no affiliation to them other than they made my life very easy after having had a bad experience with one of the other membership software packages being advertised on this site.

get it - its worth it.
Reviews: 1
I've tried out a few "non-commercial" components and i landed at OSE'S Membership Control. I know it's a commercial Licence but every cent you spend on this solution is a good spended cent! .. Very fast Support-Team. If you have any problems they'll figure it out for you and fix it as fast as they can (in my case it was very fast :) )
Reviews: 4
Purchased this product and did not have a whole lot of time to get it running. Installation was easy and support was excellent; they went above and beyond with excellent knowledge of their product and fast response time to tickets.
Reviews: 1
I don't like to leave bad reviews, but this time I must so that others don't make a mistake. I paid good money for this to use on a site that uses jdownloads or phocadownload. It has a fundamental flaw in that it is not designed to work unless there is a user account already in Joomla (or is setup abd active in the process of paying). This makes setting permissions a nightmare. The add-ons, installs and other finicky plugins and attachments just make life long and difficult. If you want users to pay before they get an account, definitely go with another component. I paid good money knowing there is a no refund policy and ended up using another component which took care of it for less money.
Owner's reply


Thanks for your comment, but did you request the registration control plugin in the support system? In the user manual, section 4.3, we have instructions there: "If you don’t want the visitor to register before the payment is approved, you may submit a
ticket at to ask for a registration control plug-in.
The logic of the plug-in is: when a visitor joins a membership, he/she is asked to register first,
but if he/she doesn't go through the whole payment process, his/her joomla user account will be

Therefore, please submit a ticket in the support system and we will give you the download link for this plugin then.

Best regards,
OSE team

Reviews: 5
Pretty close to perfect They support K2 and several other components including Phocadownloads and there is a plugin for community builder. Not perfect yet, but they do make an effort to fix any issues you find. I do recommend it but I want to remind people that it is hard to find a perfect component. Overall its worth the money it brings in and they have very good support.
Reviews: 1
This product was exactly what I needed. I had some problems with getting conversions to work and terms of service check box on registration and the customer support was the best. They help me get everything that I wanted working and usually responded to my tickets within a couple hours. Any company with that sort of customer service deserves 5 stars. Extremely pleased and I just got my first customer yesterday and made $450, awesome.
Reviews: 52
I have two subscriptions with OSE and they have awsome support and the products work as advertised. The one BIG thing missing with this component for me is the payment gateway. Right now, the only viable choice is Paypaly which is expensive compared to real merchant accounts.

If more payment gateways were added, this would be a rock star.
Reviews: 1
I bought this in Dec 2009 and its been getting better. The dev team seems to really listen to its clients and include new features at each update. The product works as advertised and the OSE team is helpful with pre-sale questions - there's also a demo site. The documentation is starting to come along as well for us newbies but the real satisfaction is with the support, it's fast and effective.

I'm using it for a college program and was able to setup a basic ACL and subscription quickly to offer courses on our website. Managing the back-end is fairly intuitive. There's even a bunch of free add-ons to work with document management and downloads if you want to include those in your subscriptions. However, the product isn't quite designed to handle all aspects of an educational site just yet; though Helix and his team have been listening to my requests and expressed desire to include these features in the future.

Keep up the good work!
Reviews: 1
I have a website that requires a paid membership. This component works awesome and trust me I tried and paid for many others. The component comes with a lot of controls and features but the one thing that stands out is the ability to integrate with VirtueMart.

Now I can control my orders and control the product interface a lot more than the more generic quickcarts that the others have.

Beyond everything else, the support that I received from OSE has completely impressed me. They helped me with small details that I realized later had to do with other components and not necessarily, however they helped and never told me to go seek help elsewhere. I am new to programming and they were patient with me.

Please do the world of Joomla a favor and invest in Open Source Excellence! If products and support have this strength, the Joomla community can only get better.
Reviews: 1
Easy install and setup. The Membership control met our requirements. Integration with Virtuemart and Docman was perfect. Helix provided the minor tweaks required by us. Documentation is adequate.
Reviews: 1
This membership solution is great. In over 10 years in IT and software development, I have never experienced support as good as this. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Reviews: 1
good component. easy to configure and use. I like the new installation interface.
I'm satisfied with this. Thanks.
Reviews: 1
Good component! In the beginning, encountered a small problem, which I thought was a bug. I asked for help and received immediate response, and learned that was just a small configuration issue. Really appreciate the timely and considerate help.
Reviews: 1
It works, good component, but it's not fully tested.

For example, menu module restriction does not work with cache enabled.

Check "Cache and menu module" ticket

You can not test it without buy it. If you buy it, and you are not satisfied, they don't refund it.

Owner's reply

Thanks Eric,

Did you request a refund from the Billing department? Seems we have not received any request for this? Also, we have sent this issue to the developers and we have solutions for this issue now. We try to make the component to work on all websites/servers, but we cannot guarantee it until the issue arises. However, we try to sort out all issues as soon as possible.

Also, we have the demo site, and a new demo site is under construction, so we feel sorry that this gives you inconvenience. Could you please also contact us if you have further issues for this through our ticket system:

Best regards,
OSE team

Reviews: 1
I can't fault this component really, it does exactly what you need, it's incredibly easy to install and setup... plus their support really is first rate.

Best few quid I ever spent, and I will be purchasing more of their products very soon!
Page 7 of 9