The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2010-12-10
Reviews: 3
very good soulotion, very smood installation, take joomla one step ahead, great support.
very flexible. one of the best component for joomla
2010-12-07
Reviews: 1
for everyone who is searching for a powerful but easy to understand Shop-System. I downloaded the free Version to test the extension but will definitely upgrade. I am working for 2 hours with this tool and I am really impressed. I really hope this extension will be developed in the future so I will never search around for shop-systems and in the end giving up.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 1
HIKASHOP has now the Brazilian Language option for download and works perfectly. The Hikashop team is fast and focused on this excellent component. They are polide and with an incredible way to transfer information for us.
2010-11-29
Reviews: 1
We started using the free edition of this script because it was fluid enough to be able to function as a class registration tool for our site.
Eventually some of the features of their cheaper paid edition lured us into purchase and we were very happy. Excellent customer service... they are highly responsive, answering emails very quickly. We upgraded beyond that to their high-end (Business) edition and I highly recommend it.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 2
HikaShop has less features than its top competitor, but it compensates it because it works like charm and it is very easy to use and modify. The template is easily customizable. Support is great. I had 3 questions I asked in the support forum during different days, and first 2 was answered within 5 minutes.

HikaShop saved me lots of time & headache. I recommend this if you need a not so complicated shopping cart solution that just works.
2010-11-16
Reviews: 4
I have used this for a week, and have found the functionality and ease of use to be excellent.
Also, the support is first class - prompt and clear.
I had to abandon VirtueMart as it was just too hard for me (am a simple business user, not developer). HikaShop has all the features I need, and is easy to customise.
Congrats to dev team.
2010-11-10
Reviews: 1
better of virtuemart , Highly recommended .

I tried this extension about a week ago. Unbelieable, everything is excellent out of the box. Easy installation, easy configuration and tons of features
2010-11-09
Reviews: 4
Hard to say better than the previous comment. Easy to download, easy to install, nice and complete documentation, everything is working with a good looking result. Very well thought by the developers and tight integration within Joomla. Support seems excellent. There are a lot of parameters to play with and priced versions sounds reasonable and appropriate. Of course not everything is here (bundle, tiers sellers, group prices...) but yet a straightforward way to setup a working shop in some hours/days without big trouble ! A top level one !
2010-11-09
Reviews: 1
Out of curiosity (due to tired with VirtueMart), I tried this extension about a week ago. Unbelieable, everything is excellent out of the box. Easy installation, easy configuration and tons of features. Not to mention, it's free!

Highly recommended! Forget VirtueMart, a garbage crap.
2010-11-06
Reviews: 12
There are some shopping carts to Joomla but there are few that I personally would use - due to bugs. Hikashop is the one that have been working best for me. Nicolas is giving incredible fast feedback in the forum and showing big interest to provide Joomla users with a great shopping cart.

The only flaw right now is that users (in some cases) has to click "Next" several times in order for cart to update with "shipping" and "payment method" information. Would call this a "half-bug".

Otherwise, thanks for a real good shopping cart.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.

Please note that, in the latest version that we released today, we modified the shipping code of the checkout workflow to remove the extra step induced by the way the system was made.

2010-10-28
Reviews: 1
This is a very very good component. Support is almost instant. I was pleased how quick i was able to set this up. Great Job!
2010-10-27
Reviews: 2
I've just started using HikaShop and I have to say I'm already impressed. The user interface is amazing. It's very well laid out; you can tell the developer put a lot of though into it.

The customization is amazing. Every module and menu item that you create for the component can be configured individually and there are dozens of options that you can choose from. Even the checkout process can be modified and fine tuned down to exactly as you'd want it.

This is by far one of the best components I've ever used and I'm very happy that I've switched from VirtueMart over to HikaShop. I'll never look back.
2010-10-09
Reviews: 1
The timing of the release of this cart could not have been better! I am building a website for a client and I had tried all the current carts, some were way over the top for what I wanted, some complicated, some too basic. I am using the Starter package and for me, HikaShop is just right. I`ve had one or two glitches but I think this is because of my mistakes in setting up. I posted on forum and got a reply before I even had chance to log out!! To sum up (Starter pack)...initial first impressions, fantasic, patient and very quick support, lots of options to configure, even in the free Starter option. I will certainly be making a donation when I have finished setting up! Thanks for a well timed cart guys!
Page 10 of 10