The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2013-08-23
Reviews: 6
We integrated HikaShop on several websites and all were built rather quickly and are easy to maintain !

The support team is really efficient and helped us on a very specific problem very quickly !
2013-08-07
Reviews: 6
Coming from Magento, I was quite doubtful about setting up an ecommerce in Joomla. I tried several solution, and ended up using Hokashop, which I find to be the best available for this CMS. Documentation could be improved though. Overall, very good extension.
2013-08-05
Reviews: 4
Good component !
Higly customizable, and in "one" component, you haven't many modules to install.
Really good support team on the forum.
Quite easy to use. A good free simple e-commerce solution.
2013-07-23
Reviews: 3
I've been trying out eCommerce components for my Joomla site. This is the one for us!

It was very easy to set up. The documentation is superb, clear, organised and in good English. The forum was very useful.

The example site gives you access to both the front and back-end of the shop so you can quickly see how things can be set up, which is very useful.

The features were excellent, and had things in that other components charged for. I started with the free version, which I am sure would suit most start-ups, but will go for a paid one soon, as it seems to represent excellent value for money.

Highly recommended.
2013-07-03
Reviews: 2
I decided to use HikaShop after reading all these reviews. i see most of the peoples are happy with this extension, so am i. it wasnt so difficult to setup it. I found it has so many useful features that i am going to use day by day. till now its giving me a great service. Thanks to its creators for creating it!...
2013-06-28
Reviews: 1
A synonym for eshop. Loaded with features way beyond my needs. Extremely stable. And yes, the support is just unbelievable. Looking forward for the tags :-)
2013-06-07
Reviews: 2
After tried many non-joomla e-commerce solutions, I am back to Joomla after found Hikashop. It's a very good shopping system for Joomla. Great work!
2013-06-03
Reviews: 5
I have been using an older e-commerce component for many years and have slowly been getting disappointed by it. I have not has the guts to switch from the tried and tested until now. A client needed a store with about 60 products in it and design was very important to them. After installing my old component and not being happy with the layout I decided to try something new. HikaShop had great reviews so I decided o try their free version.

I have been soooo happy with the componet. In the past I would often have to edit the component source code to get it to do what my clients needed. Not any more. The template files are relatively easy to edit and the configuration makes the site and even the checkout process extremely flexible.

I would encourage anybody building an eCommerce site to try HikaShop. Spend some time in the admin area and get to know it. I believe that you will be pleasantly surprised.

Thank you for an awesome product!
2013-05-29
Reviews: 1
Seriously! Why are you reading this. Download. Install and finally work with the best Shoppingcart solution available on the net. Hikashop does everything what a shoppingcart solution should do and it can do more. The free version is very complete and can be used by most of the webstores. And if more functionality is needed than upgrading to one of the two paid options is cheap, fast and easy.

I have tested Hikashop against Virtuemart 1 & 2, Redshop, JoomShopping and Tienda. All of them are great on their own way but compared to Hikashop they all fail on certain items.

Hikashop chart:

Installation: 5/5
Customization: 5/5
Documentation: 5/5
Overall tasks: 5/5
User friendliness: 5/5
Support: 5/5

Some times it takes a while to get an answer(between 2 to 8 hours) because they reproduce and solve the problem on their end and when it is solved they give you the solution.

Hikashop Team: Keep Up The Great Work!!!
2013-05-21
Reviews: 1
I have had a great experience with everyone from HikaShop, their support is unmatchable. They are an absolutely amazing team. The product is so easy to use, if you have any problems support usually answer within two hours and will help you no matter what the problem.

If you were really struggling to decide what to use, then go with HikaShop, It's the easiest to use, They've got everything you could need in one place and most importantly it's a proper support system.
2013-05-17
Reviews: 3
excellent extension. i switched from virtuemart because i find it very easy and quick to configure and to insert products. Only negative thing i found in combination with sh404sef component there are some issues with metadata which i reported to both developers. So if you need to use both components and you have high need to modify the matadata for each variant of products you'll have some difficulties. But unles this i like it very much
2013-04-26
Reviews: 5
After using virtue mart for my last 2 websites and having many issues - I was interested in finding another option.

This was a great find for me - the support is outstanding. The cart is easy to configure.

I'm please and will use this extension for future sites.
2013-04-25
Reviews: 2
I am a beginner to medium skill level and I struggled with many open-source and a subscription based shopping cart before I found Hikashop. The cart is very easy to use and setup. Customer Service is Excellent and company seems to be solid!
All products are well worth the money! If you are reading this, my advice to you as go for it! My personnel opinion: After trying the rest, this cart is the best!
2013-04-19
Reviews: 3
I have used the free version which offers all I needed to set up a professional ecommerce website with a large number of payment plugins to choose from.

I needed a little support to tweak something and it was there within 24 hours.

Would not hesitate to upgrade to paid version for more features. Great product - thank you to the Hika Team.
2013-04-17
Reviews: 2
I am using the starter edition as a prelude to purchasing the full product. I chose Hikashop because it integrates perfectly with Akeeba Subscriptions.

Hikashop is an advanced shopping cart with loads of payment processors and I found it much easier to set up than other shopping carts. There have been a number of bugs in the product - but I am happy to report that every one of these issues has been resolved in less than 24 hours. The shortest response time from the developer was an amazing 7 minutes!

Nicolas and Jerome monitor the forums and provide excellent support even for the starter edition. Hikashop is a relatively new kid on the block but it is a fully fledged shopping cart and I for one shall continue to use it as long as it is developed.

A hearty thanks to the team for a first class product.
2013-04-16
Reviews: 3
Having used several ecommerce components in the past and always leaning towards Redshop I took the plunge and decided to try Hikashop as I just needed fairly basic functions to replace my existing redshop ecommerce component that was running under joomla 1.5 and as I was upgrading the site to Joomla 2.5 I thought 'what the hell' and boy was I glad I did. To say that Hikashop just works would be an understatement, it works brilliantly and is very flexible to the point that I could adapt the basic free version to get all the functions I needed. It would be fair to say that there is a steep learning curve to start with in order to understand the structure of Hikashop and how it works, but the documentation is also excellent so this was not a problem in any way. If I could give 11 out of 10 I would, Brilliant, well done!
2013-04-12
Reviews: 4
I can´t really compare Hikashop to other components but I feel like I don´t have to. Here my experience:

I bought ans installed Hikashop. At the first moment I was confused about all the options (backend). It seemed complicated and my first steps without reading the documentation were not so successful. But then I read the detailled documentation and found out that it was pretty easy. The whole shops works perfect and has really awesom functions.

The really amazing thing is the support. I mean it! I experienced great support for other modules and components but the hika team is more than amazing. They replied quickly, took time to answer all my question until everything was solved and even published one update because of a customization (in hika serials).
I absolutely recommend hikashop for everybody who is looking for a professional shop system for physical and digital goods and works long therm with it.
It is absolutely worth it to take time and learn to work with the shop.
2013-04-08
Reviews: 1
Hikashop is one of the best Joomla extentions I’ve ever used. Great product and even greater support. Would recommend it for everyone who's looking for a simple and at the same time powerful e-commerce tool for their Joomla website. Look no further, you just found it :).
Cheers to all Hikashop team and keep up the good work guys.
Donatas
2013-04-02
Reviews: 14
I use the commercial Business edition. It lets you build your own Amazon.com. Somewhat complicated because it's very powerful and flexible. I never object to commercial extensions that save us time and agony. Documentation could be better but support is superlative. For building full-blown e-commerce sites, our first choice.
2013-03-25
Reviews: 5
I've tried so many popular Joomla! and non-Joomla! shopping carts and this is by far the most comprehensive and easy to use. There are 1 or 2 that are better, but are more detailed than typically necessary. This is a winner and worth installing!
Page 2 of 10