The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Documents Seller ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Documents Seller (aka DMS) is a Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x extension developed by Ossolution Team to allow selling your downloadable products : Documents, Ebooks, Softwares, Joomla extensions, Joomla templates and get paid via Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway MoneyBooker and Offline payment payment gateway. It also allows your site members to upload and sell their own documents (If you turn on this feature) on your site.

Note : In version 2.6.0, we just released 10 new payment plugins for Documents Seller. They are : Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, FirstData , Moneybookers, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Worldpay, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, MIGS: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia).Now, Documents Seller supports total 13 different payment gateways .

How it works :
1. Customers go to your site, browse for documents and choose the documents which they want to purchase.
2. Customer fill in order form, pay for the selected documents using one on of available payment gateway .
3. Administrator will received an email notification about the order .
4. Customers will receive an confirmation email about the order. In this email, they can get the purchased documents (sent as attachments if you enable this feature). They can also get the documents by clicking on the download links sent in this email (if you enable this feature) .
5. Customers can come back to your site later to download future versions of the purchased documents. Of course, you can limit this download by time or by number of downloads (see explanation below) .
6. Administrator can manage these orders from back-end .
Features :
1. Nested categories : DMS allows you to organize your documents cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Documents management : DMS allows you to upload documents, enter document description, setup price and download restrictions from back-end of your site. From version 2.5.7, a document can be assigned to multiple categories.
3. Flexible download restrictions : You can limit download by time or by number of download.
4. Multi-payment gateways support : Right now, DMS support Paypal, authorize.net, EWAY and Moneybooker payment gateways. We will continue working and adding more payment gateways to the extensions in the near future.
5. Allows you to collect user's information (first name, last name...) when they download your FREE document (this is configurable, mean you can turn this feature of) .
6. Offline payment support .
7. Orders management : You can manage orders from back-end, assign an order to a user, export orders into csv format to view it in MS office application .
8. Powerful tags system .
9: Powerful custom fields feature: With the custom fields feature, you can now ad

Report Extension

 

 

2010-09-27
Reviews: 1
Great extension and great support.
Not only does the DMS extension address our specific needs of validating potential customers before handing over semi-sensitive materials, but Tuan is also extremely flexible and customer oriented in tailoring the component to match our specific process.
Great Value for money!
2010-09-20
Reviews: 1
I always use Virtuemart but always problems status change, user don't recieve download ID...

I have searched on the net and found Document Seller is is the best change i do! Now my website looks better, and i never get problems, this is really a great component with many features and if you experiment some troubles Tuan Support tem is really eficient!

Good price and give what promisse....

I recoment this extension thank you Joomdonation Team....
2010-09-19
Reviews: 12
This extension was very easy to install and configure and did what it was supposed to do. I had one small layout problem and Tuan fixed it right away. Great service!
2010-08-10
Reviews: 3
If you have documents that you want to sell and also want to enjoy amazing service at the same time, you must download Documents Seller. Tuan apparently works about around the clock and he knows what he's doing. He has helped me a couple of times both with lightning quick response. Too bad all support isn't this good.
2010-08-09
Reviews: 12
Would like to thank Tuan for creating such an awesome product. Looked at all the other "download and pay products" but not one came close to this one, had a small problem but Tuan fixed it no problem. Thanks again recommend this product to all.
Cheers
2010-08-06
Reviews: 8
This product is awesome. it does what is says it will do, and it very extensive in how it works. I tried NICE DOWNLOADS but I kept getting download issues. So I decided to buy yet another download extension, Document Seller - DMS, it's just great! I have bought other things from these guys and they are top dogs for joomla apps. thanks guys for making something so robust and functional. simply awesome.
2010-08-02
Reviews: 5
This is everything you could ask for from an extension: feature rich, user friendly, regular updates and great support. One of the best extensions around, and I would really recommend it if you need to distribute and/or collect any kind of document or file using Joomla.
2010-08-02
Reviews: 1
Great extention. Very easy. And very good support - LIVE! And great update :) It do what and says.

I strongly recommend!
2010-07-28
Reviews: 1
The best document selling program available.
Perfect support. Even directly over skye.

Go on with your great work!
2010-07-17
Reviews: 2
I have been using Document Seller now for about four months and its absolutely the best file selling extensions avaliable. The ability to integrate into Community Builder, the many backend features, and the almost instant support makes it seem they are charging to little.

A fantastic extension that makes all others like it obsolete.
2010-07-11
Reviews: 5
Reviews are very helpful when I decide on an extension. This extension had a lot of positive reviews and most made mention of Tuan's great support. Absolutely true! I like the fact that there is the willingness to both answer pre-sale questions and continuing post-sale, rather than leaving the buyer to struggle to figure it out on their own or just giving up. Also the fact that Tuan is continuing to develop this extension, rather than just letting it stagnate is great. I have downloaded some wonderful extensions but few offer the service that I have received with DMS. This is definitely a 5 Star rating and worth the small fee, just for the support.
2010-07-06
Reviews: 1
Very happy with the Document Seller Component (DMS); I had been contemplating using several other modules but decided on this module because of the quick and complete responses I had from Tuan.

He is a stellar resource and I completely endorse this product and his outstanding customer service.

He even made an effort to IM with me in Hawaii and him in Vietnam when I ran into an issue (quickly resolved).

Thank you Tuan for all your effort.

MJ
2010-06-21
Reviews: 1
Love it. Working so perfectly. Great support!!!!!
Cannot wait for v2.6...

Good Job!!!!!
2010-06-20
Reviews: 1
Very easy to setup. Great customer support, had some things i needed added & Tuan was more than happy to help me out promptly.
2010-06-15
Reviews: 8
Thank you Ossolution Team for this component. I recommend this component to anyone who wants to sell documents online. It’s simple to use and install. They have a great support as well.
Good job guys! and thanks!
2010-06-09
Reviews: 1
Documents Seller is a precious component for operating digital download systems. We developed a new personal publishing library and adopted this component. It was easily installed and we could understand how to configure it promptly. In addition, the developer of this component was willing to support us by modifying some part of the code in order for us to localize it to our country. Thank you for your help, Tuan. In Japan, the payment gateways included in this component are not available except for PayPal. However, offline payment function will work well instead. I recommend you to try this for realizing digital download sales easily.
2010-05-31
Reviews: 4
Very happy with this module.
2010-05-26
Reviews: 1
Listen up everyone! Document Seller is the very best way to sell documents online - e-books in my case.

I am amazed at the adaptability, ease of use, and shear POWER of Document Seller.

Within a very short time the e-book was available for sale - payment through PayPal.

Tuan (the developer) was exceptionally helpful to the maximum when I had a small hickup due to my inexperience.

Tuan helped me fix my "boo boo" VERY quickly. Tuan's ability to work effectively, efficiently and extremely quickly makes me certain I will definitely be buying more products from this site.

Well done!!!
Very Impressed
2010-05-21
Reviews: 10
This extension is easy to set up and works well. It's an excellent product for anyone who wants to sell or distribute documents online. Tuan's prompt and courteous support is an added bonus!
2010-05-12
Reviews: 4
I installed this extension on my site sbreview.net, and I found it being very versatile. It does what the vendor says it can do.

If you are a professional like me, selling any downloadable product of any kind, this is the software for you... Mugisa M
Page 4 of 7