The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Documents Seller ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Documents Seller (aka DMS) is a Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x extension developed by Ossolution Team to allow selling your downloadable products : Documents, Ebooks, Softwares, Joomla extensions, Joomla templates and get paid via Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway MoneyBooker and Offline payment payment gateway. It also allows your site members to upload and sell their own documents (If you turn on this feature) on your site.

Note : In version 2.6.0, we just released 10 new payment plugins for Documents Seller. They are : Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, FirstData , Moneybookers, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Worldpay, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, MIGS: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia).Now, Documents Seller supports total 13 different payment gateways .

How it works :
1. Customers go to your site, browse for documents and choose the documents which they want to purchase.
2. Customer fill in order form, pay for the selected documents using one on of available payment gateway .
3. Administrator will received an email notification about the order .
4. Customers will receive an confirmation email about the order. In this email, they can get the purchased documents (sent as attachments if you enable this feature). They can also get the documents by clicking on the download links sent in this email (if you enable this feature) .
5. Customers can come back to your site later to download future versions of the purchased documents. Of course, you can limit this download by time or by number of downloads (see explanation below) .
6. Administrator can manage these orders from back-end .
Features :
1. Nested categories : DMS allows you to organize your documents cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Documents management : DMS allows you to upload documents, enter document description, setup price and download restrictions from back-end of your site. From version 2.5.7, a document can be assigned to multiple categories.
3. Flexible download restrictions : You can limit download by time or by number of download.
4. Multi-payment gateways support : Right now, DMS support Paypal, authorize.net, EWAY and Moneybooker payment gateways. We will continue working and adding more payment gateways to the extensions in the near future.
5. Allows you to collect user's information (first name, last name...) when they download your FREE document (this is configurable, mean you can turn this feature of) .
6. Offline payment support .
7. Orders management : You can manage orders from back-end, assign an order to a user, export orders into csv format to view it in MS office application .
8. Powerful tags system .
9: Powerful custom fields feature: With the custom fields feature, you can now ad

Report Extension

 

 

2012-04-02
Reviews: 6
On the good side, this extension has an easy interface; it offers an easy translation system; it allows you to add categories and products…and (more or less) that’s all.
On the bad side…there is a huge list. More important: ‘DOWNLOAD’ does NOT work properly. The first problem I had was that when the user downloads documents from ‘my account’ the link never expired. Twan fixed it within a week. Then it became apparent that if the user orders the same document for second time, all the previous links in my account became active again and never expired. After 10 days and several emails Twan send me a new version. This time it is the ‘checkout’ that does not work. I cannot make an order and in order to test the new function I have to reinstall the previous version, make the order, reinstall the new one and then check my account. In any case I CANNOT use it in my site.
Furthermore, there are several minor problems: in some pages, the text is not visible in some version of Internet Explorer (CSS problem). CSS are very inconsistent – some buttons are of the class ‘button’; others are not. As a result if you use the class ‘button’ of your template, only half of the buttons will change.
Also, you cannot test in PayPal sand box (Twan asked me to take his word that it works in PayPal – I was very willing to do it at the beginning but with the ‘download’ problem that is not fixed for almost 3 weeks, how can I?). Another problem I had at the beginning was that the date of the order was not recorder correctly.
I bought this program 50 days ago – I’ve lost almost two months and still I do not have a program where at least its main function works. I cannot imagine that (at least the versions emailed to me) were tested. The problems were extremely obviously and I discovered them within half an hour after I installed it. Since February I fell I offer free testing to Twan.
As for the service, I prefer not to comment. Twan sets the deadlines and then he says that he has a lot of works and asks for more time. He asked several times to have another extension and I did respect that he has a lot of work. Unfortunately he did NOT respect my own work and my time.
Summarising, my suggestion is to try any other program before you try this.
V.Bouki
2012-02-06
Reviews: 1
Very good one! Easy to configure and Tuan is always helpful and providing and excellent support! Highly recommended!
2012-01-31
Reviews: 2
I have been using a lot of extensions from JoomDonation & have had very good experience. The support is excellent & the support staff go beyond the normal call of duties to help.

I had a single product to sell on my website & DMS was the perfect solution.

I definately recommend products from OSSoultions.
2011-12-27
Reviews: 4
For my site I needed the ability for the end-user to download updates to their templates and to basically have a good solid document extension with a paid feature. I used on other which was very good but then found Documents Seller and I have to say this is definitely worth having for any serious business site. Overall, it was easy enough to install and configure and didn't take me very long. I only had one issue but it wasn't critical as it was just the order dates were not cooperating visually, but support was quick and solved it. With any extension, support is very important and Tuan was great and fixed it in a very quick time frame. Overall, this extension is tops in my view.
2011-12-14
Reviews: 2
This is the third extension i have from Ossolution. I needed a component to handle downloads and this has proven to be the best choice. We tried Virtuemart first but that didn't work the way we needed it to and no support. Tuan is available on support and gives you other ways to contact him. Great customer service.
2011-11-30
Reviews: 4
The best thing about this extension is its ease of use for the customer. The customer experience is important when choosing the right eCommerce solution for your needs.

I tried another component that I won't name that had so many steps before checkout that most potential customers just gave up... choose file, sorry you must login, where is the login?, where is the product again?, check the cart, add to cart, fill in your details, go to checkout, pay, where is the download link? Phew, hard work!

With document seller your customers don't even need to login they just choose the file, fill in their details, pay then have several options to instantly download the file... easy!

As an added bonus, Tuan gives the best support I have ever experienced for a paid component.

Highly recommended and worth every cent!
2011-11-05
Reviews: 2
I have been using this extension for over a year now. I've been using it to sell my own extensions. It's easy to use, easy to manage, and I haven't had one issue with it yet. I was just checking to see if the new release has been posted that includes the affiliate feature and at the same time I figured I should leave a review.
2011-10-10
Reviews: 23
I purchased Documents Seller a few months ago. After looking at the available components for selling documents I decided to go with Documents Seller by the Ossolution Team. It works flawlessly.

I had some minor modifications to my layout made to the component by Tuan for a small fee. He did this in a very respectable time frame. They have terrific support and a good reliable component for selling documents online.

Thanks Tuan!
2011-09-27
Reviews: 2
I was searching for a complete but simple software to sell my Excel tools. I already know joomcredits from Ossolution team so i was not surprised to find the same "touch" with dms : very easy to install and to set parameters. The online documentation may, sometimes, seem too short but you can even manage without...
What surprised me, was the quick response to a problem (dealing with the IPN from Paypal that was not activated).
And even more : I asked for a plugin for sh404SEF and they start at once working on it ! I should have it on next days.
Good work! And so pleasant to have somebody helping us...
2011-09-16
Reviews: 3
The module works! and has a significant set of options. What I liked the most was the level of service they provide, immediate responses to inquires. I tested the module and compared it with other similar products and this one fit my bill!

Installed on a Jooomla 1.5, made the setup for three documents with prices, tested with paypal sandbox and live and worked as advertised on the first try.


Good job Tuan!
2011-08-24
Reviews: 1
Ok, after 4 years of developing Joomla sites this is the first time I have felt compelled to submit a review. The component does what it says. The cost is so small and the support is there. If you are selling downloadable media you can not go wrong with this component.
2011-08-24
Reviews: 1
This is looking like a great solution to offering members a way to sell their books and media. What a great bonus for them and way to drive traffic to our site. We don't have to figure out how to sort out all the payments and they get payment immediately into their account.
Tuan answered questions quickly and clearly. When I pointed out a very minor glitch, he fixed it immediately.
Great extension!
2011-08-13
Reviews: 1
I am using this extension in Joomla 1.5.

This is my first experience developing a site for myself, and my first experience with eCommerce. I thought the eCommerce thing would be complex and difficult, but it took me less than 1 hour installing Documents Seller, learning its basic use, creating some categories and products, linking to paypal, and successfully sell my first product.

Bottom Line: the technical part of eCommerce was the easiest part of my project thanks to Documents Seller.

The extension worked exacly as it should, there are a lot of clearly organized configuration options, and it is very easy to use.

I also got very good support from the developer. I asked him for some customizations, and he developed them ovenight! Fast and efficient support.

I totally recommend this extension.
2011-08-12
Reviews: 4
Having tried number of other extensions this one does exactly what I need and more - great product and great support from developer.
2011-08-11
Reviews: 5
Great extension works as promised! Easy to install and configure.
2011-08-01
Reviews: 5
Before I bought it I was a little concerned about those bad feedbacks present in here, so I have been checking the forum to see if it was active or not and after noticing that everything was alive I have bought this product.

I confirm that it is extremely easy to use, simple but powerful, I use to sell some videos or pdf that I produce.
I can also confirm that the author is extremely active and available to solve any problems.

I recommend this extension.
2011-06-23
Reviews: 1
After wasting time on other extension Document seller really proved both a life save and a time saver. Very easy to install. Very easy to configure. Even non techies like myself could handle it in minutes.

Packed with useful features, nice and simple interface. It is worth its weight in gold.

These guys really make you feel life after all is not so complicated as we make of it.

Thanks a lot
2011-06-18
Reviews: 1
Document Seller is perfect for selling digital goods, and at an amazing price!
It's extremely powerful and easy to use.
I really don't think there is anything else out there that can compete.
Below are my favorite things about it:

EASY TO USE:
I used this on my first Joomla! Site and it was one of the easiest things to set up. Everything works like it's supposed to.
I showed my friend virtually everything there is to know about how to use it in an afternoon and he was off and running! (He hadn't even touched Joomla yet.)

GREAT FEATURES: (I know some of these are already listed but I have to reiterate.)
- Unlimited nested categories!
- Quick Edit feature to edit multiple products at once. (very useful)
- Product Thumbnails, large and small
- Product Descriptions, short and/or detailed.
- Sell any type of file, if it's not already on the list just add it. (simple)
- Send digital goods via email or customer can download directly from your site.
- SEO friendly. Meta descriptions and keywords per product and category.
- Front-End upload capability. Great if you need others to be able to contribute products to your site.
- File search module included.
- File Tags module included.
- Popular and Latest Module included.
- Mini cart module included.

PAYMENT OPTIONS:
It comes with the ability to use authorize.net and PayPal. Additional gateways are available for around $20 each. You can even take off-line orders.

AMAZING SUPPORT:
About a month after setting up the site, a glitch started happening in Document Seller. Not sure if it was my fault or not but Tuan had me fixed up within 48 hours of submitting a support ticket.
I also asked him if I could make a change to how the front-end upload works. He told me how, and when I couldn't do it, he did it for me!

PRICE: $20 Worth much more in my opinion!

To anyone considering this extension who is still on the fence:
Stop wasting your valuable time combing through the extensions directory and BUY THIS NOW! :)

Thank you Tuan and the OS Solutions Team!

-Andy W.
2011-05-31
Reviews: 1
Not has customizable as it's advertised. Poor customer support, they ofter overlook your e-mail. Simply average.
2011-05-30
Reviews: 1
This is a great product, - I had some problems at the beginning with installing the extension, but received some great help from the developer who fixed the issue for me!
Straightforward, smooth and beautiful extension, - thank you!
Page 2 of 7