The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
+Integrated with joomla's breadc

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-04-08
Reviews: 5
I have been struggling with virtumart 2 for some time now. My clients need working solution which virtumart tried to deliver.
This solution sold me in 30 minutes. It is clear and logical to work with and that is rare.
2012-04-06
Reviews: 2
I am very pleased HikaShop. In the past I used different software to create
ecommerce sites: Zencart, virtuemart, and most recently Magento.
HikaShop is quick and easy. You can really set it up and get going in
minutes. And most important: you can easily find any tool what you are
looking for.
Now I'm doing this ecommerce:
and I'm finding a lot better than with virtuemart 2.0
I think I've finally found the software for me. Magento is too complicated
and slow performance, Zencart is too old and Virtuemart 2.0 has become
unintuitive.

Congratulations! been doing a great job! I think I will soon buy the paid
version.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
Creating my first ecommerce site using Hikashop has been a pleasure. The layout of Hikashop is logical and methodical, making the system easy to understand and navigate.
It's a feature rich system that can really be configured to your needs. It's possible to achieve even greater customization through modification of the language file and php views if you're prepared to delve deeper into the system.
An added bonus would be the ability to export buyers' addresses for direct import into the Australia Post "click and send" online parcel service. Perhaps this will be a feature in the future.
Overall, Hikashop is an excellent system worth 5 stars. Top notch support too.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 3
I really wanted to work with Virtuemart because I like the idea of a free open source project. But I think I was at the wrong time for trying, both in november 2011 and january 2012 I found the extension full of bugs.
Since I needed a reliable e-commerce extension with good support, that made me look to others. I tried Hikashop for a month. Though I do think the documentation is not always very clear if you are not a programmer and I also think the interface can be more userfriendly, I found the possibilities of this extension very good and the support reliable and fast.
I now feel secure using this extension and trust that the developer is continuing the good work he has already done. So I say my money was well spent,
Damiaan
2012-03-22
Reviews: 1
I did some research on hikashop, after looking into many other carts. I installed on joomla 2.5.2 and it took me some time to get comfortable working with it. It's not complicated but I'm not an expert in eCommerce. However after getting to know how it works its the easiest module you can ever imagine. Add to that they have great documentation where you can find most if not all the answers you need. Also I had an issue with FedEx plugin which is not developed by Hika, however Hika support went the extra mile to help me on that problem which have nothing to do with their module. The least I can say is that Hikshop is great, and the support team is amazing, they take ownership of their issues and their response is almost immediate. Especially Nicolas he's amazing. I would definitely recommend HikaShop and I will give it FIVE *****. Keep up the good work.
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
Excellent support but only needed if you have very specific wishes.
Superb forum, I haven'd seen a Q unanswered.
Free version has all options to run a webshop. This is great and gives freedom to buy commercial version once the webshop generates money.
2012-03-09
Reviews: 2
After waiting a long time for VM to work with J17 & J25 I got really disappointed on VM. Looked for an alternative and found Hikashop. Well thought through in a solid extension. Support is great, it has an integrated HTML-override function that works great for customization.

It is a very competent product that is highly recommended.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 2
HikaShop is a comprehensive, highly customizable shopping catalog, cart and payment gateway system that looks great straight out of the box. They also have the best customer service.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 16
After getting mad with VM's new version I decided to test this e-commerce solution.

I must say all the positive reviews here are well deserved.

Installation went smooth, the component is really easy but with a lot of features.

Don't worry thinking is not as popular as VM or that it doesn't have so many modules and extensions cause the team is constantly developing new features.

The support is excellent and this means that they guys in the team even answer on a sunday or during the weekend and most questions are answered in few hours.

There's an extensive documentation on their webpage too covering all the areas.

The component still has some work to do specially in their shipping methods, quite limited right now but as their component becomes more and more popular have no doubt Hikashop is the present and future of e-commerce in Joomla.

Manuxx
2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
Me ha encantado este componente de ecommerce. Buen trabajo
2012-02-27
Reviews: 2
I have been using Virtuemart since my last site but while I search for a better one, I had a chance to check this extension which really impressed me a lot. Good effort!!! Keep up the work...
2012-02-22
Reviews: 1
This extension has practically blown my mind!

I've been searching for "the" e-commerce extension for a while, and I've tried all the major "players" (with an idea that e-commerce just has to be "hard and for hard-core developers only"), prior to stumbling on Hikashop.

It INSTALLS in a snap. It WORKS! and it works circles around other extensions, in my opinion.

It's very easy to set up all the various aspects (shipping, payment, etc.) compared to what I've had to deal with elsewhere.

Now the best yet, is SUPPORT. These guys are not kidding - top-notch support, going into DETAIL in answering my questions, and FAST! I'm still in amazement from having looked at my email this morning to find all my questions fully answered, and with a smile :)

I highly recommend this shopping cart to anyone that is after quality, speed and no headaches :)

Thank you, Hikari Software Team!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 3
Hikari in Japanese means the brilliance or the light. Hikashop - means the light for all online shops.

I am using hikashop about 4 months. Before I tried to use redshop and virtuemart. Also I tried tienda but it don't work on joomla 1.7 and 2.5.

First of all - I don't know when support of the hikashop is sleep. He will answer on all your questions in 3-4 hours! Every day!

Second is that this extension will work on all Joomla configuration. No special requirements! Great!

Third, you can tune all what you need! hikashop will work just as you expected!

Russian community active and you can talk Russian language on the forum!

International support is great!

I have bought Business version because I want that hikashop evaluate more!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 2
I have tried many different Joomla shopping cart extensions but for my purposes they have not delivered a satisfactory solution. After 45mins of playing with the Starter Edition I purchased Essentials. Simple but with all the functionality and clean, neat layouts... Thanks :-)
2012-02-20
Reviews: 3
I've been using VirtueMart for a very long time but VirtueMart 2 has a lot of problems especially with child products and I've not been able to find any answers or receive adequate support so after all this time, reluctantly, I decided to look for an alternative and here it is in the form of HikaShop!

HikaShop is outstanding, it gives you everything you need and much more. I'm seriously thinking of upgrading to the 'Business' edition. It's that good.

Download or buy it and see how good it is for yourself.

Support is excellent too, can't rate it enough.
2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
I changed from virtuemart to hikashop. From the first beginning I was surprised about the good, rich and easy functionality of the system. You are able to manage a lot of things and even if you are not in php you can orientate easily and change a lot of things for your own needs. Things which took me ages in virtuemart seem to function within a few clicks!
It took a bit to understand the thinking of the menuesystem but at least you can read the documentation or get support.

The support is more than brilliant, fast, competend and helpful! I´m realy happy that I ve changed and hope that the hikashop will get a lot of fans because it´s so good! Well done! Thank s a lot
2012-02-13
Reviews: 2
Recent convert to Joomla from Drupal, I was dreading the idea of having to find a new e-commerce package to use. So glad I came across Hikashop early on! I initially tried the Starter Edition and was pleased by the number of options and features available in the no-pay version. It is quite possible to run a robust, functional and professional storefront using the non-commercial version of this product. The documentation is a little light and not always as thorough as I might like, so I have relied on the author's support forum quite a bit during initial configuration. Without exception I have been impressed with the level of support and professionalism there. Any time I have posed a question on the forum, even when using the Starter edition (I have since upgraded to Business), my queries have been answered quickly and completely.

HikaShop offers a stunning aray of configuration options and abilities, but still manages to run and look great out of the box with the default settings. All essential core functions (inventory control, shopping cart, payment gateways, shipping integration, social interaction, etc) are present in the Starter Edition. If you require extremely fine-grained control over appearance and added functionality like integration with Google Analytics, robust Affiliate support, and many others, you can upgrade to one of the two, reasonably priced paid editions. After seeing the potential of the product and experiencing great support, I had no problem paying the small asking price for the Business Edition of this product. I know that by choosing HikaShop I'm going to save myself a great deal of time and frustration, and will be able to focus on running my business instead of worrying about my website.

All in all this is a strong package with great support. It appears as though the author is committed to continuing development on the product and seems quite receptive to requests and suggestions. If you're looking for a full-featured e-commerce solution backed by great support, give HikaShop a long look!
2012-02-12
Reviews: 2
I was gracefully surprised after I have tested...This is tons better that Virtuemart...starting that the new version of Virtuemart does not support download items, the payment plugins are complicated to setup..etc etc....excellent work, I have downloaded the essentials for free and I am really thinking to buy the business and migrate all my websites to use this component.
Thanks for great component.
2012-02-08
Reviews: 5
I have worked with all shopping cart extensions for joomla and have been really impressed with HikaShop. The extension works out of the box which cannot be said for alot of the other shopping carts. If you need to customize it, Hikashop makes it really easy to do language overrides in the configuration and for other small customizations or tips there is excellent support on the forum. But you will be pleasantly surprised how flexible and feature packed the extension already is.

I wholeheartedly recommend this extension!
2012-02-05
Reviews: 15
It seems good and simple but it doesn't seem to work with SEF urls, I tried on both joomla 1.7 and 2.5.

If you make a category menu (listing of categories as a menu), it works only if SEF urls are turned off, otherwise it gives a 404 error.

I posted on the forum multiple times but the maker keeps ignoring my posts so I can't say good thinks about support either.
Owner's reply

We actually replied to you on our forum today. Please understand that during the week end, the support is slower than during the rest of the week.

HikaShop works with SEF. It's just a matter of having the modules and menus setup properly.

Page 5 of 10