The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-11-27
Reviews: 1
I personally don't believe if there's any better, easy-to-use application than HikaShop out there. Especially its customer services and their expertise. Two thumbs up !! Try it yourself !!
2011-11-23
Reviews: 5
The shopping cart solution that has all the bells and whistles that you may need, combined with extreme ease of use, on-the-fly modification of styling and top-notch support from the developer.

Highly recommended!
2011-11-16
Reviews: 7
Finally, after weeks and weeks of messing around with Joomshopping, and hitting my head against a brick wall, I have made the move over to Hikashop. I just wish I had done it sooner! It is so much better in all departments. Easy to use, easy to customise, and guess what - the developer actually responds to your forum questions!! And all this for a very reasonable price. Thank you very much to the developer, and good riddance to Joomshopping!
2011-11-15
Reviews: 7
Great support and well written code. Very easy to use!
2011-11-14
Reviews: 2
Look I never write any reviews, but I just had to write this one, Thanks for a shop that works :)

Easy install no problems at all :)

Free version is good for me.

Thank You!!!!!
2011-11-08
Reviews: 4
I must say that I'm really impressed with Hikashop! Using the free version now, but planning to buy the cart for my next project. Simply brilliant, so easy to customize and really does the job so well. Tried all kinds of ecommerce extensions, and not really liked any one of them that much as most are cumbersome. Hikashop is much better than any of the others, including Virtuemart! Keep up the good work!!
2011-11-05
Reviews: 1
hikashop rocks!!!!

could not have done it it without the great support of nicholas

forget virtuemart v.whatever...use hika and joomla v1.7...THEY (IT) works

thank you nicholas...
2011-11-01
Reviews: 3
I've been using Hikashop with Joomla 1.6 & later 1.7.

The component is very stable, custimizable and secure.

For the more advanced features, a commercial license is required.

Support is just great.
2011-10-29
Reviews: 3
This E-commerce extension is amazing :
- Very easy to use and configure
- Excellent support
- Always up to date when a new version of Joomla is out
2011-10-25
Reviews: 2
Just had to write and say how great this extension is. I had a problem after updating and the developer helped me sort it out in no time. As for the cart itself it is clear a lot of thought went into it. Overrides for everything make updating a breeze. The ability to have offline payment (like when you pick up an order) is awesome. Custom Fields that apply to either users or orders or products ... wow.. thanks!!!
2011-10-25
Reviews: 3
For a free extension, Hikashop comes absolutely packed with features. Support is excellent - I've had to get in touch on more than one occasion - sometimes because I haven't properly read the inline help. Even then when the answer was clear, there has been no feeling that the developer could not be bothered to answer.

I played about with the free version for a few months, but finally decided that the best way to say 'Thanks' to the Hikashop team was to purchase a commercial licence.

It was a small price to pay for the help I have received. Well done guys, and judging from some of the other reviews here, I'm not alone in wanting to say a big thank you!
2011-10-24
Reviews: 3
If your serious about building an online store you really can't go past this one. So powerful, yet easy to use. Developers are more than helpful and fast. Every update gets bigger and better. Building my 4th store with hikashop now, and more to come!
2011-10-24
Reviews: 1
In June, I was asked to help a new non-profit business by making an on-line product catalog.
I new about Joomla but I'd never made a Joomla site not ever made a website for an on-line catalog.

But thankfully, I heard about HikaShop and with the wonderful support from Nicolas in the Hikari team, I had a site up and running in 2weeks. It's taken about two months to take photos of about 500 products and refine the site, but there have been no hitches, thanks to VERY prompt replies to every question. I sometime wonder if Nicolas ever sleeps.

This is a great program, very enjoyable to work with and I have not the slightest hesitation in recommending it highly.

Jim
2011-10-21
Reviews: 46
Brilliant online shopping system.
Easy to use and quick to configure.
The support is rapid and usually same day.
Having the frontend.css editable within the backend is very useful for quick styling.
The developer is brilliant to work with and extremely helpful.
This extension gets better and better with each update.
Outstanding job !!!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 5
I spent month researching and trying various e-commerce systems before launching a personal project. Ironically , I came accross Hikashop first, but decided to keep checking other systems to ensure I got the right one. I ended up going back to Hikashop and I am SO glad I did!

The support is amazing the system is extrememly customisable and reliable.

allt he plugins etc work right out of the box (unlike virtuemart). New features are being added all the time and the free version is better than many other e-commerce paid-for versions out there!

Try it!!
2011-10-21
Reviews: 1
I'm using Hikashop on three charity/nfp sites and it is simply the best! The non-commercial version has all the features just about any individual/small business would need. It's only if (like my sites) you need more control of company branding, international currency, etc. that you'd need to upgrade.

In 35+ years of being a computer professional, Hikashop is one of the best designed, implemented and stable bits of software I've ever used. And the support is even better than that!

Wholeheartedly recommended!
2011-06-14
Reviews: 2
I have to compliment both the product and service I have received, Gladly and strongly recommend this product for its ease of use and versatility. I have so far only needed support via the forum once but within minutes got a reply and my problem was solved
2011-06-14
Reviews: 6
For me, hikashop is simply the best application e-shop!
Quick, easy to use and very effective it allows a very professional shop with a very well thought out marketing aspect.
In addition, hikashop progressing quickly, with support at the top and very very responsive!
Do not hesitate, especially since the free version gives the essentials and other versions of the tools we give very interesting.
BRAVO hikashop and very long life ...
2011-06-06
Reviews: 4
I have been looking for an alternative to my current Shopping Cart as the development is too slow and no longer meeting my needs, yes it is a commercial version of a free shopping cart. This extension is great and has many of the features I've been waiting for in my current cart. The clincher however was the great support I received whilst testing the free version. I now have the commercial version and will be purchasing more for other clients.
2011-06-01
Reviews: 1
I have been working almost exclusively with Joomla for a few years now and used many different extensions. I have had very few negative experiences with 3rd party developers and many positive experiences, but believe me when I say that dealing with Hikashop in general and Hikashop support specifically, has been the highlight of my experiences so far. I had a very specific need which involved collecting data from the Hikashop cart and sending it to an IIS webservice to generate unique software registration keys and the Hikashop support did not quit until I had the issue resolved. This is not only a team of skilled developers, they are also a group of patient, knowledgeable, and helpful people that deserve the full support of the Joomla community. Awesome extension! Awesome company! GET THIS EXTENSION!
Page 7 of 10