The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-06-10
Reviews: 3
I cannot thank the Hikashop team enough for being so patient with me. Their support is great. The free version is already so great but the business version is the one you want to have! Worth every penny.
I do not have much experience with joomla and after being scared away when seeing virtuemart interface, i was so relieved finding hikashop.
I do hope they stay around for ever!
I have never had to wait to be helped. They always reply as soon as possible. I wonder if they ever get any sleep...

Thank you guys!
2012-06-09
Reviews: 6
A software for those who do not want to have problems. For those who need an online store right away without wasting time. A software for those who, when he needs help, receives it immediately and solved the problem instantly.
It needs just some adjustments and it will be perfect!
2012-06-08
Reviews: 3
Like others here, I had been struggling with VirtueMart 2 for some considerable time when I turned to HikaShop in desperation. What a relief! It's clear and simple to set up, and its layout both looks good straight out of the box and is easier than Vmart's to customise (if you need to). Best of all, though, support via the forum is super-fast and easy to follow. I quickly upgraded to the paid 'Essentials' version because I needed the 'product options' feature for a complex product, but the free version should be fine for most people. I'll be sticking with HikaShop for all future sites.
2012-04-20
Reviews: 2
I had wasted several days of my time trying to get 2 of the other Joomla shopping carts working without any luck. Unfortunately, one of them was even a paid component w/ no refund. I needed something that worked straight out of the box & this program did the trick. PLUS it had everything I needed for my shopping cart! THANK YOU!!!!!
2012-04-16
Reviews: 2
The component is really powerful and still quite intuitive. However, I needed to make a few adjustments to code, so I searched the Hikashop forum first, just to give it a try before spending hours on figuring out things. I found out, that the support from developer is stunning. People who asked questions of my interest got answered fast, their issues were solved in couple of hours. I spend just a few minutes searching and pasting code form existing threads.
I would like to thank the developer, even if I didn't ask, for the best support.
2012-04-12
Reviews: 5
A good shopping cart with the most user friendly administration of all cart extensions.
Only missing the big amount of add-ons like virtuemart.
Owner's reply

We're working on that ;)

2012-04-08
Reviews: 5
I have been struggling with virtumart 2 for some time now. My clients need working solution which virtumart tried to deliver.
This solution sold me in 30 minutes. It is clear and logical to work with and that is rare.
2012-04-06
Reviews: 2
I am very pleased HikaShop. In the past I used different software to create
ecommerce sites: Zencart, virtuemart, and most recently Magento.
HikaShop is quick and easy. You can really set it up and get going in
minutes. And most important: you can easily find any tool what you are
looking for.
Now I'm doing this ecommerce:
and I'm finding a lot better than with virtuemart 2.0
I think I've finally found the software for me. Magento is too complicated
and slow performance, Zencart is too old and Virtuemart 2.0 has become
unintuitive.

Congratulations! been doing a great job! I think I will soon buy the paid
version.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 2
Creating my first ecommerce site using Hikashop has been a pleasure. The layout of Hikashop is logical and methodical, making the system easy to understand and navigate.
It's a feature rich system that can really be configured to your needs. It's possible to achieve even greater customization through modification of the language file and php views if you're prepared to delve deeper into the system.
An added bonus would be the ability to export buyers' addresses for direct import into the Australia Post "click and send" online parcel service. Perhaps this will be a feature in the future.
Overall, Hikashop is an excellent system worth 5 stars. Top notch support too.
2012-04-03
Reviews: 3
I really wanted to work with Virtuemart because I like the idea of a free open source project. But I think I was at the wrong time for trying, both in november 2011 and january 2012 I found the extension full of bugs.
Since I needed a reliable e-commerce extension with good support, that made me look to others. I tried Hikashop for a month. Though I do think the documentation is not always very clear if you are not a programmer and I also think the interface can be more userfriendly, I found the possibilities of this extension very good and the support reliable and fast.
I now feel secure using this extension and trust that the developer is continuing the good work he has already done. So I say my money was well spent,
Damiaan
2012-03-22
Reviews: 1
I did some research on hikashop, after looking into many other carts. I installed on joomla 2.5.2 and it took me some time to get comfortable working with it. It's not complicated but I'm not an expert in eCommerce. However after getting to know how it works its the easiest module you can ever imagine. Add to that they have great documentation where you can find most if not all the answers you need. Also I had an issue with FedEx plugin which is not developed by Hika, however Hika support went the extra mile to help me on that problem which have nothing to do with their module. The least I can say is that Hikshop is great, and the support team is amazing, they take ownership of their issues and their response is almost immediate. Especially Nicolas he's amazing. I would definitely recommend HikaShop and I will give it FIVE *****. Keep up the good work.
2012-03-14
Reviews: 1
Excellent support but only needed if you have very specific wishes.
Superb forum, I haven'd seen a Q unanswered.
Free version has all options to run a webshop. This is great and gives freedom to buy commercial version once the webshop generates money.
2012-03-09
Reviews: 2
After waiting a long time for VM to work with J17 & J25 I got really disappointed on VM. Looked for an alternative and found Hikashop. Well thought through in a solid extension. Support is great, it has an integrated HTML-override function that works great for customization.

It is a very competent product that is highly recommended.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 2
HikaShop is a comprehensive, highly customizable shopping catalog, cart and payment gateway system that looks great straight out of the box. They also have the best customer service.
2012-03-05
Reviews: 16
After getting mad with VM's new version I decided to test this e-commerce solution.

I must say all the positive reviews here are well deserved.

Installation went smooth, the component is really easy but with a lot of features.

Don't worry thinking is not as popular as VM or that it doesn't have so many modules and extensions cause the team is constantly developing new features.

The support is excellent and this means that they guys in the team even answer on a sunday or during the weekend and most questions are answered in few hours.

There's an extensive documentation on their webpage too covering all the areas.

The component still has some work to do specially in their shipping methods, quite limited right now but as their component becomes more and more popular have no doubt Hikashop is the present and future of e-commerce in Joomla.

Manuxx
2012-02-28
Reviews: 1
Me ha encantado este componente de ecommerce. Buen trabajo
2012-02-27
Reviews: 2
I have been using Virtuemart since my last site but while I search for a better one, I had a chance to check this extension which really impressed me a lot. Good effort!!! Keep up the work...
2012-02-22
Reviews: 1
This extension has practically blown my mind!

I've been searching for "the" e-commerce extension for a while, and I've tried all the major "players" (with an idea that e-commerce just has to be "hard and for hard-core developers only"), prior to stumbling on Hikashop.

It INSTALLS in a snap. It WORKS! and it works circles around other extensions, in my opinion.

It's very easy to set up all the various aspects (shipping, payment, etc.) compared to what I've had to deal with elsewhere.

Now the best yet, is SUPPORT. These guys are not kidding - top-notch support, going into DETAIL in answering my questions, and FAST! I'm still in amazement from having looked at my email this morning to find all my questions fully answered, and with a smile :)

I highly recommend this shopping cart to anyone that is after quality, speed and no headaches :)

Thank you, Hikari Software Team!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 2
Hikari in Japanese means the brilliance or the light. Hikashop - means the light for all online shops.

I am using hikashop about 4 months. Before I tried to use redshop and virtuemart. Also I tried tienda but it don't work on joomla 1.7 and 2.5.

First of all - I don't know when support of the hikashop is sleep. He will answer on all your questions in 3-4 hours! Every day!

Second is that this extension will work on all Joomla configuration. No special requirements! Great!

Third, you can tune all what you need! hikashop will work just as you expected!

Russian community active and you can talk Russian language on the forum!

International support is great!

I have bought Business version because I want that hikashop evaluate more!
2012-02-21
Reviews: 4
I have tried many different Joomla shopping cart extensions but for my purposes they have not delivered a satisfactory solution. After 45mins of playing with the Starter Edition I purchased Essentials. Simple but with all the functionality and clean, neat layouts... Thanks :-)
Page 5 of 10