The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-05-28
Reviews: 3
Program is easy to use and install. Simple and clean.

Support is excellent and fast. He Knows exactly where the bug was although the bug was caused by me and from the template css itself.

Am so impressed with the service that I purchased a licensed version. Well done, Hikashop. Will definitely use your program for future projects! 100 stars!!!
2011-04-26
Reviews: 3
I’m using Hika Shop and it is easy to use. You can modify the looks of your products just by over writing the CSS, not unlike with others you have to go deeper in the codes just to have what you want. The sample in demo is so simple but when you use Hika Shop you can make it elegant.
Owner's reply

Thank you for your review.
On a side note, we are currently working on a redesign of our demo website so that it looks better and actually like a real shop.

2011-04-24
Reviews: 7
This is a great e-commerce product! It was relatively easy to set up and the support is outstanding. I got stuck in a few places but Nicolas was right there to answer my questions via the forum and he responded almost immediately.
I probably won't need to upgrade to the commercial version but plan to do so at some point as a way to thank these guys for their outstanding work and total commitment to their product.
2011-04-23
Reviews: 13
I literally tried every shopping cart (that wasn't ridiculously exspensive) for Joomla, and HikaShop wins hands down.

Whenever I think that it can't do something, I am usually wrong, and when I write on the support forum, my questions are answered in a flash.

It doesn't make your website break, it works straight out of the box, and the support is wonderful.

I'm not a developer, but I have been able to make HikaShop look like it belongs to my site, and I have had no trouble figuring out how to use it.

If you are looking for something that just works for free, then get it. If you want all the bells and whistles, then get the business version - it's worth more than the listed price!

Well done guys, such a great find, and such a relief because I can stop looking now!
2011-04-16
Reviews: 1
We were looking for a small but highly configurable eShop, we had tried Virtuemart (and others)on our other site and it works but it is work keeping it going. We thought we'd give Hikashop a try and I have to say it hands down beats all the other cart's out there even in the free version, in fact the free version is so complete you could run a large shop from it and never need to go commercial but I bet a couple of days and you will, even if only to thank them for this excellent software (as we did). The support is excellent, fast, and they really know their product inside out. If I could give it six stars I would. Look no further if you want the best shop on the Joomla platform.

Outstanding work guys!
2011-04-15
Reviews: 1
The software is good, really good for simple e-commerce. Especially I like payment, shipping options etc.
The only thing, that doesn't statisfy me, is no option to sell "with a delay"
*delivery time 2~3 days;
*delivery time 2~3 weeks (manufacturing).
All the rest is Ok!
2011-04-14
Reviews: 4
The only way to process credit cards is via PayPal. That's OK with me. There's no module to calculate shipping costs in the United States, such as UPS, USPS, FedEx, etc. The developers say they're working on this. So my customers are getting free shipping. The shopping cart works and was easy to set up.
Owner's reply

Concerning credit cards processing, that's just not true. HikaShop includes more that 10 different payment plugins. Of which, moneybookers, authorize.net and alertpay are all valid alternatives to paypal in the USA.

Concerning shipping, we started working on a UPS shipping plugin as you said. It will come. In the mean time, you can use the manual shipping methods plugin to manually enter your shipping rates. You don't have to let your customers have a free shipping.

Please remember that HikaShop starter is an extension that we provide for free. We have an API to develop plugins so if you're missing a plugin, you can develop it or have it developed for you.

2011-04-07
Reviews: 3
l have users that are not customers and l have also potential customers, prospects l would not want to force the registration. Where are the "only" customers that are not registered ? one website is just "beginning" the idea. l cannot understand this is a main concept in CRM and cannot be found at this quality of work !!!
Owner's reply

Hi,
If you want to have your customers not register as a joomla user but just in HikaShop you can use the "registration" option under the tab checkout of the configuration of HikaShop for that.

Other than that, users in HikaShop are normal joomla users which can be in different joomla user groups (propects, customers, suppliers, employees for example). But that has nothing to do with HikaShop, it's handled by Joomla. So I don't understand the point you're trying to make.

If you have more information on your issue, you can post a message on our forum and we will look at it.

2011-04-06
Reviews: 40
I do not do much when it comes to eCommerce. However, I had the need to create a storefront for my new employer, so I turned to the JED to find a solution. At first, I tried messing with Virtuemart (of course). I have been working in Joomla extensively for more than 4 years, and I have never experienced such a convoluted MESS. VM may be powerful, but it is a nightmare to configure and manage.

I happened to stumble on HiksShop and was initially impressed with the high praise found on the JED reviews. I decided to give it a try, so I downloaded and installed the free version on my site. I had LOTS of questions about functions available, and needs I had, relating to the Business edition of HikaShop. All of my pre-sale questions were answered promptly by Nicolas in the forums. Within 2 days I purchased a license for the Business edition, and I could not be happier with that decision.

HikaShop is incredibly feature-rich, and has been able to handle anything I've thrown at it. I have it up and running on a Joomla 1.6 site, and it works like a charm. Unlike many developers who purport to have J1.6 versions available, this one actually fully utilizes the new ACL features in nearly every regard. Kudos to the development team for that! Incidentally, there are some developers of HikaShop who also work at developing Acymailing, so for anyone that has worked with that product, I will tell you that you are dealing with a similarly robust and well-written extension here.

The absolute BEST thing about HiksShop is the support. It seems these guys never sleep! No matter when I submit a question in the forums I get a prompt reply. No matter how trivial my questions have been (and I know I've asked some pretty bad ones), Nicolas responds politely and thoroughly answers the question. In fact, when I have asked questions about a function I would like to have, Nicolas has time and time again gone above and beyond by actually telling me what code to insert in what file to do what I want! How many other developers out there will take that step without even asking? Not many!

For those of you that like to dig into the code to make changes yourself, this extension is a DREAM to work with. The code is clean, logical and well documented. The extension runs amazingly fast and easily fit with the Yootheme template I am using. Oh, and I must mention that the integration between HikaShop and Acymailing is phenomenal. Do yourself a favor and buy both!!!!

In short, this is a fantastic product with unbelievable support. Look no further when you need a robust, well-supported and feature-rich storefront.
2011-04-06
Reviews: 4
I've just came here to post my review. I've been talking with Nicolas on their forum on the website and they're just incredibly great!

Great response and very, very fast.

The script is yet in the begining but is already a very complete solution and very stable.

I have no complains at all.

They even have a very complete free version! :D
2011-04-05
Reviews: 2
After looking around for a shopping cart that would suite my needs for a "starter" shopping cart. This one is most defiantly the best one around. It's easy to install and use. Once you play around with it and read over the documentation ( most important ) the overall system has a lot of potential. If there is something that you can't find in the documentation. Simply sign up to their forum and one of their moderators will gladly assist you. They've been really helpful for all the questions I've asked. Also friendly too! Take the time to try this extension! You will love it!

Only con I can think of is that it would be nice to see some video tutorials. Basic functions of getting a shop setup. For those who are more visual learners.

-Evan H.
2011-03-29
Reviews: 1
Lots of parts to configure, some parts not so intuitive. Fortunately I got really good support. Give yourself a few days. In the end the product works well and integrates nicely with joomla 1.5. Nice job overall.
2011-03-28
Reviews: 1
I was looking for a simple to use yet complex e-commerce extension and then i stumbled upon HikaShop. VM is good, but this one is better, simple to configure, simple to manage, and this comes from a user that has no programming skills whatsoever. the support is flawless, i had a few things i wanted changed/fixed and their answers came fast and accurate. on other support forums i often got the "it's not our fault, it's the core. bye" answer, but here they actually get the job done no questions asked.

It is simply a flawless extension with professional support.
2011-03-27
Reviews: 2
After using virtue mart for my last 2 websites and having many issues - I was interested in finding another option.

This was a great find for me - the support is outstanding. The cart is easy to configure (especially with support for questions during the process).

I'm please and will use this extension for future sites.
2011-03-26
Reviews: 1
I have created an account in joomla just to rate this module.

It´s so good!.. installation it´s easy and the configuration intuitive.

What tooks me hour and hour in Virtuemart it took minutes in HikaShop.

10 out of 10, thank you for a great extention!!
2011-03-12
Reviews: 1
I have used VM, but now I am going to use this cart for all the sites I develop. It has an excellent checkout, great options for when to charge sales tax (by state or by item), regular updates, great response for support and I have only scratched the surface! Thank you for a great product and I look forward to using it more and more.

Installation was a breeze and most questions can be answered by looking through the forums.
2011-03-11
Reviews: 3
Hikashop (Starter, the one I tried) is a wonderful cart solution, much more eye catchy and friendly than the biggest competitor in this area! I used it in a couple of sites and it simply works great :). I'm giving it 4 stars, though, because the module assigning method is a bit tricky sometimes, I'd like something more straightforward but hey, it's a wonderful product, the free edition lets you do almost anything and it's always updated, so I reccommend it anyway!
2011-03-10
Reviews: 1
It is a good component. Very simple and useful. My suggestion is it is little difficult to use the backend of this component. Please try to make the admin side of this component little more user friendly.
Owner's reply

If you have more precise ideas, could you post them on our forum or contact us via our contact form ? That would help us know what you mean and what could be improved.

2011-03-09
Reviews: 4
I wasted over a week of my life trying out several different shopping carts. All of them were buggy and technical support was nonexistent. At my wits end, I tried HikaShop. There are some minor bugs but the support is fantastic.
After only one day, I have a working shopping cart, ready to do business.
The cart does have a small learning curve but HikaShop went all out with documentation. From within the backend workflow, just click the help button and boom, you've got your answers! If you need further help, just go to their forums and you'll get an answer.
The display is nice and can be customized.
Thank you HikaShop!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 7
I know some people have complained about the 'complexity'...but in less than 2 hours I have it installed on Joomla 1.6, test product created, shipping information entered, payment information entered and have had a successful test product purchase.

I really love the way the credit card info collection works as well as the ease of use as I was able to get it all installed and working great with little help from the documentation, which is very thorough!

Works great with Artisteer templates.
Page 8 of 10