The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


Documents Seller ComponentModulePluginExtension Specific Addon

Editor's Note
  • This extension requires registration to download.
Documents Seller (aka DMS) is a Joomla 1.5, Joomla 1.6, Joomla 1.7, Joomla 2.5 and Joomla 3.x extension developed by Ossolution Team to allow selling your downloadable products : Documents, Ebooks, Softwares, Joomla extensions, Joomla templates and get paid via Paypal, Authorize.net, Eway MoneyBooker and Offline payment payment gateway. It also allows your site members to upload and sell their own documents (If you turn on this feature) on your site.

Note : In version 2.6.0, we just released 10 new payment plugins for Documents Seller. They are : Paypal Pro, Google Checkout, FirstData , Moneybookers, 2Checkout, Authorize.net SIM, Worldpay, Alertpay, DPS Px Pay, MIGS: MasterCard Internet Gateway Service (Australia).Now, Documents Seller supports total 13 different payment gateways .

How it works :
1. Customers go to your site, browse for documents and choose the documents which they want to purchase.
2. Customer fill in order form, pay for the selected documents using one on of available payment gateway .
3. Administrator will received an email notification about the order .
4. Customers will receive an confirmation email about the order. In this email, they can get the purchased documents (sent as attachments if you enable this feature). They can also get the documents by clicking on the download links sent in this email (if you enable this feature) .
5. Customers can come back to your site later to download future versions of the purchased documents. Of course, you can limit this download by time or by number of downloads (see explanation below) .
6. Administrator can manage these orders from back-end .
Features :
1. Nested categories : DMS allows you to organize your documents cross infinite categories and subcategories.
2. Documents management : DMS allows you to upload documents, enter document description, setup price and download restrictions from back-end of your site. From version 2.5.7, a document can be assigned to multiple categories.
3. Flexible download restrictions : You can limit download by time or by number of download.
4. Multi-payment gateways support : Right now, DMS support Paypal, authorize.net, EWAY and Moneybooker payment gateways. We will continue working and adding more payment gateways to the extensions in the near future.
5. Allows you to collect user's information (first name, last name...) when they download your FREE document (this is configurable, mean you can turn this feature of) .
6. Offline payment support .
7. Orders management : You can manage orders from back-end, assign an order to a user, export orders into csv format to view it in MS office application .
8. Powerful tags system .
9: Powerful custom fields feature: With the custom fields feature, you can now ad

Report Extension

 

 

2009-05-10
Reviews: 5
This is SO almost an excellent. It installs, sets up and runs very nicely. It took me very little time to get a PDF up for sale.

One thing though. The document URL is a predictable pattern. I think this means I can go to everybody's Docman seller site and leech free books.

I'll be happy to hear I'm wrong and turn this Good to an Excellent.
2009-05-05
Reviews: 6
Love this component. There were a few technical problems - hopefully the developer has updated to address these few little bugs. Developer is very responsive and willing to help until you're happy.

I was able to set up 300+ files for download with payment thru Paypal in one day - and I'm no pro.

Great support, very nice component. A great value.
2009-05-04
Reviews: 4
I am very happy with this component. I use it together with DocMan and works well since I can decide if I want to sell an item or give it for free (using only docman). There are some good customization options, it is easy to install and use. It makes your payments very professional and straightforward.
Support is very quick and excellent.
This is the first time I spend my time to write a review on a component and I am happy to begin with this one.
2009-05-02
Reviews: 1
I have recently bought this component and i think i have found the best solution for selling documents through docman, the support is the best i have received, thanks a lot to the Ossolution Team!!!!
Sincerely Eduardo (Mexico)
2009-04-15
Reviews: 1
This extension is the best solution I'm aware of for selling DOCMan documents. The developers added one-click redirection and immediate download at my request, so you can take your customers directly to PayPal checkout when they click Buy Now. It works. When it has some documentation and improved help, it will be even better!
2009-04-15
Reviews: 8
This product was easy to install and setup. Support is #1 priority for me when I use an extension (free or commercial) and I certainly put the team at JoomServices to the test with a pesky problem I had.

The support was FANTASTIC. Well above and beyond what I would expect for an extension that only cost $US20 to download (with upgrades for a year!).

Thanks Ossolution and Joomservices, great work!
2009-03-28
Reviews: 4
Excellent component. Works perfectly. Futhermore you can edit all file in order to personnalize language, messages...

Support is very good and reactive.

Only one regret : the component is not Joomla 1.5 native
Owner's reply

Thanks for your nice review . We are waiting for docman to release the version which works with Joomla 1.5 native . Once Docman works with Joomla 1.5 native, Our extension will be ported to Joomla 1.5 native , too .

2009-01-24
Reviews: 1
This is one of the best options for selling items via DocMan. Easy to install and configure.

There is some weirdness, however -- about 30% of the time, clients are not receiving the Download link in their email, so I have to manually send them the link. This is quite a pain. They've checked their Junk Mail folders, too, and it isn't there.

By main gripe, though, is the support provided by Ossolution. Other people's experiences might be different to mine, but I have requested support from Ossolution on two separate occasions, for two different reasons. BOTH times I had to wait weeks for any kind of response. Given that this is a commercial product, and given that it's an extension aimed at raising revenue for your site, this isn't up to scratch -- twice I lost quite a bit of income while I waited for any kind of reply. (The reply, when it did arrive, was helpful and did solve my problem... but it wasn't anything dramatically complicated and could've been attended to fairly quickly.)

On the other hand, I know others who've been very satisfied with Ossolution's support. But I thought it was worth mentioning my own experience.
2008-09-22
Reviews: 1
A great tool. It looks like very nice. Ok pricing and function. good support as well
2008-09-22
Reviews: 1
Woundful tool great test it - i am so happy to have this tool. i hope you get more users.
2008-08-08
Reviews: 1
That component is best component for selling
Thanks OS team
2008-08-08
Reviews: 1
This product was easy to install, configure, and get working. The product works great. This is the best sales solution for Docman component! The guys from
Ossolution really have it together and have done a great job with this extension, I'm happy to recommend it. :)

Thank you guys for such a great product and customization of it to better fit my needs.
2008-06-02
Reviews: 1
The theme that we try to reflect on our website and in our product is "Simplicity & Elegance" We needed a simple, easy yet elegant solution to get the job done. We already use DocMan for our download manager and tying this into point-of-sales is a brilliant idea. This extension fits in nicely with our overall theme. We can a have a rich site with just the right features you need, easy access and use. Someone that is selling downloadable products from their website can be one step closer to acquiring and then retaining customers. At first we had a few issues trying to get it configured properly. Support was quick to respond and worked with us until everything was resolved and working smoothly. When you purchase a product and/or service part of the package is quality support and they have come though on all points. I can highly recommend this extension to anyone looking for a paid access solution.
2008-05-29
Reviews: 2
It isn't the first extension i purchased from this great team, i would recommend everybody at least to try and you will never by tired to say thanks!
2008-05-29
Reviews: 1
i bought this component and the instructions are straight forward--and i like it. support was a click away and helped me in minutes when i had a snag---on my end---WTG keep up the great work and will look for more from this company in the future.

Landon
Page 7 of 7