The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
+Integrated with joomla's breadc

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-01-28
Reviews: 1
I really can't say enough good things about the Hikashop e-Commerce component. I've been looking for a native Joomla shopping cart to replace my Zencart store for a while and have tested several, but Hikashop has exceeded my expectations with regard to ease-of use, flexibility and support, particularly for a non-commercial product. They do have two commercial versions available and I will likely purchase one, not because I need the additional features, but just to support the product. As others have said, awesome product and exceptional support. All I can say about those few (very few) who have posted a negative review is they probably didn't try very hard or maybe they work for a competitor! With the level of support provided by Hikashop, there is absolutely NO reason a person cannot get this component to work. Give it a try, I think you will be impressed!
2011-01-27
Reviews: 2
Extension is easy to use. Support is awesome!!
2011-01-27
Reviews: 15
Well, these guys should be in the dictionary description of "product support"!
very impressive - quick, understandable and useful.

The cart seems to work quite well so far, but since it is my first e-commerce project i cannot give more constructive review. However, for someone who has no idea what they are doing (e-commerce-wise)it is very reassuring to know that help and advice is available there, and the product is reliable.

Brilliant!
2011-01-24
Reviews: 1
Half thru struggling to set up Virtuemart for my online software store I came across HikaShop and suddenly things started to make sense. I have upgraded to the commercial version because Nicolas and his team really deserve a reward their unstinting support. I cannot recommend HikaShop too highly. The documentation on their website is clear and gets you started, and there's lot's of detail in the forum too. And the bottom line is that Nicolas and his team do not allow anything to fall thru the cracks. Just great!
2011-01-21
Reviews: 3
The product itself is great, it is easy to configure and user-friendly, but what really set these guys apart is the quality of their support. As I'm quite new to Joomla, I find the level of support for an extension to be one the biggest factors in deciding whether or not to use it, and the Hikashop crew get 5 stars. I used it for a coin shop and I've had no problems except for a temporary glitch, which, with the help of the forum moderator, was solved within an hour. Truly fantastic!
2011-01-19
Reviews: 11
After following the tutorial for the Hikashop cart, we were unable to get ANY products to show up under any category. The support guys are their but not sure how to correct the problems other than asking to go through the tutorial 3 over and over again.

Probably just the latest version of this cart is broken. If you have a working install, DON'T UPDATE!

Would like the last 6 hours of our life back please! Off to find a cart that works.
Owner's reply

I understand your frustration, but you don't answer to our questions. I asked you several times the URL of the page where you have the problem in order to see what is the problem, but you never gave it to me :/
Please understand that we can't solve problems we can't reproduce without information about the problems.

I hope your find an extension that better suits you.

We will look at improving the creation of menus and modules for next version as apparently some new users have a hard time with it.

2011-01-18
Reviews: 3
Tried the free version and had a test shop set up in a day. Very impressed. Had one or 2 questions for the developers, answers came quickly and solved any issues I had.
2011-01-18
Reviews: 2
This is the most amazing ecommerce component for Joomla ever! Support is top shelf with most questions answered with a few hours, documentation is detailed and setup is easy. I will never use VM or any other shop add-in again.
Joomla users would be foolish to try anything else. Well done guys for a superb extension.
2011-01-18
Reviews: 1
Ok,really dumb. New to joomla and cart software this is FANTASTIC software! Hika was an easy setup and install. I have 3 instances of menus that were click and click to tie together and show up using hika categories and joomla menus. I installed 3 other carts and had 10% of the functionality that Hika does. In 2 hours I had three "noob" questions that got answered right away and one a custom coding for email.
I can't think of what to add to it. I won't ever change carts,and I'm buying the full version, I don;t need it for anything,t buying it because the developers deserve it.


Absolutely AWESOME.
2011-01-17
Reviews: 4
I have to agree with the review below, this extension is unusable to be honest. There is no way my clients will be able to use it. It is so entangled and unintuitive, as to be mind boggling. Even after referring to the documentation it is ridiculously complicated to implement. How anyone gave this 5 stars is beyond me. I'm sure the guys who made this will want to make it far simpler to use in the future. I will wait and see what happens to its development, but unusable for me at present.
2011-01-09
Reviews: 11
This is a horrible product, completely un-intuitive, I can't even figure out how to make it show a product or a category of products. I am successfully using JomSocial, Mighty Extensions, PhocaGallery and Chronoforms. I manage Joomla websites for 50 URL's, I'm pretty good at Joomla and I have no idea how to make this extension work. I've read and re-read the documentation, searched the forum to no avail. I can't recommend this extension.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Displaying a product on the front end is as easy as publishing a joomla menu:
http://www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/67-hikashop-content-display-front-end.html#product_page
It's too bad you didn't ask us on our forum, we would have answered your questions.

2011-01-06
Reviews: 13
What a Fantastic Easy to use shopping cart!!

Pro's
*One Page Checkout!!!!
*Very well planned out and easy to use interface!
*Pay Pal payments method!

Con's
*The front end layout can look more visually appealing but, it's far, far better extension than virtuemart!
2010-12-24
Reviews: 1
Maybe not with as many functions as virtuemart - but definitely better and runs straight of of the box! Amazing fast and good support. Thank you HikaShop Team!
2010-12-15
Reviews: 6
Very good module and HikaShop team is very reactive. I recommand this shoping extension for joomla, fast and easy to install.
Easy to learn, an effective solution, great Thanks to HikaShop Team
2010-12-12
Reviews: 2
Very pleased with my evaluation of this and expect to use it for a project early 2011. Looks like it has a great future.
2010-12-10
Reviews: 3
very good soulotion, very smood installation, take joomla one step ahead, great support.
very flexible. one of the best component for joomla
2010-12-07
Reviews: 1
for everyone who is searching for a powerful but easy to understand Shop-System. I downloaded the free Version to test the extension but will definitely upgrade. I am working for 2 hours with this tool and I am really impressed. I really hope this extension will be developed in the future so I will never search around for shop-systems and in the end giving up.
2010-12-04
Reviews: 1
HIKASHOP has now the Brazilian Language option for download and works perfectly. The Hikashop team is fast and focused on this excellent component. They are polide and with an incredible way to transfer information for us.
2010-11-29
Reviews: 1
We started using the free edition of this script because it was fluid enough to be able to function as a class registration tool for our site.
Eventually some of the features of their cheaper paid edition lured us into purchase and we were very happy. Excellent customer service... they are highly responsive, answering emails very quickly. We upgraded beyond that to their high-end (Business) edition and I highly recommend it.
2010-11-19
Reviews: 2
HikaShop has less features than its top competitor, but it compensates it because it works like charm and it is very easy to use and modify. The template is easily customizable. Support is great. I had 3 questions I asked in the support forum during different days, and first 2 was answered within 5 minutes.

HikaShop saved me lots of time & headache. I recommend this if you need a not so complicated shopping cart solution that just works.
Page 9 of 10