The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-11-12
Reviews: 1
Easy to use and fairly flexible. I've used most of the other popular ecommerce extensions and this is the only one I will continue to use. A massive well done!
2012-11-12
Reviews: 11
i am pleased i must say, this component made my life easy.the functionality is amazing. I am happy
2012-11-11
Reviews: 4
I want to commend the development team for HikaShop. It is an extraordinary component and in my opinion the best shopping cart extension for Joomla. I tested the free version before buying the business version to set up for a client this weekend.

The configuration is straight forward and the documentation is extremely comprehensive. It was the perfect fit for what our client wanted.
2012-11-09
Reviews: 2
I've never submitted a review before, even though I've used many Joomla components on many different sites. However HikaShop deserves to be acknowledged. It's a brilliant component into which a massive amount of effort has been put to make it comprehensive, feature-rich and well supported. I now use the commercial version, but it's amazing that there is even a free version available. ecommerce modules are always going to be complex, but HikaShop is fairly intuitive, well-organised and easy to manage compared to others. The online documentation is always one click away, even if it's a bit sketchy at times (I know this is constantly being worked on). Despite the lack of a good, comprehensive manual though, it's probably as easy to set up and use as an ecommerce module can be. So far, if I've wanted a feature, it's already included in HikaShop. The support is excellent, with prompt and helpful responses. In short, this is a superb extension that looks set to lead the field. It fully deserves all the praise it gets.
2012-10-31
Reviews: 2
I tried Virtual Mart and always went through countless hours prepping it. and was still never satisfied.

Just tried Hikashop and 3 days later (might I add I was on experimental usage) and this afternoon got fully engrossed. I've set up most of my options, set up categories, associate the necessary modules... am so happy. And av not yet even asked for assistance....

I recommend this for anybody aiming to get ecommerce application within Joomla. Adding payment gateways is even easier than HTML!!

I'm going Pro soon. Thanks alot to the Hikari team.
2012-09-23
Reviews: 4
Hello, I have 4 years experience in creating website with Joomla. I actually found the superiority of this component relative to others. This is a really intuitive component within the reach of everyone, beginner also. I used this extension and I am very happy. I appreciate the help desk, for its efficiency and speed. I used the free version for development and the Business version for the production without any problem when I have upgraded. Thanks to Hikashop team (specialy Nicolas)Help desk also in french...
2012-09-18
Reviews: 2
I tried so many different e-commerce components (both of FREE and commerce), and my last decision is HIKASHOP, an easy setup, install and configure with their tutorial documents with images as description.
And, the important thing is quick support from HIKASHOP team which I can get the answer very soon. I like this service.
I used SP-CART before with more than 15.000 articles, but I don't like their support, everything must pay and wait, wait . . . finally, I have to decide to work with HIKASHOP, this is my right choice for a stable business.
Update steps are also simple and fast.
You can try with FREE version, and decide later to use Essential or Business version depend on your need. I am sure that, you will like HIKASHOP.
Thank you HIKASHOP Team.
2012-09-17
Reviews: 6
I cannot speak highly enough of the excellent support provided by the HikaShop team to users of the FREE HikaShop extension. There is a steep learning curve when you first get started with this complex extension but the managed forum usually results in a 24 hour turn around in respons eto any query not already answered.
2012-09-07
Reviews: 1
The setup (Install and loading) of products is easy. There is a pay on delivery option which make is great when you do not need to have / need a payment gateway, in our case we used it for fund raising event were everything was handed out and collected payment manually.
It does everything you can imagine in regards to listing a product, details, categories, and overall easy to use. It has a nice printer friendly invoice and shipping slip.
HOWEVER, the reporting is severely lacking!
For this plug-in to be useful to you, you need to be best friends with a spread sheet application (excel or Calc)
It does not allow me to run reports, I basically have to copy the orders (ONE BY ONE) into excel so I can run reports on anything I need, the export to CSV option is a complete mess, it takes longer to make heads and tails of the export into excel than printing the invoices and retyping into excel – YES BUSSY WORK.
If you want to email customers, hickashop tries to email EVERYONE registered in your system, from the super admin down to the last registered user, not the users that bought items.
If you do not need reporting, this is a great solution; but if you would like to find out what where the most popular items of the month, or how many red trinkets where ordered, or how many green items size M you sold, or if you need to compare items sold vs. inventory – you are TOAST with this plug-in, there is no such thing.
You have to put all in excel, and built your pivot tables form there – ALL by Hand.

If reporting is not important to you and you just want to list an item and fulfill the order that you printed, then this is great.
If you want to run metrics on your shop and if you do want to do busy work and re-type all the orders by hand on excel, this I not for you.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
You might have missed the reporting tool that is available in the commercial editions of HikaShop:
http://www.hikashop.com/en/support/documentation/133-hikashop-report-form.html
It can surely display most popular items and sales of categories of products and much more than that actually.
I invite you to try out all that on our demo website:
http://demo.hikashop.com/administrator/index.php?option=com_hikashop&ctrl=report

2012-09-07
Reviews: 8
I have been a Virtuemart user for 4 years but HIKA SHOP has now converted me. They have a wide range of options for products that allow me to do a lot with the Component. I am sure the Paid versions are even better but this free version beats out Virtuemart.. I am surprised I didn't try this one sooner. Glad I ran into an issue that couldn't be resolved easy on VM.. Hika Shop. Well done!
2012-09-02
Reviews: 7
Yes this is a high performance multi option E-Commerce extension, but if you don't need everything this package has to offer, think twice befor you load it and try it out. The tribulations come when you start to un-install it. When you uninstall the component, you may expect the whole package to ununatall. Not true. There are over 50 plugins and modules that are still there that must be taken care of. It's these "under the hood" things that show a little technical oversight.
2012-08-28
Reviews: 1
Dont bother looking for other shops, this is the best one youll ever find. I was so impressed with how easy is to make a perfect store, big or small. And if you have any problem the help files are amazing. thank you so much
2012-08-22
Reviews: 1
I tried many extensions before. Neither of them could satisfy me needs. However, HikaShop appeared to be very easy, simple extension with lots of functions! It takes time to study it, like any other e-commerce extension, but after you spend some time with their forum, you can easily adjust it as much as you need.
Separately, I would like to thank the team of HikaShop for their excellent and fast support.
I recommend this extension to everyone!
2012-08-09
Reviews: 4
Never used an e-commerce solution before for a live site. I tried some other package but it's back end interface was not well organized and confusing. I managed to build my first e-shop for a customer easily and the result was very amazing. Learning curve is not steep and theextention is very powerfull. Some updates that added new features leaded to the need of some maintenance due to files i had modified but the forum posts helped me always solve the problems without even posting. Hikashop is GREAT!
2012-08-09
Reviews: 2
I had a very specific requirement for a resource lending library where clients can request resources for periods of time at no cost - having subscribed to a gold, silver or bronze package.

Yes it was a complicated requirement and having trawled through pretty much all the options I found Hikashop.

Hikashop does it all for me and my needs are very different.

Most impressive is the help and support from the forum. Questions posted are responded to usually same day, even for free version.

Im upgraded to business version - at the price it's incredible value with amazing free support.

I've learned loads and in a few weeks can consifder myself a Hikashop Poweruser, despite not being able to get my head round other solutions.

Impressed!
2012-08-04
Reviews: 6
The best online shop, which you can adjust to your needs! Thank Hika Shop, keep it up :)
2012-07-09
Reviews: 11
It is hard to know which way to go when you are new to the e-commerce thing. After struggling for about 2 weeks to get the other more well known ecommerce extension to work (seems to be very complex and buggy since the 2.5 upgrade) Hikashop is the answer to an easy to use solution with a very intuitive layout. Very smartly put together.

I had the shop built within a week.

Simply the best!
2012-07-07
Reviews: 6
HikaShop is truly a blessing to the Joomla community. Few people are pickier than I am when it comes to shopping carts, and I can't praise HikaShop enough (and believe me, I've tried them all). Top notch customer service, total customizability for both developers and non-developers, very intuitive interface, the list goes on. And if it is missing anything you need, just ask on the forums - because they don't just mindlessly blame issues on other components like most developers do, they actually help come up with well thought-out solutions - often when it's not even a HikaShop issue. Do yourself a favor and buy the Business edition. No other component is worth the money like this is. Truly incredible!
2012-06-10
Reviews: 1
The product is excellent, but what really sets the product apart from the competition is the excellent level of post sale customer service. Nicolas and the team have answered everyone of my questions helpfully and thoroughly and even went as far as to assist me with a phpmyadmin issue that was preventing my hikashop from working.
2012-06-10
Reviews: 3
I cannot thank the Hikashop team enough for being so patient with me. Their support is great. The free version is already so great but the business version is the one you want to have! Worth every penny.
I do not have much experience with joomla and after being scared away when seeing virtuemart interface, i was so relieved finding hikashop.
I do hope they stay around for ever!
I have never had to wait to be helped. They always reply as soon as possible. I wonder if they ever get any sleep...

Thank you guys!
Page 4 of 10