The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2012-02-16
Reviews: 1
I changed from virtuemart to hikashop. From the first beginning I was surprised about the good, rich and easy functionality of the system. You are able to manage a lot of things and even if you are not in php you can orientate easily and change a lot of things for your own needs. Things which took me ages in virtuemart seem to function within a few clicks!
It took a bit to understand the thinking of the menuesystem but at least you can read the documentation or get support.

The support is more than brilliant, fast, competend and helpful! I´m realy happy that I ve changed and hope that the hikashop will get a lot of fans because it´s so good! Well done! Thank s a lot
2012-02-13
Reviews: 2
Recent convert to Joomla from Drupal, I was dreading the idea of having to find a new e-commerce package to use. So glad I came across Hikashop early on! I initially tried the Starter Edition and was pleased by the number of options and features available in the no-pay version. It is quite possible to run a robust, functional and professional storefront using the non-commercial version of this product. The documentation is a little light and not always as thorough as I might like, so I have relied on the author's support forum quite a bit during initial configuration. Without exception I have been impressed with the level of support and professionalism there. Any time I have posed a question on the forum, even when using the Starter edition (I have since upgraded to Business), my queries have been answered quickly and completely.

HikaShop offers a stunning aray of configuration options and abilities, but still manages to run and look great out of the box with the default settings. All essential core functions (inventory control, shopping cart, payment gateways, shipping integration, social interaction, etc) are present in the Starter Edition. If you require extremely fine-grained control over appearance and added functionality like integration with Google Analytics, robust Affiliate support, and many others, you can upgrade to one of the two, reasonably priced paid editions. After seeing the potential of the product and experiencing great support, I had no problem paying the small asking price for the Business Edition of this product. I know that by choosing HikaShop I'm going to save myself a great deal of time and frustration, and will be able to focus on running my business instead of worrying about my website.

All in all this is a strong package with great support. It appears as though the author is committed to continuing development on the product and seems quite receptive to requests and suggestions. If you're looking for a full-featured e-commerce solution backed by great support, give HikaShop a long look!
2012-02-12
Reviews: 1
I was gracefully surprised after I have tested...This is tons better that Virtuemart...starting that the new version of Virtuemart does not support download items, the payment plugins are complicated to setup..etc etc....excellent work, I have downloaded the essentials for free and I am really thinking to buy the business and migrate all my websites to use this component.
Thanks for great component.
2012-02-08
Reviews: 5
I have worked with all shopping cart extensions for joomla and have been really impressed with HikaShop. The extension works out of the box which cannot be said for alot of the other shopping carts. If you need to customize it, Hikashop makes it really easy to do language overrides in the configuration and for other small customizations or tips there is excellent support on the forum. But you will be pleasantly surprised how flexible and feature packed the extension already is.

I wholeheartedly recommend this extension!
2012-02-05
Reviews: 15
It seems good and simple but it doesn't seem to work with SEF urls, I tried on both joomla 1.7 and 2.5.

If you make a category menu (listing of categories as a menu), it works only if SEF urls are turned off, otherwise it gives a 404 error.

I posted on the forum multiple times but the maker keeps ignoring my posts so I can't say good thinks about support either.
Owner's reply

We actually replied to you on our forum today. Please understand that during the week end, the support is slower than during the rest of the week.

HikaShop works with SEF. It's just a matter of having the modules and menus setup properly.

2012-01-26
Reviews: 9
Hikahop is really a great and powerful shop system, but I use(d) Hikashop for my own little fleamarket on my private website. Since shortly, buyers MUST register to checkout while before it was possible that a buyer can order something without registering. The option to select if a user must register or not was moved into the payware version. I don't want tons of registered users to my website because it's just a private website and I chose Hikashop because with it I could put up my fleamarket really easily.

Because of this change, Hikashop became essentially useless to me which means, I have to deinstall it and install some other shop system and put all the stuff in again as I am not willing to spend over 100€ just to sell a few things that I don't need any more.

Bottom line: Great system but be prepared that the developer might suddenly move essential features to the paid version.
Owner's reply

Hi,

The guest checkout option has always been in the Essential edition of HikaShop since day one. And it doesn't cost over 100 euros but 49.95 euros.
It's a shame that you had to redo all your website on a misunderstanding.
This is however clearly stated on our website.

2012-01-22
Reviews: 2
After trying 2 carts extensively, I finally came across HikaShop... After 2 minutes of configuring I made HikaShop the choice for me. By far the BEST! If simplicity is what your working for, then, download and try. Only thing was missing for me was the Shipping module (usps) which I found very easily. Great Cart, Thanks to all those who help develop, am sure there are many.
2012-01-16
Reviews: 4
After having spent days trying to get the new VirtueMart 2 to work without result, and not receiving any decent support to speak of, I decided to ditch VM and look for an alternative.

HikaShop was recommended by someone on the VM forum (who was also having problems getting VM to work) and so I decided to give it a try. Within 1 hour after downloading it I had a basic functioning webshop! It just works. After the gruesome fiddling with countless parameters in VM, setting up HikaShop was a breeze.

It's simple to setup, yet still offers a LOT of options and functionality for more advanced users. And for users who really want to take full advantage of some powerful features, there are the commercial versions that are very reasonably priced. Plus, any questions I posted on the forum were answered within hours, which is more than I can say of the VM forum.

I'm sticking with HikaShop, and upgrading to the Business version soon.
2012-01-12
Reviews: 2
I'm frustrated.I have a single item in a store in a clients site and 2 days ago when I tested it, everything was working fine. All the way through checkout, no issues. Took me the payment page where they could enter their card info. No problems whatsoever.

I have my client look at it even, and no problems. They are happy. So happy in fact that I have convinced them to go to the paid version. Now, after having done NOTHING to the site or the store I come back to the front end to check it again and it isn't working. It gets to the checkout page where at the top it says Billing Address and underneath that a button that says "new" (This was never there before)and under that it says payment method.

I try to go to the forum and find an answer or post my problem and nothing. The forum, the site, everything is down. So I'm basically at a loss here with a pissed off client that needs this up and no way to fix the issue.

Which means I am going to have to install yet another e-commerce component and pray that IT works... May possibly lose a good client over this one but oh well, I shouldn't complain should I?? Scrap that...I'm complaining.
Owner's reply

Hi,

I'm sorry you got a bad experience. You went to our website at a wrong time as we had a downtime last week. Since then, our website if of course up and running.
Your problem is actually not a problem. It's just that you went to the checkout with a user already logged in who didn't had yet an address entered, thus the "new" button in order to create a new address. Also, you should have seen a notification message telling you to fill your address. But some templates do not include the jdoc include block for message display so that's probably why you got confused.

2012-01-09
Reviews: 12
I am busy opening up my first webshop. Initially considered Virtuemart, but with all th waiting for the new release decided to settle with Hikashop. Glad I did, installed the shop without problems. Only a small problem with a specific checkout setting, but after reporting it on the forum I received a fix for this, Also my general questions weere ussually answered within hours.
2012-01-09
Reviews: 4
After weeks of tweaking, testing, customizing and wrestling with VM I eventually gave up in desperation.
Then I installed hikashop (I should have done it before!)
What a neat, functional, complete, easy, configurable and well-thought-of piece of software. I waited a few months before writing this review, so to see if there were inconsistencies and or issues: Hikashop performance has been flawless so far.
If you need an e-commerce cart, look no further. This is it.
2012-01-06
Reviews: 8
For me it's a bit special as a new startup specialist business with a range of one off unique products, this product is perfect just what I wanted, not to much CSS for a newbie. Very easy to install and to setup an online shop. It was working within 40 minutes of download and I am not a Joomla nor a website specialist.

I tried the free version first knowing full well that I would need a commercial version as I did not want my customers to have to creat a login before they could make a purchase. I was not to be dissapointed. The "Essential" version installed straight over the top of the free version without any alteration to my settings.

There is a wealth of Documentation if you have a problem and the forum seems very lively and responsive. I did have one small problem, you could descibe it as not seeing the wood for the trees! But, an email direct to Hilka with details to access the backend to the site and they sorted me within minutes.

Superb program and super friendly service as well!
2011-12-27
Reviews: 1
Elegant code is good support for rich functionality !
Thanks to developers.
2011-12-20
Reviews: 2
I've nearly finished building my first website with Joomla and looked at some other carts before choosing Hikashop, but I'm glad I chose this cart.
It installs perfectly and everything is accessible straight away. The documentation is well laid out and easy to read and put into practice. With this being my first site I did contact the developer for support on a number of occasions and he was always prompt with replies - normally on the same day, and the help was always thorough, explained and polite.
For a free cart I am impressed with the product itself and the amount of help I received with it. Overall a great cart. Thank you for providing it.
2011-12-19
Reviews: 7
I am a long time user of VirtueMart, and over the last year have experimented with alternatives. I was getting tired of how difficult certain things in VirtueMart where. I tried Tienda and RedShop. Both are OK, but have shortcomings. I then tried HikaShop.

Working with HikaShop is a pleasure. The best way to say it is that it just works. Out of the both not only does it work great, it also looks great. It is also highly customizable, and quite easily so. All customization can be done right through the admin interface including template overrides.

I can't recommend this shopping cart enough. If you want a no nonsense shopping cart that works exactly as it should, with fantastic support and documentation, look no further than HikaShop.
2011-12-11
Reviews: 2
I just built a new website for a client using Joomla 1.7.

Used Hikashop for the first time.

What a breath of fresh air compared to wrestling with virtuemart.

Hikashop is a simple shopping cart solution that my clients can use without constant calls about how to do things.
2011-12-10
Reviews: 2
Why this extension is not the most highly rated and is buried on the second page I do not understand.
Everything the positive reviewers say here is absolutely true.
Good points:
• Well thought out in a business process sense
• Has great auto generated invoices and status emails
• Is very feasible for non technical users to set up
• Once set up will be very easy to maintain (create new products)
• Great sales administration interface
• Good documentation
• Highly functional, even true for the free version.
• Did not need support but from the tone of the forum, that is great too.
2011-12-05
Reviews: 1
I've been trying with Ecwid for simplicity but having my stuff outside my server is something i'm not confortable with.
So i gave a try to hikashop and is just amazing.
Now i dont need to pay anymore
2011-12-03
Reviews: 5
I've worked with a number of shopping cart solutions including virtuemart, Tienda, Zencart and none of those compare to the features, ease of use, customization, and customer service.

BY FAR THE BEST! The free version is very robust and I could easily make it do what I needed and if I had a question they HikaShop team would answer within hours.

I am now convinced that this is the shopping for all my future websites. Don't waste your energy with the others! SIMPLY THE BEST!
2011-11-27
Reviews: 1
I personally don't believe if there's any better, easy-to-use application than HikaShop out there. Especially its customer services and their expertise. Two thumbs up !! Try it yourself !!
Page 6 of 10