The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


VirtueMart Popular ComponentModulePlugin

Everyone using a version lower than 2.0.22c should update as soon as possible for security reasons.

Based on Joomla MVC framework with all its advantage:
- Template overriding,
- Implementation of Joomla Plugins for: payment, shipment, coupons, calculation rules, custom product fields, ...
- Simple installation and integration of other joomla extensions.
- Joomla 2.5 ACL

CATEGORIES
- nested categories
- with meta tags for seo
- with description and media

PRODUCTS
- with meta tags for seo
- short and long description
- dimensions (weight, size)
- multiple media
- variants, attributes
- unlimited child products and derivated levels
- product pattern (Parent product used as pattern for child products)
- related products
- reviews and ratings

SHOPPERGROUPS
- pricing depending by shoppergroups
- price display depending by shoppergroups
- payment/shipment depending by shoppergroups

SHOPPERS
- customizable shopper input form
- input form depended on registration, checkout or shipment
- recaptcha
- adressbook
- default Bill-to and Ship-to address
- default payment and shipment method

INVENTORY/STOCK
- stocking/inventory
- stock warning
- virtual stock (ordered but not finally bought)

PRICES
- various type of prices to display depended by shoppergroup
- prices adjusted by shopper choosen currency
- different currency format per currency
- unit price
- quantity based pricing

REAL MULTI CURRENCY
- auto updating rates
- add your own currencies for fixed currency rates

SEF/SEO
- default SEF/SEO integrated

DYNAMICAL CALCULATOR
- discounts based on time, category, shoppergroup, country, and state
- tax based on time, category, shoppergroup, country, and state
- discounts, tax per product and/or order
- discounts, tax have their own currencies (for duties)

PAYMENT
- based on plugins, already onboard:PayPal, Paypal Pro, Paypal Express Checkout, Klarna and Klarna Checkout, Sofort Banking and Sofort iDeal, Skrill, Heidelpay, Authorize.net, (and a lot more in the net)
- minimal amount / maximal amount to use a payment
- transaction fees
- by countries
- by shopper groups

SHIPMENT
- based on plugins
- by shopper groups
- by countries

CHECKOUT
- guest checkout; completly anonymous checkout
- option to register at begin of checkout
- cart is an object, competly overridable by template
- cart is stored in the session
- multi-page checkout
- one page checkout
- SSL

ORDERS
- payment/shipment workflow
- history
- modifiable
- order tracking for anonymous users
- order editing
- pdf invoice, delivery note

PRODUCTS DISPLAY
- latest
- topten (most sold)
- newest
- featured
- sortable
- searchable

MULTILINGUAL
- native with joomla 1.7
- with extra joomla components (joomfish) for joomla 1.5

MARKETING PROMOTION AND TOOLS
- coupon handling
- recommend a product to friend link
- mail to shoppers who bought the product

OTHER
- debugging tool

Report Extension

 

 

2013-10-10
Reviews: 2
This is an excellent shopping system for any business to use. It just about does everything, and what it can't do out of the box, then there are plenty of helpful experts and enthusiasts to give you advice and show you some great tips on getting the best from it. I have created several online shops now and haven't even used anywhere near the full features yet. Highly recommended. FP
Owner's reply

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team and numerous people who help make Virtuemart what it is, thanks very much for your kind comments

2013-10-07
Reviews: 2
The easiest and most customizable ecommerce available for Joomla. Just works out of the box and very easy to customize the design.
I highly recommend to all newbie or pro.
Owner's reply

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team and numerous people who help make Virtuemart what it is, thanks very much for your kind comments

May we suggest you add your site here > http://virtuemart.net/features/live-stores/16 For other to see and share?

2013-09-28
Reviews: 1
One of very best catalogs for products ever used, easy of use and intuitive administration. only one problem that i met with languages bug, but nothing comes free
Owner's reply

I love the idea the best store money can't buy!!

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team and numerous people who help make Virtuemart what it is, thanks very much for your kind comments

May we suggest you add your site here > http://virtuemart.net/features/live-stores/16 For other to see and share?

2013-09-13
Reviews: 6
Tried many, but none could deliver consistent results, then came this one, Me and my site administrator just love it !!!
Owner's reply

"The online shopping solution moeny can't buy"

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team and numerous people who help make Virtuemart what it is, thanks very much for your kind comments

May we suggest you add your site here > http://virtuemart.net/features/live-stores/16 For other to see and share?

2013-09-11
Reviews: 1
I've built a handful of e-commerce sites using Virtuemart, and its never not been a miserable experience. I spend more time trying to fix broken features (product sort ordering, trashed layouts, buggy modules, its something new every time) than actually building/managing the store. Its really difficult explaining to clients that I have such little control over their store. Even right out of the box, Virtuemart has caused me nothing but pain.
Owner's reply

We are sorry that you experienced such problems, many times when people have stated they created many stores, we find their expectations are based on previous experience, however the new VM2 is different and therefore in some ways needs to be thought of without previous expectations and considerations. please install without anything else and play, you might be surprised. Thank you for your valued comments.

2013-08-28
Reviews: 6
It has a lot of valuable features and it is easy to customize the forms. Also supported well enough.
2013-08-28
Reviews: 4
I do agree with those who say that it takes a lot of time to configure Virtuemart but it needs to be said that it's user friendly and allows you a variety of options. Looking at other e-commerce components I have found them very poor in options they give you. With Virtuemart you keep track of your customers, you update and manage your products, you can set your categories within a product and put a different price for example for different colours or different sizes and have it all transparently shown online. I use Virtuemart for most of my customers, I had the need to do a custom e-commerce only twice so far, so I would say it works perfectly.
2013-08-27
Reviews: 2
BEst shopping joomla component ever, support is absolutly amazingly good, i love virtuemart , im using it now for 4 years!

The guys working on it really deserve our support because they are doing a great and hard job on this!

Thank you so much !!!!
2013-08-26
Reviews: 2
I have tried out many e-commerce components but I must admit that once I found Virtuemart all others were unnecessary or should I say they lacked the depth and functionality this one has. With a little of logic you can accommodate any commercial need through it. I have had very picky customers with option on option when it came to their products and at the end only Virtumart allows me to properly correlate them all.
2013-08-24
Reviews: 2
Almost awesome. This does EVERYTHING I wanted, and then some. The only problem is the free version has very little documentation, and what little is there is outdated. So setup is very experimental. But once you get it this is the best. And if you think it doesn't do something you want just check the extensions. It's probably in there.
2013-08-21
Reviews: 2
This tool is simply fantastic. I'm working with her a few years and always have something new to learn. Congratulations!
2013-08-16
Reviews: 5
I have used Virtuemart for about five years and grew to love VM1 despite it's quirks. Virtuemart 2 is a different animal and despite several attempts over the last year to migrate a site to it I have given up. I'm also frustrated that VM is not yet supporting Joomla 3.0 (yes I've read the argument about 3.5 being the long term release but people want to build Joomla 3 sites now and other components support it). So for me thank you Virtuemart, I'll keep in touch but for now I'm moving on.
2013-07-23
Reviews: 3
Previously I used this extension before one year which was my best recommendation for e-commerce. But, Today I checked the latest version which is totally worst. What happened? It's much difficult to understand.
2013-07-18
Reviews: 2
Virtuemart requires a lot of time to set up and even more to customize. But in the end - it is possible to change more settings than in any other shopping system for Joomla.
It is the 500 pound Gorilla version - but in the end, for a commercial shop there is no alternative.
2013-07-11
Reviews: 1
VirtueMart is a great shopping cart solution, easy to setup but have also great advanced features i missed on other (non-commerial) solutions.
2013-07-11
Reviews: 1
This Extension is great in many ways. Most importantly the various and advanced options it has. Creating child products with their own attributes is a feature many commercial CMS or extension do not have. Best choice for an advance eCommerce solution.
2013-07-10
Reviews: 1
This is a great extension. VM1->VM2 migration tool is perfect.
2013-06-27
Reviews: 12
I have used VM since 1.1 and now currently on 2.0.20b. There are issues and there are set backs. 90% of the time is lies between keyboard and chair. :( Documentation is difficult and can be daunting.
I have learned that if you want to get help on the VM forum, you need to be active and help where you can. It's free after all and development is at the mercy of someones free time.

Over all it has had many ups and many more downs. However the VM team has done a good job and I do appreciate their hard work.
2013-06-14
Reviews: 2
I migrated my website from oscommerce to this platform and this platform has some good features than oscommerce platform. like in oscommerce zoom option for images is not available by default.

I like this extension very much. I m novice in joomla so I was not able to configure it but my programmer helped me install it
Owner's reply

Thank you for your kind comments, once you get to know Virtuemart, you will find many more features that will help you build your on-line business and we also have a very active forum to help you learn more. Thank you again

2013-06-10
Reviews: 1
By far the best extension for your online store.Easy to use and easily customisable. At first can seem a little daunting.Lacks some features like multi image upload, so if you have many products you have to upload images one by one.Forums suggest to use FTP and update media files and tables but nah.A more intuitive interface would be great to say link products by image or by field eg color.However there are some great extensions that can achieve this like cherrypicker. Recommended update to latest version for security (aio first) and back end virtuemart second. Overall excellent:-)
Page 2 of 23