The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Documents Seller ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Documents Seller (aka DMS) is a Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x extension developed by Ossolution Team to allow selling your downloadable products : Documents, Ebooks, Softwares, Joomla extensions, Joomla templates and get paid via Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway MoneyBooker and Offline payment payment gateway. It also allows your site members to upload and sell their own documents (If you turn on this feature) on your site.

Note : In version 2.6.0, we just released 10 new payment plugins for Documents Seller. They are : Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, FirstData , Moneybookers, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Worldpay, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, MIGS: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia).Now, Documents Seller supports total 13 different payment gateways .

How it works :
1. Customers go to your site, browse for documents and choose the documents which they want to purchase.
2. Customer fill in order form, pay for the selected documents using one on of available payment gateway .
3. Administrator will received an email notification about the order .
4. Customers will receive an confirmation email about the order. In this email, they can get the purchased documents (sent as attachments if you enable this feature). They can also get the documents by clicking on the download links sent in this email (if you enable this feature) .
5. Customers can come back to your site later to download future versions of the purchased documents. Of course, you can limit this download by time or by number of downloads (see explanation below) .
6. Administrator can manage these orders from back-end .
Features :
1. Nested categories : DMS allows you to organize your documents cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Documents management : DMS allows you to upload documents, enter document description, setup price and download restrictions from back-end of your site. From version 2.5.7, a document can be assigned to multiple categories.
3. Flexible download restrictions : You can limit download by time or by number of download.
4. Multi-payment gateways support : Right now, DMS support Paypal, authorize.net, EWAY and Moneybooker payment gateways. We will continue working and adding more payment gateways to the extensions in the near future.
5. Allows you to collect user's information (first name, last name...) when they download your FREE document (this is configurable, mean you can turn this feature of) .
6. Offline payment support .
7. Orders management : You can manage orders from back-end, assign an order to a user, export orders into csv format to view it in MS office application .
8. Powerful tags system .
9: Powerful custom fields feature: With the custom fields feature, you can now ad

Report Extension

 

 

2010-05-09
Reviews: 1
This extension is great.
Thanks to Tuan for his excellent support.
2DO
2010-05-07
Reviews: 1
AWESOME PRODUCT... AWESOME SUPPORT. Tuan is the man. He totally rocked a few tweaks I needed to get Document Seller happening on my site. He is very responsive and made sure that everything was working properly.
GPW
2010-05-05
Reviews: 2
I've been trying some document download modules, but none suited my wishes. I needed a way to offer free downloads, but with a required form to fill in. Also the fields had to be prefilled in a new form if the visitor decided to download more than one document. Document seller came closest, but wasn't quite right yet. So I contacted Thuan and he added the features for me. Thank you, Thuan!
2010-04-28
Reviews: 1
Very good product and wonderful support: fast and professional.
Also new features are developed very often.
If you want to sell digital products, is the best!
2010-04-16
Reviews: 1
I'm currently running a website for a customer here in Puerto Rico. y customer wanted to sell podcast in his webpage and I really didn't know how to do that with Joomla. When I saw the DMS, I said to myself this is what I need! The DMS is one of the greatest components in the Joomla Community and Tuan assisted me on some small problems I had. 5 Star Rating For This Great Component!
2010-04-15
Reviews: 1
Moved from using P2DXT as Documents seller has a cart. Developer was very responsive and helped me add a feature very quickly. I'll do business with them again !
2010-04-15
Reviews: 1
I'm trying to implement an online software store. So far the use of Documents Seller was a joy ! I didn't had problems to install it and the configuration was quite easy. It looks great on my website and I can recommend it !
2010-04-02
Reviews: 1
Thanks Tuan for being so quick to answer my question and provide a solution.
2010-03-29
Reviews: 12
I have just spent the weekend installing this on a site for selling specialist documents for individual use and have to say its very comprehensive, easy to use and Tuan is very responsive to support requests.

I think if the author continues to develop this application it could be a top product in its field.
2010-03-29
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension and while the user doco is a bit light on, the support has been quick and very helpful.

A couple of small improvements, such as including tax rates and shipping and it will be even better - but there is a work around with paypal.

The integration with paypal is smooth and painless, especially for novice joomla users.

Looking forward to seeing what future updates bring!
2010-03-27
Reviews: 1
Tuan

I have been dying for this software - it is everything I needed and more. It is also everything you promised.

For the last 6 months I had been using the old DocMAN seller - and although it was okay - it wasn't the end-user experience I had hoped for.

in addition, my customers had to make multiple purchases (one at a time) and I believe I lost a lot of business because of the cumbersome process.

Then along came the new DMS Docseller.

Installation and configuration were a breeze, and the user experience/flow as well as functionality are awesome.

Thanks for your personal attention to my case on your forums.

Looking forward to what you come up with next.

JD

ps - $20 bucks? A steal!
2010-03-27
Reviews: 1
Tuan is the man. He totally rocked the few tweaks I needed to get Document Seller happening on my site. He is very responsive and knows the Joomla backend -- I wholeheartedly endorse Document Seller and Tuan's work as a Joomla developer!
2010-03-22
Reviews: 1
When it comes to selling downloads from your website you really want three things from an extension:

1. A hassle-free installation of the extension
2. An intuitive way for your customers to make a purchase
3. Some support from the developer should there be an issue.

Documents Seller is one of the most powerful, well thought-out extensions I have seen in years, delivering on points 1 & 2 flawlessly.

Tuan, delivers on point 3 with such professionalism that you realize instantly why points 1 & 2 are so effortlessly there.

As it happens, I happened to have a request which had not been catered for. Tuan turned it round within eight hours and made it available for download.

This is high-quality work, backed by rock-solid support. Definitely deserves your support and deserves to do well. One of those times when I can say with total confidence that you will not be disappointed.
2010-03-22
Reviews: 2
I can't say enough about the high level of support for this component.

I only had one document to sell so wanted customers to be able to push the PayPal Buy Now button and go straight to PayPal and then once paid receive an email with the download link. I didn't want a shopping cart.

I had tried other extensions without success and no support but Tuan customised his extension so I could achieve what I wanted. He really went out of his way which I really appreciated.

The extension has nice clean code and is easy to install and configure.
2010-03-19
Reviews: 2
With so many extensions available its not often that one really stands out. Documents seller is a first rate extension and the service is outstanding!

It's DocMan on steroids, has great features and the Documents Seller team is helpful as (special thanks to Tuan from Allen).

If you have used DocMan then much of its look and feel will be familiar. If not, then there is a learning curve, but worth the effort. The only negative I could see was a lack of documented instructions, but this is being addressed.

In short, if your serious about selling online then this is an extension you should take a good look at and consider the purchase (even if, like me, you don't generally buy extensions).
2010-03-19
Reviews: 1
Though I'm a regular user of Joomla components/modules regularly, this is my very first review and I am happy to give it.

Installation - Easy to install and configure. I was up and running in a matter of minutes. Though I only had one pdf document, I was excited to see how powerful Documents Seller. I can see that it will fit our needs as we grow and add more documents.

Support - I posted several questions on the forum that got answered within minutes. I felt like I was talking to them in realtime. When I couldn't figure out a problem I was having, I contacted the support team on Skype. I provided him with backend access to help troubleshoot a problem I had for hours. He figured out the problem within 10 minutes. Tuan is the man!! He is not only technically sharp, but patient and respectful. This made it worth every penny. You can't find better support for a product than these guys. I highly and enthusiastically recommend them!

As my team's Joomla guru, I feel like Tuan and his support team have my back, so I'm never at a loss. Great product, tremendous, helpful, fast, courteous support. No regrets here!
2010-03-15
Reviews: 1
I've looked at quite a few document management solutions for my clients, and this one makes even the most complex tasks relatively simple. There was a minor hiccup with a browser setting on my end of things, but the team was very nice, very prompt, and worked with me to solve the problem. I'd recommend this one to anyone looking for a way to easily manage electronic document sales.
2010-03-15
Reviews: 1
I bought this extension and ran into some small problems, so i added the support address to my Skype contacts and within minuets they had fixed the problem. The document seller is now up and running smoothly. Very happy indeed, if your unsure about anything just talk to support they always seem to be very helpful. 10 outa 10
2010-03-12
Reviews: 5
This is the only component that can stamp the buyers email address into your pdf documents automatically! The email address will be on every page of the document.

This is extremely important to stop people from distributing your documents. This functionality does require an extra library (pdftk) which is free and works on both linux and windows servers.

This component is very easy to install and setup, and still is very powerful with shopping cart and in the newest release with easy management of many documents.

I worked closely with the developer on the pdf stamping feature (it is not anywhere else) and he works hard and does a very good job.

Highly recommended! Easy and powerful!
Owner's reply

Thanks Anders so much for working hard with me on Stamp PDF feature and this nice review. To other customers, you only need to use PDFTK library if you want to have Stamp PDF feature, otherwise, don't worry about this library.

2010-03-09
Reviews: 8
I am a relative newbie and was able to configure this extension and get it running perfectly right out of the box. Had one problem I caused and the Ossolution Team fixed it for me right away. Every problem has a solution, and this was absolutely the right one for me. If you want to sell documents or downloads, this one is fantastic!!!!
Page 5 of 7