The Joomla! Extensions Directory ™


HikaShop Popular ComponentModulePlugin

HikaShop is an E-Commerce extension for Joomla 1.5, 2.5 and 3.x. It is built for simplicity and flexibility.
HikaShop also has a wide range of marketing tools, but also powerful statistics displayable on your HikaShop dashboard to help you manage your store.
It provides advanced taxes, zones, languages and currencies management for worldwide sales as well as advanced customization capabilities of your online shop in order to meet your website ecommerce needs.

+Highly customizable checkout process (workflow as well as layouts)
+Checkout steps reduced as much as possible to increase transformation
+Multiple currencies, with auto conversion based on currencies rates
+Product prices manageable in several currencies with quantity rebates
+Powerful dashboard
+Coupons and discounts
+User address custom fields
+Advanced tax management with multiple taxes supported + TaxCloud plugin for automatic tax calculations
+Payment and shipping plugins
+More than 60 payment plugins to handle online credit card payments including:
Paypal Standard, Pro and Express Checkout, Google Checkout, Authorize.net with AIM, SIM and DPM, Moneybookers, Bluepaid, EPay, SagePay, Payment Express, Payza, eWAY, SIPS ATOS, CM-CIC, HSBC CPI, iVeri, PayJunction, ServiRed, Innovative Gateay Intuit, CardSave, RBS Business and Global Gateway, AliPay, MIGS (for Bendigo, Commweb and ANZ egate), OKPay, VirtualMerchant, iPayDNA, PostFinance, PayBox, Ogone, Amazon FPS, CECA, eSelect/Moneris, Stripe, BitPay etc
+Credit card plugin to collect credit card information for offline processing
+Australia Post, Canada Post, UPS, USPS, FedEx, CanPAR shipping plugins
+Shipping per weight/volume/zone/post code/product
+Events triggering plugins enabling you to extend easily HikaShop using standard joomla plugins without any hack
+Views customization override interface (Joomla MVC)
+Handle downloadable goods (with possible restrictions) as well as shippable goods
+Products and categories display module with a wide range of options
+Orders invoice, history and edition
+Native vote and comment system and integration with jComments and jomComment.
+Integration with Community Builder and JomSocial for orders listing in user's own profile
+Integration with XMAP for site map
+Integration with Joomla's breadcrumb module
+Integration with sh404SEF and Joomla's SEF system
+Translation interface to easily translate HikaShop in your language and share it with the community
+Import/Export products/categories information and export of orders
+Import from VirtueMart 1.x, VirtueMart 2.x, MijoShop, RedShop and OpenCart
+Integrated Documentation
+Administrator/User email notifications
+Dashboard statistics widgets
+Multilingual support compatible with JoomFish and Falang
+HikaShop is available in more than 20 languages
+A ReCaptcha integration plugin which enables you to display the recaptcha on your registration forms
+Possibility to force SSL on the checkout
and much more...

Report Extension

 

Images

 

2011-03-10
Reviews: 1
It is a good component. Very simple and useful. My suggestion is it is little difficult to use the backend of this component. Please try to make the admin side of this component little more user friendly.
Owner's reply

If you have more precise ideas, could you post them on our forum or contact us via our contact form ? That would help us know what you mean and what could be improved.

2011-03-09
Reviews: 4
I wasted over a week of my life trying out several different shopping carts. All of them were buggy and technical support was nonexistent. At my wits end, I tried HikaShop. There are some minor bugs but the support is fantastic.
After only one day, I have a working shopping cart, ready to do business.
The cart does have a small learning curve but HikaShop went all out with documentation. From within the backend workflow, just click the help button and boom, you've got your answers! If you need further help, just go to their forums and you'll get an answer.
The display is nice and can be customized.
Thank you HikaShop!
2011-03-08
Reviews: 7
I know some people have complained about the 'complexity'...but in less than 2 hours I have it installed on Joomla 1.6, test product created, shipping information entered, payment information entered and have had a successful test product purchase.

I really love the way the credit card info collection works as well as the ease of use as I was able to get it all installed and working great with little help from the documentation, which is very thorough!

Works great with Artisteer templates.
2011-03-04
Reviews: 1
I have just installed HikaShop yesterday, and spent all day configuring it and playing with it. I must say it's quite remarkable, it's easy to install and kind of easy to configure. There are a lot of things that must be done before achieving the results you want, but I thing it's worth it. They have a Help System on every administration page and that can be quite useful, but some things are better answered on their forum, because you can't really cover every little detail in the Help System. But no worries, because their support for the product is really good, you get an answer fast and to the point.
So I recommend this e-commerce solution because I think it's one of the best out there.
2011-02-26
Reviews: 6
5 Stars doing, what so many claimed to do:

-a tiny not overloaded, but powerful Shop
-a useful free version (not only a marketingfake)
-staple, frequent, and automaticly updated
-easy to handle and to customise

thank you :-)
2011-02-20
Reviews: 10
I've used all the major shopping carts for Joomla and this is the best by far.I cannot believe that anybody with medium Joomla experience cannot get a product to show as some have said in their reviews.It's as simple as choosing a menu item under Hikashop. That aside, the product seems like it does not have enough power at first glance, but the more I've used it, the more control I find and it is easy to implement. Now I'm finding everything I need to do without a huge amount of menus as some competitors have. All the needs for a product are situated within one dialog box that has separate areas for each item, like options, separate descriptions and photos for each option, etc. Check out flow is extremely flexible, very cool feature. The one area the still needs better support is the current list of payment gateways that are supported, the list is fairly short. Speaking of support, their support is top notch.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We are currently working on adding payment methods to HikaShop and you should see additional ones in the next few months.

2011-02-10
Reviews: 1
I have been using Joomla for many years on every site I have created and this is the first time I have received support for a Joomla Extension that has been worthy of a review.

Simply put HikaShop's support is the best I have ever experienced. I am using the free version of their extension and it is great by itself but what makes it stand out is the customer service.

When I use free extensions and have a question I am accustomed to waiting a long time for an answer, getting poor responses, or no response at all. With HikaShop I simply registered on their forums, posted my question and got answers. Not only did I get them, they were helpful and fast.

Some users who have given poor reviews may be overwhelmed by the amount of options that can be configured, but in my opinion the options are what makes HikaShop great.
2011-02-01
Reviews: 2
I had requested a domain name change and within about thirty minutes I received a email from and they had completed all my request. I have never had a problem with support. Worth the money I have invested, and Joomla 1.6 compatible.
2011-01-28
Reviews: 1
I really can't say enough good things about the Hikashop e-Commerce component. I've been looking for a native Joomla shopping cart to replace my Zencart store for a while and have tested several, but Hikashop has exceeded my expectations with regard to ease-of use, flexibility and support, particularly for a non-commercial product. They do have two commercial versions available and I will likely purchase one, not because I need the additional features, but just to support the product. As others have said, awesome product and exceptional support. All I can say about those few (very few) who have posted a negative review is they probably didn't try very hard or maybe they work for a competitor! With the level of support provided by Hikashop, there is absolutely NO reason a person cannot get this component to work. Give it a try, I think you will be impressed!
2011-01-27
Reviews: 2
Extension is easy to use. Support is awesome!!
2011-01-27
Reviews: 15
Well, these guys should be in the dictionary description of "product support"!
very impressive - quick, understandable and useful.

The cart seems to work quite well so far, but since it is my first e-commerce project i cannot give more constructive review. However, for someone who has no idea what they are doing (e-commerce-wise)it is very reassuring to know that help and advice is available there, and the product is reliable.

Brilliant!
2011-01-24
Reviews: 1
Half thru struggling to set up Virtuemart for my online software store I came across HikaShop and suddenly things started to make sense. I have upgraded to the commercial version because Nicolas and his team really deserve a reward their unstinting support. I cannot recommend HikaShop too highly. The documentation on their website is clear and gets you started, and there's lot's of detail in the forum too. And the bottom line is that Nicolas and his team do not allow anything to fall thru the cracks. Just great!
2011-01-21
Reviews: 3
The product itself is great, it is easy to configure and user-friendly, but what really set these guys apart is the quality of their support. As I'm quite new to Joomla, I find the level of support for an extension to be one the biggest factors in deciding whether or not to use it, and the Hikashop crew get 5 stars. I used it for a coin shop and I've had no problems except for a temporary glitch, which, with the help of the forum moderator, was solved within an hour. Truly fantastic!
2011-01-19
Reviews: 14
After following the tutorial for the Hikashop cart, we were unable to get ANY products to show up under any category. The support guys are their but not sure how to correct the problems other than asking to go through the tutorial 3 over and over again.

Probably just the latest version of this cart is broken. If you have a working install, DON'T UPDATE!

Would like the last 6 hours of our life back please! Off to find a cart that works.
Owner's reply

I understand your frustration, but you don't answer to our questions. I asked you several times the URL of the page where you have the problem in order to see what is the problem, but you never gave it to me :/
Please understand that we can't solve problems we can't reproduce without information about the problems.

I hope your find an extension that better suits you.

We will look at improving the creation of menus and modules for next version as apparently some new users have a hard time with it.

2011-01-18
Reviews: 3
Tried the free version and had a test shop set up in a day. Very impressed. Had one or 2 questions for the developers, answers came quickly and solved any issues I had.
2011-01-18
Reviews: 2
This is the most amazing ecommerce component for Joomla ever! Support is top shelf with most questions answered with a few hours, documentation is detailed and setup is easy. I will never use VM or any other shop add-in again.
Joomla users would be foolish to try anything else. Well done guys for a superb extension.
2011-01-18
Reviews: 1
Ok,really dumb. New to joomla and cart software this is FANTASTIC software! Hika was an easy setup and install. I have 3 instances of menus that were click and click to tie together and show up using hika categories and joomla menus. I installed 3 other carts and had 10% of the functionality that Hika does. In 2 hours I had three "noob" questions that got answered right away and one a custom coding for email.
I can't think of what to add to it. I won't ever change carts,and I'm buying the full version, I don;t need it for anything,t buying it because the developers deserve it.


Absolutely AWESOME.
2011-01-17
Reviews: 4
I have to agree with the review below, this extension is unusable to be honest. There is no way my clients will be able to use it. It is so entangled and unintuitive, as to be mind boggling. Even after referring to the documentation it is ridiculously complicated to implement. How anyone gave this 5 stars is beyond me. I'm sure the guys who made this will want to make it far simpler to use in the future. I will wait and see what happens to its development, but unusable for me at present.
2011-01-09
Reviews: 10
This is a horrible product, completely un-intuitive, I can't even figure out how to make it show a product or a category of products. I am successfully using JomSocial, Mighty Extensions, PhocaGallery and Chronoforms. I manage Joomla websites for 50 URL's, I'm pretty good at Joomla and I have no idea how to make this extension work. I've read and re-read the documentation, searched the forum to no avail. I can't recommend this extension.
Owner's reply

Hi,

Displaying a product on the front end is as easy as publishing a joomla menu:
http://www.hikashop.com/support/documentation/67-hikashop-content-display-front-end.html#product_page
It's too bad you didn't ask us on our forum, we would have answered your questions.

2011-01-06
Reviews: 12
What a Fantastic Easy to use shopping cart!!

Pro's
*One Page Checkout!!!!
*Very well planned out and easy to use interface!
*Pay Pal payments method!

Con's
*The front end layout can look more visually appealing but, it's far, far better extension than virtuemart!
Page 9 of 10