The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Documents Seller ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Documents Seller (aka DMS) is a Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x extension developed by Ossolution Team to allow selling your downloadable products : Documents, Ebooks, Softwares, Joomla extensions, Joomla templates and get paid via Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway MoneyBooker and Offline payment payment gateway. It also allows your site members to upload and sell their own documents (If you turn on this feature) on your site.

Note : In version 2.6.0, we just released 10 new payment plugins for Documents Seller. They are : Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, FirstData , Moneybookers, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Worldpay, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, MIGS: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia).Now, Documents Seller supports total 13 different payment gateways .

How it works :
1. Customers go to your site, browse for documents and choose the documents which they want to purchase.
2. Customer fill in order form, pay for the selected documents using one on of available payment gateway .
3. Administrator will received an email notification about the order .
4. Customers will receive an confirmation email about the order. In this email, they can get the purchased documents (sent as attachments if you enable this feature). They can also get the documents by clicking on the download links sent in this email (if you enable this feature) .
5. Customers can come back to your site later to download future versions of the purchased documents. Of course, you can limit this download by time or by number of downloads (see explanation below) .
6. Administrator can manage these orders from back-end .
Features :
1. Nested categories : DMS allows you to organize your documents cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Documents management : DMS allows you to upload documents, enter document description, setup price and download restrictions from back-end of your site. From version 2.5.7, a document can be assigned to multiple categories.
3. Flexible download restrictions : You can limit download by time or by number of download.
4. Multi-payment gateways support : Right now, DMS support Paypal, authorize.net, EWAY and Moneybooker payment gateways. We will continue working and adding more payment gateways to the extensions in the near future.
5. Allows you to collect user's information (first name, last name...) when they download your FREE document (this is configurable, mean you can turn this feature of) .
6. Offline payment support .
7. Orders management : You can manage orders from back-end, assign an order to a user, export orders into csv format to view it in MS office application .
8. Powerful tags system .
9: Powerful custom fields feature: With the custom fields feature, you can now ad

Report Extension

 

 

2010-03-15
Reviews: 1
I've looked at quite a few document management solutions for my clients, and this one makes even the most complex tasks relatively simple. There was a minor hiccup with a browser setting on my end of things, but the team was very nice, very prompt, and worked with me to solve the problem. I'd recommend this one to anyone looking for a way to easily manage electronic document sales.
2010-03-15
Reviews: 1
I bought this extension and ran into some small problems, so i added the support address to my Skype contacts and within minuets they had fixed the problem. The document seller is now up and running smoothly. Very happy indeed, if your unsure about anything just talk to support they always seem to be very helpful. 10 outa 10
2010-03-12
Reviews: 4
This is the only component that can stamp the buyers email address into your pdf documents automatically! The email address will be on every page of the document.

This is extremely important to stop people from distributing your documents. This functionality does require an extra library (pdftk) which is free and works on both linux and windows servers.

This component is very easy to install and setup, and still is very powerful with shopping cart and in the newest release with easy management of many documents.

I worked closely with the developer on the pdf stamping feature (it is not anywhere else) and he works hard and does a very good job.

Highly recommended! Easy and powerful!
Owner's reply

Thanks Anders so much for working hard with me on Stamp PDF feature and this nice review. To other customers, you only need to use PDFTK library if you want to have Stamp PDF feature, otherwise, don't worry about this library.

2010-03-09
Reviews: 8
I am a relative newbie and was able to configure this extension and get it running perfectly right out of the box. Had one problem I caused and the Ossolution Team fixed it for me right away. Every problem has a solution, and this was absolutely the right one for me. If you want to sell documents or downloads, this one is fantastic!!!!
2010-03-06
Reviews: 1
This is the best extension I have used crisp clean works like a dream..

I had a couple of configuration problems (with my joomla insalation) However the support team logged into my account and corrected the problems.

I feel the support team act very quickly and go far and beyond the call of duty to ensure everthing works perfectly..
2010-03-03
Reviews: 1
Works just like promised. Support is excellent. We have been using this when it required docman. It is great now that it is an all in one. I would not hesitate to purchase this again.
2010-02-24
Reviews: 4
I setup Documents seller for a highend niche magazine website. They had 1000+ historical reviews they wanted to monetize. Out of the box it worked great... but I needed to add some custom fields and do some mods, so I contacted the developers. Tuan Pham Ngoc is one of the lead code guys, he did VERY good work for very little money (he's in Hanoi and readily available on skype). Client's sales within 72 hours covered the purchase and development costs. Now they're just making money from old content with no effort. Just hooked it up to a corporate paypal account and money appears. Highly recommended.
2010-02-11
Reviews: 1
There arent enough good things I can say about Ossultion team. The component worked perfectly, has excellent functionality and customization capability. Did not have a single complain from any customer. On top of that I was really impressed by their superb customer service and eagerness to help. I had one minor issue regarding orders management, and they took care of it immediately. I am really impressed with the service and the Ossolution team demonstrates how a business should be run in terms of customer service. This product is worth every penny and would like to give our thanks
2010-01-16
Reviews: 1
I have tried quite some components for Joomla! now. I just received the latest development of these guys and have to admit that I am fully satisfied with the results.
Installation and configuration were simple and well documented, the component works smoothly.
Ossolution gets my full recomendation on this product and since I'm really pleased with the service I'll definitly hire them for individual jobs as well.
2010-01-15
Reviews: 1
Documents Seller is a great component! Unlike the previous component, this is a standalone product that takes all of the hassle out of selling downloadable products from your site. I contacted support twice, for issues not directly related to the component, and both times received a response within 10 minutes!

Don't pay attention to the previous two (bad) reviews, as those people clearly didn't know what they were purchasing or how to install/configure per instructions. I installed and configured the previous version (Documents Seller for Docman) in under 5 minutes without problem. And when I contacted support, they were prompt and courteous.
2010-01-08
Reviews: 5
Don't bother buying it, cause it simply doesn't work as expected.
Additional the support is pretty poor and simply dissapaered.
We had accidently ordered the version for jomsocial, but needed the CB version, so I informed them about this, first they said that they would refund, but since we had already trouble with the setup, i asked if we could hire him for getting everything working, so instead of refunding us he could deduct it from the amount we would have to pay him.
They agreed and everything looked ok, but then they just vanished and now we have 2 versions, which we can't use since it simply doesn't work.

So my personal advise: Stay away from this extension if you are not on a high PHP level
Owner's reply

Hi

First of all, I am sorry to hear that you could not get the extension setup and running.

Second, The extension does not have a version for JomSocial or CB . It just simply integrate with Community builder, so I am not sure you are talking about the correct version.
I have sold many copies of the extension and most of clients can get it work easily. Some of them cannot get it work, they just need to contact our support and everything will work fine.

The weakness of the extension is that it lack of document and client doesn't know how to set up and config it.(It requires upload a file which we hacked into Docman to over-write the original one and some clients get trouble with it).

Our support has been so good, not only for Document Seller for docman but also for other extensions : Joom Donation, CB plugins selection.. In the last days, the support were abit slow because I spent most of the time to develop new extension : Documents Seller. This extension has same functions with Documents Seller For Docman, work with Joomla 1.5 native, doesn't require Docman any more. Plus, it has some new nice features : Shopping cart, coupons, Tags...We also improved documents for the extension, setup a support tickets system to serve you better ,

To all visitor who read this review : Come to our site, look at the features of the new extension, you will see that it is the best extension for selling your downloadable products.

2009-12-16
Reviews: 4
Not working integration with docman, if You publish document in Docman and publish in DocmanSeller to sell, document still is in Docman to free download.
Owner's reply

Hi
Why did you leave us this bad review and rating ?
The problem is that you don't know how to use the extension and didn't contact us for support . You just need to unzip and upload the file standardbuttons.zip file to folder plugins/docman (in Joomla 1.5) and mambots/docman (Joomla 1.0.x) and all will work fine .
Thanks ,
Ossolution Team

2009-12-07
Reviews: 1
The component is very easy to install and to set up. Works after a few minutes and includes everything you need. I need a small modification, which was no problem. They send me an email with the modified file and it works perfectly now.
And for this price, there is no alternative.
2009-11-09
Reviews: 1
Great component! Does what it says without much hassle. Documentation could be better though... More than worth the money!
2009-10-29
Reviews: 1
I had another component that caused a conflict with document seller. I emailed support and they fixed the problem for me the same day. I was also using a 3rd party docman theme. They took the time to actually go in and customize my theme for me so that document seller worked flawlessly with the 3rd party theme and looked amazing. I was extremely impressed with their support and I will be buying more components from this developer without question. Great Components !! Great Support !!
2009-10-23
Reviews: 2
20$, email help very quick, so far it does everything it suppose to do... love it!
2009-10-07
Reviews: 1
I am so happy with this extension. Its reasonably priced ($20) and does everything it says it will do. I was working with another extension and it was a nightmare. There was no customer service and the owner was very rude and unprofessional. Im so glad I choose this extension. I was up and running within an hour. Thanks for a great product and great customer services!

Talya
2009-08-17
Reviews: 3
I had some problems installing it, but the service of the Ossultion team is very good and fast. Just sending to them an email was enough.
Maurice Harroud Netherlands
2009-07-24
Reviews: 2
The developer was kind enough to come up with customized solutions to fix the all problems that occurred. The software itself is very well designed, every detail is configurable, but what I like most is: I could easily apply a member discount which is great for customer loyalty issues. The price, set at 20$, does make you feel comfortable that you should step up and install it to your website immediately.
2009-07-20
Reviews: 2
This is a very nice and easy to use product and it does work well with very little effort so 100 stars to the developer for that. There is only one small problem that popped up for me and that was that I could only sell one downloadable product at a time. I did buy the product which was reasonably priced but was not able to use it because of the one product at a time problem. It's ok though, I support this product being grown as much as possible because it is fantastic for the one or two product kind of business. I may be incorrect but I did not see anyway to configure a cart with it. It takes the user directly to paypal! If you are selling documents or other single downloads this is a superb product and works seamlessly with docman.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much for a nice review and your suggestion . The cart feature were planed but we didn't have time to implement it before because we were busy for our project . Now , we are working hard on it and the next version will be released on next week .
Regards ,
Ossolution Team

Page 6 of 7